; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviews For Remember Me
Reviewer: Annie-Eliza (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2015 05:06 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

As I told you when we emailed, I love this story. I know you said you were once worried about the amnesia trope but there are reasons that tropes are repeated: they are so addicting to read about! So thank you for this beautiful story. I go back to it once in a while experience it. 



Author's Response:

Hi, Anne! I appreciate you taking the time to leave another comment. Yes, as I mentioned previously, I was a little hesitant at first because of the other stories, but the idea of Brian knowing the man he loved so well that he could figure out he was alive merely by the style of a painting was too good to pass up.;)  I am so happy that you liked this story so much.  It was a personal favorite of mine to write; almost like one of those stories that wrote itself.

Thanks again for your support. Glad you have joined us among the writers.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: renad (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2014 04:46 PM · On: Poppa's Back!

Thank you so much for this wonderful story u are amazing I loved every chapter I couldn't stop reading I read it in one day and I love it so much it made my cry a LOT 

All I can say is thank you for this b25;



Author's Response:

Hi, Renad! Wow, thank you very much for choosing to read this story, and especially for the lovely comments! I appreciate that so much. This was one of my favorite stories to write.  I was a little leery of yet another amnesic fic, but I was fascinated with the idea of the boys being in love so deeply, and knowing each other so well, that Brian would know that Justin was alive simply by his painting style. So I couldn't help myself.:)  It almost wrote itself at times.;)

I am honored that you chose to read this one, and by how much you enjoyed it. THANK YOU for telling me that. Too often on the older stories I think readers tend to not review as much, so the fact that you did that after reading it means the world to me. I hope you will enjoy some of my other stories as well. Thank you again for the support! *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: arakiss (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2014 08:54 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

It's a great pleasure to reread this wonderful fiction, thank you!



Author's Response:

Hello, Arakiss!  You're so kind to read this story again, and especially leave me feedback to let me know you enjoyed it. Thank you for doing that; that was very thoughtful of you.  It was one of my personal favorites to write as well.;)  Thank you for the support!  It is greatly appreciated.  BTW, I'm back to writing now after my father's recent death, so I hope to have two new stories up soon, along with updates to my two WIPs.  Won't post the new ones, though, until they are completedly finished, but I'm well on the way now. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: NicJ (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 05:16 AM · On: Here in Your Heart

ugh, i just wanna skip ahead to the chapter that they're finally reunited at lol

but i won't. sigh...



Author's Response:

Hi, Nicole! Thanks for hanging in there on this story.  I know it's a long one, but if you stick with this roller coaster I think you won't regret it.;)  You know I'll put them back together again and make them whole.:)  Thanks for the comments!  I hope you continue to enjoy the story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2013 02:11 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

I was reading through old archived stuff and found this wonderful little gem. Great story. Okay, I admit to being a pushover for the old amnesia storyline. You did a great job with it, though. I love how you really captured the pain Justin felt at his memory loss. I also loved that all it took to get his memories back was a good hard shag with Brian! That was priceless. Thanks for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag - thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to leave your thoughts.  I hope his getting his memory back in that way wasn't TOO unrealistic for you.  I like to think more along the lines that it wasn't the actual act, but the deep emotions that were engendered as a result of it that was the cause for it. So I hope it wasn't too hokey.  And yes, the amnesia line has been done repeatedly, but I had that idea in my head about how only Brian would be able to recognize his partner's art and know that he was alive and, viola!  This story was born.;)

Thank you again for taking the time to review, Tag.:)  It is greatly appreciated. *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2013 12:27 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

I know it may seem weird and I know my time is limited, but I'm reading this story again and have to let you know how much I'm enjoying it. It doesnt matter how old a story is or how many times I read it before, I feel it necessary to let the auhtor know my appreciation fo their generousity.

Author's Response:

Hi, Sandra, my friend; it doesn't seem weird at all to me; in fact, I consider you choosing to reread this story a huge honor, so I thank you sincerely for not only doing that, but for the heartfelt feedback.  This was a very intriguing story for me to write; some of them draw you into the plots, and I have to say that this one certainly did.  I particularly enjoyed writing the scenes with Brian and his son as he struggled over whether or not to tell Gus  the truth about Justin's death. 

You are very special, Sandra, not only in your consistent pattern of always leaving supportive reviews, but also in the way that you leave feedback for not only the new/WIP stories, but for the older ones as well.  I will be forever grateful for your thoughtfulness and your encouragement.  I wish we had a thousand more readers just like you, and I thank everyone else who consistently supports me.  Thank you again; I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Sam Clay (Anonymous) · Date: September 24, 2012 05:53 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

Just spent the weekend reading your story. I loved it and how you blended the character of Justin's forgetful personality that was still him. Brian was perfect. Thanks



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend; thank you so much for not only reading my story, but for your lovely and very encouraging comments!  This was one of my personal favorites; sometimes an idea just seems to write itself, and this one was definitely in that category.  And I loved the idea of Brian being able to identify his partner's art merely by looking at it and not by the actual signature, and how he pushed and never gave up on their love, despite everyone trying to convince him that Justin was dead.  I am flattered beyond words over your support of this story; thank you so much!  I'm very honored that you would decide to spend your weekend reading it.  I hope there will be other stories of mine that you will enjoy as well.  Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Mary (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2012 01:18 AM · On: An Interrupted Reunion

Dear Predec2!

