Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviewer: keykoles77 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2020 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 34

I am not a fan of Ethan, but this is a beautiful story! Thank you so much I loved it!!!

-Keylee💜💜💜



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.  Glad you enjoyed my story.  d84;

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2019 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 34

strange of being a nice Ethan



Author's Response:

Ethan did love Justin in his own way.   However, Brian was always "the one" for Justin.  

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2018 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 34

Hi, just read this story, although, think I may have read it before! You know what it's like when you get to the point of reading so many stories.

Really enjoyed the premise of this story and look forward to reading more of yours, which I will do next.

Thanks

Deb



Author's Response:

Hi, It's so nice that this story has new readers after all this time.  I am so thankful that you were kind enough to leave a review.  This was one of my favorite stories that I have written.  Hope you enjoy the others!  :)

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2018 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 34

Whatever happens, Brian and Justin always love each other. I really liked the story, I was happy to read it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: chenlina (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2017 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 19

spam removed by admin

Reviewer: xiaozheng6666 (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2017 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 19

spam removed by admin

Reviewer: Frances (Anonymous) · Date: April 18, 2017 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 4

It was one amazing read and I really loved how it all went in the end. I happened to have read this writingbunch.co.uk about it as well and it pretty much summarizes everything there is to know about it! I am delighted to have read such a book!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review!  Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: aem_mza (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2016 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 34

Muy bella historia !!



Author's Response:

Gracias.

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2016 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 34

That was heartbreaking at times, but it was great to re-read it again...

Hugs Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kathleen!  Hugs, Terry

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 03:30 AM · On: Chapter 7

Okay now I felt bad. I was reading this and I was so sad he was okay, then he died :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 5

Is it bad that I felt annoyed at Justin for handing the kid off to someone else while he helped Ethan? That kid was probably so scared :(

But I am happy that Ethan saw through Justin's feelings. I mean, I am sad for him (LOL) but Justin belongs with Brian :)

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 4

My heart broke for Brian - and for Jennifer. The not knowing must be the worst part of all of this.

And Justin finding that kid, my heart was racing.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 3

omg this gave me legit goose bumps.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Of course Justin is bored with Ethan, his life was the same sort of thing over and over with him. At least Brian kept him on his toes.

And my goodness, how aware is Gus of his Daddy?? That was so lovely.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2016 02:38 AM · On: Prologue

Ahhh! I understand how Justin must have felt, but I still get sad when I think about how he broke Brian's heart when he left him for Ian. I also feel that after Justin got bashed, he sort of forgot the way in which Brian worked, or that he lost the Kinney manual so so speak *if that makes sense?

I cannot wait to see where you take this.

Reviewer: LP (Anonymous) · Date: May 29, 2015 05:24 PM · On: Prologue

I liked the story but i would of liked to have a different ending. That Justin  lived in the loft with Brian and not go off on his own. Also there should be more chapters on Justin and Brian realationship when he got realsed. Maybe you will write a sequel?  IF YOU DO PLEASE MAKE them MONOGAMOUS. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review.  I will most likely not write a sequel as I haven't written anything in a while.

Reviewer: Saskya (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 34

Amazing story! thanks



Author's Response:

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 34

Terry,I can't begin to start by telling you how much I enjoyed this. You wrote it word perfect and my heart was truly touched by it ~ Vonnie xx



Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews, Yvonne. I can finally respond to some of them! :)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 33

:)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 32

:)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 31

That was a very hot handjob,just what sunshine needed ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 30

Now that chapter was a real tear jerker for me!!! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 29

Go get him Brian....yaaay for Dahpne telling him that!! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:19 AM · On: Chapter 28

:)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 27

Things are looking up ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 26

Aww Poor Brian,I feel so bad for him now!!! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 25

I hope things get better for poor Justin,I really do ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 24

I have to say,I am glad everyone knows now and Justin can get proper help ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 23

Oh Crap!!!

