Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2018 02:37 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Loved the story!!!   I started it a few days ago and just finished!!!  

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 11:18 AM · On: Camping Conspiracy

Yasssss! I am Team Jennifer for life. That custody decree  the judge handed down was an un- fair  un-funny joke. I can't believe Justin and Brian agreed to comply.  But if they had not, we wouldn't have this nice long story to indulge in.

As for the reason the family split, I would gladly wring Brian's neck and kick his narrow  butt  into the middle of next week for cheating. However, the ex-stud of Liberty Ave is still only human. Because Justin was so hurt, disappointed, and angry he couldn't deal. What a mess! But I know you're going to fix it. Right, Kim?



Author's Response:

Don't worry; would I let another Kim down? I've got your back. 😉

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 10:31 AM · On: Divergent Lives

Nooooooo! This is going to be a  horrible story, Kim. Worse than a death fic. Just kidding!  The chapter did leave a lump in my throat but I am going to trust you to get the Taylor-Kinney clan reunited eventually. After a lot of drama and angst, I hope😀



Author's Response:

Hi,  Kim! Well, you know me. Hopeless romantic! But it will be full of ups and downs. I think you'll be happy in the end, though. ;) Thanks for choosing to read this one. a86; ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2016 10:33 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Wonderful! I simply adore this story and I feel sure I will return to it again - definitely gave me that warm fuzzy feeling. I love grown up Gus too and really glad to see him included and so close to his Dad:-)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nikky! I have no idea how I missed your review! Must have been when we had problems with the notifications.  But I still want to thank you for reading and especially conmenting. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. ~Kim

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2015 12:03 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

This was fantastic! I love how you put pics in the story to show what you were talking about. Great job.

kiss



Author's Response:

Hello, Caryn! I am embarrassed to realize this late that I never replied to your review.  I don't know how I missed it, but I DO want to thank you for reading this story, and for especially taking the time to comment. I am happy that you enjoyed it.  Thank you for reading, and for the feedback! I hope you will continue to enjoy my stories.  Thanks again. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2015 07:48 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

That was a nice ending, including Daphne und her girls.

 

Can't read such a long story again, it's too addictive ;-)



Author's Response:

Hi, Steff! Yes, 39 chapters is a long one.;)  Guess "Paper Hearts Killer" and "Remember Me" are disqualified, then, along with some others that I got carried away with - ha!  Thank you so much for sticking with it, though, and for all the comments. It is much appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2015 01:51 AM · On: Forever and a Day

This Kaylee Girl is a sweet one :-)



Author's Response:

Hi, Steff! I'm happy that you're still reading and enjoying this story. I liked creating these two girls who were so similiar to their respective fathers.;)  Thank you for the feedback, and for choosing to read this one. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2015 02:14 AM · On: Man on a Mission

Have to stop reading for now, its in the middle of the night here in Germany ... I started reading your story today, perfect for a relaxing Sunday :-) I almost didn't, because its sooo long, but I liked your "Love and Drama at the Sit A Spell" so much that I decidet to give it a try.

I know there are more chapter to read, but I am really glad for now that you had Brain acknowledge why he did what he did and explain it to Justin, so that he could understand and would finally be able to heal inside.

All the longing and the bitter-sweet moments really got me! And what a great idear to put Gus in the mix and his feelings of beeing abandoned by Justin! I enjoy this one, but if I dont stop now, I know I couldn't till the last chapter, and my boss would certailny be not that happy abaout that.

Thank you for sharing this story!

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: March 15, 2015 07:33 PM · On: Breaking Point

Seems that I'm the only one taking sides with Justin. I'm not saying that he should't forgive Brian, but I can fully understand how much it had to hurt what happens years ago, espacially with their history. Although Brian loved his boy, I think he acted pretty cruel sometimes. With that in mind it must really hard for Justin to let go, even after years. You only can take that much. A broken heard is just that, broken, and sometime it needs a lot time to heal. (Thats speeking for me, but I think for anyone else, too.) So I do like your Brian, but he should not blame Justin, but keep trying to reasure him that he is loved and valuered.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Steff! Was not aware you were reading this one until now, but I thank you for the feedback. 😊

 

I see your point. There WILL be a ways to go yet until the boys settle their differences; it won't be easy. So perhaps you will like the way that Brian handles it.  Both men are stubborn, and hurt by what happened before.  Brian will attempt to explain later, and Justin will need to participate in their reconciliation as well if it has any chance of working permanently.  Anyway, I do hope you enjoy the story. Thank you again for the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: enika_benika (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2014 01:06 AM · On: Divergent Lives

Yes!!! And I so wanted to get rid of asshole Alex myself! ))))



Author's Response:

Ha! Me, too! But there's only one man for Justin.;)  Thanks again for reading, Nadia! *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: enika_benika (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 10:52 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Hi, Kim!

 

Just finished reading this amazing story. I can see now, why it is one of your favorite ones. :)

Thank you for this mature and loving Brian and for such a forgiving Justin.

I am definitely love any story with our boys having kids. And you made Gus a really great teen. Just the way I always imagined he will be. :)

I think, I can hear it, too... this sound of happiness. :)

Thanks again!

 

Hugs, Nadia. :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nadia! Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment. I appreciate that more than you know. I get a lot of readers who tell me they only want to read complete stories - which I completely understand - but a lot of times I finish them and never hear back afterward. So I truly am grateful that you took the time to comment, and that you enjoyed the story.  I think one of my favorite parts was Gus helping to dispose of Alex.;) 

 

Thank you again for reading and for the feedback, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Hannah (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2014 03:51 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Wow, I just re-read this from the start as I had lost track of where I had reached previously and I absolutely loved it! The twins are adorable, nice to see they inherited some of Justin's creativity in more ways than one lol! And I am always a sucker for a nice happy ending! Now I'm off to read some more of your work for the 4th or 5th time :D 



Author's Response:

Hi, Hannah! How kind of you to not only reread, but also take the time to let me know how much you enjoyed this story. Thank you for doing that.  And I feel like I need to apologize for you having to make you reread it to remember parts of it. I know it can be a while in between updates due to everything going on in RL and helping to admin this site, so I do appreciate you having faith in me to finish my stories, and being patient while I complete them. I will never leave one unfinished; never have, never will.;)

I'm thrilled that you liked Kayley and Katie.  I try to introduce new characters when I can, and if someone tells me how much they liked them, I consider that a true compliment. Thank you again. I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: June 12, 2014 09:01 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Once again you've written a beautiful story, I just love your work. It was witty and funny and the girls were full of mischief quiet like Brian and Justin and I really liked Gus as a big brother especially when 'helping' Alex to depart Britin. You brought the characters alive and we never knew what they would cook up next for their quest. Much enjoyed thank you.



Author's Response:

Hello, there, my friend! Thank you for reading this story, and epecially for taking the time to leave feedback.  I am always grateful to know that someone enjoyed one of my stories, and to say you love my work is such a thrill for me!  I do try to create new characters whenever I can to interact with the main characters from the show when I can, so I am glad you liked Kaylee and Katie. 

Thank you so much for the support!  I should be updating my two WIPS shortly, as well as posting two new (complete) stories, so I hope you will enjoy those as well.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: April 27, 2014 11:57 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

'the end (for now)' - OH! does it mean you're going to think of a sequel??? yay! it'd be sooo great! my heart is breaking to say goodbye to this beautiful family, i love them so much! i would love to read the sequel! your imagination is amazing!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sasha - you are so sweet - and so good to me. THANK YOU for your very kind words; that means a lot to me.  I really grew to love Kaylee and Katie in this story, so if I can figure out a way to write a sequel I will definitely do that. I would want the sequel to do the first story justice, though, so it will require some thought.  I do try to invent additional characters for Brian and Justin to interact with, so I am very happy that you liked this story so much, and liked their daughters. :) Thank you again for all the support; that means the world to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: April 27, 2014 11:54 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

this is the best story ever!!! oh my god, i'm still in shock after this masterpiece. i LOVE it! it's so beautiful and long and angsty, all my heart could have hoped for! the ending is so nice, so sweet, so great! i'm crying with happiness now - crying, really! i'm so happy and so overwhelmed! thank you, you're so talented! i love you for what you gave me! thank you!!! 

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 12:17 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Oh, Kim, I can't believe this amazing story is over! This final chapter was THE perfect end - funny, romantic, sexy, sweet, emotional and all together lovely. Happy endings make me beyond happy and this one just wrapped an already wondeful story with a perfect bow.

You know I love all of your stories, Kim, but this one is definitely my #1 favortie of yours.

Hugs & cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Hi, Vin! So great to hear from you, dear friend. Sorry for the delay - I was actually in Spain for the "Queens of the Road" con with Gale, Peter, Scott, and Randy.  I have HUNDREDS of photos and my retelling of the events yet to post, but what an amazing experience. Anyway, thank you for reading these last few parts and for the comments.  I am so thrilled that you enjoyed this story.  I just found out it's being translated into Russian on another site, which is a great honor to me.;) Thanks again for reading!  Hope to see you again one day soon.  Stay in touch!  *Hug*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 11:58 PM · On: Forever and a Day

What a lovely chapter, Kim! It had everything you'd want in a B&J story. I've loved this little tale of yours from the very start, as you know, and as much as I hate to see it end, I can't wait to read the conclusion.

