Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For New Beginnings
Reviewer: Xpo787 (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2012 01:00 AM · On: Missing

I enjoyed reading this story. Hope that someday new chapters will follow. :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. As I was busy to organize the Queer as Folk convention in Cologne, this story had to step back into the background for some time. But be assured, it will be continued soon, though, the next convention is lining up already :).

But I am missing the creativity through writing, I really do. 

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2011 09:40 PM · On: Missing

Good chapter, but what a horrible way to end it.  I was hoping for better news.  Julian deserves to be treated better.  I'm about ready to smack Myles and tell him to get over his problems!  I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2011 06:07 PM · On: Missing

Oh dear me thinks there is trouble in paradise now, but space is what they both need

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 03:32 PM · On: Starting the action

Good Brian he knows how to look after his man ;) Great chapter thank you



Author's Response:

thanks for reading and reviewing, you´re aware that we are talking about Julian ^^ :). Yes once committed, he´s backing up his loved ones. Glad you like the story! 

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2011 01:42 AM · On: Starting the action

YOU UPDATED... YEAH!!! I love this story! I love Julian... well I love all Gale's characters, but anytime he plays anyone in the legal system, in any field I love it even more! THANK YOU! Enjoy Randy, and hopefully Gale! You lucky dog you, getting to hear Randy sing live! :)



Author's Response:

Yes, about time :). Glad you like the story, we hope to upload soon again! Yes, Gale is quite a character in each role he plays, there are some misplaced but all the rest more than gorgeous. 6 days to go!!!! YAY!!!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2011 03:07 PM · On: coming to terms

Great update thanks for the summary I was about to reread the previous chapter as I had forgotten where we were. I am sure you will do great alone thanks for providing this for us ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks for staying with the story and reviewing. It´s too nice a story to just abandon it, I think, even we want to know how it´s going on so it is an interesting process to be involved in and be able to "pull it off" :)

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: March 26, 2011 03:37 AM · On: A sunny day in September

great update and very emotional. please update soon :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thank you for your patience with this update. I know it was long overdue and it really is intense, even as I wrote it, tears came to my own eyes. I wonder how many authors have had that happen before.

We'll do our best to update more frequently... stay tuned! ;-)

~ Lise

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:32 AM · On: Family ties

WOW....so that's what his father wanted to talk to him about.... he needs a kidney!!!!.....



Author's Response:

told you it will be revealed :). We try not to tease you too much!

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:23 AM · On: Everyday Life

It's nice to see that they are becoming "comfortable" with each other.... lol....after what both of them have been through in the past...



Author's Response:

they totally deserve it!! don´t you think :)!

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Pain Management

It seems as if Myles Father is not in the best of health...hopefully he will talk to his son before it's too late.....



Author's Response:

He´s just very devastated too to see his son in a gay relationship which makes matters worth of course. But don´t worry the family itself has a wonderful relationship, so all will come around, eventually. Thank you for following our story, it´s nice to get a reaction from the readers. Greetings from Germany!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 08:46 PM · On: Pain Management

Well

Finally finished and all I can say is wow. Can't wait for the next update. The descriptions is what gets me totally captivates me and I get caught up in the emotions whether its drama or lust. The two of u are great with words. Its sad the tragedies that both myles and julian have been through I can't wait to continue reading the journey of them healing each others heart

So I gather myles father is sick

Author's Response:

thanks for the review! and for the compliment :). more updates soon :).

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 09:22 AM · On: Dreams

Omg omg

I thought that was really happening. It made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up. Yea you guys are good I love it

Author's Response:

well I admit, reading Lises lines for the first time, I thought it too being for real :). That´s the nicest part of this story, every chapter is a new discovery for each of us, pingponging the story over the atlantic :).

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2011 09:19 AM · On: The morning after

Oh this is cute. I love julian and I love who u chose for myles can't wait to see what's next

On the anonymous person that was rude and mean. I hate when people do that I'm loving this

Author's Response:

hello Latoya, great that you found our story! Thanks for the review! As to the anonymous, well everybody can have his/her opinion, at least he/she should show her identity, I can always be rude hiding behind anonymity, but we can live with that, seems that he/she didn´t bother to read further... It´s a pleasure to invent Myles and his family and a background for Julian, who unluckily is so underrepresented in the series, but that´s what phantasy and fiction is for, isn´t it?

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Fathers and Sons

I'm at a lost as to why Myle's father came to the penthouse if he wasn't going to talk with him.  Is the penthouse a family place or Myle's?  Great story.