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 22

Im glad Brian knows,Lindsay should have told him in the first place *bad lindsay* ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 21

I am so glad someone caught him!! By the way,I love that Brian called Molly 'freckles' in this story too ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 20

Yea,that hes started cutting himself,thats what hes not saying Dr Vaughn...oh,hi Terry. I was just getting carried away there lol. Great chapter my friend ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 19

I feel so bad for poor sunshine! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 18

Yikes,things are gonna get a whole lot worse ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 17

This is going to be a very tough road!!! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 04:39 AM · On: Chapter 16

:)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 15

Yaaay,I am so glad Justin will cooperate,we all know (Just like Brian does) that he can be a stubborn twat sometimes. I really love this story alot. I can't wait to read the rest of it ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 14

Yaaay,he woke up...I think. I am running off to chapter 15 now to find out ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 13

Yep,this chapter has me worried alot. Im actuallt crying a bit too,poor Justin ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 12

This is horrible!!! No not the story sweetie,but what poor Justin is going through. I feel so bad for him. Im dashing off to the next chapter right now ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 11

I don't remember any of this,I could have sworn I read this story!! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2012 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 10

A fantastic update ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 9

I don't regonise this chapter,perhaps I miseed it before ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 8

:)

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 7

I never liked Ethan,but I would never wish death for him either ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:43 AM · On: Chapter 6

Pain management at this time is not a good idea Brian! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 5

Briliant update! ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 4

:( I love this story,but it's sad too ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 3

I love how Justin saw an apparition of Brian's beautiful face  visualize before him and how he said Brian's name before passing out (Am I strange? lol) ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 14, 2012 03:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

"Don't worry Daddy, I'll still come to visit you when you're old.  I love you." Awww,so beautiful ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: October 13, 2012 02:30 AM · On: Prologue

Hi,me again lol. I know I just finished readind rustle me up,but I have a crazing to read this story agin now. I know I read it before but I don't think I finished it (slaps the back of my hand *bad Vonnie*) but I will this time ~ Vonnie xx

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: August 23, 2012 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 34

I loved your story, it was great to see Justin as a man, even a damaged man and Brian finally grew up and found out what was important, and finally being an adult and realizing he was loved he always seem to belive that he wasn't worthy of love there's all kinds of damage and no doubt Jack and Joan seemed to do far more than physical damage. Thank you



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: ColorLet23 (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2012 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 34

I have enjoyed reading this fic. Sadden for what Justin had to go through, but was very joyous to see his "family" come together to rally around him. Well written, well done.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment. I'm happy that you enjoyed the story. :)

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 34

Hey,
I loved the story. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! :)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

I just stumbled upon this story and I'm loving it... and so many chapters to go :)

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response: Thank you, hon. Hope you enjoyed the rest of it. :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 34

     That was one terrific story, thanks for writing it and sharing

it with us.  In most good stories there is a message:

 

  “… that Brian Kinney had been his destiny all along.”

 

     Great ending topping off a terrific story.

 

Thanks again,

DavidR

 



Author's Response: I am very lucky to have such a faithful reader in you, David. Your comments are always welcome and inspire me to continue writing. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 34

Thanks for the lovely story.

 

* hugs * and a happy and healthy new year



Author's Response: Thank you for following the story, Marny. Glad you liked it! *hugs*

Reviewer: itzy68 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2011 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 34

Great story, great ending! Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2011 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 34

That has been a wonderful story the depth of feelings you described throughout carried this at times hard story. It was so painful but so real and it came out sunny in the end thank you so much

 

The author has had problems answering reviews lately; however your comment is very much appreciated. ~Admin/Bob

Reviewer: no sleep (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 34

Although he was a work in progress, Justin finally felt at peace with himself. He could move on.  The blond kneeled, brought two fingers to his lips and then touched them to the headstone where Ethan's name was engraved.

This was beautiful! It is unusual to read Ethan as a good guy and that he and Justin had a real relationship.

It was also good to read that Justin was not instantly cured and still needed therapy, and did not immediately move in with Brian.