Cheers,

Vin

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2014 10:20 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

I can’t believe this story is finished! Seems like it’s been ages since I started reading it, and yet I remember everything, every small detail. This was a wonderful, thrilling journey, and ‘m surely enjoy it more than once in future!

Justin’s proposal was *beautiful*. So beautiful, it’s hard to describe it! I was sure that Brian would say yes, but still I felt a little afraid and nervous. I can’t even imagine what would have happened with Justin if Brian had said no! Daphne was right, he did have his heart set on all this. Refusal would have destroyed him  - again. When Brian said yes, I was finally able to breathe!:) It was a brilliant idea to say yes in different languages, and when he said ‘nai’, I took it as ‘no’, like Justin.

Only Brian could say ‘I do’ in such a way!:) It was completely brianish, and I loved every second of it – again, just like Justin. I can just burst with happiness imagining them, with their family, smiling and so deeply in love! The wedding was striking, the present was amazing,  making love after it was… incredible. I still can’t imagine how you fill every line with such raw emotions, such seemingly elusive feelings. My heart broke for a  moment when Brian once again remembered his cheating. I was touched when Justin soothed him — I felt that right then, Justin has finally forgiven him completely. It was a very important, incredibly beautiful and surreal moment.

Ah, Christmas, my favorite holiday! I always thought that with a manor as big as Britin, the gang will want to celebrate everything in there. I would give so much to watch how their celebration would go! Even though I re-watch Queer as folk rather often, I still constantly wish for behind-the-scenes and gap-filler moments!

By the way, ‘Forever isn’t long enough’ is probably the best phrase I’ve ever head. It describes perfectly what I think of love, and what love means between Brian and Justin. It’s about them.       

Wow, what a Christmas present! Or should I say, presents? Brian and Justin are so in tune with each other, it’s ever scary! They truly belong together.

The last chapter was bittersweet, as always, but I loved it with all my heart. I’m glad you didn’t forget about Daphne – she needed to hear that the girls love her and think of her as a mother. Thank you, Kim! Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful, fantastic journey. Today I saw that this masterpiece is being translated into my language, and already has many fans! I was so surprised, thrilled and happy! But I still prefer to read in original, because you have an incredible style, I want to enjoy it as much as I can. Thank you! I have no doubts that I’ll be returning to this story occasionally. It’s amazing, and it’s absolutely unforgettable.  



Author's Response:

Hi, Katrin! As usual, you honor and humble me with your very thoughful reviews. Thank you for always taking the time to do that, and for always lifting my spirits with your support and your kind words. That means so much to me and I am thrilled by how much you enjoyed this story! Thank you. 

 

I am also honored to hear that this story is being translated, but to be honest I was not aware of that.  I normally try to keep track of where it was posted, so if you could provide a link I would greatly appreciate it.;)  Thank you again for reading, and for the feedback!  I am very honored.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: March 16, 2014 02:27 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

I just finished reading The Parent Trap and wanted to drop a line and tell you how much I enjoyed it. I always enjoy your stories because you give such rich character development. Thanks Again for all of your hard work.



Author's Response:

Hi, Suse!  Thank you for reading my story, and especially for your thoughtfulness in leaving feedback.;)  What a lovely thing to say; that means a lot to me.   I do try to flesh out the story as much as possible, and place new characters in there to interact with the boys when I can; I guess I enjoy placing them in new situations beyond their roles on the show.  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story, as well as my other stories. Thank you again for the support!  It is greatly appreciated.  I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy for a long time to come. :) *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Inga (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2014 12:09 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Thank you! That was a awesome story. I love it.

The only thing I don't like is the end. I mean, why have there to be an end at all? I want to stay with the boys and this lucky little family forever.

Thank you!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Inga!  Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment; I'm very glad that you enjoyed the story.  I'll take it as a big compliment that you didn't want it to end.;)  Perhaps one day in the future I may revisit them; I did grow very fond of writing about both girls.  Thank you again for the feedback!  It is much appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Robin (Anonymous) · Date: March 08, 2014 07:51 AM · On: Firmly Grasping Onto the Future

I suspected that Alex would come. Hopefully he did get the message. But I'm afraid that he will come back making trouble for Justin and Brian.

I loved that Justin called Britin finally his home.



Author's Response:

Hello, Robin!  Thank you for reading this story, and especially for leaving feedback.  I greatly appreciate your thoughtfulness.  Yes, Alex wasn't quite ready to give up on Justin just yet, but I suspect he is going to be wasting his time.  It's like when Brian said in Season 5, "Shoes or Pottery Barn?"  I think Justin will definitely choose the 'shoes' here - ha!  Thank you again for commenting!  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Inga (Anonymous) · Date: March 05, 2014 12:26 AM · On: Unquenchable Fire

That - was - hot !!! Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi, Inga!  You're welcome, my friend. I'm glad you enjoyed it.;)  You know the boys can't stay apart for too long once they see each other again.;)  Thank you for reading this story, and for taking the time to comment.  I really appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2014 12:25 PM · On: A Not So Fond Walk Down the Primrose Path

I love those girls. I'm curious what there plans are.
Brian.......just follow your heart.

 



Author's Response:

Hello, there! Thank you for reading this story and for taking the time to comment; I really appreciate that.;)  These girls are definitely schemers but in a good way.;)  I hope you enjoy how they continue to not-so-subtly push their stubborn fathers together.;)  I found myself really enjoying developing these two characters during the story.

Thank you again for choosing to read this one!  I hope you enjoy the rest of it.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Meggi (Anonymous) · Date: March 02, 2014 10:14 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

My dear Kim,

thank you so much for this amazing and wonderful story. I enjoyed it so much, especially the last few chapters.

I forgot to breathe when Justin was waiting for Brian's answer, although he couldn't answer otherwise than yes, right? :-)

Can't wait meeting you in Bilbao, my dear.

Take care, hugs, Meggi

 



Author's Response:

Hello, dear friend!  Thank you for reading this story, and for your lovely comments.;)  I'm very happy you enjoyed the story.  "Little Randy" and I are eagerly waiting to make our international journey to meet you, Myri, and so many other online friends.  It's going to be so much fun! Can't wait to get away from all this snow!  See you soon!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: voreader (Anonymous) · Date: February 28, 2014 06:26 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this story.  I am one of those people who wait until the story is finished before I read it.  It was a great read.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading this story, and especially taking the time to leave feedback about it; I truly appreciate that.  Reading stories that I have invested my emotions and time in, only to find that they were never finished, is one of my pet peeves as well, so I totally understand wanting to wait until it's done.  You will find that I will never do that; never have, never will.;)  It does get a little discouraging at times when readers indicate they want to wait until one is done before they read it, and then you never hear anything afterward, so that makes your thoughtfulness even more appreciated. Thank you again for the comments; I hope you will continue to enjoy some of my other stories.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Inga (Anonymous) · Date: February 27, 2014 11:09 PM · On: Some Plans Started, Some Hopes Dashed

It's wonderful, Kimberly. Thank you. Chapter 1 to 7 since yesterday evening. I'm curious about how it's going on.

I was really touched by the part as Katie found the picture of Justin and Brian in this book. You described her feelings so well. I experienced exactly this situation as a kid and I felt thrown back to my thoughts and feelings.

You're amazing.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  You're so sweet to read and leave me feedback; thank you for doing that.  That means so much to me.;)  I hope you enjoy the rest of it.  *Big Hugs* for your thoughtfulness.  ~Kiim

Reviewer: Purple (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2014 11:12 AM · On: Divergent Lives

Nooooooooooooo

This breaks my heart :(



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for choosing to read this story, and for the comment. Sorry it's sad, but I promise if you read on and tough it out, it WILL get a lot better.  It's a rollercoaster ride full of ups and downs, but I can't leave the boys unhappy in the end, so it WILL take a turn for the better. I hope you will trust in me to do that and continue to read it.;) Thank you for the feedback - and thank you for the 'favorite author' and 'favorite story' designations for "Paper Hearts Killer" and "Tender Loving Care."  I appreciate that very much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 05:35 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

it really is a sound of happiness! a wonderful chapter, i love your story so damn much! it's fantastic! brian and justin came a long way to happiness they have now, and i enjoyed reading about their journey so much! i'm glad you got the ribbon! you so deserved it! i've read two great completed story in the last few months, yours and 'Broken open'. i've rarely been so impressed! this site is great, i'm so happy that it works again, the best stories are here!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sasha! Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment, my friend. What lovely comments; I am so happy that you enjoyed this story.  I, too, am delighted the site is back in operation. This is by far my favorite site in which to post stories.:)  Thank you again for the best wishes and the support; I greatly appreciate that.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 04:55 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

That was such a perfect and wonderful story! I love happy endings!



Author's Response:

Hi, Julieta! Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend.  I'm glad you had a chance to read this one, and enjoyed it.;p)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: snow (Anonymous) · Date: February 22, 2014 04:32 AM · On: Where Do I Belong?

Hehehe, I am really enjoying this!