I have read a lot of your stories and I think it won't be uncommon to say that THIS one is unique! This story is particularly special for me, because here  Brian is grieving at Justin's death (this was incredibly sad to see Brian so devastated but veeery enjoyable to read =)) and at the same time it isn't a deathfic! It was a great idea of your's!

Another thing that I like in your works is that you pay much attention to original characters, develop them, expand them and we grow to love them or hate them like we have known them from the original show!

I'm waiting for new aaaangsty stories!! Thank you very  much for applying your talent to our beloved B and J!)))

P.S. I'm not well aware of website's rules. May I ask some personal questions such as where are you from and are you female or male? Because your turn of phrase is so beautiful and love scenes..well..the best on MW!)



Author's Response:

Hi, Mary!  Your thoughtful comments made me extremely happy - they are like heaven to a writer like me who loves to get feedback, so I thank you so much for that; you have no idea how delighted they made me!  At the time I actually hesitated at first to write 'yet another Justin has amnesia story,' but when I thought of the idea of how Brian would be the one to realize that Justin was still alive and was able to do it because of his deep love for him and his ability to know almost instantly that it was his partner's painting, I couldn't resist. And it became a personal favorite of mine as well afterward, so I am very glad that you enjoyed this story.

And as you know I LOVE to write angsty stories.:)  I have three WIPs right now that I will be updating very soon.  I normally update sooner, but for the past several days I have been (and still am) in Germany for the convention which just wrapped up yesterday.  I will be home on Thursday to resume my updates. 

I am flattered that you would want to know about me, so I do not mind your questions at all.:)  I am female and live in the midwestern part of the U.S.  I am a full-time teacher, but have never had any formal writing classes; I just love to write about these two wonderful characters!  I started out writing initially on fanfiction.net in December of 2009 and started posting over here one year later.  I love this site for its ease of use and ability to put banners and photos with the stories, but feel a certain allegance also to ff.net, since I have some very loyal readers over there who do not come over here to read, so I continue to post there as well as on my live journal.  If you go to my journal, in fact, you will find several posts about the con along with photos if you are interested.:)

Thank you again for your amazing comments - I try to make my stories and characters as detailed as I can without bogging the story down, so I am very delighted by your kind words.  Thank you for reading so many of my stories.  I hope you will continue to enjoy them for a long time to come.  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

 

 

Reviewer: lrknow (Anonymous) · Date: May 31, 2012 06:08 PM · On: Heartbreak and Revelation

Oh My Sweet God!!! The scene at Deb's just killed me!!! Poor Poor Brian...thank God Sunshine's still alive, though the road ahead will be full of angsty moments... great chapter



Author's Response:

Hello!  Thank you for reading my story!  I am glad that you're enjoying it so far (although I'm not sure 'enjoying' is the right word just yet with all the angst!).  This was one of my favorite stories to write, so I do hope you like it.  Thank you for letting me know that you are reading it - and for taking the time to comment.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Missn31 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 05:00 PM · On: An Interrupted Reunion

Wow - I just read this story right from the beginning to end (although it took me several days!) and I loved it. I confess to reading some chapters so rapidly as I was desperate to find out what happened next. The final 2 chapters made me cry! Fantastic writing, thank you for sharing

Love Kate xxxx



Author's Response:

Hi, Kate!  I always get a thrill when someone takes the time to leave me comments, but especially on some of my older stories.  THANK YOU for doing that!  This one was special to me, even though I was hesitant at first to write yet another "Justin amnesia" story.  But I was glad that I did afterward, and I am very happy that you enjoyed the story.  It certainly evoked a wide range of emotions, didn't it? 

Thank you again for reading and especially taking the time to let me know how much you liked it; that is such a wonderful reward for me!  And thank you for all your ongoing support of my other stories.  I hope you will enjoy them for a long time to come.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 07:00 PM · On: Poppa's Back!

Hi I have read this before and loved it so I had a day to myself so I treated myself to another full on read again. Just brilliant I loved every part I cried I laughed I oohed and ahhard. Just a wonderful beautifully written staory thanks so much :) Hugs Chris



Author's Response:

Hi, Dear Friend!  How sweet of you to not only re-read this story but to take the time to comment as well.:)  Thank you for doing that!  This one will always hold a special place in my heart, just like some of my other stories do (although I still think of all of them as my 'babies.':))  It certainly was a roller coaster of emotions, wasn't it?  And I admit I was a little wary at first of starting yet another "Justin has amnesia" story, but this one seemed to call to me and I figured it might have enough twists and turns to hold the readers' attention and be just a little different in plot.

Thank you again for letting me know how much you enjoyed this story; that means a lot to me! And thank you for all the support you've given me over the past few years - that means the world to me.  I hope I can continue to entertain you with more stories to come.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 07:49 PM · On: Poppa's Back!