This was well writen, enjoyable, and entertaining. Thank you for writing!

 

The author has had problems answering reviews lately; however your comment is very much appreciated. ~Admin/Bob

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: November 11, 2011 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 33

WOW!! I love this story. So glad that Justin is going home with Brian and also got closure with Tracey. I even liked the big mouth Debbie in this story, she's loud, irritating, and nosey, but you know deep down she loves her boys and has a big heart...I just love this story!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Jasmine!  Thank you so much for your kind words.  Debbie has her own way of showing she cares.  It usually has something to do with food. LOL  I appreciate your review.  :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 33

 Thanks for the wonderful chapter.  Everything seems to be going


smoothly.  I am just a little concerned that Debbie pressured


Justin to have a family dinner the day he leaves the hospital. 


We have come such a long long long way, Justin is still so


fragile, that I just wonder if he is ready to face the entire family


so soon.  Maybe it is nothing much – I hope.


 


Thanks again for the story.


David R


 



Author's Response:

Debbie is her usual domineering self.  But, she does everything out of love.  Justin's come a long way and is finally ready to deal with the outside world. (With Brian by his side, of course!)  Thank you for the review, David!  :)

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 33

Yay! He's going home! I don't know why he would think Brian wouldn't want him to live with him; Brian loves him so much and he's really changed! :-)

Thanks for the update! Hugs, Cindy

Author's Response:

Although Justin knows that Brian wants him to live with him, he has to decide if the loft is the best place for him.  Brian is so happy that Justin is alive and healthy, that he is being more forthcoming with his feelings.  He realized that Justin could have died without knowing how much he was loved.  *hugs back*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 33

Ahhhh....  I'm so loving their love.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gina.  It was a long time coming!  They weren't sure if they would find their way back to each other, but we know better.  ;)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2011 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 32

Thanks for the Chapter. 


 


We have gone from very very very low, to now high. 


So far that is.  I think things are really looking up when


Justin as able to pick  up a brush and a canvas and paint


to releasing some of his negative emotions.    


 


Also, I like the conversations between Brian and Justin. 


They are having fun again.  Yep, having fun and being


able to release negativity through painting are very


hopeful signs.  Hopefully, that will continue, right????? 


(Just kidding).


 


Thanks again for the story.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

Thank you, David, for your support.  It's been a long time since Justin has been able to look toward the future with hope.   Glad that you're enjoying the B/J interaction.  I'm having a good time writing it!  :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2011 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 32

Glad to see an update an a really nice one. Justin is doing so good. thanks.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin is finally making strides.  I'm happy to be writing B/J love scenes again.  :)

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2011 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 32

Yay, glad Justin is starting to come out of his depression. Love that Brian is able to just deal with his hapiness that Justin is being released. I wonder what the future holds while they figure out where Justin is going to live. I vote for Britin or the loft, but then again Justin needs time on his own to get his feet under him and feel his independence and see he can survive. 

Look forward to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

It's been a long road and Justin is finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.  Dealing with his issues within a supportive environment is one thing, but can he handle it on the outside?  Stay tuned.  :)

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2011 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 32

A wonderful, upbeat positive chapter for Justin! I'm so proud of him for pushing past that demon and painting out the pain!  I know it probably won't be completely smooth sailing from here on out by it's at least going to be clear skies for a while (I hope!)  :-)

Hugs! Cindy



Author's Response:

Yes, postive things are happening for Justin now.  Looks like he is finally overcoming his demons.  As always, thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2011 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 31

wow!! what a great chapter, and can I just say I did a happy dance when Brian admitted his love for Justin. I like that he's willing to wait till Justin gets better. I also knew that bitch Tracey would be nothing but trouble, I hope that Justin will distance himself from this deranged cow.Great job,as always!Update soon! Also, get rid of Tracey!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your impassioned reponse to my story.  Brian and Justin have both evolved and hopefully are ready, or will be ready for a real relationship. :)

Reviewer: galesweetie (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2011 09:07 PM · On: Prologue

Yay! Finally back together!   Oy!! Tracey!!  Great chapter(s) T <3



Author's Response:

Thanks, Frannie.  Yep, finally reunited!  &hearts;

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 31

Finally, they are back together! The kiss and subsequent handjob was hot and sweet at the same time!  BUT! Tracey!  I knew that girl was trouble!  Justin will feel terrible if she does something to harm herself because of him! 