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2014 02:05 AM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Hey Kim. (LOL, keep wanting to write HAY instead of hey) congratulations on the blue ribbon, my friend. Well deserved : ) Hugs ~ Janet  



Author's Response:

Well, you've got hay on the brain right now with your new story, so I forgive you - LOL! Thanks for the good wishes.  Speaking of 'hay,' I think the boys in my next "Stallion" update might just be about to participate in a 'roll in the hay' of their own (wink, wink).  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jodie (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2014 12:27 PM · On: Divergent Lives

I loved the end of this story, im glad they are all happy. now its completed i will read again :) 

cant wait to read more from you! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Jodie! Thank you for reading this story and for the comments that you left.;)  I'm so happy that you enjoyed it, and appreciate you taking the time to let me know.  And never fear, I will never leave a story unfinished.  My duties here, along with my full-time job, prevent me sometimes from updating as fast as I would like, but I know all too well how it is to get caught up in a story and see it left incomplete, so that will not happen with mine.;) Thank you again for the support! And I will have a new story up soon, as soon as I can finish "My Heart's Desire," which will be concluded shortly.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 12:10 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

Hey Kim.  I know I am so behind in my reading, but I can't let a blue ribbon go by without sending my congratulations.  It's great to see the site is slowly returning to normal and this accolade has been awarded.  I hope MW visitors will begin to trust the new site soon and return. 

Cheers



Author's Response:

Thank you, Flosse, I appreciate that.;)  Since Bob awards mine, when they show up it's always a nice surprise.  And yes, I feel the same way.  I think once all the reposts are done, hopefully readers will start posting comments again when the new chapters are up.  It's just going to take a little time.  Sigh...shame all those previous comments were lost for our stories. But I suppose in the long run, if we are rewarded with a better, more secure site it's worth it, and episodes like this won't reoccur.  Thanks again for the comments!  ~Kim

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 05:09 AM · On: An Undeniable Hunger

OMG!!!! This chapter was so perfect :) I think the most wrenching part was when Brian would remember the brief happy times he and Jusitn had witht he twins before the split. And then with him looking at the photos on the piano... it just made my heart melt. And also when you wrote about Brian hearing Justin's voice, and how he hadn't realized how much he missed that sound, that was so perfectly worded. Justin's reaction to seeing Brian also had me squeeing the whole time. I'm SO glad the next chapter is already posted so that I can go on and read it.



Author's Response:

Aww...thank you, Sarah!  You started reading this at the right time, too, because I just finished it, so you will not have to wait to read the conclusion.  I really enjoyed writing this story, and putting a QAF spin on it.  I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of it.  Thank you for reading, and for the feedback; greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2014 09:30 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

This story panel needs a little blue fairy dust.....



Author's Response:

Thank you for the honor, Bob.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Silverfish (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2014 08:25 PM · On: Divergent Lives

This was such an amazing story from start to finish. I loved it from the playful beginning with the girls right through to parts where I never thought they'd come together - in the cellar etc. I mean Justin was a right twat at times... and you kept me / us on tenterhooks right to the very end - will they, won't they...

You really outdid yourself with this fantastic story. Can't wait for the next one!!

Lisa xx



Author's Response:

Hi, Lisa - you're very kind to comment, especially since you already read it on another site and reviewed.  I suspect most people have already read on the other sites as well. Hence, the lack of reviews.  But I didn't think it was fair to make everyone wait until I could post it on here.   Kind of discouraging in a way, but MW is still by far my most favorite fan fiction site. Thank you for the encouragement.  I really enjoyed writing this story, and getting to know the two girls along the journey's way.  *Hug*  ~Kim

Reviewer: IcedCupcake (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2014 07:15 PM · On: The Sound of Happiness: Story Conclusion

I can't believe it's really over...I want more! Typically I'm not one to read fics where the boys have been apart so long, I have a hard time dealing with knowing they wasted so much time, but this is definitely an exception. There isn't a part I didn’t love and the ending was perfect. But that's no surprise, you're such a talented writer! I look forward to seeing what you bring out next. Great job!

<3



Author's Response:

Hi, Jessie! Thank you so much for reading this story, and for the comments. With the site having been down, I guess this conclusion has kind of been shuffled to the side. Sigh...Lost about 40 reviews, too.  Ugh. But so glad to have the site back up and running.  I'm happy that you enjoyed this story. Thank you for your kind words and for the support.  I really appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: stella bousquet (Anonymous) · Date: January 24, 2014 04:34 AM · On: Family Plans

Please please please, don't stop this story. I don't feel obligated to write that. I'm writing because I feel that : this story makes my heart speeding and gives me butterflies in the chest. So much love and so much tenderness !

It's a very very touching story. I love the girls and I love the B&J love.

So congratulations, really. Don't let anyone discourage you. Don't have doubts. This story is so good ! Keep going.



Author's Response:

Thank you for saying that, and for reading this story. And don't worry; as far as this and my other WIPs go, I would NEVER leave one incomplete. So one way or the other, it WILL be finished, whatever the number of comments. I would never do that to readers.;) 

Thank you for the encouragement; it is greatly appreciated.  I needed that. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jodie (Anonymous) · Date: January 24, 2014 03:31 AM · On: Family Plans

I have loved this story so far, its amazing. I love the twins and how they interact. 

i cant wait for the next chapter :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Jodie, and for your kindness in leaving a comment.  That means a lot to me.  I will probably just go ahead and write the next chapter to try and finish this up, since I'm so close, so hopefully you won't have long to wait for another update. Thank you for the support; it is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: mamaduck (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2014 03:00 AM · On: Family Plans

Oh do I remember the 11yr olds mood swings.  I love the way this story has progressed.  Waitng pactiencely for the next chapter.   Sandy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sandy. You're a sweetheart to leave a comment. TY, too, for following me on Twitter.:)  I may just try to go ahead and finish this up before moving on, as I think I can do it with one more chapter.

Thank you for reading and for the comments!  It's nice to know that some readers are still continuing to enjoy this story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: rayoflight13 (Anonymous) · Date: January 24, 2014 01:36 AM · On: Family Plans

Hi, I read your comment on twitter about reviews. Just want you to know I always wait for a story to be complete before reading. I'm dying to read this story and really happy to hear you'll have it finished soon. I'll definately review after reading. Very best wishes, Cee



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend - thank you for letting me know you're looking forward to reading this.  I may just go ahead and write the rest of it next to get it concluded.  I appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment.  It's extremely discouraging to get have almost 200 readers read the chapter so far and get TWO reviews.  I could maybe understand that if I never answered them, but I think I do an excellent job of replying to their feedback promptly (that is one of mypet peeves myself when I read a story).  So perhaps interest is just not there anymore.:(  I thank you and the other reader for your kindness.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2014 11:53 PM · On: Family Plans

What a wonderful chance to get caught up on what the girls have been up to.  I'm really curious to know what Justin and Katie are painting.  And what Brian had hidden.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie! Thank you for reading, and for especially taking the time to comment. :) And thank you for bearing with me in between updates. How I wish I could do that quicker!  I will do my best to get this updated again soon, especially since I think there is only one more chapter to go.  In fact, I may go back and update this again after "Tame the Wild Stallion," since that one needs to be updated as well (I HAVE started on that one, BTW).

Glad you are curious about what is going on.;)  I will update again just as soon as I can. Thank you for sticking with me to the end! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 25, 2013 07:30 AM · On: First Date

Loved it!!!!! Oh what a great date!!!!!

Oh no!!! no more chapters!!! *sniff*. Please update soon! Thank you for this beautiful story!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sweetheart!  I think there will be perhaps a couple more before I'm done with the story. Do not fear; it will definitely be finished soon. Thank you for ALL the wonderful feedback and for reading.  It is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 25, 2013 07:22 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Loved it!!! The girls are priceless!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 25, 2013 06:32 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Loved it!

 



Author's Response:

Getting close to being all caught up now. Thank you for all the reviews!  I am very grateful for your kindness. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 09:38 PM · On: A Little More Kissing, a Little More Scheming...

Loved it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you again, my friend. First chance I have had to respond today; the site has not been letting me in at all today! Thanks as always for reading and for your comments; it is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 09:12 PM · On: Beginning Anew

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2013 04:42 PM · On: First Date

I've recently been reading "The Wedding Present". I had t get away from all the angst and good romance always does the trick. I was delighted to see this update and that it was appropriately titled. I loved that date as much as Justin. I also loved Brian's comparison of Justin's antics with the girls. All in all, this was very delightful chapter.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra! Thanks, first of all, for reading "The Wedding Present."  I know what you mean about angst. For it to be closer to the holidays, there seems to be an abundance of it over here (and I'm guilty of that myself).  I may have to throw in a Christmas Tricky tale somewhere before the holiday just to break that trend.;) 

I'm glad you enjoyed their date.  I tried to come up with something a little unique, and hopefully I succeeded.  There ARE some wine and painting classes, but normally I think it's where you bring your own liquor. Not sure if any vineyard does it this way, but if not I think they should - ha!  We actually have a vineyard about five minutes away from us, so maybe that's where the inspiration came from. But I thought it was very appropriate for them.  So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and for the comments.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 12:03 PM · On: First Date

so happy that you updated this story-  yeah-  I love the idea of painting and wine, and evidently it is a new trend.  My daughter posted about doing a similair evening tonight with some friends.=  who knew

 

loved that they are realizing that they need to work this out together under the same roof and are not taking making love off the table-  wonderful update as always- will be sad to see this story end, but for now I love the slow build up



Author's Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for reading and for the comments; I really appreciate that.  Funny that your daughter would mention the same thing about the date!  Not sure how I came up with it, but we DO have a vineyard nearby, and I think I googled the idea and it came up.  I thought it was very appropriate for the boys on their date, and I tried to come up with something that would be a little different for them. I'm glad you liked it.;) 

I think I see maybe two (?) more chapters before I'm done with it.  Thank you again for reading; I have enjoyed writing about Katie & Kaylee, and kind of hate to see them go, too.  Maybe a sequel at some point down the road (?).  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 09:21 AM · On: Firmly Grasping Onto the Future

Loved it!!!!!



