Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For My Heart's Desire
Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2018 07:02 AM · On: On The Road

I feel sad when I read Fin said to tony about christmas while brian still a small kid. I wish things were different...

i love fin and tony so much.. maybe one day you will feel inspire to write a 'what if' story about them again and their kid Brian.

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2018 06:34 PM · On: Shifting Emotions

Its going to be fun road trip with two blond and two brunett.

 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 11:06 PM · On: Taking Chances

Craig really is hate his son. What kind a father do that. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 10:35 PM · On: The Game Begins

Im so excited brian going to be fin campaign manager. But worry at the same time. I couldnt imagine what the press will write after they find out that news. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 06:19 PM · On: Will He or Won't He?

Politic is a dirty game. I cant imagine what the haters plan to make fin failed. 

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2018 06:00 PM · On: New Allies, Old Enemies

Oh im afraid to hear what brian answer will be.... good luck fin

Reviewer: bellawu (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2018 02:57 AM · On: Honeymoon In Ireland

Awww brian is so romantic prepared the best honeymoon for his husband. Their hotel sound so heavenly



Author's Response:

Thanks, Bella - BTW, I apologize if some photos are missing. I had lots of them in this story at the beginning, and then when Photo Bucket refused to do 3rd-party hosting without paying an outrageous fee, they all went away. But eventually I'll get them reinserted.  I hope you continue to enjoy this story, and once again, thank you for reading it and especially for taking the time to comment. It means a lot to me. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2018 03:05 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

While waiting for updates on current stories, I search thru completed stories for ones that I find interesting.  I just finished reading both The Wedding Present and this one and I have to say they were wonderful.  I always fall in love with the characters and while I want a happy ending, I miss the characters and their stories so much.  I hope that you will consider visiting Brian, Justin and the family telling us about the newest addition to the family and how everyone is doing.  It does not have to be really long.  A short update would be wonderful.  Your writing is amazing since while reading your stories, it is possible to see just what you are writing about.  Living near Pgh. also always make me pay attention to stories in that area.  Fantastic writing.  Thank you for sharing your amazing ideas with the reader.



Author's Response:

Hi, Marilynne!  Thank you for reading both stories, and for your kind words.  You don't know how much I appreciate that, and how motivating it is to me as a writer. :) 

I hope to eventually revisit this 'verse to at least let readers know what happens after the end of "My Heart's Desire," because I know there is more to the story than where I left it. Plus, I really came to love Tony and Fin's characters, along with Alex, so I would love to write another story with them in it.  The biggest problem is RL and my time crunch!  But hopefully one day. In the meantime, I'd like to offer my sincere thanks for reading and especially taking the time to comment on my stories. I am very honored you chose to read these, and I especially am grateful for the feedback. :)   ~Kim

Reviewer: Lori (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2018 02:09 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I just found these two stories a couple of days age.  I could not stop reading them untill I finished both.  Just wanted you to know I loved them  I don't know if you plan on writing about them any more but would love to know if Brian and JUstin wind upp with a boy or girl or twins,  but even if you don't will enjoy reading the stories that i have found that I have not read.



Author's Response:

Hello, Lori!  Thank you for choosing to read both "The Wedding Present," and the sequel. I consider it a great compliment that you coudn't stop reading them. :)  I would love to do at least a brief additional story about the child, as well as tie up some other loose ends. Plus, I adore Fin and Tony's characters.  So I intend to write one at some point. Findng the time is the biggest problem!  But perhaps once the new website platform is up and running smoothly, that will give me more time to concentrate on writing again (I'm still writing; I just can't juggle more than one at a time right now). 

Thank you again for not only reading, but also for leaving feedback. That means a lot to me. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2018 07:47 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I so loved this story! The 90+ chapters you gave readers in “The Wedding Present” & the sequel “My Hearts Desire” were like curling up with a favorite novel and being in QAF heaven! I love how you took Brian from being alone the end of the QAF Series and brought to life the Brian we knew was hiding beneath the surface.  And gave him the love of his life, Justin, and a well-deserved family! Can I just say how much I LOVE the new characters you introduced; Fin & Tony, who in one way mirrored Brian/Justin, but in another were so different, and loving Grandparents Sean & Kathy were delightful, and Alex, while young, I am sure she will show Brian many times over that he has met his match in his younger self!  And the special room…oh how I hope someday the muse will strike and you will fill that room with Justins Hearts Desire in a follow-up sequel!  He so deserves to see that Dream come true! Plus just think of the directions you could take the story…how do our boys cope with teenage PMS, their daughters first crush, the words drama queen could take on a whole new meaning!  Your Gus is beyond sweet, his loving way of seeing life and others makes him one special little boy!  Your eye for adding creative detail is one of many reasons why I enjoy your writing style, it adds so much to your stories, it brings them to life, and creates an actual visual for your reads.  So thank you for the many hours of enjoyment, I’m off to read “Taming a Wild Stallion.”   Candy

P.S. Would you possibly be interesting in posting some of your stories on Kinnetik Dreams facebook page, it is a closed group that has over 400 members and writers, it's a great place to share all things QAF! I know they would enjoy reading them as much as I do.



Author's Response:

Hi, Candy!  I'm so glad you decided to read both stories, and I'm thrilled by how much you enjoyed them!  Yes, there are several loose ends left that need to be explored yet, and I hope someday I can do that when things are not so crazy!

I'm delighted that you have decided to read "Tame the Wild Stallion" next!  Just like Fin and Tony, I grew to love Sarah and Will's characters in that story, and it, too, is full of ups and downs.  I do hope you enjoy it.  I certainly had fun writing it! 

As for posting on other sites, I have been with MW for a long time now, and it predates the other site by several years, so I'm sure most of their readers would have already read these stories on here before. It is my home (I'm an admin on the site, also), and I am happy where I am.  I DO post on some other sites, but this is my primary one. Thank you for the suggestion, though.  MW also has a FB page that you might be interested in joining. We would love to have you as a member there.:)

Thanks again for becoming a member here so you could leave feedback on my stories!  I have enjoyed each word that you have written, and I hope you continue to enjoy my stories.  We will be totally revamping this site soon, and it will make everyone's experience much more enjoyable and easier to navigate, so I hope you will bear with us until then.  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 04:10 AM · On: Last Day In Paradise

I love how you invited us to share in their honeymoon adventure; it was ridiculously romantic and so fitting! It more then makes up for the ending of season 5. As I was reading I was as so mesmerized by how your brought Ireland and the different settings to life I asked my husband if our passports were still valid!  Yes, I really did! The honeymoon was delightful in more ways then one!  Im so enjoying this story and can't wait to see whats next for our boys, although I have a feeling it might not be quite as peaceful and relaxing!!  Candy



Author's Response:

 Thank you for your comments, Candy! I'm happy that you're enjoying the story so far. And you're correct. There will definitely be some ups and downs in the sequel to the Wedding Present. But I think you'll like it by the time everything is done. There will be some surprises along the way as well. ;)

Thanks for choosing to read these two stories, and for all the feedback! It is greatly appreciated. a86;~Kim

 

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 26, 2017 05:49 PM · On: Beginnings

Just want to add: After enjoying such veeeery long story it doesn't feel right to just say "thank you". You must have put so much time and effort into writing this story to give us readers many, many hours of fun reading ist. But I wanted to thank you nevertheless. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing to read both of these very long stories!  And yes, it did take me a long time, but it is a labor of love, too.  Your acknowledgement of the time it takes to write stories, and your feedback, though, is so motivating to me, so I thank you for that! I really came to love Fin and Tony's characters, especially, and there is the new baby on the way, so I may just revisit them some day. :)

I hope I continue to write stories that you will enjoy!  ~Kim

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 26, 2017 05:39 PM · On: Beginnings

Hi Kim!