Wonderful update!  Hugs!  Cindy



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the 'reunion' scene.  Thanks for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2011 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 31

brian laying it all on the line should really help justin get out when he's ready but will he be able to. tracey is going to something. the question is will it be to herself or justin.

great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, hon.  Brian and Justin finally admitted their feelings.  :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2011 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 31

Brian you are wonderful !

Poor Tracey, hopefully she doesn't start cutting herself.

 

Please update soon * hugs *



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marny.  Tracey is one troubled young lady.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2011 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 30

I was reading the next chapter, but was confussed. I didn't read this one, because I was on vacation at that time * giggles *

 

Wonderful heartbreaking chapter. Ted is a good friend. I'm glad Justin told everything to Brian.

 

* runs to the next chapter *



Author's Response:

Hope you had a nice vaction. Welcome back.  :)

 

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2011 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 30

Arghh!!!! Nice place to leave me hangin' ;) So glad Justin could finally tell Brian what he was feeling and going through.  Looking forward to Brian having his say.



Author's Response:

Sorry, but I actually left it there to give me more time to think of what Brian is going to say.  Hopefully, he won't be an ass.  LOL  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 18, 2011 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 30

You're just plain evil!! To leave us with a cliffhanger, and wondering what Brian has to say to Justin is beyond cruel.Please don't keep us waiting too long! Also, I meant to comment on the previous chapter, I'm so glad Daph came to see Justin. I love protective Daph, who also sees thru all of Brian's bull. I also hope that this Tracey isn't some fatal attraction stalker, her watching Daph & Justin made me feel uneasy. Can't wait for the update! Hurry!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry, but you're gonna have to wait a little longer for the update.  Hopefully not that much longer.  You can always count on Daphne to tell both Brian and Justin the truth.  Love that girl!  :)  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 17, 2011 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 30

that confession was the best thing for his soul. you can tell the healing has begun.

i love the relationship brian has formed with ted over the years. a very good friend, glad brian realizes that.



Author's Response:

Yes, Justin is on the right road.  I love the relationship with Ted, too.  I always felt he had a better and more mature frienship with Brian than Michael.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 30

oh you evil woman!  lol   SO happy Justin told Brian the truth. Can't wait to hear what Brian has to say to Justin.  *smiles*



Author's Response:

Yes, I am evil, I admit it! LOL  It's now or never for Brian.  Will he take the opportunity?  Only my muse knows.  LOL

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 30

WOW! What a moving, heart-wrenching, profound chapter. So glad Brian finally decided to go see Justin, and that Justin has finally admitted his feelings to Brian... can't wait for the next chapter to see what Brian has to say.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the wonderful words of praise, hon.  Now it's Brian's turn...but will he admit his feelings to Justin?  Keep reading!  :)

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 29

*sniff, sniff* Perfect... I always loved Daphne, she wasn't in the show enough, as far as I'm concerned. I could definitely see her stepping in between Brian and Justin, kind of like Mikey would do, but with the benefit falling to Brian and Justin because she's wants them both to be happy and knows that's with each other. Beautiful, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for thre compliments.  I also wished they had more of Daphne on the show.  Hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 29

Nice chapter.  Great idea having Daphne the one to visit Justin


and using her as a go-between Justin and Brian.  I do think her


discussion with Brian will work.  Anyway, I sure hope so. 


        


          “Because he looked so pained and forlorn, Daphne impulsively


           leaned over and hugged him.  Then, she gave Brian a gentle


           peck on the cheek and walked away, hoping that what she


           said had been enough.”