Author's Response:

You're very kind, Sorcha! Thank you for continuing to read and for your comments.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 09:04 AM · On: Unquenchable Fire

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 04:32 AM · On: Man on a Mission

"Please, Daddy.  Don't separate us all over again.  I promise Dad and I will give you all the room you need.  I won't come and bother you unless I know you aren't busy.  And I'll even cook you and Kaylee dinner every night.  I'm a good cook, aren't I, Dad?"

That broke my heart!!!

"I need to make sure that we can love each other the way we are, not the way we were."  Beautifully said!!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sorcha.;) It's almost like I'm reliving rewriting it all over again, which brings back good memories. So happy to have you reading and commenting. Thank you again for all the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 02:35 AM · On: The Talk

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVed it!!! But what a little devil you are yourself : NO condom????!!!!! seriously? That was so touching and "ridiculously romantic"!!!!



Author's Response:

Tee, hee...Well, I know, evil.;) But at least it proves to Justin how much Brian has changed, and what he is willing to do to reunite with him. I have an inkling down the road that they just might not need those eventually.;) But that may take a while. Thanks so much for all the wonderful feedback, Sorcha!  I appreciate that so much.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 12:34 AM · On: Where Do I Belong?

Loved it!!!! Happy the garbage is out!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 24, 2013 12:03 AM · On: The Mark of a Real Man

Loved it, except Alex of course.



Author's Response:

LOL!  That's okay; he's not supposed to be a sympathetic character, anyway, and he definitely is NOT 'father material,' at least not with Justin's daughter.  He will make another appearance later on, albeit an abbreviated one, before he's disposed of for good.:) Thank you again for reading and for all your thoughtfulness in commenting.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 11:46 PM · On: For Our Daughter

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 11:27 PM · On: Kaylee's Accident

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 11:21 PM · On: Footprints on the Heart

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 10:57 PM · On: Forging the Bond of Forgiveness

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 10:50 PM · On: What Super Power Do I Use Now?

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 10:34 PM · On: Breaking Point

1. This wine cellar looks better than my appartment

2. Poor Brian

3. What a beautiful chapter!!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 10:05 PM · On: A Not So Fond Walk Down the Primrose Path

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 09:49 PM · On: Preparing for Dinner

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 06:40 PM · On: Back To Where It All Started

Still loving it and enjoying it, Justin is such a drama queen. “Are you done with your tantrum now, Daddy?” LOL



Author's Response:

Hi, Sorcha!  Yeah, Justin has been known to get kind of worked up at times - LOL!  I do enjoy writing the interaction between the fathers and the girls here.;)  So happy that you like this version of the movie! Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments; it is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 10:31 AM · On: First Date

Hi Kim,

I’m late reviewing again, as usual : /  this was such a great chapter though, I could just imagine the look on Brian and Justin’s faces when the girls told them what they did : ) 

I also liked the wine and watercolors idea for a date, LOL, although the cop at the end kind of wrecked their mood, that was funny.  Another wonderful chapter, my friend, and congrats on reaching 500 reviews  :  )  Hugs ~ Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet!  Thanks for reading and for the well wishes. First story in which I have achieved that plateau, so it does make me happy to see it.;)  I appreciate everyone's support of this story.  I thought this was a good place for Brian to take Justin on their 'date.'  Was wracking my brain about an inventive/creative sort of date to take him on, and this came to me eventually.  I will probably have a couple more chapters of this to go before it's all said and done. Thanks for the comments, my friend!  I truly appreciate that.  Looking forward to more of your own story, too.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 07:16 AM · On: Tightening the Emotional Screws

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sorcha!  You're very kind.;) So glad you're still enjoying it, my friend. I am very honored by your thoughtfulness;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 06:10 AM · On: An Undeniable Hunger

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 05:46 AM · On: I Know Who You Are

Loved it!



Author's Response:

Ahh...the big secret is out!  Now how will the boys react when they meet after all this time? Thank you for all the comments, Sorcha; so glad that you are enjoying this story. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 05:20 AM · On: Yes, You Are My Father

Loved it!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2013 04:35 AM · On: Battle Plans and Whispers of Doubt

Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sorcha! The girls ARE little devils, aren't they?;)  So glad that you are enjoying this story.  Thank you for reading and for the comments.  I hope you continue to enjoy it, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2013 04:12 AM · On: First Date

congratulations on topping 500 reviews! - and with such a sweet chapter, too!

the date was perfect - and I love Brian's reaction to the girls efforts!

really great story - fulfills every need of this unapologetic 'depth of love' addict

loving life,

Charle



Author's Response:

Hi, Charle!  Thanks for your well wishes and for reading this latest chapter.  It makes me happy to finally reach this milestone in one of my stories.  I have truly grown to love Kaylee and Katie as part of this family now.;)  I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  I'll get this updated again just as soon as I can. Thanks again for the support,  my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: himawari29 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 09:15 PM · On: First Date

LOL!!!!

I really couldn't hold my laughter when they got busted by a patrolman.



Author's Response:

Hi, Sue! Thanks for reading and for the feedback, my friend. So glad that you enjoyed this one.;)  I thought it was kind of ironic that Brian, the previous Stud of Liberty Avenue and the man who didn't think twice about using cuffs on a policeman himself, would wind up being busted for his 'friskiness.';) Thanks for taking the time to comment!  I will get this updated again just as soon as I can.  Probably have one or two more chapters to go before it's finished. Thanks again for the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 06:05 PM · On: First Date

I am very happy seeing this story being updated. Thanks much sweet Kim! I love this chapter, so full of romance, lots of funny parts too, Ohh you made me laugh so much in that part when a police officer knocks the SUV window, that is super funny and embarrassing too which made me love this story more. High Five for another wonderful chapter! {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

Hi, Cindy!  Thanks for reading this latest chapter and for your feedback, my friend.  LOL - yeah, I thought it was kind of ironic that Brian of all people would be busted by the cop - ha!   I think I see probably two more chapters to this before it's all over with.  Thank you for bearing with me in between updates. Wish I could do it faster! But it WILL be completed in the near future. Now onto a little "Stallion!"  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 04:14 PM · On: First Date

Thanks Kim for the update of this story. It's wonderful and funny.
* hugs *

Author's Response:

Hi, Marny! I was just thinking about you and missing you.;)  Glad you enjoyed this one, my friend. Thanks for reading and for the comments!  *Hugs* back.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 12:01 PM · On: First Date

What a wonderful date - up until they almost got arrested. LOL.  Like daughters like fathers.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Well, at least Brian didn't wind up in jail this time! Wonder if he ever told Justin about that, BTW?  Of course, since Justin got a little 'treat' afterward at the loft, maybe he wouldn't care.;)  So happy that you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you so much for reading and for the comments - and for all the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 11:42 AM · On: First Date

Oooh, sexiness with the boys.  I think they are truly stuck with each other.  Nice story.  Can't wait for more.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  So glad you enjoyed this chapter!  Well, we all know what I hope will happen by the time this is done; they have a little unfinished business to take care of (wink, wink).  But that will come (pun intended) in the epilogue.;) Thanks so much for reading and for your comments.  It is greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 10:57 AM · On: First Date

I am doing a happy dance--look what I found tooling around here. What a wonderful chapter. Justin teaching is a great idea and the run-in with the cop is quite a riot. This hapened to me a few years ago as I am sure it has happened to a lot of readers here. I really love this story a lot--it is one of your best and another favorite of mine. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Well, I'm shocked!  You little vixen, you (speaking of Lee - LOL!).  I'd love to hear the background about THAT little adventure of yours - ha!  I'm so glad you're enjoying this one. I think at least with me the stories that resonant the most are ones that contain new characters that have not been on the show before and that you can actually bond emotionally with. I think that's what happened here with the girls; I truly feel like they are part of B and J's story now.;)  Hopefully, readers feel the same way, too. Thanks for reading and for the feedback, lindc.  You are such a support to me.  I hope you and your friends have a great Thanksgiving together. Tell Lee and Brian that I said hello and send my love.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 09:10 AM · On: First Date

Loved the idea for the Wine and Watercolors. What a great date! Is this a real thing? If not I know lots of wineries here in Oregon that you could market the idea to. Congrats on going over 500 reviews, too! TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag! Well, there ARE "paint and wine" parties, but I'm not sure I saw one specifically at a vineyard where they grow the grapes.  It's mainly a "BYOB" sort of thing, instead, where you bring it to a studio and paint. But I thought this would be a great idea for the boys' date.  Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and for the good wishes. I appreciate that.:) ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:27 AM · On: First Date

It's now 1.30 am in Paris and I'm supposed to be up in 4hours (who needs sleep when there is a B/J story to read?) LOL. Thank you for your amazing stories!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:23 AM · On: First Date

Hi there!!

Because I'm so curious and hungry for this story I've jumped from chapter 9 to chapter 34. The only thing I can say is "Happy 500th review", you really desserved it!!!! Your story are always so entertaining and beautiful. Please keep writing!!!!



Author's Response:

Awww...thank you, Sweetie! I'm so honored. And so happy that you like this story! Thank you so much.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:19 AM · On: Expulsion Can be a GOOD Thing!

Loved it!!!