Will there be an other story in this universe? I would love to read some more about Alex and Gus, Fin and Tony and this very nice elderly couple (grandpa, the fisherman : -) and his sweet wife) and the others! I enjoyed spending time in this universe. Again: Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 04:02 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Hi, Kim!

Thank you for this amazing saga - beautifully written and deliciously long!

I loved your original characters - Sean and Kathy are like dream grandparents; Fin and Tony, so similar to Brian and Justin but at the same time so different. Alex is so much fun to read about :)

Of course my major interest are Brian and Justin and I'm happy with the life you made for them. Reading was interesting and exciting journey!

I hope someday you'll find time to visit this 'verse again - we wouldn't want this beautiful nursery to stay empty, right :)

Hugs, Nadya



Author's Response:

Hi, Nadya!  Thank you for all the feedback, and for reading this story! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it, including the other original characters.  Yes, we need to revisit that 'verse one day.  I would love to right at least a short sequel to look at their lives down the road with their little one. :)  I do like the idea of that. And I particularly love Fin and Tony's relationship, as well as the friendship that developed between Tony and Justin.  They both love very independent, strong alpha males, don't they?

Thanks again for all the support! That is so motivating to me as an author. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2016 06:18 PM · On: Alex

Alexandria - now that's what I call a surprise :)

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2016 10:43 AM · On: Justin's Dream Laid Bare

I had a honest intention to review more often, but couldn't tear myself from reading.

This is entirely your fault for making the story so mesmerising :lol

You have the talent to describe them so vividly and real.

I love little gems like "I hate new shitrs" :)

Hopefully THIS elections will go right...

Can't wait for more interaction with Alex!

 

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2016 02:44 PM · On: For My Prince

You write so well, interesting and detailed - it's like I'm there!

Keycard delivered by a falcon - fascinating!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, my friend! I'm delighted that you've decided to read this story, and that you are enjoying it.  It's the longest one that I've written, so I hope you continue to enjoy it as you have time. Thank you for the feedback.  I really appreciate that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2016 01:18 PM · On: Beginnings

Hi, Kim!

Finally found the time to read the sequel - an early Christmas present for me :)

Making Brian Fin's campaign manager - now that's a great idea!

Can't wait to see what father and son will do with it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 08:25 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Noooo it can't be the end, please continue this perfect, beautiful amazing story. Oh Brian you really out did yourself and the love you have shown Justin and what you have done for him. Please write it happening and who, and how they get on. Please we need more more more more plz. Thank you for this incredible story 💕💕💕💕💕

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all the comments, Vicki!  I will definitely think of revisiting them one day. :)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 07:57 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

What a brilliant chapter,i wonder what Brian has planned. I'm getting upset I'm coming near the end of this story. I don't want it to end please don't let it end.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 01:17 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Whoop whoop, happy dancing and crying happy tears again. I pray Justin gets his other dream though and mine of this story going on forever 💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 12:08 PM · On: Additions to the Family

Way to go guys she will be so happy in your family, I pray that they let her the courts that is. Gus is making me smile more and so happy they are moving back.

Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  Once more, I'm grateful for all your comments! Thank you!  I loved writing Emmett in as the minister for Tony and Fin's wedding, BTW.  I wish I had thought to do that when B and J had gotten married. Can you imagine that?  LOL!  I'm so happy that you're enjoying this very long story! Thank you for choosing mine to read. I am very honored by that, and grateful for all the feedback.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 10:51 AM · On: A Dream Draws Nearer

Oh guys you are melting my heart so much, Alex is so wonderful with Gus and I think they would be perfect as brother and sister and create Lots of fun moments together. I fear for their safety with Adam good lord let them be ok. Let Alex stay forever and never end this story

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 10:00 AM · On: Big Sister, LIttle Sister

Gus and Alex are my favorite now in this story, she has to stay forever with them she is in all their hearts now. I never want this story to end, it is now my favorite 💕💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 09:27 AM · On: Fin and Tony's Wedding

OMG that was so incredibly beautiful, you seriously outdid yourself here wow 💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2016 09:02 AM · On: Wedding Day

Lol Alex is so much like Brian I love it, wouldn't it be cool if they were actually related. This was so beautiful and again tears, I love Fin and Tony so much I never want this story to end. 💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 08:55 PM · On: Permanence

Amazing chapter full of love and inspiration. I hope they adopt her, she is an amazing kid and I can see great things ahead for them all 💕🌷🌹

Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki, for all the comments once more!  I love reading all of them!  I see you're almost done with this epic tale.;)  Thank you for all the support. I appreciate that so much.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 08:14 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Oh Alex they do love you, please open your heart and let them. I cried for them all here and please let them have many babies they are wonderful with kids

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 07:07 PM · On: Emotional Swirl

Awe baby Hope sounds perfect for them but I agree with Brian sadly. OMG Alex why did you do that. Please find her 💔

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 05:31 PM · On: Love Me

OMG OMG OMG that was seriously hot, sweet, loving and Omg good. You made me cry happy tears again 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕🌷💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 04:24 PM · On: Governor's Ball - Part Two

That guy had no chance Tony is to devoted to Fin. Hehe OMG the look on Justin's face must have been priceless when Gus asked why was his shirt on wrong and the drawing Gus had Alex do Awwwwe

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 02:16 PM · On: Governor's Ball

Gus and Alex are amazing together I think Gus will be the one to get to her and open her heart more. I hope she gets to stay for good and shows them her heart more 💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 01:48 PM · On: Gubernatorial Meal

Gus really made me chuckle a true little guy so brilliant and the dinner was just brilliant. Seriously amazing story

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2016 08:38 AM · On: Dream Fulfilled

That was brilliant, I'm so proud of Fin and he will do brilliant things in there. I bet he and Tony can have fun there and when Gus comes to visit playing hide and seek would be fun or riding mini bikes down the long halls lol I still hope they get to do the pony ride,

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 07:28 AM · On: Gifts From the Heart

That was so beautiful, you made me cry with happiness 💕💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 07:06 AM · On: Wishes from Santa

Awe poor Tony, I wish Fin would realize this is something his own heart wants as well. He is so much like Brian. Debbie's house on Christmas is sooo like my Nanas house on Christmas night, all the family go there to be together fantastic chapter

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 07:03 AM · On: Monkey See, Monkey Do

I love how Gus is with Alex it really warms my heart

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 07:02 AM · On: The Mundane Things are the Most Revealing

Way to go Gus, you have a huge heart like your dad and I can see Alex is gonna bond with you and do better because of you. Long may it continue

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 07:51 PM · On: The Mundane Things are the Most Revealing

Way to go Gus, you have a huge heart like your dad and I can see Alex is gonna bond with you and do better because of you. Long may it continue

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 11:51 AM · On: A Dash of Vinegar, A Pinch of Understanding

So great to see Alex laugh, I wish there guys could make her perminant with them. I like the teacher I think she will be really good for her.

Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  I see you're almost done. ;)  That's a lot of reading, isn't it?  Longest story by far that I have written.  I never thought it would be so much longer than the first part (Wedding Present).  But it kind of took on a life by itself - ha!  It also has the highest read count of any of my stories, too, probably due in large part to how many chapters it is.  I DO adore Tony and Fin's characters, so I will definitely try to find a way to incorporate them into another story or another sequel to this one at some point.

 

Thank you again for all the comments and feedback!  I so appreciate that. And I hope you do check out "Tender Loving Care."  If you like a protective/tender Brian with his son, I think you will really enjoy that one.  BTW, if you have not read any of the "Tricky series," Gus is in a LOT of those, too, as well as "Stirring Up Trouble."  Oh, and "Paper Hearts Killer," also.  Sorry for all the self- promotion - ha!  Thanks again for all your support, Vicki. Very glad to have you reading - and posting - on MW.  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 11:48 AM · On: A Dash of Vinegar, A Pinch of Understanding

Alex is a very lucky girl to have these guys care about her and I'm so proud of Brian for how he is melting towards her. I can't wait to see how she develops with them.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 10:56 AM · On: A Dash of Vinegar, A Pinch of Understanding

Alex is a very lucky girl to have these guys care about her and I'm so proud of Brian for how he is melting towards her. I can't wait to see how she develops with them.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 09:01 AM · On: Yearning

This is Brian through and through and I love how you have written him here and I truly believe he and Justin can do incredible things to help her.

Thank you for the rec for the story, I will check it out.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 09:45 PM · On: Some Dreams Fulfilled, Others Yet to Be...

I love how Brian is with Gus, I would love lots of stories with those two just like that. Lol I can't believe they did that in the Government mansion... Well I guess I can lol. I so cannot wait for more. Everyone needs to read this story. It needs to be in print books with pictures for all to treasure 💕🌹💕🌹

Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki! I'm loving all the comments! Thank you!  I do love to write stories that show Brian's tender side toward Gus.  If I may suggest one in case you haven't read it, you might like "Tender Loving Care," because it focuses a lot on that. :)  Thanks for all the feedback!  I deeply appreciate that, my friend. ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 08:08 PM · On: And the Next Governor Is...

Whoop whoop go Fin go, gosh I'm so proud of them all. I'm loving Sean and Kathy more and more everyday and I hope Fin still takes Gus on the pony ride, they are all in my heart forever and ever 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕🌹

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 03:19 PM · On: Fin and Tony's Love Story

Awe I love Fin and Tony's love story, that has warmed my heart so much thank you for this. Oh I so love how you are writing Justin and Tony's friendship they are a great double act and I think they can have lots of fun messing with their partners 💕💕💕💕💕💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 09:10 AM · On: Two Debbies?

Lol Alex is so like Debbie I love it and I love that Justin opened up to her, I think she would do really great with the guys if she let's herself open up as well.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 07:50 AM · On: Poetic Justice

Alex is so very like Hunter and if she stays I think she will turn out to be a wonderful young lady. I'm so proud of Justin as well and Brian they have come a long way. May it continue x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2016 06:47 AM · On: Alex

Brian's heart is bigger then he even knows and he is proving it here with wanting to help Alex and I'm proud of him for that. Debbie Is just great always wanting to do something, I can see were he got some of his wanting to help others from. And OMG what a revelation about Alex.

And on another note you are most welcome Kim, Yu are a fantastic writer and I am loving all you do, I still need sequels to those other stories lol big hugs x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 09:08 PM · On: Combating Hatred With a Four-Letter Word

Hope Alex will be OK and get to know Brian and why he is helping him. Oh boy that Craig is so evil grr

Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki! Thank you once more for reading this very long story, and especially for taking the time to comment!  It is greatly appreciated. :)  I have a few surprise coming up regarding Alex, but don't want to give it away. :)  I'm so glad you enjoying this sequel! Thanks again for all the feedback!  I am very grateful.  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 02:26 PM · On: New Challenges, New Twists

Oh Alex why did I you do that, let Brian helping you please. OMG what on earth did Turner do that for

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 11:44 AM · On: Justin's Dream Laid Bare

I'm so glad Justin told Brian of his dreams to have a baby, I hope he agrees to it. Lordy how on earth did he get bail grrrr

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 10:40 AM · On: Dead to Me

Gus is such a wonderful young boy and just what Justin needed was his hug and love. Craig is an ass and I'm glad Justin confronted him, he is evil. Thank god for Brian as well,i love their love

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 09:57 AM · On: What is a Real Family?

Oh Justin talk to Brian, he may surprise you and this is something he might want as well. Gosh I can't imagine the pain of what Justin is feeling over what his dad did that's all kinds of wrong he did.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 09:07 AM · On: Looking Into a Mirror

Such an emotional chapter, this is seriously the best story, you are an awesome writer.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 07:59 AM · On: Looking Into a Mirror

Such an emotional chapter, this is seriously the best story, you are an awesome writer.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:33 PM · On: Snake in the Grass

Oh Fin you are so brave, you did your son proud. Let's Adam is sent down. Good on the new guy helping even though I want him to loose

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:30 PM · On: Author's Note - Not an Update -- Yet!

Hugs 💕

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 04:45 PM · On: Rage Unleashed

OMG what on earth, Adam better get taken down for this 😤

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 03:51 PM · On: Fallout

Sean, Kathy and Gus were a breath of fresh air here, I love how they support for guys. I actually felt a tiny tiny bit sorry for Turner, but come on Fin keep going you can win this

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 03:10 PM · On: Resolving One Problem - But Creating Another?

So proud of the guys with their come back, that took guts

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 12:00 PM · On: Reversal of Fortune

Wow another really intense chapter, I so can't wait for Adam to be found out, i hope he is given a lesson

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 10:25 AM · On: Revelation and Deceit

Wow that was some intense stuff there. I hope Turner realises this is not right or good and grows a backbone and stand up to the evil twit. I'm so happy the guys are strong together and not letting the bozos get to them. Go get them guys

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2016 07:58 AM · On: Old Grudges, New Concerns

OMG this is getting hairy and scary, I'm worried for the guys now

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 09:20 PM · On: Old Grudges, New Concerns

OMG this is getting hairy and scary, I'm worried for the guys now

Author's Response:

Hi, my friend! Thank you for all the feedback!  I am enjoying reliving this story through you. :)  And yes, Adam is a snake, and he isn't done yet.   But don't worry; you know I won't let anything really bad happen to our boys.  Thank you again for choosing to read this story, and for the support.  I really appreciate that, Vicki. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 06:46 PM · On: A Partner's Love

Fin handled that perfectly and I am so glad he had the guyd behind him. That Adam OMG I want to grab him and fling him off the bus. Oooh sexy time in The RV go boys 😜

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 03:18 PM · On: Courage and Convictions

Wow that is some hostile crowd I'm scared for them all, what happens if it goes to more then signs or words getting shouted at them

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 02:25 PM · On: Confrontations and Revelations

That Adam is an evil twit isn't he, I hope he fails badly and I wanna see Brian bring him down. Go Fin you can do this

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2016 02:23 PM · On: On The Road

Wow that is some RV, I wanna go into it so bad. I want that snake gone, I hope he is caught fast, and dealt with. That Stockwell as well how dare he I'm ready for jump in and shake him Grr. This story is awesome

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 07:46 PM · On: On The Road

Wow that is some RV, I wanna go into it so bad. I want that snake gone, I hope he is caught fast, and dealt with. That Stockwell as well how dare he I'm ready for jump in and shake him Grr. This story is awesome

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 08:54 AM · On: Shifting Emotions

I feel so sorry for Justin all he wants his dad to be proud of him and love him. I'm worried about the snake in the grass, really hope Brian finds him fast and boots him. Cannot wait to see the trip in the RV, I think funny moments maybe ahead,

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2016 08:17 PM · On: Taking Chances

I am very VERY nervous now, what are those evil men gonna do to our guys 😨

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2016 12:03 PM · On: The Game Begins

OK now I'm worried, who is this snake, I hope Brian fishes him out fast and boot him out. And Craig 😬

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2016 10:06 AM · On: Brian's Decision

Good stuff, I knew he would do it, can't wait to see his dads reaction. I just pray Stockwell doesn't hurt any of them

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2016 06:53 AM · On: Will He or Won't He?