Author's Response:

Myles father actually wanted to talk to him (though even we don´t really know what about really...). He hadn´t understood his wife when she told him that Myles was with someone. So he came to the penthouse with the intension to talk to him but when he caught him fooling around with Julian, he was left speechless. Yes, everybody has a key to Myles penthouse, though it´s his of course, but apart from his father disaproving of his lifestyle, Myles family is very close to each other. Though yes, they should start to learn to respect his privacy :), eventually.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Fathers and Sons

That was strange.... I wonder what his father needed to talk to him about?? ir seems as if Myles is the only "normal" person in his whole family...lol...



Author's Response:

Only time will tell what he really wanted to talk about. Normal? It's really started to look that way for Myles, isn't it. :-)    ~ Lise


Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:44 AM · On: Surprises

OMG...doesn't anyone in Myles' family know how to knock on a door...before coming into his apartment??? lol...  



Author's Response:

    I know, they are something else, aren't they! LOL They sure keep things interesting though! ~Lise

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 05:14 PM · On: Fathers and Sons

I love this arc and seeing Julian gets some loving



Author's Response:

He definitely deserves it! Thanks for reading and comment!

Reviewer: feet526 (Anonymous) · Date: January 08, 2011 12:33 AM · On: Fathers and Sons

sooooooooooo loving this story!  thanks!



Author's Response:

thanks! we appreciate it !

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2011 11:50 AM · On: Surprises

the evil father noooo! way to leave us hanging ...beautiful story though.



Author's Response:

well, a story lives partly of cliffhangers :P. Don´t worry all will be cleared soon :) thanks for the review!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 08:37 AM · On: Surprises

Lots of background material in this chapter, I'm wondering what happens when they return back to the campus.  But not before I find out where this cliffhanger you've left us with goes.

>



Author's Response:

We thought to give them some more "life" and history to make the story more interesting. Some good, some bad things, just life can be for everyone. We are really enjoying the process of creating. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kim (Anonymous) · Date: January 05, 2011 08:35 AM · On: The morning after

I am loving the story so much.. i can't wait to see the development of this new relationship.



Author's Response:

its really fun to create them a life , glad you like it!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 09:38 AM · On: New Memories

To think when they got together in chapter one, they never would of thought that they'd be together in New York like THIS!!!!  And Julian is sooo modest isn't he?  Reminds me of someone else.  I'm loving this story

>



Author's Response:

As we are pingponging this story, characters and plot between America and Europe, even we don´t know all what´s happening, so far we are happy with the outcome and glad that you like it. I love "being Julian" and am happy to share him with you this way. He´s having the time of his life :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: January 04, 2011 04:09 AM · On: New Memories

'fans self' that was seriously hot I love that Julian and Myles are making good and new memories together



Author's Response:

glad that you like our scenes, they definitely deserve to make new memories! thanks for reviewing and happy new year!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 03:21 AM · On: Fooling around

And a good time was had by all.  Shower scenes are amazing.  How soon do we find out the answer to Julian's question?

>



Author's Response:

Hmmmmm just stay put :) the two are enjoying there time, questions might be taken back for some time, trust me it won´t get boring between the two :)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2011 12:04 AM · On: Fooling around

I am glad they finally got "together"....lol.... now I wonder if Myles will tell Julian..why he hasn't had anyone in his apartment in nine years!!! that should be an interesting story.... BTW..is Myles's friend Michael... "Mikey"... Thanks... 



Author's Response:

Michael can be whoever you want him to be. That's the thing with creative writing, the reader has the ability to see the story from their own point of view. At least until writer(s) add something to throw that all off. LOL   ~ Lise

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 07:50 AM · On: The morning after

Really enjoying this story, I like that at least you have given Julian Parish some depth, can't wait for more. Its a great start.



Author's Response:

thanks for the review, yes we really thinks he deserves his own part so we are just unleashing our phantasy to give him a life of his own, where we can enjoy more of him and the wonderful Myles. There will be more soon :). Happy New Year!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Music and Dance

I'm sure the Professor has some interesting lessons for Myles.

>



Author's Response:

he certainly does , get well into the New Year and thanks for reviewing :) More next year :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Madelaina

Madelaina seems well rounded.  I have a feeling she's planning on getting cozy with Julian just to bug her brother.

>



Author's Response:

Response: Anyone with siblings knows that they all live to drive you crazy, it's in their blood. LOL Happy New Year! ~ Lise

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2010 02:34 AM · On: Music and Dance

Alone at last!!!...lol..... I know how  Julian felt about seeing Phantom for the first time.... I felt the same way when I saw it years ago.... reading this makes me want to see it again..... Happy New Year to You and your families.....  Thanks....