 

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:16 AM · On: Some Plans Started, Some Hopes Dashed

Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sorcha!  You're a quick reader - ha!  So glad you stuck with it.  This is still a WIP, but I am VERY close to getting it done, and it will be completed. Thank you again for reading and for all the comments!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:11 AM · On: It is Too Late?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO don't marry him Justins!!! no way!

Loved it!!!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:07 AM · On: Twin Conspiracy

Way to go girls!!!!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:04 AM · On: An Astonishing Discovery

Loved it!!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:03 AM · On: Camp Orientation

I already love the girls!!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 07:02 AM · On: Camping Conspiracy

 Loved it !!!!

Reviewer: ANDROMEDA (Anonymous) · Date: November 22, 2013 06:56 AM · On: Divergent Lives

Hi!!!

This is so heartbreaking!!! Why? What happened????

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sorcha! I'm so glad to see you reading this one.  What happened will be explained shortly coming up.  I hope you enjoy this story, my friend. Thank you for the comments.  Hang in there, it WILL get better by the time it's done.;)  You know I can't see these boys any other way but together.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2013 06:23 AM · On: First Date

Hi, Kim! What a wonderful update! How I laughed at Justin's embarrassment, and of course, Brian encouraging that behavior. I can just picture that so easily. I think it probably wise that the girls confided in Brian. He would be understanding and relate. And.. the date, that was great! The end just as much so. I think one thing is for certain - these two will never have an ordinary life, parents or not. Such a fun and heart-warming chapter!

Once again - great chapter! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definitely hate to see the end of this one. But... I know how that goes. Good luck with your 500th review. I don't know if I will ever have a long enough story to achieve that! *Hugss* Janet 



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet - thanks for much for reading and for your support.  I am woefully behind on reading other stories between trying to update and beta, in addition to my teaching, but I promise to get caught up soon.  TGIF!  I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter  I'm *this* close to finishing it, but to me that probably means two more long chapters before it's over. Thanks for the comments; I appreciate that so much, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2013 03:52 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Hi, Kim! Sorry I didn’t comment earlier. I love this story so much, I often think about it, and sometimes the desire to re-read is just unbearable. I want to wait for the en, though :) I have a feeling that it might be close. I will surely miss this wonderful saga, but the ability to read it whenever I want is soothing. Along with the fact that you’ll probably go on writing another masterpieces!

The last two chapters were fantastic! I love Kaylee and Katie with all my heart, they are amazing, especially when together! Always plotting and planning something. Brian and Justin must be so proud to have daughters like them… and Daphne – God, I *loved* the adult version you described! You made her so believable, still the same Daphne we know and love, but a little more mature and grown. The most important thing is that she is still Justin’s best friend – and she loves Brian as well. That’s so funny – how easily Justin gets embarrassed! You’d think after all this time, he had to get used to it. He is so touchingly funny like that!:)

Aunt Daphne, hm, I wonder if girls feel any resentment seeing how little her role is in their lives. Daphne may feel she doesn’t deserve the ‘mother’ title, but children usually call their parents like that no matter how much time they spend together. Our girls don’t seem to be upset with her, though. Maybe it’s just how relationships in this crazy unusual family work:) I *loved* Daphne’s story about Brian and Justin – it must mean so much to them to be able to have a look at their parents’ previous life.

Oh, that argument between Brian and Justin got me worried! It was also incredibly realistic. Boys just can’t do without fights, and last days were sort of heaven for them. I understand both Brian and Justin – I wouldn’t want anything in *my* study, but I also would want to have my beloved piano in *my* house. I myself have one, and I wouldn’t want to move without it. Both of them are right, it’s just Justin is comfortable in sharing everything while Brian still feels he needs some personal space. But how they solved all this!.. I couldn’t stop smiling when Brian agreed and even asked Justin not to go… in fact, not even mention of going anywhere. That’s so romantic, and so wonderful, seeing how much Brian has changed over the years!

Wow, such a beautiful place, that mountain… I felt so relaxed and peaceful at once.

Hah, girls are genius! Their plan has worked perfectly, they got their fathers just where they wanted them! I also love the fact that Justin made it to curfew:) That’s so symbolic.

Oh… the last scene touched me so much. More proofs of how Brian has changed, how desperately he wants to have Justin back in his life fully, with no boundaries. His offer was so romantic and clever – I’m sure it’ll work! It’s what they both need. I loved their conversation. They’ve been through so much… I think now Brian will stay away from other men, and the just thought of any of them will be repulsive. That stupid fuck with a client’s son was *so* no worth losing *so* much.

I know the story might be approaching the wrap up stage, but I still really hope to see more chapters! I love this story, this universe so much - it’s incredible. Thank you for writing it, for sharing it with us! I can’t even describe what I feel while reading it, every update always makes my whole day – even more. Thank you!   



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie - I am always so thrilled to get a review from you, because all the care you taking in composing them always lifts my spirits.  It means more than I can say to know how much you are enjoying this story.  I love it when I can create new characters that actually resonate not only with me as the writer, but also with readers, so I am delighted that you like Kaylee and Katie.  And as far as Daphne goes, I think she wants to be more involved in their lives, and the boys would certainly not have any objections to that.  She just may get her wish in the future.;)

 

I do have a specific direction I'm wanting to take this before it's over, and yes, it is somewhat nearing the end. But I'm thinking maybe two, three more chapters yet?  I do hope you will continue to enjoy it! Thank you again for all the care you take in writing down your thoughts; that means so much to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 04:14 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

I can help you with the banners if you don't have the time. I've more freetime at the moment.



Author's Response:

I appreciate that, my friend; I will keep that in mind.  The requests are ongoing and hard to determine when they come up.  I know you make lovely banners, though, so I will definitely remember that. Thank you for offering.:)  Wish you could teach my class, too - ha!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 03:53 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

First: Sorry, I can't come to Bilboa.

Second: still loving those girls * grins * with their tricks to bring their dads together. And woohoo the boys are going on a date ! Haha, for you I do the * happy dance *.

Don't wait to long with the next update. I had to re-read the previous chapter. I read to many stories to remember everything * blushes *.

 

* hugs *

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Marny - I'm sorry to hear you won't be at Bilboa.  And I'm sorry about the long gaps in between updates. Sigh...I really do update as fast as I can. Between working full-time, helping on the site, and helping other writers with beta work and banners, though, it keeps me much busier than I would like to be.

One day I will FINALLY have these stories done, and I hope then that I can post one at a time and have it finished before I post them.  Or at least just have the one story so I can continually update.  I have so many other new story ideas in my head,  but I realize it's a turnoff for readers to not update faster.  If I could only write less lengthier chapters! That would certainly help. But I guess it's not in my nature to write that way (typically; sometimes).  I do apologize for that. 

I'm hoping I can update a little faster; I'll do my best.  Hope you will bear with me until then. Thanks again for reading (and re-reading!) and for the comments.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: October 02, 2013 08:42 PM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Yea to Justin moving back in the main house! Great - long - chapter! You put a lot into this and it shows! TAG



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Tag.  I appreciate it.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Kin (Anonymous) · Date: October 01, 2013 08:27 PM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Devious little vixens, aren't they? Just like their fathers! Great update, Kim!



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie! Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment.  I really appreciate that.  Yes, the twins are still up to their antics, along with the mom.  Not sure how the dads will react to their latest scheming, but I think they're quickly becoming so besotted with each other that maybe they won't care too much by now.;)  Looking forward to taking them out on dates, Kinney style! Thanks again for the feedback, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2013 05:45 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

I like "Operation Wedding". Apparently, Justin is still too new to the twin's antics to figure things out, but it was an excellent plan anyway. It was hilarious the way Brian made his way to Justin's room once he found out he was in Britin. And I loved their new found use for the piano. I also like the dating thing. That's a good idea for them to get to know each other again.

Author's Response:

Hi. Sandra!  Well, I decided that even if they were taking things a little slowly, there's no way these two boys could stay away from each other, so I thought this would be the next best thing.  Kind of like 'friends with benefits' - LOL!  I think I'll enjoy taking them out on 'dates.'  Not sure how they'll react to both Mom and the daughters conniving again, though, but perhaps they won't mind.;)

Thanks so much for reading and for the comments.  I appreciate the support that you consistently have given me for so long now. I hope I continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 05:21 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Nice job of getting the boys together, slowly but surely.  I never thought of mouse poop as an impetus for romance, but, hey, whatever works!  LOL

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Well, if anyone can make mouse poop sound romantic, it would have to be Brian Kinney's kids - ha!  Thank you for reading and for the comments.  I could have stretched this out some more, but I really think it was time to reunite them. I'm still going to have fun with their dates, though, although I don't think Brian's idea of a 'date will be very traditional, shall we say.;)  Thank you again for the support.  That means a lot to me.  Working on "Stallion" right now, BTW, if you are following that one.  Should be posted soon.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: nicolle_midnight2013 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2013 04:35 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Hello, dear Kim!
I reviewed my comentáios and was shocked to find that there was no comment posted this story earlier. She is one of my big favorites and I can not forgive myself for that. Thus I will redeem and post comments to the previous chapters.
As for this chapter I have only one word to define it: magnificent.
It's so beautiful the way you are bringing the boys together again, where they are allowing themselves to respect their feelings, their necessities, their fears and their anxieties. They are growing and taking their relationship to levels that had never reached before and when they do the final resumed, the relationship will be much stronger and with the prospect of longer duration unwavering.
Daphne love (you know) and she as a mother of girls is all that Brian and Justin need right now. I love the twins and their plans masterful. They are guaranteed fun this story.
I'm sorry I do not comment here before, but it is something that I read a lot on the phone and as I have deficiency problems technology, I can not make posts with him.
A big hug, my friend!
Fatima.