Oh boy that is a hard decision for Brian, I do however think it would be good for getting to know his dad, but for their safety I don't know. Lol I wonder what kind of punishment Justin will get it, he'll love it I'm sure

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 07:09 PM · On: New Allies, Old Enemies

Stockwell 😤 and I think there two blondscan convince him lol

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 03:01 PM · On: New and Old Family Entanglements

Awe Kathy and Sean with Gus, I love that and oh dear.... Claire, I'm worried

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 01:54 PM · On: Last Day In Paradise

Wow now that's a trip to remember, so much love 💞💞💞💞

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 01:27 PM · On: Baskets, Baskets and More Baskets!

Ooooh the romance, I'm loving this so much 💞

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 12:49 PM · On: For My Prince

Awe Brian, you romantic sap, you sure know how to treat your prince, I hope you have a photo of the hawk. I hope I find love like this 💞💞💞💞

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2016 08:26 AM · On: You Know Me Too Well!

I want to hug Fin and Tony so bad. OMG you are capturing Ireland so beautifully,i love it up there, it's hard to get around on a wheelchair but we did it. I'm seriously in love with this story 💞

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 08:35 PM · On: Honeymoon In Ireland

Oh my you sent them to my fav place to visit in Ireland, Galway it's only just over an hour from me. The hotel is beautiful in real life as well and you seriously did yourself proud here x🍀

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 08:32 PM · On: Two Paths Begin Their Journey

Poor Fin and Tony they didn't need that photo turning up and Justin running for art stuff to take with him lol loved it

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 12:35 PM · On: Beginnings

Oh man I hope Fin asks him to be his campaign manager it would help them. Ireland my home, welcome boys

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2016 03:25 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Just finished this awesome story. I apologize for not commenting after each chapter. You must devote so much time and effort to giving all of us such pleasure. I do love to read each and every one of your stories but always wait until they are completed. I hope that somewhere down the road you will revisit this story arc. What fun to see how many children Brian and Justin end up with, or what escapades Alex gets into, or Fin and Tony. Your character development and descriptive tone just really makes the story come alive.  Thank You for sharing.



Author's Response:

Hi, Suse!  That was a lot of reading, wasn't it? And don't apologize; I'm just grateful that you chose to read this story, and for taking the time to comment afterward.  I'm very happy that you enjoyed the story.  And I appreciate your lovely comments.  It does take quite a bit of time to write these; I think this was my longest story yet. But to shorten it, I feel, wouldn't be fair to readers who have come to expect the detail I normally place in my stories, and I would never want them to think I finished one hastily just to get it done. I do feel good that I was finally able to finish this one, but I dearly love Fin and Tony's characters. So I will definitely think about revisiting them in the future.

Thank you again for your support of my stories, Suse!  I truly appreciate that.  BTW, I hope maybe you'll think about registering as an official member.  You will always be able to read and review anonymously, but with the new design of the website coming out (hopefully in mid-November), those who are members will have access to some incredible features on their profile pages.  Maybe something to think about. :)  Thanks again!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2016 04:56 PM · On: Yearning

Just a question. How is it Gus is able to visit with Kathy and Sean so often if he still lives in Toronto? Maybe I am taking things too literally, lol. Reference made in this chapter about where he lives. 

On other hand love the scene with Brian and Alex where they agree to be honest with each other.

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Suse!  First of all, thank you for tackling this very long story, and for taking the time to comment; I truly appreciate that.  As for the issue with Gus, I think I was just assuming that with an hour nonstop flight between Pittsburgh and Toronto, that Brian could afford to fly his Sonny Boy down fairly regularly. But in either case, I hope you'll grant me just a bit of poetic license here, and continue to enjoy the story. ;) 

 

Thanks again for taking the time to leave me your thoughts!  ~Kim

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2016 08:03 PM · On: Alex

Wow did not see that ending coming! 



Author's Response:

Glad I could surprise you!  Hope you continue to enjoy the story. Thanks for reading, and for commenting!  ~Kim

Reviewer: voreader (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2016 03:19 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I have just finished reading this story and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it.  I haven't commented before because I didn't start reading it until it was completed.  You have given us another great story- thank you.  I hope you do visit this verse again some time.



Author's Response:

Hi, there!  First of all, thank you for reading, but especially for commenting.  I know a lot of readers like to wait until stories are finished, and I can definitely understand that. And this one took a LONG time to write; that's for sure!    A lot of times, readers will say they're waiting for a story to finish, but then they tend not to comment afterward. So thank you for doing that! I greatly appreciate it.  And yes, I definitely will think about revisiting them down the road. I love Tony and Fin's characters especially.  ~Kim

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 10:55 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

😪😪 oh no it's finished i loved it so so so  much.... I was trying to read it slowly but couldn't put it down 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sharon!  Yes, after 60 chapters and many, many months, it is finally concluded.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!  I adore Fin and Tony's characters, especially, and will miss them, so something tells me that I will be back to visit one day. :)

Thank you for reading, and especially for leaving feedback; I really do appreciate your support, and it is very encouraging.  ~Kim

Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2016 03:51 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I enjoyed the story alot. When will the next part start.

 

 

 

lah



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and letting me know that you enjoyed it.  I will probably do a follow-up somewhere down the road, but I have been writing this story for so long, that I think I need to take a break from all the angsty stories I've been writing, and maybe find a lighter one.  But I think a sequel may come at some point.:)

Thanks again for the support! I really appreciate that. ~Kim

Reviewer: kellydeer (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2016 02:07 PM · On: Beginnings

I think you bean the "G" hotel, unless I'm mistaken.