 


Great lines – beautifully written.


 


Thanks again for the chapter and story.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

Hi there, David!  Daphne is one of the few people who isn't afraid to be straight with both Brian and Justin.  Brian may not have said much, but he sure as heck listened.  Thank you for being such a wonderful supporter of my work.  :)

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2011 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 29

Loved this chapter!   I can't wait to see Brian visit Justin.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gina Marie.  I had fun writing this chapter.  Daphne always knows how to tell it like it is!

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2011 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 29

love love love daphne, she puts things in perspective that brian refuses to see.

fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

Daphne is always fun to write.  Thank you for reading, hon.

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: August 14, 2011 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 29

so glad you are writing on this again.  i have loved this story since its inception.  i thought it wouldn't be finished--but whoa!!  here you are with a new chapter.  please more chapters.  i'm sure other readers concur.



Author's Response:

First off, thank you for the wonderful review.  Secondly, I am definitely finishing this story no matter how long it takes,  I've been struggling a little with my writing, but please keep reading.  I promise it will be completed.  :)

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2011 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 28

with brian honoring his wishes to be left alone, and justin wanting to get his life back without brian i can't see how they'd even want to be together again. they'll always love each other but maybe not be with each other.

daphne has to be his visitor.



Author's Response:

Read the next chapter, it's posted.  Hope it makes sense.  You were right about the visitor.  :)

Reviewer: Starry13eyez (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 09:05 PM · On: Chapter 27

Awww I can't believe you stopped it there....   Please Please continue this, I read it alll in 2 days and am in love with it and need it to continue please please...

 

Lemme know



Author's Response:

I've just been busy and have had a case of writer's block.  I will continue this, I promise.  I always finish my fics.  Glad to know you are enjoying it!

 

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 27

Hi,


    Finally, finally, finally – looks like Justin has finally got the message.


For a while there, it appeared that the was no hope for Justin and that 


he would drag everyone around him down.


 


     Interesting that in the previous chapter, there was some concern


about Brian’s mental health.  As for me, I just about had with Justin


and I could understand the possible awful effects that it may have on


Brian.



     Well, Justin is working hard to recover.  He has got what it takes,


and now I am much much much happier.  It will be interesting to see


how Justin, with everyone’s help, heals.


 


Thanks for this terrific story.


             DavidR


 


 



Author's Response:

Thanks four your continued support, David.  I've been quite busy but am determined to finish this story.  Take care, hon.

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2011 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 27

i'mglad justin was able to turn himself around and decide to get better, but it sounds like once he gets his life back there won't be any room for brian in it.

brian's trying desperately to have any piece of justin that he can.

first phone call should be to his mother, but i wonder who. don't think it will be brian.



Author's Response:

Justin needs to do this for himself.  Brian is trying to give him space and knows that he is in the proper place to get the help he needs.  Thanks for reading and commenting, hon.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 27

aaggrrr this chapter is way too short * blushes * please more

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

I feel your frustration.  I am just as frustrated dealing with writer's block and a very busy end of the year schedule at work.  Please hang in there.  *hugs*

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 26

Great chapter, thanks.

Poor Brian and poor poor Justin. Hope Justin sees now that he need help.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Justin has finally hit bottom.  He can only go up from there.  Thank you for reading!  *hugs*

Reviewer: nosleep (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 26

I'm happy that Brian is finally able to see the bigger picture. Justin's insecurities started with him.



Author's Response:

In this chapter both Justin and Brian had startling revelations.  Thanks for commenting!  :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 26

This was another terrific chapter.  It did explain Brian’s

lack of reaction to Justin’s explanation that he didn’t

and could never love Ethan the way he loved Brian. 

That Ethan knew, and this was a large part of the guilt

he felt.  Now after looking at the picture, Brian knows,

understands, and of course reacts. This could be good

news for Justin, as maybe now, with Brian’s help, he can regain some of his sanity.  The big question is, what

will Brian do?  I’m not so sure.