Author's Response:

Olá, caro amigo! Eu realmente aprecio você ler e deixar um comentário. Obrigado por isso. Eu estou contente que você está enjoyiing esta história. Obrigada pelas lindas palavras de apoio. * Abraços * ~ Kim

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2013 06:50 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

 

For some reason, I didn't get an email that you'd updated this (for here and ff), so I was delayed a day in reading this. (I also blame the start of the new seasons on tv for distracting me so I didn't check earlier.)

 

Anyway, the whole chapter got a fangirl squee from me. And I'm happy Justin's finally gotten over himself. And damn you for your secret Daphne/girls plotting.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Nikki! Thanks for reading this update and for the comments.  It WAS feeling a little lonely here.;)  Perhaps the email notification system isn't working. Sometimes it seems to do that.  I keep getting review notifications, too, when there aren't any, or duplicate notifications for the same review. (Ghosts already??).  Anyway, glad that you liked this one. I suspect the girls and Daphne will be caught in their scheme at some point, but I think the boys are finally on the right track here.  I'm going to enjoy taking them out on 'dates.'  Not sure if Brian's idea of a 'date' will be a conventional one, though.;)

I will work hard to update this again soon. I see maybe two (?) more chapters of this before it's done. Thanks for all the support, my friend; I truly appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2013 09:44 PM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

OMG! You just made me super happy today! When I see that you had updated this one, I was kind of thinking, "shocks....how long it’s been since I last read the previous chapter" and I realized it was even before my b-day that was almost three months ago; but eventually I never forgot on which part the story is going, the clever girls plan. Even it's not break time, I sneak just to read this one! I love this chapter esp the lovemaking @ the study room; I love Justin's way of resisting but just made our Brian more wanting to have him. I love the piano thing conversation; of Brian giving out anything just to make his Sunshine happy; and of course the morning after… Brian’s obvious excitement knowing Justin was sleeping in one of the rooms. In short I love everything in this chapter. Including the scenery during the horseback riding of the mother and daughter; nice picture!

I know you are so busy sweetie but I’m hoping it will not take this much time for the next chapter.

Ohh and I wish to see new updates to the rest of your stories. Just enjoyed much reading them.

{{{Hugs}}}



Author's Response:

Hi, Cindy - first of all, thank you for reading and for the comments.  That really helps me to stay motivated.   It can get a little discouraging at times to spend days on a chapter and write 13,000 words and not hear much afterward.  Makes you kind of doubt yourself. So I do really appreciate the support. Secondly, I do apologize for how long it takes me to update.  I don't have a lot of WIPs - 4, including the one that I am co-writing - but between being an admin on here, helping others out with banners and beta work, plus my teaching job - and the fact that I can't seem to write SMALL chapters - I don't get to update as quickly as I would like.  I will try hard not to take so long next time, though.

I am glad that you enjoyed this chapter. And BTW, I hope you will write another story of your own soon. Thank you again, my friend.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: yin ping (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2013 09:14 PM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Hi Kim,

This my 1st time on review. I have been following all your stories and they are amazing  as it's fulll of life, emotion and characteristic on each story. I had been constantly checking the latest up on all your story. When I saw the latest chapter being post, I'm exited, love it and looking forward for the next chapter. Beside Parent Trap, I'm looking forward your updates from My Heart' s Desire, The Father, The Son and & The Blond.

Congratulation on your Summer Challenge win and looking forward for all the amazing stories on the next challenge.

 



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend.  You are very kind to review; I appreciate that so much!  And your lovely words mean more than I can say.  Thank you for that.  I'm glad that you are enjoying some of my other stories as well. I hoped to have had another update to "The Father, the Son, and the Blond" by now, but my co-writer, Mika, is going through some rather major real life issues at the moment, so it has delayed it longer than we would have hoped.  I am hoping, however, that she will be able to send me her part of it soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment and for your kind words.  I am very grateful.  I hope to hear from you again from time to time.  It really helps to know that others enjoy what I write.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2013 07:07 PM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

PLEEEEASE don't be discouraged-the best always wins out-you will see. That other story will end soon. I, for one, don't care for those mpreg things-kind of silly and untrue. Just be your wonderful story writing self and know We all love you. lol

Author's Response:

Thanks.  I'm not trying to detract from her story; it's well-written and very popular. Thank you, though, for all the support.  That means the world to me.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: September 28, 2013 10:12 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

What a wonderfully long funny chapter. I had the giggles several times. So cute, the girls are the dickens, as my grandma used to say. I am glad you are back. This was a long chapter but you know how I like the long chapters---they are the best. BB off to Chicago, his aunt passed. He will be back in a few days. Lee still in recoup mode. His neck is better and his eyes, so hopefully another week and we will have him back again. The "Listeners" as I have dubbed them are chomping at the bit already for more reading--Ha! I have opened Pandoras box. My fault now I have to live with the consequences. I have set the 15th ,16th and 17th of the month read days. TLC will be next. How is school this year-are you fairing ok? I wne to Vegas to see Queen and Adam. It was fantastic--that boy can sing his face off. He was at I heart radio and there were tons of well known singers there. It's going to be televised the 30th of this month on CW. If you get a chance watch-he is amazing. Am off tonight so am going out with some of the peeps. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc! Thanks for reading and for the comments.  I get a kick out of you having official 'reading' days now.;)  I hope they enjoy the story.  I'm glad to hear that Lee is doing better. Tell Brian I am very sorry to hear about his aunt. 

I will be working on my update to "Tame the Wild Stallion" next and working behind the scenes to write another Tricky story.  Sigh...kind of bummed at the moment, though. Spent DAYS working on this update and it's as if no one noticed for the most part.  Kind of discouraging, but that makes me cherish the ones that did comment, such as yourself, all the more. Thank you again.  Sending a big hug out of you and the others.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: wingnut1974 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2013 08:59 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Don't stop writting I love your stories



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lauren; you're very kind.  You know I didn't even know you were registered on here!:)  Thank you for the favorite author and story favorites.  I'm working on a new Tricky story right now behind the scenes.  Not sure when (or if) it will be posted at this point, though. But I have started it.  Thank you for the support.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2013 08:20 AM · On: When the Parents Are Away, the Mice Will Play

Well if this doesn't work you could always have Daphne break something and have to move into the carriage house.  I'm soooo glad to see another chapter on this story.  It's been way too long.  : )



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend; I really appreciate that.  Apparently between the long gap between updates and Tag's epic tale, I guess this one has kind of been forgotten.:(  Glad to see you still reading, though. Thank you for the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: mizjava (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2013 09:19 AM · On: Mother, May I?

love this story!!!



Author's Response:

Hi, Marie!  Thank you for reading and for the comment; I'm delighted that you're enjoying my story.:)  I have grown pretty fond of Kaylee and Katie, too.;)  And now that their mother is in cahoots with them, also, it's going to be hard for Justin to counter all that pressure.  I don't think everything's going to be coming up roses just yet, though; I do think it's important for everyone to feel comfortable with each other again, and after all these years there is bound to still be some 'bumps in the road.'

Thank you for taking the time to leave me feedback!  I am very appreciative.  I will get this updated again just as soon as I can.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: MeganElisabeth (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 12:25 PM · On: Mother, May I?

Hey, Kim! So excited to have had the opportunity to read 2 chapters back to back because as always I am never left NOT wanting more of your stories. :D 

Whew.. definitely a nicely heated chapter! :P I love that Brian found that protective opening to use on Justin with the sunscreen. There is no way Justin could have resisted I mean COME ON.. Brian knew that. But you can't really blame him.. he's been deprived of his Sunshine for years. Haha ohh Daphne.. bad bad bad timing, dangit! Well, she saved Justin.. or .. didn't.. whichever way you look at it.. lol Haha the coldest pool in the world couldn't cool Justin off...

Ahh I'm so torn... at who I feel more sorry for.. lol. This has to be extremely hard on Justin being around Brian again after all these years.. and living that united family dream again... his heart is still in such a fragile state with Brian and not being able to breath with Brian being so handsome, the girls pushing him into hurrying up, and he has all of those memories and thoughts coming back to the surface all at once... I don't see how he couldn't be feeling completely overwhelmed. And then theres Brian... trying his hardes to keep his hands off of Justin but being tortured with him being so close all the time... and knowing he needs to and wants to be patient and give Justin time so things can be right but it being waayy easier said than done.. it has to be extremely difficult. Brian certainly is playing with fire, and he's completely captured like a moth to a flame. 

Ohhh goodness.. I have a bad bad feeling about the girls little scheme... Haha Katie definitely knows how to lie with the best of them, It seems like she constantly finds a way to dodge bullets. I LOVED LOVED LOVED Daphne's talk with the girls about why Brian did what he did... I think it is the perfect explanation of why Brian messed things up... I wish Daphne would tell Justin this theory.. he would be the only person who could ever make Brian believe that he truly does deserve to be "too happy". 

I'm glad Daphne found out... hahaha ohhh goodness... I can only imagine what she can provide for this plan of theirs... I only hope Justin doesn't get pushed too far... he is still treading slowly and carefully... he's not only trying to stay strong and try to start anew with Brian but he's also definitely protecting his daughters... he already has so many feelings and thoughts going on right now... I feel like one little thing might make him take a step back and rethink if he's ready for everything if the pace of things are moved along too quickly. 