Author's Response:

No, it was intentional, since I wasn't sure it would be wise to use the real hotel's name.  But I hope that doesn't detract from your enjoyment of the story, and I appreciate you favoriting this story and some of my others. Thank you. ~Kim

Reviewer: LEE (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 07:00 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

GOT AN E-MAIL FROM OUR FRIEND SAYING THIS STORY WAS CONCLUDED. I HAVE MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT THAT. AS YOU LIKE FIN AND TONY I THINK WE WILL SEE MORE OF THAT FAMILY DYNAMIC SOME TIME IN THE FUTURE. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT THE BABY TURNS OUT TO BE A SOME POINT. IT ENDED WELL THO. I AM FINE, WORKING AND STUDYING A LOT. NOT TOO MUCH TIME FOR A SOCIAL LIFE. THERE ARE A LOT OF VERY NCE PEOPLE HERE BOTH AT WORK AND IN SCHOOL. TWO MORE YEARS TO GO. DON'T KNOW WHERE I WILL GO AFTER I GRADUATE. NICE HERE BUT NOT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. I MADE THE DEANS LIST HERE, ALTHOUGH IT'S NOT CALLED THAT HERE. I GUESS I DIDN'T REALIZE I KNEW WHAT I KNEW HA!! I HOPE YOU ARE WLL AND KNOW YOU ARE WORKING YOUR BUTT OFF AS USUAL. WRITE MORE STORIES AS I MISS THEM A LOT. THEY HELPED KEEP ME GOING THROUGH THE TOUGH TIMES I ENDURED. LUV2U

Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetheart! I was hoping to hear from you. :)  Don't worry; I have plenty of ideas running through my head.  I might try to write a more humorous piece coming up. I DO have a somewhat funny one-shot I'm writing right now, and then I have to decide where to go from there. 

I'm not surprised that you are doing so well academically!  That's great, my friend!  And I'm happy that you are meeting new friends and associates there.  i love hearing how you are doing, so please keep in touch. I see nothing but good things ahead for you. You are so strong, Lee. I know you can do it. And I know there's a special someone out there who is going to be very lucky when they find you. ) 

I should have a new story up soon.  Please know that I will be thinking about you, and I wish nothing but the best for you. I hope my stories continue to provide you with a sort of respite from the real world.  Love you.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Mariana (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2016 01:40 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Definitley long and unbilievable journey but worth every word and time spent on it.

I hope you visit them again sometime.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Mariana!  I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story. And yes, I think I will be revisiting them down the road some day. I loved the OCs in this story (well, at least Alex, Fin, and Tony).  Thank you for reading, and especially for taking the time to comment.  It is truly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2016 03:04 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

    Well, we have finally come to the end of this story, though as

they say, more like ‘the end of the beginning.’  A long time ago I

wrote that when Justin became Justin Taylor Kinney, I was

concerned that you would make Justin, Justine, and also Tony,

Tina.  Happily, that didn’t happen.  I didn’t feel the connection of

dad and son between Brian and Fin.  My guess is that it will take a

few more years.  Neither one is an easy person to get close too.

    It was a wonderful story, and I truly enjoyed reading it. Thank

you so much for writing it.

DavidR



Author's Response:

Hi, David!  Always a delight to  hear from you. :)  I'm glad you feel I kept Justin & Tony IC; I do think it was easier in a way for them to bond than it was for Fin and Brian. Father and son are such strong-willed, alpha characters that share so many of the same traits that I think it IS hard - and would be unrealistic - for them to become close that quickly.  That may be something I could explore down the road, as I do think I will do a follow-up story in this 'verse at some point later. :)

Thank you for bearing with me in between updates, for reading, and for the comments!  They are deeply appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 05:40 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Love this ending, but it's only the beginning of a new story * grins * .

Thanks Kim for again a wonderful story.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marian!  So good to hear from you. :)  I'm glad you stuck with me through to the end of the story, and that you liked it.  There is still a lot more that could be told, true; so I will probably revisit it again down the road at some point. Now I'm working on finishing up what will likely be a long one-shot, and then I'll probably be starting on a new, longer story.

Thank you for not only reading, but for taking the time to leave feedback. I really appreciate that.  I hope one day we can meet again; I still remember our day together very fondly. :)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2016 04:44 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Great story of a truly loving relationship, not only between Brian and Justin, but Tony and Fin as well.  It's been a great ride.  Kudos to you!

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon2.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you, dear friend. BTW, read your email. So sorry to hear that!  You'll have to come down and visit me again so I can cheer you up. ;)  I'll keep an eye out if I see anything interesting.  Hang in there.  Maybe we could be treated to a new one-shot from you? (hint, hint).  Although I know you have more important things to worry about right now. I'll be thinking about you and your family. *hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2016 08:54 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

What a beautiful ending.  I am so glad we will get to visit them from time to time.  I loved this verse so much. 

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Dee Dee!  Yes, I will come back and visit them one day. I, too, would like to see a glimpse of B and J, not to mention Tony and Fin, down the road, and see how they are doing.  For now, I've got a one-shot to finish and three stories to beta, so that will keep me busy for a while. :)

Thank you as always for being so supportive! I'm very happy that you enjoyed this story. *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 07:16 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Once more, Kimberly, you've delivered a blue ribbon worthy novel and even got on the Most Reviewed of the Top Tens for this story! It's easy to get lost in a universe you've created, and the character developments are honest, detailed, and very interesting. Thank you for once again giving us such an amazing story about our favorite boys and original characters.

~bob



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bob!  It actually had a blue ribbon on it at one point, but I sort of felt guilty, since it was one of the few (if not the only one) that had a blue ribbon on it that was not complete, back when they were awarded before completion, so I removed it. :)  But I am happy that you feel it is worthy once more and I am very appreciative. Thank you, my friend. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Elly (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2016 04:08 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

What a beautiful and sweet end of this great story. Loved the birthday gift, I know it was on Justin wishlist.

Thank you, dear Kim! I hope you come back with the story in the future, because .... I can't wait to see a little Jus around Britin and I'm curious how it goes with Alex, Gus, Tony&Fin and ......

Greetings, Elly xo



Author's Response:

Thank you, Elly! I, too, have grown to love the new characters in this story, so I may just revisit them at some point to see how Brian and Justin's new addition is doing - and how Brian, especially, is handling it.  I think it could actually be interesting to see a role reversal here, with Brian the calm one, while Justin frets over all of it - ha!  That kind of inspires me, in fact. :) For now, I'm going to work on a one-shot I have going, as well as some other longer stories.

 

Thank you again for all the support, my friend. It is greatly appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 01:07 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Omg Kim that was a awesome couple of last chapters to a wonderful story. I so enjoyed this verse as it had such a lot of interesting arcs. Again you left us so enamoured with the characters and the storyline I wanted it to go on lol. Thank you my friend for this awesome gift xx

Author's Response:

Aww..thank you, Chris, for those kind words, and for reading so many of my stories! We go back a long way, don't we?:)  I am really grateful to you for all the support.  I will probably come back to them at some point; Fin and Tony are kind of the human versions of Tricky - I think I see a recurring role for them, but I don't think they will be as disruptive as Tricky has been, though - ha!

Thank you again for reading, and for all the comments!  And for bearing with me in between updates.  *Hugs* ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 11:44 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I will truly miss this series. I loved Brian and Justin's life and their relationships with their families and friends -old and new.  I do hope to see some ongoing glimpses into their continuing life together in the future. This has been a wonderful read. Thank you:-)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nicky! I can't think of a better compliment than that you will miss this story. Thank you for reading, and for all the feedback you've provided.  I do think I may do a follow-up one-shot at some point down the road. I love Fin and Tony's characters from this story.  For now, I will be concentrating on finishing up a one-shot I'm writing, and then perhaps a longer story. Thank you again for all the support! It is greatly appreciated. :)  ~Kim 

Reviewer: anym (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2016 11:31 AM · On: Beginnings

you cant stop here... please i want the baby story

triplet baby will be so cuuuuttteeeee

good work btw.. always love ur writing, bless you who make lot of people feeling happy from your writing

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2016 09:46 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

so I have loved this every nice really long chapter. And for when you write the next I hope you start it a couple of months before the surrogate is due. I always want them to have twins a boy and a girl for no really good reason other than I can't make up my mind. At least think about it I know I will keep looking for it...



