; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2011 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

An excellent story in every way!  Loved the mystery, humor and great dialogue.  I was especially impressed with the way you pulled the very best from Brian -- which the TV series never succeeded in doing.

I hope you have more QAF tales to share.  Can't wait!

P.S.  Thanks, especially, for completing this.  I only read completed fic, and was very excited to see this one ready to be enjoyed.  Awesome!



Author's Response:

Love your username!  I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing my fic, I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I was so flattered by your statement, 'pulled the very best from Brian.'

Again, many, many thanks and all the best to you.

Laura

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 10

So this is how happiness looks like? I have often questioned myself the same thing and up until this moment I don't think that I have seen it yet.

I enjoyed the story even though that Ethan twist was kind of frustrating, I would have killed the bastard in prison.

Great job.

Marla



Author's Response:

Hi Marla,

Yep, what does happiness look like, I think I've seen it at times, unfortunately it doesn't seem to be a constant.  I agree with you about Ethan, he desired a lot more than he got and he did get roughed up in jail, but was it enough -     nnnnnnooooooo! LOL

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I really appreciate that you took the time, sincerely.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 01:58 AM · On: Chapter 10

I have thoroughly enjoyed this story - if it didn't already have a blue ribbon - I would have awarded it one.



Author's Response:

Dear Lady,

Wow, I have to admit, when I saw this comment, I was gobsmacked.  I love your work, love your sites, and can't thank you enough for your generosity in providing sites for fandom fics.  You are an incredible, kind soul - lmay a lot of good karma come to you!

I truly appreciate your kind words, they mean a lot to me.  Last but not least - thanks for reading and commenting! 

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: Schola (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 10

Best ending ever, so romantic i must say i dont easily get impress but this is a goog story with a perfect ending. WELL DONE KEEP IT UP !!!!!!! luv it.



Author's Response:

Hi Schola,

Thank so much for the kind words, especially since it's not an ordianary thing.  So glad you enjoyed the fic.

I appreciate that you took the time to read an comment, sincerly.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 10

I haven't had a chance to read this final chapter but wanted to write a quick note anyway. I'll miss this story my talented friend, and I just wanted to thank you for sharing this story with us. I plan to get a box of chocolates, tissues (to cry because this is the last chapter) and just veg out on the couch! I'll write a review when I finish. Take care!



Author's Response:

Jasmine,

I just had to thank you for this earlier comment, it was very kind that you took the time to write.

Hugs to you,

Laura

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 10

I have really enjoyed reading ths story - and these last chapters are amazing! Don't tell Brian - he would hate it if he knew - but it made me feel all warm and fuzzy! Our boys happy - away from the family who make them crazy and cause so many of their angst - I can just picture them contented for years to come!

Thanks

loving life

Charle



Author's Response:

Hi Charle,

I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing.  I agree with you, I think our boys were/are in it for the long run.  I think that the family did a lot of harm to them both, though some meant well.  At least in this AU, I gave them a little more control of their lives, I hope it played well.

I really appreciate that you took the time to read and comment, sincerely.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: siren (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 10

LOVED the story. Great job.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it!

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 10

what an ending, although i was waiting for the kitten's arrival i guess brian's tattoo is so much better.



Author's Response:

Hi There,

Sorry that there wasn't a kitten scene, but glad the tattoo made up for it.  I just had to show them bickering at the end, just like a normal couple.  Though, Justin dives real low when he's upset.   And Brian is always looking for the closest exit, but he's trying to curb that response.  In all, just another normal, dysfunctioning couple.  LOL

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I sincerely appreciated it!

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 10

wonderful story.  i started it moons ago and wasn't sure if it would be completed.  this chapter was wonderful.  so glad i saw it through to its completion.



Author's Response:

Hi Linda,

Thanks for hanging in there with the fic.  I had planned to have it completed several months ago, but best laid plans, right.  Thanks so much for reading and commenting, and I truly appreciated your patience and support.

All the best to you and yours,

Laura

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2011 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 10

Well, this was definitely worth the wait!  You truly have a way with words, and the scenario you laid out for Justin and Brian was so perfect.  Makes me question my own ability to be so descriptive!:)  You really should write more stories, my dear; this one was very witty as well as creative.  I hope you will consider doing that.  This site has been gifted with this one - I hope there will be another one in the future.