As always I cannot wait for the next chapter... but I think Stallion is up next so... YAY! :D haha I hope you have some angst planned for this story still (which I'm sure you do). Cannot wait to see what happens next in this crazy family rollercoaster! Loved this chapter.

M.



Author's Response:

Hi, Megan!  Wow - thank you for that very thoughtful review!  I think you have summed up what is presently going on very well. And I am happy - and relieved - that you liked the explanation that Daphne gave them.  I kind of worried about that when I wrote it, and if it sounded realistic enough, so I am thrilled that you thought it did.;)  And yes, there will still be some growing pains and angst coming up before this story is completely put to bed, so I hope you will stay tuned.

And speaking of angst, yes, ma'am - you wanted angst in "Stallion," you're going to get it.  What would be the fun in just a simple, old race?  No...there's going to be some drama coming up.  I'm working on it now, so hopefully I will have it up very soon.

 

BTW, saw that you will be writing a new story for the challenge - that's great!  Can't wait to read it!  Thanks again for the support, Megan.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: MeganElisabeth (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 11:49 AM · On: A Little More Kissing, a Little More Scheming...

Hey Kim! Life has been crazy busy and insane lately, I'm trying to get planned and get moving so it has been super stressful but I'm finally able to have some free time and am excited to see two new updates on this waiting for me! :D 

Awww.. I can only imagine the emotions coursing through all four of them when Brian and Justin finally got to tuck in their daughters together again after so long... the bickering between the sisters is always great, I love how opposite they are. :P I'm glad Brian stepped in so Justin didn't have to explain why he needed to stay in the carriage house for now, it's hard enough on him as it is so I'm glad Brian saw that. It's so cute that Brian remembered Justin's favorite breakfast, he's really trying. Oh gosh being so close to one another yet so far away has to be SO difficult, especially after all the built up longing and heat between them from being apart so long. Haha, I have a feeling Brian definitely despises those cats, and will forever because of the jealousy of this exact moment. I really like that Brian is "sacrificing" and not fighting on Justin on this and letting him go and take his time and do what he needs to do. Ohhhh boy, the girls are at it again. I wonder what they'll be up to this time.

I think they are both going to have plenty of sleepless nights ahead of them... haha oh my gosh, I LOVED when Justin got lost in what shower Brian looks like just by hearing where he was. Oh goodness the sleeping pills thing... I feel like they definitely still have some sort of walls up between each other... I know it will take time but I think they are still pretty tentative and still protecting themselves by not being as playful as they used to be. I hope the playfulness starts to seep back in soon...

I love this extreme fatherly side of Brian. (: I'm glad he made sure to let Gus know that just because there are now two sisters here that he isn't any less important. Ha, Gus is sooo much like Brian, love it. Hahaha oh gosh, Justin is torturing Brian without even knowing it. I wonder how much more they are both gonna be able to take.

I cannot wait to see what plan the girls have worked up this time.. I SO hope it doesn't backfire... everything is moving along for the family... my fingers are crossed! Excited to have the next chapter to go onto now! :D

M.



Author's Response:

Hi, Megan! You're so thoughtful to leave a review for each chapter; thank you for that.:)  And I agree with you - obviously both men are more than ready to resume their lives together, but after living apart for so long there is bound to be some reacquaintance period for both them and the girls.  I think it would be unrealistic to just throw them back together. That doesn't mean they can't still indulge in a little "afternoon delight" from time to time.;)

Thanks for reading this chapter and for the feedback!  I really appreciate that.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2013 09:20 AM · On: Divergent Lives

Omg! This was an amazingly hysterical chapter. I love the twins & Daphne. One has to wonder if the author herself, is a closeted prankster. Lol.
Anyone who comes up with super glue, mouse shit. Still laughing. Btw. Has to have been mischievous at Katie's age. Lol. I think the boys are too cute. Always touching. Excellent chapter. Fantastic writing. Brava.
Anxiously awaiting Surfer Brian. Hugs! My Dear Kim! Annie

Author's Response:

Hi, Annie!  It's so good to see your over here, my friend.:)  Hey, are you trying to say that I would play practical jokes on people?  LOL!  I wish I could say yes, but it's only in my fertile imagination.  Perhaps I'm living vicariously through the girls.:)  I'm delighted that you enjoyed this chapter. They really should have learned their lesson before, but I think their fervent desire to have their dads back together in every sense of the word is definitely clouding their judgment. And it doesn't help that Daphne is encouraging them - ha!

 

Thanks so much for reading and for your comments, Annie.:)  I'll get this updated again just as soon as I can. And yes, I'm working on the challenge story in addition to the next update to "Tame the Wild Stallion."  Hope to have both of those posted very shortly.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2013 09:28 PM · On: Mother, May I?

Those devious little girls - and Daphne is no better ;)

Brian should learn where not to put his hands... What if the girls had walked in on them. (tsk, tsk.)

Looking forward to see what's next. Loving the story.

Hugs ~ Cathy



Author's Response:

Hi, Cathy - thank you for reading and for your comments.  Yes, it appears our little girls didn't quite get the memo where they were told to lay off the scheming.;)  I'm glad that you are still enjoying this story.  Thank you again for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2013 01:52 AM · On: Mother, May I?

OMG, mouse poop, super glue & power tools! Katie is one awesome little girl, I'm sure she'll grow up to be one bad-ass engineer and will give all the men in that profession a run for their money. But, Kaylee is no slouch either. She may not be mechanically inclined, but bravery and determination are definitely great qualities to have in one's arsenal, especially if you are a girl. I love those girls! 

This was an amazing chapter, Kim, and I can't wait to find out what happens next. Oh, *rubs her hands together in glee* I can't wait to read B/J's reaction to girls' shenanigans!

Hugs & cheers,

Vin



Author's Response:

Hi, Vin! I was just thinking how much I missed hearing your thoughts on this story. I'm so happy that you are still enjoying this story, my dear friend.  I like the idea of Katie winding up in some male-dominated industry; I could definitely see that out of such a take-charge kind of girl.;)  And I think Kaylee is underrated sometimes; she just might wind up being more assertive than her sister one day.  I like to think they play off each other well in their mutual goal to bring their fathers together.  All is not quite smooth sailing just yet, though; we have a few growing pains to get through first.

Thank you for reading and for the comments.  I'm so happy to see you reading again. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 11:36 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Sweet sexiness between the guys.  They just can't resist each other, can they?  And those girls!!  They are a scheming pair, but I like them.  Hope to see more soon.  Sorry I didn't review sooner, I was too intent on getting "Moonrider" ready to publish.

- Jackie

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Ha!  I know - so much for 'taking it slow.'  Although, Brian didn't seem to be in any hurry to finish his task.;)  And the girls just can't seem to help themselves, much like the boys can't.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, my friend!  The wait was well worth it, BTW, because I really enjoyed your new story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2013 03:50 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Justin doesn’t stand a chance. Katie and Kaylee come by their sneakiness genetically, but even without Aunt Daphne’s imminent divine intervention, Justin would be in trouble as was evident when Daphne arrived. I understand Justine’s reticence, but there would have not been a marriage had not Justin and Daphne had not plotted to snare the Stud of Liberty Ave. Maybe it’s payback time.

I liked Daphne’s explanation for the Brian’s unfaithfulness. It seems very plausible.

I can’t wait to see what the mouse poop is for.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra!  Thanks for reading and for your comments.;)  I'm relieved that you found Daphne's explanation plausible; I fretted over that and wanted to make sure that it made sense, so that makes me happy to hear your thoughts on that.  And I do think poor Justin is fighting a losing battle, but I DO see some conflicts still until they get everything worked out.  As far as the mouse poop goes, nothing very secret about that, but I'll wait until I post the next chapter to make it more clear and not spoil it.;) 

Thanks again for all the support, my friend; I am very grateful to you.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: apipsc (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 05:25 PM · On: Yes, You Are My Father

I'm like Katie. I refuse to believe that Justin can be happy with other man who is not Brian Kinney x'D

Amazing adptation . Keep going :D*



Author's Response:

Hi, Ana!  First of all, welcome to the site!  Glad that you are here.  Secondly, thank you for reading and for the comments; I greatly appreciate that.  I'm delighted that you're enjoying this story. Things will get a little rocky for a while as everyone tries to adjust to their new lives, but I'm confident that it will all work out in the end.:)  Thank you for the support.  I will get this updated again just as soon as possible.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 03:00 PM · On: Mother, May I?

Hello Kim! Thanks much for the update. I love the naughtiness of the girls; much more the naughtiness of our boys. Well, if what the girls had plan worked out, it will be interesting to see the boys living in one roof but not in one bed, hahaha...this is interesting, for sure Brian will always find ways to sneak into the other room to be with his blond. Oh I am so excited for the next chapters to come. {{{Hugs}}}

Author's Response:

Hi, Cindy!  Thank you for reading and for your comments; I really appreciate the support.  Yes, things are going to get interesting once the girls' tomfoolery starts to take effect.  There will still be some issues that arise, though, even if they all start living under one roof.  They have lived separate lives for so long that there are bound to be some 'growing pains,' but I'm confident they will work it all out.  

Thank you again for taking the time to review; that means a lot to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 01:51 PM · On: Mother, May I?

Daphne is now in the thick of it all. Interesting and I wonder where this is headed.