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on this last chapter, and for reading!  I will definitely think about it.  I think I just need a break for a while to concentrate on some other story ideas, but who knows?  I may come back and visit them one day. Thank you for all the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 05:19 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Incredible, wonderful, fantastic and amazing story.

I love your stories. 

thanks Kim 

Kisses 

 



Author's Response:

Aww...thanks, Susana! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!  I may come back and visit them one day. I have more new ones coming up. I hope you will enjoy those as well. Thank you for all the support!  *Kisses back*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 04:27 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

I wasn't sure what the gift would be, but I had hope it revolved around a baby and was delighted to find out I was right.  This is a one in a million birthday.  You do know that you'll have to revisit the 'verse when the baby arrives.  We need to know if it's a boy or a girl or twins or even triplets!  Whatever you do will bring the story to life.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Yeah, they could be another Duggan family - ha!  Brian and over a dozen kids; poor man.  I think even twins would do him in - LOL!  Now all I need to do is add a dog to the picture a la Tricky, and that would be the end of that! :) 

I will probably write a one-shot follow up story to this one day, but I think I need a break from it for a while now that it's done, so I can concentrate on writing some other story ideas that I have.  Thank you as always for reading and being so supportive with the comments!  You are our All-Star when it comes to reviewing, and we couldn't be more appreciative.  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 04:15 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

LOL, I don’t blame Alex, math was probably my worst subject in school. Ha- giving Alex a weapon – Deb, what are you thinking? Loved how B/J convinced Alex it was okay to call them “dad and papa” though.

That last part with Brian showing Justin the nursery, that was so sweet, I could just picture the whole thing. You really did an amazing job with this story, my friend  and it was a pleasure to read it  :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet!  Yeah, confused_bliss is the dark Brian writer, I'm the sweet Brian writer - ha!  Seriously, thank you for reading, and especially for your kind comments.  And yeah, I couldn't write Alex without her still retaining some of her rebelliousness, or it wouldn't really be IC for her, I think. 

I'm glad you liked Justin's present. I know HE did!  I may visit them again one day. :)  Thanks again, my friend.  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2016 03:44 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Great chapter but I am sorry to see this story end. I was as surprised as Justin by his birthday present.  I hope you do take us back to this universe in the future.  Thanks for this amzing story!!   Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bill, for reading, and for all the support and comments!  All are deeply appreciated. We are blessed to have you writing on here, and you are also so good about commenting on other stories. That is so nice of you to do, and it really is very encouraging to writers who might otherwise get discouraged. I know you have addressed that before, so I hope some take it to heart and consider leaving a word or two on a story they are enjoying, whether it's mine or someone else's, because it really does make a difference. :)

I will most likely come back and visit this 'verse, since I have grown to love Tony and Fin, and I could see a story where it is post-birth, and Tony is watching his husband play 'grandfather.'  And Brian trying to handle a rambunctious Sunshine?  It would sort of be like Tricky, only the human version - ha!  I wouldn't mind writing a humorous piece, anyway, since mine have been pretty angsty lately. ;)  Kind of weird, too, not to have any stories going. I'll have to rectify that soon. :)

Thanks again, my friend. For posting on here, and reading so many others stories and encouraging others.  We on the site are indebted to you and all of our other wonderful writers and faithful readers.  ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: August 11, 2016 03:41 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part Two

Wonderful, I got my wish. So sorry to see this great one end-but all good things come to an end. I am going to read the last two to the listeners and then stop as they are all going indifferent directions. It was fun while it lasted and I got my wish, to turn them on to MW and your incredible stories. II guess I have read to 50 people and 80% are reading here. I hope they will review at sometime. thanx again for this story. I have sent LEE an e-mail to read as it is concluded. He will be happy with the outcome but sorry as I am to see it end. You better have a new one coming soon. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  Wow, had no idea it was up to 50 people at one time! I'm going to sort of miss knowing they were listening to you read it, but as you said perhaps one day they will leave a review of their own, and I'm glad to know that they enjoyed listening to them.  I''ve wondered how your old friend Nonie is doing.  I believe she is in France?  I hope she is doing well. If you keep in touch with her, please tell her I said hello.

As for new stories, my goodness! I have so many in my head I will never get to all of them (probably). But I have most of a one-shot written, and then I'm leaning toward a sequel of sorts of "Paper Hearts Killer," although it will be going in a different direction from the first one, but still use Justin's psychic abilities.  I hope everyone enjoys them. Don't worry; I still to write!  I have three authors I am currently editing for, though, so I may try to get a little of that out of the way first. :)

Thank you for all the encouragement and suppport you constantly give me. It means the world to me!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sunsuso65 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2016 06:38 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

I love this family.

Justin is going to be very happy with the Brian's present 😉

I can't wait to read the next chapter 

 

kisses



Author's Response:

Hi, sweet Susana! I'm so happy I got to see you again in Toronto, and wish I could be in Spain. But I think it will just be too much, too soon for me financially wise, but I hope you and your friends have a wonderful time! 

Thank you for reading this latest part. I should have the last part up sometime within the next few hours.  I hope you like the way it ends, and perhaps if enough want it, I will write a follow-up story one day.  Thank you again.  Besos!

 

Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: August 10, 2016 11:49 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

OTSUKARESAMA DESU!! What a great chapter. Waiting with bated breath for his birthday surprise. I am back from the East, had a great time. Still uncertain about future plans. I can work there no problem--so we'll see what the future will bring. lol

Author's Response:

Hi, dear friend!  LOL!  I knew that was Japanese even before I translated it!  I see you have been soaking up some of the culture.  I would love to visit Japan one day.  I'm glad you had such a good time; you deserve it. :)  Now you have to figure out what to do.  I wish I could help you with that, but I'm confident that you have excellent judgment, and will make the right choice.

At least I'm fortunate that in today's world there's a good chance that no matter where you go, I can still look forward to your reviews, because they continue to be such a source of encouragment to me. Thank you for all the support!  And let me know what happens.  I should have the last part up sometime tonight. Just got down cutting the grass, and need to review the last part before posting it.  Thanks again and if you talk to Lee, give him my love, and let him know I'm thinking about him as well.  ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2016 11:48 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

Sad this is coming to an end will you take bribes to continue the story?



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  Hmmm....maybe if it's attractive enough.;)  No, in all honesty, although I will definitely miss this 'verse, I have literally been writing this for years now and really want to put it to bed, at least for the time being.  I adore Fin and Tony's characters, though, so I will definitely think of a follow-up piece at some point if enough readers would want it.