 

Thanks for the chapter.

DavidR



Author's Response:

So good to hear from you, David!  Brian did not really believe that Justin could love him.  He can't ignore the proof now.  And as for Justin, he finally realizes that he is really messed up and that he is hurting others.  Maybe he'll be ready to accept help.  Thanks for your support.  :)

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2011 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 26

This chapter was heartbreaking, and in the end there might be hope for Justin because he now realizes how destructive he's been and maybe he'll be more willing to ge the help he needs. Can't wait for the next udate!



Author's Response:

Justin and Brian both had revelations in this chapter.  Hopefully this will be a turning point for Justin.  Thanks for reading, hon! 

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 26

so happy to see an update!  Poor Brian, poor Justin...my heart goes out to them!

 

 



Author's Response:

They're both truly suffering.  Hopefully they can find their way to a good place.   Thanks for the review, Gina Marie!  :)

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2011 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 26

this is going to be tougher than they thought.  justin mainly because he doesn't want to be there and brian because he's feeling helpless. i don't know how they're going to help each other.



Author's Response:

They may not be able to help each other.  At least Justin realizes that he has to accept help.  And Brian realizes that Justin has loved him the entire time they have been apart.  Keep reading to find out what will happen next!  Thanks for the review.  :)

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: April 15, 2011 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 25

Yay!! I love this story and chapter! So glad that Brian said what he did to Justin, and also glad that what Justin did wasn't his fault, the blame lies squarely on Justin..I hope that Justin get the help that he needs, at leat he's in the right place! Can't wait for the update...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Jasmine for your kind review.  I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: April 15, 2011 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 25

Poor Justin he has a ways to go before he starts the journey back to health. Great chapter thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  ;)

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 25

Poor Justin, I know he hates it but if it's a place that will actually help him then it's for the best.  I'll bet it almost killed Brian to be so stoic and seemingly unfeeling towards Justin; but Justin has to do this on his own. 

*Sigh* I hope it gets better for them soon! :-)  I love this story; and I'm really emotionally invested in it for some reason.  

Hugs, Cindy



Author's Response:

It was a big step for Brian to actually stop blaming himself for everything bad that happens, especially to Justin.  Brian is using "tough love".  Hopefully it will force Justin to deal with his feelings, now that he can't escape them in the hospital ward.  Thanks for your support, Cindy!  *hugs*

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 25

they're doing the right thing putting Justin away.  He needs help. And I'm glad for once, Brian isn't blaming himself for this.  This is Justin's problem, and he needs professional help to deal with it.  It should be very interesting to see what happens now.

Great update



Author's Response:

So many times Brian has taken the blame for everything.  At least he can see now that it everything isn't always because of him.  Justin's going to be forced to deal with his past.  Thanks for the review, hon!

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 03:53 AM · On: Chapter 25

Thanks for the update, love the chapter. Hope Justin will be fine soon.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Justin's got some issues to work through.  He needs to confront his demons.  Thanks for the review.  *hugs*

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: April 15, 2011 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 25

tough love. it was his final decision. now it's all up to him if he wants it to work or not.



Author's Response:

Brian's realized that the best thing he can do for Justin is to take a step back.  Everyone's been coddling him and it hasn't done any good,  Let's see what tough love does!

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2011 05:02 AM · On: Chapter 24

Justin needs a "no bullshit" program and it looks like this one will work for him. I'm glad they're taking care of Jennifer too. When they thought she looked "washed out", I thought maybe they would send her to Bermuda for some R&R ;)

I'm still loving your story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, sweetie!  I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 24

Maybe falling over the edge was exactly what Justin needed to have happen. I know its extreme but maybe a 10 story fall is just the thing to shake some reality into Justins head.   I think hospitalizing him is a good start, they will eventually need to involve Jen and Brian in the therapy sessions.  I would like to see some more about cutting and self-injury ( of course I work with emotionally troubled kids so it intrigues me from that point of view) 

Great story always look forward to updates.



