; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Timeless
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2018 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 36

Cyntia is great

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2011 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 36

Amazing chapter, thank you.

I love Cynthia, I love Chris and I love, love, love BRIAN!

Reviewer: Brittany (Anonymous) · Date: June 28, 2010 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 36

Oh shit. That sounds bad. What the fuck is going to happen now!? :S

On the other hand, props to Cynthia. Wow. She is my hero. And congratulations to Lindsey too for finally realizing that Melanie should back the fuck off.

You are an amazing writer. There are no words to describe how amazing this story is. It's incredible and... the plot, the characters, MY GOSH. Just... WOW.



Author's Response:

Your enthusiasm is the kind of reward that every author appreciates.  Thanks so much for your support and your passion, and I hope you continue to enjoy.

CYN

Reviewer: Patya (Anonymous) · Date: June 23, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 36

Can´t wait for more!



Author's Response:

Magic words to a writer.  Hope you continue to enjoy.

CYN

Reviewer: pfodge (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 36

Once again a great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed it.

CYN

Reviewer: Jasmine (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 36

What a great chapter!! I loved smelly Melly getting what she so richly deserved! What a truly evil and heartless woman, I wish they had just thrown her on her ass on the sidewalk....I'm glad that Brian told idiotic Ted off, he's such a bastard, of course he didn't think that he was putting Gus in danger, Ted doesn't think...I can't wait for the final nail on his ignorant self-serving coffin...The ending left me in with a chill! I hope you update soon and please let nothing happen to our boys!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your comment.  And yes, as I've surely mentioned before, Melanie is my least favorite character, so seeing that she gets her just desserts is really fun for me.  Although, I should point out that she is not without a few redeeming qualities which I hope will show up as time goes on.  Thanks for reading and commenting.

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 36

Of course, I could just write endless sex scenes, with Brian worshipping Justin's cute little bubble-butt, but I'm pretty sure that most readers - the ones with functional minds, at least, would find that boring as time went along. 

i dont like pwp.

Justin  has   soul  and heart ,   and not just cute  little bubble-but   



Author's Response:

I couldn't agree more.

CYN

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 36

awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  The characters make it easy.

CYN

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 36

I am not buying in to that concept that Justin was sort of lucky that

Brian would/could have/maybe even should have found someone

other than Justin AND been happy and fulfilled.  That Justin always

assumed that Brian would always be available or that no one else

could ever get to Brian’s heart.  What we read was Chris’s opinion 

and a very self serving opinion..  Chris has and is everything except

one thing – he is not Justin Taylor. 

 

Brian Kinney without Justin Taylor is no longer Brian Kinney.  Justin

Taylor without Brian Kinney ceases to be Justin Taylor. 

 

The story is absolutely terrific.  Terrific enough for me to disagree and

write about it.

 

Thanks for another great chapter.  While I am here I simply can’t wait until Brian ‘kicks Ted’s ass to the curb’.  He certainly deserves it. 

Ooops, one more thing – bye Melanie, you certainly are a piece of

shit.

 

That’s it.

 

Thanks again,

DavidR



Author's Response:

What a perfectly beautiful observation, in re Brian without Justin and Justin without Brian.  Would it surprise you to know that I agree with you, but the place we need to reach is the point at which THEY know it - the BOTH of them.  Eventually, we hope to get them there, but meanwhile, the road remains bumpy.  So what else is new?  :-)

Thanks so much for your comment, Hon, and I promise you I have absolutely NO problem with readers questioning or disagreeing.  You should always feel free to speak up.  And Yes, one of the great joys of writing such a story is the dispensation of justice.  We're not completely there yet - but we will be.

CYN

Reviewer: koalared (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 36

I agree with every word Carlina1983 wrote, just didn't know how to express it myself.

I look forward to each update.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comment, and for caring where it goes next.  Hope yo continue to be interested.

CYN

Reviewer: Carlina1983 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 36

I think this chapter was awsome. I"m so glad that Brian fianlly put Ted and Mel in their place. I know Ted is still going to get his punishment, but what he did to Mel just put the icing on the cake. She need to get what was coming to her, I hope Lindsey does not fall back in her trap.

The whole Chris and Justin dialog had me hating Chris a lot. I think Chris was somewhat right that Justin didn"t think that someone would be able to see the "real Brian" beside him. I can see Justin believing that theroy, because Brian didn't give others the time of day, he would sleep with his tricks and throw them away. The open door policy did matter to Justin, he delt with it because it was what Brian wanted and he didn't think Brian would go off and find someone else. So i don't see what the problem was with Justin thinking that way, yea he left time and time again. He should've realized what he had to begin with. But Brian didn't make it easy for him to stay either when he's pushing him out the door to begin with. What makes Chris very unlikable now  is the way he talks to Justin. It's ok for him not to like Justin I get that, he's in love with Brian. But to continually call him "young Justin, kid, and little boy" just isn't right. Justin came to talk to him like a man and for him to degrade Justin that way is very direspectful and immuture on his part. He treats Justin like he better than him, like Justin dosen't know what he's talking about, and like he's some little kid. I think the way he downs Justin that way is him disregarding Brian feeling and the reasons he fell in love with Justin in the first place. This chapter made me really dislike Chris. I personally thinks Justin does have a right to be worried about Chris's place in Brian's life, if Chris is going to continually act and talk to him like he's some useless kid and not Brian's partner (a man). Justin should be worried that maybe Chris will try to take Brian away from him.  