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing the chapter, yes, I so totally like Musicals too, they always astonish me with being so powerful with such few things on stage and mostly worn by the actors and singers. I personally haven´t seen "Phantom of the Opera" but the music accompanied my daughter and me on a trip on Highway 1 from LA to San Francisco a few years ago :). So it´s nice to relive and make relive memories!

A wonderful year 2011 to you too and to your significant other ones !

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 28, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Madelaina

It seems as if  Myles sister has a strange sense of humor.... Maddie knows they are extremely attracted to each other and is "teasing" both of them...lol.... I am glad that they were interrupted in the restroom.... their "First" time should be someplace better than that.... I can't wait till they finally get "together".... Thanks...



Author's Response:

she´s also extremely interested in Julian, lol! Thanks for reading and commenting, be patient all will "come" to the one who can wait :)

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Later

Julian and Myles are horny like teens, reminds me of an other couple. *ggg*



Author's Response:

Aren´t all gay men think of sex every 9 minutes :D, this is pretty universal :D ^^

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Memories / The joy of family

I love Myles sister already and Julian is so charming, he surprised me too!



Author's Response:

We are proud of our McAllister family :)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Later

WOW...you wouldn't think two single men could have soooo much trouble getting together!!!.... "families" you can't live with or without them.... lol.... hopefully before the weekend is over....they will get at least 5 minutes to spend together..... Thanks...



Author's Response:

you just wait and read. lol. Yes, they really are hard to handle and give them a life ......

Reviewer: b/jfanatic (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Later

This is very well-written, you've captured Julian's character excellently!(well, the little we've seen of it, lol)And very hot chemistry there with Myles... I likee this story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the compliment. We try to seperate Julians from Brians character and give him his own life, though as in the series Hellcats if you watch carefully there´s still a glimpse of him to see. Happy that you like our POV of Julian and his new relationship with Myles, it is fun to invent a person and give him his own history and life :).

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Later

Family!  Ya gotta love them.  That bathroom scene sounds vaguely familiar<eyes twinkle>  Reminds me of a QAF episode.  Next chapter please???

>



Author's Response:

Everybody needs a shower from time to time, being it QAF or Hellcats ;)....

Patience , more chapters to come soon !

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Memories / The joy of family

Just when things are heating up...Mom shows up!!!  She doesn't seem as upset as I thought she'd be.  Julian seems to be taking everything in stride.  So twenty years ago he was with a blue eyed, blond, artist?  Interesting tie-in.  <wink>

>

>



Author's Response:

Mom's! They always seem to show up at the wrong time. They are also, for the most part, more understanding with their children as well. Glad you're still enjoying the story. More to come!  ~ Lise (MyLuv4Gale)

Reviewer: Taša (Anonymous) · Date: December 25, 2010 08:21 PM · On: The morning after

More:)

Merry Cristmas



Author's Response:

It's coming, you'll get more. So happy you are enjoying. Merry Christmas to you too!  ~ Lise (MyLuv4Gale)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 24, 2010 10:09 PM · On: Memories / The joy of family

It looks as though both Julian and Myles have had bad experiences in the past.....  I also noticed how poor Greg seemed to be very similar to "Justin"..... and I think that Myles needs to teach his mother  and sister to respect his "privacy" from now on....lol....  Thanks...  Merry Christmas to you and your family....



Author's Response:

You're right, they have both had some experiences in the past, some good, some bad. We think Mom has learned her lesson, too. His sister, well, that's a different story. Siblings can be so ... pesky sometimes. LOL Merry Christmas to you and yours as well.  ~ Lise (MyLuv4Gale)

yes, Justin could have served as a role model here :)

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Just do it

Yes...do it, Myles, go get your man. I'm so curious of what comes next.



Author's Response:

We promise, you won't be disappointed. ;-)  ~ Lise (MyLuv4Gale)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Just do it

Perfect....they get to spend the whole afternoon together before his Mother and Sister arrive..... I wonder what they will "do"with all that time...?? lol.... it's amazing that Myles is so down to earth...especially since  his family appears to be Sooooo Rich.... at least Franklin seems to be on their side....it will be interesting to see how his mother and sister react to meeting Julian.... Thanks...



Author's Response:

Our story is full of surprises :) you´ll see soon :)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2010 10:48 PM · On: The morning after

WOW.... are you kidding me???  Hellcats is not shown in Europe because... watching Cheerleaders practice and going to Law School.... is too American???.... but..don't people  watch American Soap Opera's all the time??... LOL... I am glad you get to watch the show online.... and I look forward to reading what happens between Brian and Myles...and what his family's reaction will be...Thanks...