Author's Response:

I'm a special education teacher and have worked with emotionally disturbed children.  I could never really understand why someone would want to hurt themselves, but doing some research on the subject, I guess I can look at it from another persepective.  Justin needs tough love right now.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 24

Oh good let us hope Justin can start to heal with the help he is going to get, however knowing Justin he probably will fight it all the way.



Author's Response:

Justin's head is pretty messed up.  It will take this program and the strengrth and support of his family to recover.  Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 24

'"That was a really shitty thing to do," Justin yelled at Brian.  

"Tough, you deserved it."'

Good chapter.  It seems as though tough love is all he is going to get from now on.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, hon.  I love when Brian uses tough love with Justin.  He can be such a bastard at times, but it's done with underlying love.  ;)

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2011 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 24

good going girl! brian letting him go was the best. complaining about that, justin seemed like he really didn't want to die. imagine that.

jennifer is beside herself.good thing brian is there to take care of her too.



Author's Response:

Brian gets points for this one!  Justin needs tough love and he is the right one to give it.  Glad you agree.  ;)

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2011 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 24

YAY!! You updated ....I so love this chapter...Brian is the man...LMAO when he let Justin go....I'm so glad that the family (because that's what they are) came together with a common goal...getting Justin the help he so desperately needs. I loved the humor and seriousness of this chapter and can I say that I'm waiting patiently...not on the edge of a roof for an update!



Author's Response:

I couldn't resist letting Brian drop him.  ;)  The family will all need to pull together to help him heal.  Thanks for your continued support!

Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2011 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 23

Arrgghhh!!!! This is why I hate reading incomplete stories. Am awaiting your next installment anxiously.

It's a fabulous story. Great writing style. Very easy to read. It flows ...

Keep up the grat work.

K



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words, honey.  Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 23

Interesting – I really thought that after the last chapter, things couldn’t


get any worse.  Well I was wrong, they just got worse.  Assuming that


there still is a Justin, and I read that last sentence very carefully – so


not all is lost – maybe?


 


I have to wonder just what does Justin need to start his climb back to


normalcy.  Now that Justin has told Brian everything, maybe it is time


for Brian to do the same.  Some real honesty about his feelings for


Justin could be the switch that turns things around.


 


Great story.  You wrote action and suspense beautifully.


Thanks for the story


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

Hi David, In life we know that things often get worse before they get better.  Let's hope that Justin will have the opportunity to work through his guilt.  Thank you for your compliments and for being such a faithful reader,  *hugs*

Reviewer: Sissi Parker (Anonymous) · Date: March 19, 2011 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 23

You are true evil to stop there.

Such a great story. But so heartbreaking. So raw. So emotional. So lovely.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you for all of the lovely comments.  I love that this story is bringing out such strong emotions in you!

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 23

brian didn't know the depth of justin's guilt. how horrible to live with that. i know you didn't let justin fall. you wouldn't do that.



Author's Response:

Justin truly believes he was the cause of Ethan's death.  He asked him to switch seats and he figures that he would have died that day.  Justin, fall?  Mmmm...let's see what kind of a mood I'm in.   LOL

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: March 18, 2011 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 23

Eeek! Justin should have told Brian all of this when he first got back.

I hope Justin will be okay!



Author's Response:

It was too hard for him to tell anyone.  He wasn't ready and still wasn't ready until Brian pressed him for an answer.  Next chapter will be posted soon.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Jasmine (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2011 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 23

Noooo! I mean no....Lol...not the cliff-hanger...talk about suspense...what an ending....please make Justin okay...and update like today....whew, this is such a good story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words, Jasmine.  This cliffhanger is definitely one of my more exciting ones.  You'll find out Justin's fate soon.  :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 23

I cannot believe you stopped it there.  Great cliffhanger.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I had to think about where I wanted to go from there.  Thrilled you are still enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 23

omg what a cliff hanger!  I hope Justin it ok!   I'm glad he got it all out though.  But I wonder, now that Brian knows the truth, what will he do?