I just really love this story and have stong views when it comes to certain situations. I'm just so happy Brian and Justin are finally togther and needs to stay that way. Keep up the great work, can't wait until the next update (a little scared), but all in all can't wait.

Hugs :)

Carlina 



Author's Response:

Please don't feel apologetic for your feelings.  All any writer can hope for is that readers will respond strongly, whether agreeing or disagreeing with the points made.  I'm just so grateful that it matters to you, that you feel strongly about what should happen  - and I absolutely have no problem with some readers not liking Chris or his treatment of Justin.  It's all part of the story and where it'e leading.

I just hope you will all continue to read and contribute your thoughts and let me know what you think.

CTN

Reviewer: lanie (Anonymous) · Date: June 21, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 36

I'll admit I haven't read the entire story.  The blood, guts, & gore...are too much for me, but the suspense I enjoy.  I find it hard to wait for the next part.



Author's Response:

I completely understand your pick-and-choose philosophy, as some of it was as hard to write as to read.  But I'm glad you've chosen to follow along, and hang in there for whatever revelations are to come.  Thanks for the interest.

CYN

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 36

You're a master of canon; your wit was outstanding. You choice of words breathtaking, and your plot development genius. I guess I liked it :) I'm very amused by the emotional outpouring of your reviewers and by the possession your readers own in this story. You have a major hit on your hands and Midnight Whispers is the winner since you published here.

I'm so looking forward to our next chapter both with anticipation and fear.

I have theories but I can't begin to foresee where you're going with this.

Thank you for yet another most excellent read.



Author's Response:

It is always a huge thrill to get a thoughtful comment from a gifted writer.  Makes me feel like I'm doing something right, and I'm delighted that you like it.  When you can get your readers invested in where a story is going, you're obviously hitting the mark, and I love it when people begin to theorize.  Shows they're engaged.

Also, just to be clear, I didn't mean to equate the previous poster with flaming.  Trust me - I've been flamed sufficiently to recognize the difference, and I absolutely agree that every reader has the right to disagree or dispute a writer's point of view. In fact, I think it's incumbent on any writer to point out that we are all free to look at things from different perspectives, and yes, I suspect you're right that there might be some cultural distortions.  Thus it was actually just a little tongue-in-cheek acknowledgement.  Hope it didn't come across otherwise.

As for benefiting Midnight Whispers, I think it's more like it benefits me.  After getting bushwhacked some years ago at an infamous archive site, which shall remain nameless but its initials are FF.N, and having massive volumes of posted fic disappear with the touch of a single button, I got smart and figured out that it's always best to post on two different sites - and I still do today.  The other site is more of a back-up type location, a place which does not specialize in any particular fandom or pull in a huge audience, but provides secure storage.  At any rate, I am truly enjoying being here, and thoroughly appreciate the welcome and the ambiance.

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 20, 2010 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 36

I see MacFed as "other women" (impudent and thinking a penis.    he is not long familiar with Brian .     and at all does not know Justin. ). he and his threats are  very unpleasant. i dont love people  who are put in another's relations.  they always spoil everyone.            

Brian again damages feelings Justin.

this is story brian-centric.  he and his fears,his egoism should be accepted and understood . and differently you can leave.

I dont understand why Justin loves  him?

 

Welcome to the world of being an excellent writer. ~b

 



Author's Response:

OOKKAAAYYYY.  So, you're upset because this story is Brian-centric?  Helll-OOOOO.  This is a QaF story.  The entire series is Brian-centric, or does no one else see that?  All the other characters - even Justin - revolve around the actions, the existence, of Brian Kinney.  And that's not going to change - not in this story, at least.  Of course, I could just write endless sex scenes, with Brian worshipping Justin's cute little bubble-butt, but I'm pretty sure that most readers - the ones with functional minds, at least, would find that boring as time went along.  Think I'll keep on writing what I wish.  But I do thank you for taking the time to comment, and acknowledge that you are entirely entitled to see it as you like, and I am aboslutely sure that you speak truth when you admit that you don't understand why Justin loves Brian.

And dear Bob - thanks for that tongue-in-cheek acknowledgement, but don't worry about me, Friend.  Trust me when I tell you that I have been flamed by the equivalent of Nazi flamethrowers in my day, and I'm still here, still writing, and still perfectly secure in my own skin.  But it's always lovely to have a fellow knight of the order speak up, especially so eloquently.