Thank you so much for reading, and letting me know that you have enjoyed it. That is very motivating to me, and deeply appreciated.  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: August 09, 2016 08:54 PM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

Well you certainly have peaked our attention and interest in Justin's big surprise.  This was a lovely build up chapter.  I loved that Brian told Alex she had to call him something other than Brian.  Looking forward to the birthday surprise but sad that this is going to be over/complete.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, Dee Dee!  So glad to hear from you, my friend. :)  I'm so happy you liked Part 1. I meant to post the last part yesterday, but it has been a hectic week.  Intending to do it tonight, although may be a few hours yet.  I hope you like the ending!  Thank you as always for reading and for the support.  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2016 03:32 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

What a fantabulous chapter.  Love how Alex came to calling Brian and Justin, Dad and Papa.  Gus was the instigator.  Debbie and her homemade cake was perfect.  Now I have to wait and find out what the present is!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend!  I am happy you enjoyed this first part.  Yes, it's amazing how 'brutally honest' and frank a child can be, isn't it?  As you know, I love to write about Gus.  He's a smart, little rascal - ha!  I hope to have the last part up tonight.  Will do my best.  As always, very grateful for your support.  Thanks for everything you do, and for all the encouragment you give so many writers.  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2016 02:26 AM · On: Spread a LIttle Sunshine - Part One

Happy to see an update but sorry to think about this story ending. You have me really curious about Brian's gift??  Glad I won't have to wait too long to find out what it is.  Loved Gus pointing out that Alex should call B&J Dad & Papa.  Looking forward to the next chapter.  Bill 



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  Thanks as always for your comments, my friend. :)  I'm glad I have piqued your curiosity about Brian's surprise.  I'm hoping to get the rest of this reviewed tonight so I can get it posted tonight.  If not, definitely Wednesday.

I, too, will miss Fin and Tony's characters in this story, especially, and I think I'm leaving enough open questions that if readers are interested, I would love to revisit this 'verse again sometime.   I do think I'd like to take a different direction now in my next story for the time being, though, since I've been writing this one for so long now (!).  I have a story idea in mind after I finish a one-shot I'm working on.  But I would definitely like to come back to this 'verse one day.

As always, I'm very grateful for your support!  Thank you for all the enouragement, Bill. :) ~Kim

Reviewer: Rixa (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2016 05:12 AM · On: Alex's Fate

I'm so glad that Alex will finally be adopted by Brian and Justin. I'm still in the Alex should be an only child forever camp (for reasons that I gave in past reviews) but I feel that you're leaning towards giving Justin a biological child if you write the last chapter as taking place a few years in the future. I hope that won't happen as this story stands well as a tribute to adoption as it is (Alex's good adoption sort of counteracting Brian's unfortunate adoption, thus bookending the two stories). And just because one wants something doesn’t mean it will necessarily happen so perhaps if Justin tries for a baby that doesn’t mean it would actually happen for various reasons (infertility, miscarriage, etc.). Also, you have already written other stories where Justin has a biological child.
Still, I'm curious to see how you finish this story.

Author's Response:

Hi, Rixa! Sorry for the delay in responding; I was out of town for two days this week, and it's thrown my whole schedule off. I'm glad you're still reading this story.  I respect and understand your viewpoint, and I'm almost done with the conclusion now. Should be posted within a few days.  I do hope you like the way I conclude it.  I think it will leave it open for a new (follow-up) story down the road, especially since I adore Fin and Tony's characters and would like to keep them alive somehow, but I do think it is time (at least for now) to leave this 'verse, and work on some new story ideas. 

Thank you for all the support you've given this story, and especially for taking the time to comment!  One more (long) chapter to go.  ~Kim

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 06:32 AM · On: Alex's Fate

I, for one, am not eager for the last chapter of this wonderful story, so if it stretches out more than you think it will I will be mighty fine with that:-)



Author's Response:

Hi, Nicky!  Well, I consider it a big compliment if you hate to see this story end.  I am very appreciative of your support, and especially for taking the time to comment.  That really is so motivating to me as a writer. :) 

 

If it's any consolation, the last part will also be rather lengthy.  I have a lot of it written, but still have a ways to go. Hopefully, though, it will tie up the loose ends that are remaining in the story.  I really have come to love Tony and Fin's characters, so I definitely will think about returning to this 'verse sometime in the future.

 

Thanks again for reading, and especially for the feedback, Nicky!  And BTW, I noticed I didn't respond before to at least one of comments regarding The Wedding Present.  Rest assured it was an oversight, and that I am very appreciative of the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 01:35 AM · On: Alex's Fate

Nice chapter.  Alex is lucky to have such a loving family.  Sounds like she'll be a good big sister.  Excellent!

- Jackie Mag

stories/963/images/Jackie-Icon.jpg



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for the comments, my friend. I truly appreciate that. :)  I will try to wrap up any unanswered questions coming up in the epilogue, and hopefully it will be up sooner rather than later. Thanks again for taking the time to leave me feedback.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Oh, and I wear a Size 8 shoe - ha!

Reviewer: LEE (Anonymous) · Date: July 16, 2016 07:56 PM · On: Alex's Fate

HEY GIRL!! GOT AN E-MAIL FROM YOU KNOW WHO SAYING THIS WAS HERE. WOULD HAVE READ SOONER BUT BETWEEN SCHOOL AND WORK NOT MUCH TIME. I WANTED TO BE AWAKE WHEN I READ HEE! NICE CHAPTER, ALL THE BOXES ARE BEING FILLED. IS THERE GOING TO BE A LTTLE ONE FOR JUSTIN. I THINK YOU ARE REALLY NEAR THE END HERE. THIS HAS BEE AN AMAZING STORY. I FEEL IT'S THE BEST ONE SO FAR--BUT I AM VERY BIASED WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR AMAZING PROSE. I AM WELL, BUT OFTEN VERY TIRED. IAM TAKING MY VITAMINS AND EATING A HEALTHY ORGANIC DIET. SEEMS TO BE DOING THE TRICK. I THINK LINDC MAY BE MOVING. SHE IS VERY BORED ACCORDING TO HER E-MAILS. I FEEL BAD EVERY ONE OF HER FRIENDS HAS MOVED OR PASSED ON. SHE WILL DO WHAT SHE FEELS IS BEST FOR HER. OFF TO WORK. LUV2U

Author's Response:

Hello, sweetheart! That was very kind of lindc to let you know about the new chapter being up, and you were very thoughtful to take time from your very busy schedule to read and review. :)  I am always so happy to hear from you, Lee, not only to get your thoughts about the story, but to know how you are doing.  You have come so far, and you should really be proud of what you have accomplishing. :)  

The questions that have been left unanswered will hopefully come together in the epilogue, which I'm working on now. Hopefully, it will be up a lot sooner than this chapter was! I have so many ideas I would love to use for new stories, but just not enough time!  But I guess that is everyone's problem nowadays. :) 

Yes, Lindc indicated she may be checking out some hospitals in Japan. What an exciting experience that would be for her!  I know that wherever she goes, she will be a true asset to them.  I do think she finds what she is looking for, along with the happiness and fulfillment she is seeking.  I wish that for both of you.;)

I am so glad that you have enjoyed this story, Lee!  All your support, along with my other readers, has been so motivating and encouraging for me. Thank you for that.  And please know that I will always be thinking of you, and wishing you the very best.  I hope you can find the time to stop in even after this story is concluded, if only to say hello and let me know how you are doing. Sending my love back to you as well.  ~Kim

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2016 07:46 AM · On: Alex's Fate

Great news about Alex and poor Brian - so caught out by his remarks - a treehouse is next on the agenda - how very domesticated......LOL And finally - Fin is called Dad.

I'll be sad to see the end of this wonderful epic story. But I know you have other wonderful ideas rattling around in your head just waiting to come out - can't wait.