What an amazing book. I'm sorry I didn't add a comment after each chapter, but I was just too hooked on it to pause long enough to gush about how much I love it. The emotional damage everyone had to deal with was so intense I don't know how they lived thru it. I hope poor Andrew didn't jump out the 14th floor window when he was rejected. I do feel sorry for him, he didn't get a happy ending in this story. Maybe another ER victim will come in and be his soul mate. I think this was a very worthy pick for story of the month. Now maybe I can move away from the computer for a moment...I read this in less than a 24 hours span.
Really good writing, dramatic plot, all the threads tied up at the end in a well told way. The pacing was tormentingly perfect. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Lori

Author's Response:

Aww...thank you so much, Lori!  After those lovely comments, I can certainly forgive you for not stopping to leave a comment on every chapter!  Thank you for reading this rather long story and for the wonderful feedback; I'm so glad that you liked it!  The fact that you couldn't stop reading it makes me very happy.  Thank you again, my friend.  *Big Hug* to you.:)  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2012 08:02 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

I'm so sad that this story is over.I can't begin to tell you how much I have enjoyed reading it.You really outdid yourself with this one,I loved it alo :)

 

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Hi, Vonnie!  So sorry I missed your parting comment to this one; THANK YOU, my friend, for all the wonderful feedback and for reading this story!  I'm so glad that you liked it.:)  *Big Hug* 

~Kim

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: February 07, 2012 07:44 AM · On: I Remember!

Holy crap!! Wow,that was an incredible chapter.I am so happy :)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Ha!  You're getting toward the end!  Thanks for all the comments!  So glad you're still enjoying it.:)  *Hugs* back to you.:)  Oh, and get that passport ready - I expect you to come over in June or July for Randy's play in the Berkshires (I'm crossing my fingers he goes back there again!). 

~Kimberly

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 09:45 PM · On: Poppa's Back!

I love so many of your stories, but this is one that I have read numerous times. Okay, this is the one I read the most bcause I'll read most of them more than once. I recently read it again when transferring my stories to a new e-reader and I found myself reading this last chapter again just now. I think the last 2 chapters are what really made this memorable. Brian's and Justin's anguish over his loss of his memory and then the subsequent desperation sex scene was done perfectly. The last chapter was just adorable. It's hard to think anyone could fall out of love of these men after reading this story.

Great job again!

I will now get some sleep. LOL.



Author's Response:

Aww....what lovely comments!  Thank you so much for all the kind words.  I am truly honored that you enjoyed this story.  I can't think of a better compliment than to know that you read it over and over again.  You are so sweet to let me know!  This is why I keep writing because it truly motivates me to keep going!  THANK YOU sincerely for all your support; I hope I can continue to write stories that you will enjoy reading for a long time to come.  *Big Hug*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: February 05, 2012 07:23 AM · On: Swirling Lines Coalesce

I loved it alot!!

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: February 05, 2012 04:58 AM · On: A Heart to Heart Talk

Yaay!! I love this chapter too :)

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie - still plodding along I see!  It IS a long story, isn't it?  But I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  BTW - I ordered a Mark Rothko print today in hopes Randy might autograph it at the play - keep your fingers crossed for me!  I'll at least be able to send you a playbill I'm sure after it's over - maybe even get him to sign that one as well.:)  Thanks again for all the wonderful comments and for reading, my friend.:)  *Hugs*

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: February 05, 2012 04:18 AM · On: Insecurity Rears Its Ugly Head

Wow,a great chapter here.Everything is coming along great. I am so happy :)

Huge Hugs xoxox



Author's Response:

Hi, Vonnie! So glad you're still enjoying the story!  You're heading into the home stretch, my friend! Thanks again for all the wonderful comments!  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2012 12:01 AM · On: Poppa's Back!

Girlfriend; check the home page :)



Author's Response:

OMG, Bob!  I don't know what to say; I am so honored.  You know how much those types of accolades mean to me. That story holds a special place in my heart, so I am flattered that you would feature it for the month.  Thank you so much for the recognition; that means more to me than you know.:)  Okay, I'll stop now before I gush over it way too much - ha!  Thank you again for the honor.:)  *Hugs*  ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2012 09:50 AM · On: Sow With Tears, Reap With Joy

I'm actually crying at this chapters ending!!!

Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Aww...what a nice compliment that the chapter touched you; thank you for letting me know; so glad you're enjoying it!:)

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2012 09:17 AM · On: I Won't Give Up

Yaaay,I have waited so long for this to happen :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Sweetie!  So glad to see you reading this again.:)  I'm so pleased you liked this chapter!  There will still be some twists and turns before it's all said and done, but don't despair; I'll definitely make them right before we get done!  Thanks again for all the wonderful feedback - I Love it!  *Hugs* ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2012 08:48 AM · On: Pieces Falling Into Place?

progress at last!!

Reviewer: Yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: January 25, 2012 08:19 AM · On: Trying to Grasp Reality

a great update,I have been away for a while and look forward to catching up again :)

Huge hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2012 10:28 AM · On: Drawing Closer Together?

very intense!

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2012 10:18 AM · On: Lines Converging

loved it!

You must login (register) to review.