Author's Response:

Hi Sweetie,

Your compliments are like manna and I feel the same way when I read your lovely fics.  I have some shortees, 1 chapter ones planned, but not in the near future.

Many hugs and kisses for your support and encouragement.  I really have appreciated it.

Laura

Reviewer: JASMINE (Anonymous) · Date: July 15, 2011 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 9

Come Back!! I so miss this story, I hope you'll finish this soon, because I'm on pins and needles waiting (and gee it hurts) for the final chapter! I miss your writing my talented friend! Take care and remember you have a following that is waiting anxiously for the FINALE!



Author's Response:

Jasmine, Hello!

I am almost finished, this close  ().  I hope to publish within the next 5 days or sooner.  I started having problems and second-guessing what I had already written and basically imploded.  I'm getting my act together and now just have some last minute tweaking.  Thanks for hanging in there for me, your support is inspirational.

Big hug and kiss,

Laura

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: June 16, 2011 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 9

His smile lights up the room, there is only one smile that can do that for Brian - Sunshine!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm winking at you and pointing to my nose!  Thanks for reading and commenting.  I really appreciate it.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: June 11, 2011 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 9

Sorry it tppk so long to post, but this bronchitis was getting to me....at any rate this chapter had me doing a happy dance, even in my weaken condition!! I love how Brian was keeping the secret of where his beloved is, I knew he was headed to him! I also love the idea of lumberjack Justin, who is independent,confident, and still pursuing his art!! Love also that asshole Ethan got the shit beaten out of him in jail, can they hang him up by his violin string, the ugly weasel deserves nothing but the worse! I kept imagining a bearded, gruffy, Justin, wow sexy image...Another great chapter my talented friend and looking forward to the happy ending for our favorite couple!



Author's Response:

Hi Jamine,

So sorry to hear that you're still dealing with illness.  Fluids, rest, wine, and chocolate, and not necessarily in that order are my recommended treatment and it works every time!  :)

I'm traveling this week for work and hope to publish the final chapter real soon.  it's written but needs last minute touches.  I can't work on it while I'm traveling, I'm too tired at the end of the day.

Anyway, take care of yourself and thanks so much for reading and commenting.  You're the best!

Laura

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2011 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 9

I have no business reading this. I supposed to be working, but this story was like an addiction. Brian's snide comments are a riot.

I love your depiction of Lindsey in this fic. You have down pact. I have only known Nightvision to portray her as well.

This story is ending too soon for me.

Please write more!



Author's Response:

Oh sweetie, I am so flatter!  I'm glad you share my depiction of Lindsay and thanks for letting me know, I wasn't sure how that would go over with people.  I share your opinion of Nightvision, her "Divide" story is to die for.

I'll be posted the final chapter soon.  I hope you'll enjoy it.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, and hanging in there with me, I sincerely appreciate it!

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wonderful update, but it's like I miss a chapter.

What did Brian do after the last chapter.  He let Justin go without doing something!?

And this is the first time they meet again?

Gggrrr I wanna now more about the last half year (* sigh * last half year! bleeeehh)

My cock responds to the visual stimuli and it begins to thicken and lift in greeting.

* sitting here with a big smile *

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi Marny,

Thanks so much for your patience.  I promise that the next and final chapter will fill in alot of the gaps.  I want to thank you so much for your continued support and kind comments.  I really have appreciated it, you helped to keep me afloat whenever I thought the fic was going to end the same wasy as the Titanic.

I hope you'll come back for the final chapter.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: June 07, 2011 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

oh i loved this chapter. how brian stood up for justin and his privacy. wonderful. the lemon bars were a give away that he knew where justin was and he was going to see him.

lindsay's going off her rocker if she thinks she can snag brian. ha! at least brian knows what she's up to.

looking forward to the last chapter.



Author's Response:

I want to thank you so much for the comments that you've left.  The feedback and support has been invaluable.  I'm just another sensitive writer looking for recognition.  So, thanks for doing that.

Glad you like the little tweaks and turns.  Please come back for the final chapter!