Author's Response:

Hi, Monica!  I'm so grateful that you're still sticking with me through such long periods in between updates.  I always feel so bad about that, but I just don't know with RL how to do it any faster.  i'm working on the epilogue right now, though, so (crossing my fingers) I'm hoping it'll be up a lot faster than this last chapter.

Yes, Gus can really get Brian in a pickle, can't he?  I love writing him as an inquisitive, intelligent little boy, and I always loved how tender Brian's expression was when he was looking at his son on the show.  So unlike his own (thought of, at least) father.  I think that was what motivated me in the first place to find Brian a true father for this story and for The Wedding Present.

Thank you again for all your support and patience!  It is appreciated more than you know, and I am very thankful for readers like you.  :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2016 08:43 PM · On: Alex's Fate

What a lovely chapter.  Brian has something up his sleeve.  Hopefully baby related.  You write Gus so well.  Seeing things through his eyes is so much fun.

Dee Dee



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  So good now to know the face behind the name, BTW.;)  I'm glad you liked this chapter.  As for Brian and his scheming...he wouldn't do that...would he?  :)  I'm working on the epilogue right now and I'm hoping I will have it up a lot faster this time than the last chapter. I have so many stories floating around in my head!  If only I could train myself to write more one-shots than 500,000-word stories - LOL! 

 

Thanks again for reading, and as always I'm grateful to you for your commenting.  That really does help me to gauge interest in my stories, and whether or not to continue writing.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2016 05:08 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Hi Kim  :  ) Oh boy what I wouldn’t give to be in that back yard right now - Ha.  I liked the “fishing” talk going on between Brian and Justin, that was good and Alex will make a great addition to the family :  ) Great chapter ,Kim, looking forward to the epilogue :  ) *Hugs* Janet



Author's Response:

Hi, Janet!  Yeah, I could use a nice dip in a pool somewhere - so hot and humid here right now.  The humidity is what kills me the most; hate it.  Ugh. 

 

I'm glad you're still reading and enjoying the story, my friend. Thank you for all the support.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2016 08:24 AM · On: Alex's Fate

I was so pleased to see the new chapter Kim great news for everyone with the adoption for Alex. Justin having a close friend in Tony he can discuss those ticklish things before he talks with Brian

Author's Response:

Hi, Chris! I'm happy you're sticking with me through the very long gaps in between updates.  I feel bad about that, but I really am trying as hard as I can to post as soon as possible. RL is kicking my butt, along with beta duties and other things.  But I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and in the epilogue pretty much all the loose ends will be tied up.  Thanks for all the support you give me, and for always commenting; I appreciate that so much. ~Kim

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2016 02:41 AM · On: Alex's Fate

Great chapter. I hope the next one reveals Justin's dream of having a baby/ It is mine also, he needs to be fulfilled. I am taking a vacation to Japan to check out hospitals there. All my friends have gone to their dreams and I am left here working my butt off. I need a change so wish me luck. hope you and mom are well. later

Author's Response:

Hi, lindc!  You know I always wish the best for you; I want you to find what makes you happy.  I hope you have a wonderful time in Japan! I would love to visit that country one day.The people there seem so kind. I have met several fans from there, and they are great!  Love them. :)  Thanks for waiting for me in between these humongous gaps between posts. No matter how hard I try, I just can't seem to post any faster. I was going to post it all at once, but when I got to 13,000+ words, I decided it was best to stop it at an appropriate point, and then finish is up with the epilogue.  I'm working on that now. :)

I hope you have a great trip!  Take care, and good luck with pursuing your dreams! You know I want only the best for someone as special as you.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Henri (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2016 10:59 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Hi Kim. Loved this chapter and the way you have brought all the 'family' together at Britin to start to draw this story to a close.  I think this has been my favourite of all the universes you have created and hope Fin & Tony will pop up again in future stories maybe as one shots. I am eagerly anticipating iepilogue and hoping that Justin's wish to adopt a baby will be fulfilled at last. All good wishes Sarah 



Author's Response:

Hi, Sarah!  Such a long update between chapters; a fact for which I apologize.  But I thank you for sticking with me, and especially for taking the time to comment. That means more to me than I can say.  And I, too, have come to truly adore Fin and Tony.  I will definitely think about revisiting them somehow in the future.  Maybe for the holidays?  Or maybe with a little angst thrown in for good measure?  I also have enjoyed making Tony and Justin friends and comrades-in-arms.  I think they are good for each other, and have a lot in common with their love for two proud, stubborn, but magnificent men. 

Thank you again for reading, and for all the support! I'm working on the epilogue right now, which will wrap up some still unresolved plot points.  :) ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2016 10:00 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Yay!  It's official Alex is part of the family.  Gus and JR have taken to her.  Brian and Fin had a father/son moment that was so nice.  But I'm gonna go out on a limb and guess that the paint color is for that nursery and their family is about to get bigger yet again.  I'm gonna miss this once it's done, but I can alway reread it.



Author's Response:

Hi, my friend!  You are so wonderful with all the comments for so many writers; thank you for that, and for reading this chapter and commenting.  As for Fin and Brian, I can't see Brian using "Dad" too often, but to him the word "Pops" will forever be associated with Jack, so at least he can use the other name without hopefully thinking of how callous his 'supposed' father was to him.  I think with Brian it may be difficult, but not impossible, for him to call Fin "Dad" from time to time.

As for the other parts...hmm....a lot of the questions (hopefully all of them) will be answered before I'm done in the Epilogue.  I hope you like the ending.  I consider it a big compliment to think that you will miss this story. I know I will miss Fin and Tony, especially, so I may just have to come back for a visit sometime. :)

Thanks again for all your support!  I am most appreciative of that.  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2016 09:23 PM · On: Alex's Fate

Hi Kim, hmmmmmmmm  "one more chapter" ????  I think I have might have ssen that written before.  I think an even 60 chapters would be a good place to pause.  Really happy to see an update.  Love this universe.  Great for Alex to have some stability in her life.  I imagine I baby for B&J could spark a whole new story in your mind.  Bill



Author's Response:

Hi, Bill!  You weren't supposed to remember that - LOL!  But you're right. I was up to 13,000 words, and had just started on the epilogue, so I thought better to post part of it than wait until I was done, since it was taking me so long in between posts as it was.  So yes, there will be another chapter.  At least I DO have it marked as an 'epilogue,' so I'm intending it to be the last part, anyway - ha! 

As for a sequel, I do love Fin and Tony's characters, and would really hate to see them go, so who knows?  There could be another story down the road sometime. But after this one, I have a one-shot I'm working on, and then I'll decide what to write from there.

Thanks as always for being so supportive of not only me, but so many other writers on the site.  *Hugs, my friend*  ~Kim

Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2016 09:05 PM · On: Alex's Fate

You're ending it before you give Justin his baby because his comments to Tony made me sad that Justin doesn't get everything he wants like he should. I love kids like Gus they are so literal spending the week hanging out with my 8 year old niece you realize how careful you have to be or you are explaining all kinds of words and phrases. I hope in the epilogue we get to hear Brian call Fin Dad and maybe that someday soon someone will call Justin Daddy....



Author's Response:

Hello, there!  First of all, thank you for reading this rather long chapter, and especially for taking the time to comment; I am very grateful.  If you will wait for the next chapter, I think a lot of your questions will be answered. :)  I have already started on the next part, so I'm going to try hard to get it posted a lot faster.  I hope you continue to enoy it. Thanks again for the feedback.  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.