; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 11:40 AM · On: You are my Sunshine

Loved this. I found the original ending completely unsatisfactory - Brian was supposedly a weakened man because he now wanted a relationship?  Inevitably we all reach the stage in life when we have matured privately and professionally, and begin to question what is next/what else?  No reason at all why Brian should be the one person in QaF that was destined to simply keep playing the field without any attachments - completely unrealistic. Even if not with Justin, they still should have shown Brian as the changed man he was, not tried to revert his character back to being unworthy and unwanting of emotional connections. Much prefer your alternative take on it.

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2015 10:01 AM · On: You are my Sunshine

It is April 1 2015. It is 10 years after QAF and 5 years after I wrote this and I STILL like this endiing better than the real one.

Reviewer: Blanca (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 05:59 PM · On: You are my Sunshine

I love it! Thanks for the romantic ending twist!

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 12:30 PM · On: You are my Sunshine

I loved this.  I loved how you put Brian's memories into it to make him change his mind.  Wonderfully done.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:55 PM · On: You are my Sunshine

LOL.  Yep.  Takalani Street is real.  Here is where you can find a little youtube video.  It has Kami the muppet talking to another character about her memory box = and the things in it that reminds her of her mother who died of AIDS.  Kami is HIV pos because of a blood transfusion.  The quality sucks, a better recording was removed.  Just hit replay video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IjjfTloRQKY

I learned about it when I read MoonShadow Woman's story:  Are you Ready for Love.

In her story Justin leaves Ethan and Pennsylvania shortly after moving in with him.  He becomes very successful and returns to Pittsburg with two little children he adopted and are HIV positive.  The show is a favorite of theirs.  It is a great story and I recommed it highly.  :o)

Michelle

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:52 AM · On: You are my Sunshine

Im laughing.  A little bit at you, a lot with you, somewhat uncomfortably, awkwardly.  Still, its all done with a little smile inside; one that Disney movies put there while teaching me my first ideas of what "true love" was all those years ago.

Well, really, Disney never shirked when facing issues of life, at least when it came to death.  One day killing Bambi's mom in front of audiences full of preschoolers, later tackling the entire Circle of Life.  Why not go onto the next step and  teach about love - in all its diversity?!?

LOL.  Queer as Folk by Disney.  Brought to you in Technicolor!  Surround Sound!  Haunting Melodies!  The King of Liberty Avenue marries his Prince - the once Boy-King of Babylon.  Wearing leather and romantic draping fabrics!

OMG.  Im killing myself.  I just cant get the image of them out of my head:  singing a duet while the "camera" ramps around them, dizzyingly.

And yet.....Oh shit.  I admit it.  I cant wait to read your Rapunzel!

Hey, if Seseme Street can exist in South Africa starring a little girl muppet orphaned by AIDS and singing about her HIV+ status.........

Michelle

(dont hate me.  I loved it.  It`s all tongue in cheek. [not those cheeks!] LOL)



Author's Response:

thank you for your honest response. I knew this story was laughable when I wrote it but I could not get them image of the spinning and singing that song out of my head. I cannot believe they called him Sunshine the enire series and only used that song once in the series. Oh, and as you'll see, my fairy tales are NOT the Disney versions! :)   Re: the Sesame Street thing?  Is that for real? GASP!! Really? Wow

 

 

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: August 27, 2010 10:09 AM · On: You are my Sunshine

I would have liked your version a whole lot better. Great story

I have never watched the last episode - never have, never will

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:24 AM · On: You are my Sunshine

They should have gotten married on the show. This was good.

You must login (register) to review.