; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Timeless
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 13

I like Matt and I think he is just who they all need right now not just Brisn. I can understand why Michael is a little hurt, Brian told this guy more then him but yes it was to protect him. 

 

Ooooh boy watch out gang a pissed off Justin is a force to be rekoned with. Please let everything be ok.

 

Fantastic chapter yet again xxx

Reviewer: SR (Anonymous) · Date: October 10, 2011 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 13

I am so addicted to this story - can't wait for a BJ reunion

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 13

Shit....

Reviewer: TaraN (Anonymous) · Date: October 25, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 13

See...everyone is commenting on your writing. The details that you provide kind of remind me of Toni Morrison. She provides a lot of details. I am thankful that you don't provide as much stream of consciousness as she does. I always find her writing hard to read because she goes in to so much detail and then goes into much detail in a stream of consciousness.

Keep writing. I think it is a testament of your writing that people who really don't comment all that often are commenting on your story. I hope you are encouraged by that.

I agree with the poster who put your writing on par with Gina Marie, anwamane, Britin and saphire. BTW, if any of the mentioned authors are reading this, I am patiently awaiting updates. Also, Mouse and Luv_Sam have been missing for a while. {smirk}

Reviewer: DavidR (Anonymous) · Date: October 25, 2009 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 13

There have been so many intense moments.  I loved the way Matt told Joan off.  Harsh, deservedly so  and backed up with damning details.  Loved the quick look he gave Debbie, accusing her inaction  without  words.  Though she is right – things were very different then.  She did what she could do.    I guess?


 


Back a  chapter or two  when  Debbie said that Justin is better off with Steven.  I simply can’t find the quote.  I can see her saying that, but what about Brian?  Does she


ever think about what is better for him?  I would like someone to ask her – what about Brian?  I remember Michael answered her, but I would have liked a few more people to stand up to her.


 


I find  the whole character of Debbie and her relationship with Brian kind of weird.  She loves him but doesn’t seem to like him much.  You know – come/go, I love you/hate you – just no consistency.


 


Anyway I wonder if Steven can now explain to Justin that he has to stay where he is.  That is if Steven gets back from his meeting before Justin packs up and leaves for Pittsburgh.  I can Justin being really “pissed” when or if he finds out that Steven knew. However, I really can’t see anything that can stop Justin from going to see Brian, danger or not.


 


After hearing Matt’s story, I too would like him to get something out of all this.  Not just a thank you and much appreciation from everyone.  He is a great new character that I care about hopefully somehow something good will come his way.  Enough said.


 


Anyway, thanks for this terrific story.  You write in a way that I feel like I am there rather than just reading this from  a computer screen.  .  During that conversation in the cafeteria, you went so far as to describe the hands, arms, and head position of Matt.  This whole story is simply amazing.   You are truly a talented write and this is one terrific story.


 


DavidR


 


 

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 13

I just read it again...

... and I think my brain is playing tricks on me. It's to dangerous to think about Brian and Justin right now, so I started thinking about Dr. Keller.

I'd hate to mess with your story but I'll just reduce it to saying how much I starting to like Matt. I feel so much sorrow for him and Daniel, I wish they would not have been broken up by their tragity. I wish Matt could find his love again, it's not healthy to shut down and just be the mean genius... although ofcourse that will save Brian...

I'm off to bed, It's night time on my side of the wonder ball.

<3 Edda

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 13

I'm speechless.  Seriously, I don't know where to begin but I have to say something!  Ok, first, what amazing imagery you weave to bring to live such mudane places and situations!  Little things like the scene in the Chiefs office, with the smoke billowing around the occupants, coming from the Chiefs cigar(cigarette?) while the no smoking sign goes ignored. Brilliant way of telling us something about the character without having to go into details. It tells us he's a man who lives by his own rules and does things for his own reasons.  Loved that.  And the scene in the ICU, how you describe the inneer workings of that place was very illuminating.  And of course Justin's scene on the balcony.  Surrounded by all that natural beauty, including the 'beauty' standing on the balcony next to his. (sooo Justin by the way. It's why he and Brian are so perfect together. Many think they are so opposite, but when it comes to sex, most people don't realize how alike they are. Both vivacious in their hungers for it.  Only Justin, imo, is more likely to want monogomy simply because he's a greedy selfish bastard who is use to getting the best, and who's better than Brian? lol)

The fiddler is behind this?  NO! I cannot believe it!  Something is very amiss here.  I think who ever is behind it hacked into the fiddler's account to send that image to shield their  true identity.  Ethan was bad, but a vicious psychopath?  I don't think so.  Plus, like Karl said, this shit has been brewing since the bombing. That was never sloved.  I'm glad the Chief agreed to bring the feds into this, and I can't wait to meet this new character, Alexandra!

I love the way you not only stick to cannon, but give your interpertation of why things happened in the show. Like Michaels feelings about Brian and why he acted like he did. Having him acknowledge his own jealously, his love. Like Lins said, that doesn't make him bad, it makes him human. 

Matt, again, is stealing my heart! Love the backstory you are giving us of him. Love that he and Brian had/have this amazing friendhship/bond that no one ever knew about.  Though I'm not surprised, that is soo in character with Brian.   No one truly knows all of who Brian Kinney is, do they? He shows only bits and pieces of himself to different people. 

This story just keeps getting better and better.  And I'm glad you didn't have Justin just crumbling at the sight of Brian's mangled body in that email.  Yes, it shocked and sickened him, but his first thought was of Brian, not his own pain.  That showed true strenght!  I was very happy to see that.  He felt the blow and took it when he opened that email, then got up and made the call. Now he's on his way home. Angry and determined. That is who Justin is to me.   Who he was always from the first I saw him. This amazing kid who stood up to anyone, family, friends, school officials, anyone who would deny him 'right' to be exactly who he was, or who would try to stop him from getting what he wants. He's a fighter, and I'm glad to see that fighter emerging!  Great fucking job!

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 13

Waaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh......

GOD DAMN IT.... you just know how leave us at a cliffhanger! I will pass my exam on Monday. I will. I will I WILL !!!!

Only first I must go to Wellington Intenational Airport to try to stop Justin. I'll send you the bill for the planeticket.

E.

 

 

You must login (register) to review.