Very emotional chapter!  Great job.



Author's Response:

Have you ever known Brian to abandon Justin in his time of need?  Although, he may have reached his breaking point.  Stay tuned.  Next chapter is coming soon. Thank you for the compliment, GM.  :)

Reviewer: qafcrazy (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 23

did you really have to end it there :( get chapter though



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Had to think about where I wanted this to go.  I've finished the next part.  Just waiting for my beta. 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 23

OMG Justin so much pain, nect chapter soon this is too much of a cliff hanger xo Chris 



Author's Response:

Justin is hurting.  Brian had no idea the depth of his hurt.  Next chapter coming real soon!  :)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 23

OMG this is really a cliffhanger .. update ASAP ... uuhhhh no ... immediately!! ... please

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Finished the next chapter.  It is with my beta.  Thanks for the feedback, hon.  :)

Reviewer: itzy68 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 23

Now I know that you are trying to give me a heart attack! Please update soon.



Author's Response:

LOL  Will try to update asap.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2011 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 22

I had hoped that after meeting Ethan again, and Ethan forgiving Justin,


that things would turn for the better.  Well – that didn’t happen. 


Now that Brian knows about the cutting, maybe there will be no more


hiding, everything comes to light, and things will start to improve. 


Then again, maybe not. 


 


Thanks again for the story.  As you can see from my comments, I am


totally involved.   Hopefully that tells you how much I am enjoying this


story, even though it is still  soooooo damn sad.


 


Of course no comment by you is necessary, let the story unfold.  It will


be what it will be, and if things don’t improve over the next chapter or


two for Justin, I will be right back here complaining.


 


DavidR


 


 



Author's Response:

I know that you said there was no need to repond, but I just wanted to say hi.  It makes me so happy to know that my story is evoking strong emotions in you and other readers.  That's the best kind of feedback I can receive.  Thank you, David, for letting me know how invested you are in my story.  :)

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: March 12, 2011 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 22

I'm so glad Brian knows now ... maybe this knowledge will help the therapist in his sessions with Justin.



Author's Response:

Now that Brian knows, Justin will surely get help.  Thank you for commenting, hon.

Reviewer: qafcrazy (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2011 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 22

this story is amazing read it all in just a few hours



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you.  That's one of the best compliments I have received. 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 22

Wow great chapter. I'm glad Brian knows.

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Brian knows and next chapter will reveal what he does about it.   *hugs back*

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: March 08, 2011 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 21

he has become a good actor if no one could see that the therapy wasn't helping and he was still in so much pain.

right about the time that lindsay finds him, brian should either be there or on the phone. he finds this out and he'll go after the shrink.



Author's Response:

Justin is hiding his depression and guilt by putting on a front.  He is also smart enough to not let Brian get too close to him.  Besides, Justin knows that people believe what they choose to believe.  Everyone wants to believe that he is doing better.  Thank you for the feedback, hon.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 22

Oh dear I am unsure how this is going to play out. I hope Brian does not go in guns blazing because I can see this being very bad. I am glad Brian knows but OMG he is going to be so pissed at Lindsay as well.



Author's Response:

Brian is surely going to have some strong emotions.  Next chapter will deal with this.  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 22

That's not good. Lindsay should never have made the promise if she was not going to keep it. 

I have to agree with Mel here.  Brian should have been more diligent in warching Justin.



Author's Response:

Lindsay realized that she made a bad decision to keep Justin's secret.  In a way she did keep it.  She didn't tell Brian or Jennifer.  Mel told Brian.  Thank you for your continued support.  :)

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 22

I'm so glad the cat is out of the bag.  This was a great update, very emotional.  Things are coming to a head.  I'm excited to see what Brian does now.



Author's Response:

Yep, things are definitely coming to a head.  Thanks for the feedback, hon.

You must login (register) to review.