Thanks so much.

Laura

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: June 03, 2011 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 8

Just want to tell you I so love this story...I caught what I thought was a bad cold but was really been bronchitis so I'm stuck at home for the reat of week trying to get some rest and taking meds, so I read this story from the beginning and fell in love with it all over again!! You are just too damn talented my friend!!



Author's Response:

Jasmine,

Poor baby!  So sorry about the cold and bronchitis, I hope you are feeling better.  I'm not sure where you're located, but hopefully the weather isn't contributing to your misery.  Nothing worse than being sick in exreme cold or heat.  Heck, being sick sucks in any weather or circumstances, really.  

I'm so flattered that you read this again, and I hope it gave you some relief from the struggle of your illness.  I really appreciate that you let me know, too.  You're generosity and kindness of spirit is just incredible.  Even as you lie sick, you're reaching out and giving to me.  Incredible.

Take care, drink fluids, and I hope your recovery is quick.

A big warm virtual hug for you  <<<hug>>>>.

All the very best to you.

Laura

Reviewer: Nightvision55 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2011 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 8

Just read everything so far - oh, you know I love Brian all in a tizz over Justin!

Update soon.

Nightvision



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic.  Yep, me too, I love a Brian who is just crazy over Justin.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting.  I sincerely appreciate that you took the time.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: jujubeebee (Anonymous) · Date: May 28, 2011 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

this was really good. don't take too long to update



Author's Response:

So glad that you enjoyed it.  I'll be updating with the last chapter soon.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I truly appreciate it.

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: May 28, 2011 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 8

what a great update.

now the real work begins.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  Yep, the guys have a lot of work to do and miles to cover before they come home.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting.  I REALLY APPRECIATE IT!

All the best,

Laura

Reviewer: JASMINE (Anonymous) · Date: May 27, 2011 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 8

YAY!! You're backa and I just wanted to let you know that I was thinking about you and I'm so glad that you're back!! Another great chapter and the boys sem to be getting it together!! Time heals all wounds as they say, and I know that it will take time for you to heal from the loss of your beloved pet, but know that I'm thinking of you and saying a silent prayer that things will get better for my very talented friend!



Author's Response:

Hello Dear Friend!

I think your'e right, the guys are going to be okay, they'll find there way.  

I appreciate your thoughts and prayer, it must have worked because I'm feeling stronger and  my knee is better  (no surgery).  

A big,warm hug of thanks for all the support and positive feedback.  You're wonderful!

All the best!

Laura

Reviewer: bec (Anonymous) · Date: May 26, 2011 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 8

Oh the boy's are finally working things out, I've really enjoyed this



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you're enjoying and it's very kind of you to leave a comment.

Thanks so much and all the best.

Laura

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 8

* makes happydance * thanks for the wonderful update, together again.

 

What to do!?  Uuhhh Brian pfff ... tell your boy that you love him and he will stay!! I know!!

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Ha!Ha!Ha!, I love your comment.  Brian is something else. I'm so glad that you'e enjoying it.

Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it.

All the best,

Laura 

Reviewer: julimango (Anonymous) · Date: May 26, 2011 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 8

hey nice to see you back, are you really gonna wrap this up in just one chapter?  :(



Author's Response:

Thanks for the welcome, it's been a month, I can tell you!  Ha!Ha!

Yep, one more chaper to go.  I had outlined it and partially wrote it back in April.  I just need to fine tune it and hope to have it out within a week.  Unfortunately, I'm not as fast of my writer as many of my fellow fic writers.  I blame my brain and job. Ha!Ha!

Thanks so much for reading and commenting.

Laura

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 8

 “The chains, too, Fiddy Cent.  All that bling might distract low flying aircraft.” 

Hilarious! Entertaining as always!

Justin needs serious therapy. He has lsot his mind if he feels the need to dress like that.



Author's Response:

Hi There!

Glad you like the humor.  Justin in rapper clothes - yeah, he needs serious therapy, I agree.  I've been trying to alleviate the tension with humor and it makes for a roller coaster ride at times.

Thanks so much for staying with the fic, and leaving your kind comments.  I really appreciate it.

All the best,

Laura

You must login (register) to review.