 



Author's Response:

well, it´s what I suppose why they are not going to show it here :), anyway I am happy to watch it already, wouldn´t want to wait till the German TV-controllers are able to provide us with the series :)! Thanks for staying with us!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Just do it

Awwww.  This is nicely done.  I wonder what happens at the penthouse.



Author's Response:

You´ll find out soon :)

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Dreams

I can't wait to see where things go from here..... Myles seems to be a very interesting character..... Thanks...



Author's Response:

It´s interesting to invent a character with all his ups, downs, life and such!

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: December 22, 2010 06:14 AM · On: The morning after

I love that you wrote a fic based on Julian Parrish from Hellcats..... I watch the show every week to catch even 3 minutes of Gale.... lol.... I think he is an amazing actor and hopefully his role will be expanded in future episodes.... off to read the next chapter.... Thanks...



Author's Response:

You´re not the only one, and we here in Germany, wouldn´t it be for the kind users to let us see the show on the net, wouldn´t even get the chance to watch the series here as the theme is too american for the European viewers haha!!

We really hope that he will have a bigger part on the show soon, he more than deserves it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TECH SUPPORT (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 11:39 AM · On: The morning after

Created a new category: "HELLCATS" for your story and for others that may come.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, we appriciate it! That´s what I call a technical support and not having to wait 4 weeks to add a character to an existing series already, like happened in other places. You guys rock!!!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Dreams

I did like you suggested and went to YT.  This storyline has great potential and I for one will be looking forward to each and every new chapter.  Did I say I love your banner? 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment on the banner, I thought it might help to visualize :)

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Dreams

Britin4ever tell me who are you defending, the arthur has already address the issue, why are you. If gale is so great an actor where are the moives he made so far not on HPO or any where else.



Author's Response:

well, still I would just call you a coward for not openly tell your name while reviewing. Apart I would suggest that you try to use a decent English to address other people. English not being my mother tongue, it hurts my eyes seeing how you write.

Besides from that, Gale Harold has done some awesome movies, only because they are not mainstream and blockbusters, doesn´t mean he isn´t a good actor.

Again, I ask you what you are doing on this site, if Gale Harold isn´t as good as you say aso.............

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 07:26 AM · On: Dreams

@:Anonymous: This is a FanFiction Site and an author can create and write down whatever is on his or her mind. Imagine is everything. Don't like it, don't read it. And this story is about Julian Parish and not Gale Harold. So what is your problem anyway. Btw Gale Harold is a hell of an actor and his performance as Brian Kinney is worth an oscar!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for helping me out here. It´s really cowardish to not even leave a name while reviewing and insulting people. Besides, a decent use of the English language might be useful :P. Have a great day!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2010 04:41 AM · On: The morning after

HATE ME NOW cause I don't give a F... I love hellcats so don't miss with the show and for gale the part that he has is good for him let's face it HE NOT GAY he not brian. I know it hurt to face the fact's, and also he's not that good of an actor to be honest. and I'm not the only persons to think so. Just taking off your clothes and saying F.... words, acting as if you are fucking dose not make for a great actor maybe a porn star?.



Author's Response:

I would just say, that everybody has a right to unleash his/her phantasies. So if you think that Gale isn't a good actor and that he hasn't given a hell of a performance as Brian Kinney, what the h... are you doing on this site anyway. I never said Gale is gay but a girl is allowed to have her phantasies and play around with it.

Reviewiing Anonymous doesn make your opinion very convincing, if you cannot stay openly for what YOU and maybe others believe, just don't say anything.

Everybody can like or dilike an actor, itś eachs choice, I don't force anybody to read or share my phantasies.

Again, I ask myself what you are doing on this site....

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Dreams

WOW what a hot dream I so emathize with Myles. And the hand holding is kinda sweet and cute. *sigh*

More please!



Author's Response:

glad you like it, and there will be more, I promise :)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 01:15 AM · On: The morning after

oops, forgot to rate.

>

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 01:15 AM · On: The morning after

I haven't been watching Hellcats, but even if there storyline isn't as interesting as yours I just might start.  There is going to be more of this, right?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment!

There definitely will be. A few chapters are written already, so be sure they will be coming regularly. Hellcats is a typical american Teenie soap, Gale just peps it up with WAY too few scenes :). On YT you can watch his scenes which are there put together, so you don´t have to go through 11 episodes :).

Reviewer: Britin4ever (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 06:12 AM · On: The morning after

Very interesting beginning, can't wait for more! Julian Parish deserve this special storyline!

Thank you!



Author's Response:

glad you like it, there´s more to come :), we have a lot of fun inventing a story for him! Merry Christmas!

You must login (register) to review.