Author's Response:

Hi, Bob! Well, I thought it was time to reintroduce their mother into the mix.;)  She can be their best ally or their worst enemy, I suppose, depending upon how the boys react to this latest turn of events.;) It might prove successful in the short run, but I don't think it will exactly be 'smooth sailing' for a while yet.:)

Thank you for reading and for the comments, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 10:15 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Morning Kim, I was so pleased to see the update to this story and what a wonderful chapter. I loved that Brian listened to Daphne it shows how much Brian wants the reconciliation. Daphne is definitely amused by the girls antics :) hugs Chris

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris!  *Hugs* back to you, too.;) Glad that you enjoyed this update.   Not sure if the boys will realize at first that Daphne, who should be the 'mature' one, is helping the girls, but I suspect they will understand. She always has been one of their biggest cheerleaders.;)  There's still going to be some growing pains here as they all get reaccustomed to their new lives, but I believe they will find a way to work it all out.

Thanks so much for your support, Chris! That means a lot to me.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2013 05:43 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Don't you dare go down to the bear bones in your writing. That will be a sure way to lose your wonderful readers. I know you have a big heart and try to help your friends when they ask. NEVER turn them down-that is what makes you so special to us. Nonie is very good now. She is going to Europe soon to visit family and friends. Lee has a new love Yippee! BB still working his buttoff, but turned down the move- phew!! I was quite worried for a while. He is really at home here and decided against the move. We are all very happy. Lee is tinking about getting another sports car. He is really into cars. He will keep 'V' though. She is very special. Don't be down in the dumps. Just remember the Peeps have loved yu for how many years now?? and will continue to love you. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc.  Words cannot express what your support (and the peeps' support) means to me.  I don't how I deserved all of you, but you really know how to touch my heart.  I am so happy that you are all doing so well, and that Brian decided to stick around. That certainly solved a dilemma for you.  And I'm thrilled that both Nonie and Lee are doing so well. Tell him when he gets his new car to let me know what it is. And tell him that I expect a name for it - LOL! 

Tell Nonie I hope she has a wonderful time on her trip.  And in the meantime, I will work as hard as I can to update my stories a little faster.  Thank you isn't enough to tell you all how special you are to me.   I'm sending a big hug of gratitude your way as well as my love.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2013 04:54 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Oh wow! Tooling around, day off and see what I found. Very busy young ladies. I was missing your writing. Sounds like you have a ton on your plate. Please don't let all the other things yu do constrict your writing. We would be very upset if that happens. I know it's summer and you have a lot of irons in the fire so to speak but we miss your chapter updates. Just call us spoiled readers. Hope you are having a good rest from students. Soon you will be going east to see your boy. I have wondered if Randy's family ever go to see him when he performs. I haven't ever read anything about them. I know when he was in QAF he was helping keep a sibling in money. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc.  Yes, I know, I feel terrible about it taking so long. And you are correct; I have so many stories right now that I am being asked to beta, it's unbelievable. I think at last count there were four?  Five?  I think I need to say no a little more, but I hate not to help if I'm asked.  But then readers get upset that I can't update faster.  So I'm between a rock and a hard place, I suppose.  Sigh...If they only knew how much time I devote to trying to update while helping out other writers.

I'm working on the next update to "Stallion" now.  I really should learn, too, I guess, not to be so detailed in my stories.  I should learn to just write more in a 'bare bones' style so I can move the stories along faster and make each chapter shorter.  Maybe one day.  I don't think I will start any new stories and post them unless they are complete now.  I have so many story ideas in my head, though, that it's difficult.  I'm working on one behind the scenes that will hopefully make it into the fan fiction challenge if I can get it done, but I'm not sure if I can before the deadline arrives.

Anyway, thank you for reading and for the comments.  Yes, I will be going in a few weeks to see Randy's play.  I wish so much that I could also go to Bilboa, but I was checking flights yesterday and it's not looking promising.  All of them returning have an overnight layover, which will NOT help me.

As for Randy's family going to see him, I don't know about now, but when he performed in "Tommy," I know for a fact that his parents were there, so I know they have gone in the past.  I think that's great that his family supports him in that way.

Thanks again for everything, lindc.  I really appreciate that right now, since I'm kind of down in the dumps today.  Tell everyone that I said hello and send them my love.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 02:57 AM · On: Mother, May I?

I had an issue with Daphne saying twins run in her family, as I was going on the assumption she'd been implanted with fertilised eggs. I then thought it was probably more like that Brian/Justin (I forget if you said which one it was) jerked off in a cup and squirted it up her, seeing as she's both the egg donor and carrier.

Also, Brian did manage one time to fix a lamp, so he can't be completely hopeless.

I also hope Katie and Kaylee have planned what they're going to do once they've gotten Justin into the house, as there are other bedrooms for him to sleep in.

(These are the types of reviews you get when I want to review, which is all the time, but can't think of anything to say. And I know I don't have to review, but I feel bad if I don't. So you get rambling reviews instead of anything coherent.)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nikki! Well, a 'rambling review' is better than none at all.;)  And you're right about Daphne; it was more of the same type procedure that Mel and Lindsay used to get pregnant.  Brian isn't totally inept, but I don't think his talents are too much in the mechanical area (unless it involves bodily functions - ha!).  And I'm not so sure that Justin actually needs to be in the master bedroom; that hasn't prevented him and Brian from engaging in a little bit of hanky-panky already, despite being in separate living quarters.  I think just being under the same roof is going to be hard enough; that, plus, some other issues that will spring up to create a little conflict will actually prove to them that, while they do love each other, they HAVE led different lives and will need to work through some things before everything is the way they want it to be.

I hope you are continuing to enjoy the story. Thank you again for reading and for the feedback.  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2013 12:03 AM · On: Mother, May I?

Naughty Aunt Daphne! Encouraging the bad children. I don't think Brian needs much more encouragement, though. Fun chapter. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag - no, I don't think so, either.:)  Glad you enjoyed this chapter, my friend.  Thanks for reading and for your comments; I really appreciate the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: confused_bliss (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2013 11:53 PM · On: Mother, May I?

This is the first major bit of reading I have done in the past week. After the heartrending events of yesterday I needed some time out of my RL. This addition to this captivating story was a very welcome sight. I enjoyed it immensely... most especially that indepth sunscreen application. We should all be so lucky as to have THAT man protecting us from the sun! :) I think our boys just settle back and let the girls just have things their way; I think it's quite apparent they have things well under control. 

Thank you for another wonderful chapter, Kim. *Hugss*

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet - I was just thinking of you earlier today and wondering how you were.  I'm sure yesterday was extremely difficult.  I'm happy that you chose this story to read and that it helped somewhat.  And I, too, would love to have that gorgeous man rubbing sunblock all over my body.;)  Poor Justin - how can you resist someone like that??? 

Thank you for reading and for the comments, Janet.  My thoughts continue to be with you and your family during this time.  Looking forward to meeting you in person soon.  *Hugs* back  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2013 10:44 PM · On: Mother, May I?

I'm so glad Justin doesn't use that impersonal spray on sun screen. Sure nothing like a full body massage just to smear a little lotion on a body in need of protection from the sun. I think the twins have come up with a wonderful plan. Do you think the windows will need to be totally removed and replaced, super glue can be a bitch when it ends up in the wrong places. Daphne seems to have a good idea of what the girls need, not to mention a few thoughts on what it will take to get Justin back it game full time. I'm also happy to hear the horses will get a little attention. I still keep my eye on them so they aren't hauled away and turn into something that can't be ridden... I hope the twins don't forget the poor kitties, if they are going to turn the carriage house into a sauna they really should make sure the cats don't have to suffer too. It would be horrible to find 2 roasted kitten hidden under bed months from now. I'm beginning to think stories need a warning message assuring us no animals are harmed in the story.
Lori

Author's Response:

Hi, Lori! I promise to make sure the kitty cats do not suffer from the twins' scheming.  You know that Kaylee will make sure her precious babies are well taken care of.  I think this may cause a little tension between the boys, though.;)  But you know me and angst.:)    And who wouldn't want a full-body massage from that sexy man?  Yum.:)   I'm glad, too, that Justin didn't think of a spray; that would have spoiled all the fun - LOL!

Thanks for reading and for the comments, my friend!  Hope you continue to enjoy this story.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 01:18 AM · On: A Little More Kissing, a Little More Scheming...

Caught up with one of your epic novels.



Author's Response:

And you did quite well in such a short amount of time!  I will have the next part up very shortly.  BTW, did you ever read the one about Brian going camping?  "Roughing It?"  That's one of my personal favorites (if I do say so myself.;))  I guess you can figure out what sort of story it is; I mean, Brian going camping??  I know you enjoyed "Arms Open Wide" a few years back; this one is somewhat similar in nature to that where Justin is tormenting Brian.;) Hard to believe that was over two years ago since I started writing on here!  But what a ride.:)

 

Thanks again for all the comments, Bob.  It is truly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 12:36 AM · On: Beginning Anew

;P



Author's Response:

Ha!  Right back atcha!:) 

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 11:47 PM · On: Firmly Grasping Onto the Future

Alex is such a jerk.



Author's Response:

Ha! He was meant to be, so my work is done - LOL!  Almost caught up, my friend. Thank you for all the comments!  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 11:13 PM · On: Unquenchable Fire

;D

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 11:02 PM · On: Man on a Mission

The table scene was funny.

You must login (register) to review.