CYN

I was more amused by the emotional possession of your readers. This reviewer didn't rise to the level of flames actually. They just poured out their heart since they are so into the story. I think we may have also a matter of cultural differences here with someone non-English basically.

When people got upset with my writing it was a compliment :) ~b

Reviewer: templeton_ma (Anonymous) · Date: June 20, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 36

I have been thinking about the conversation between Chris and Justin for hours. I can see your point that Justin never considered that someone else would be able to get inside Brian's heart. (And truth be told, Chris did get in, even though not as deep as Justin did). As a reflect upon all 5 seasons, I got to wonder if Justin had ever really considered himself lucky (as Chris pointed out). OK, so Brian is not as innocent since he did make it hell for Justin time and time again. But still. And what I just realized was that even though I am and will forever be a BJ fangirl, at that moment when Chris rode off, I actually wish that Chris was the one who captured Brian's heart. He met Brian when Brian was a vulnerable man with his external beauty destroyed. He fell in love with the Brian without the external illusion. This is a huge contrast to Justin falling in love with (firstly) the face of God in 101.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for saying that.  An author feels that she's truly succeeded when she can get readers to consider an alternative point of view.  I hope you continue to look at things from your own unique point of view.

CYN

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 36

I am getting sick of not being able to tell you how great this story is and wow and unbelievable just do not cut it.

I'm loving the depth you are giving to Cynthia it was hinted at in the series but you have really given it growth. She really is deservedly Brian's right hand person, I hope we see her more often. We like Mathias he can stay!

I love Justin but he did need the wake up call about Brian, he was a bit smug in his belief that he was the only person to have seen behind the veil!, however now back off Chris!!.

It goes without saying I was smiling and cheering through the Mel showdown, yeah Mel go back under your rock.

Dam so scared now for our boys.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Hon, for reading along and focusing on the things that matter so much.  And BTW your expressions of your enjoyment are just fine, and I appreciate them so much.  And as for Mel and her comeuppance, I don't remember when I've enjoyed writing something so much.

CYN

Reviewer: jizabel (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 36

I loved this chapter. The dialog was great especially the converstaion between Justin and McFed. I love the idea that Justin understood that he is not the only one that can figure our Brian!!!!Great work!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding what I'm trying to say.  Yes, Justin is ultimately the possessor of Brian's heart, but the opposite is also true, and they both need to see it.  Hope you continue to enjoy.

CYN

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 36

I for one, love dialog! My favorite movies are 12 angry men and who's afraid of virgina wolf. Great dialog in those movies and great dialog in this chapter! Somethings can't be assumed, they simply must be said, and with aplomb as you have done here.

Love and frightened of Cynthia!  lol.   She nailed them all and what a great job you did with that scene.

I love that Brian is going to make Ted feel the full effect of his fuck up.   He deserves to squirm, and pay.

Love, love, fucking LOVE the interaction between 'McFed' and Sunshine. As much as I love Justin, and know he belongs to Brian, he needed to hear what Chris said.  Chris was right, Justin always assumed he'd have Brian because no one else would want him for anything other than sex...because Brian would never let them see the 'real' him. Well, what an eye opener for Justin to know there is at least one man who got in and saw the 'man' and not the legend and who Brian has true affection for. MAYBE Justin will reevaluate his place in Brian's life and not take it for granted.

Now as to the ending. wtf!  A traitor with in the compound, where Gus is going to!  Such suspense!  Waiting in sheer agony for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I can always depend on you, my friend, to pick up on the critical points in the story.  I too adore Justin, but there were many, many times in the course of the series when I just wanted to shake him (along with many of the other characters) to get him to wake up and see the truth.  For both their sakes, they need to see the full truth, and I hope that's where we're heading.

And you bet, there is plenty of story yet to work through.  Thanks so much for your enthusiasm, and for caring where we go next.

CYN

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 36

Great chapter!!!! I love Cynthia more and more every chapter. Poor Lindsey she really is blind most of the time. Good riddance to Mel although I have the feeling we have not seen the last of her.

What is coming up next? a very ominous ending to this chapter?



Author's Response:

So glad my readers are seeing the strength and beauty of Cynthia's character.  I always thought Cowlip missed out on a wonderful opportunity in keeping her relegated to the background in the TV show.

And yes, it is ominous.  Plenty of trauma still to come.  Hope you enjoy the ride.

CYN

Reviewer: Jenn (Anonymous) · Date: June 20, 2010 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 36

Well, son of a bitch.  Everytime your plot thickens...I get scared for the boys! 

I can't pinpoint the part I loved the most.  But the end...yeah..scared for the guys.  

The whole chapter..awesome :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jenn, for your comments and your enthusiasm, and for responding to the direction ot the story.  Scared, in this case, is good, because we're not safe yet, and assuming that they are would be a big mistake. Hope it continues to please.

CYN

You must login (register) to review.