; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Timeless
Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2018 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have just finished reading Timeless for a second time, if there was any doubt before there isn’t now, it is my all-time favorite QAF story!! I found it so compelling that after reading it for the first time a few months ago, I was drawn right back in, a true testament to the depth of the writing skills of the author! Cynical stayed true to the original characters, give great insight into who Brian was beneath all of the layers of “what you see,” showed the vulnerability of Justin being so young and how his lack of life experiences colored how he saw things and how he reacted, introduced us to many new characters to love. The use of vivid descriptions to set a scene was pure creative genius, it was like being taken on a visual vacation and dropped right into the setting!! The way a mood, a feeling, love, anger was infused in the eyes of the character left no doubt as to what they were conveying! The author also has the ability, in the middle of angst laden chaos, to deliver one line zingers that took me from crying buckets to literally laughing out loud  “You must be so proud…you fucked a Boy Scout.”  


Oh, I want to retract my original statement that I wouldn’t want a sequel, who am I kidding…I would love one! I have since eaten crow (and humble pie) and would love nothing more then for this amazing adventure to continue. There are so many chapters that could be written; How our boys adjust to their lives together after all they have been through, does the house become a palace or a prison, how does the extended family deal with the new Brian, do they go back to their old ways of how they treated him, does Brian step back into being CEO at Kinnetik, what happens to Linz/Sharon, Hillard/Keller, Cynthia/Mathis, do they find happiness together, what happens to dear “sweet” Melanie, always want more Gus, would love a little(ok a lot) of McClaren/Liam hot togetherness, does McFed come back to try and stake a claim to Brian(without success)if so how would our little pitbull Justin handle it. I can only imagine!!


I know a lot of time, energy & research goes into writing an epic story like this, so if the itch ever strikes you to write a sequel, I hope you scratch it! I will forever be a faithful fan and reader!! Candy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2017 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 1

Gosh I have read this so many time and every time my heart is gripped. You sure can move us with your words. Crying here.

 

such a fantastic start.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2016 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 1

oh no i know something bad is going to happen to him.   i'm excited i prefer bad things happening to brian and not justin.

Reviewer: Jess (Anonymous) · Date: October 08, 2014 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is such an amazing story !! The best one I've ever read ! 

You sais something about a spin-off and also about a sequel... you're not planning to go on with this story and these characters right ? It would be so great.

Thank you for this story ! 

:)

Reviewer: ToniU (Anonymous) · Date: April 15, 2014 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am enjoying this story. I am new to the  Queer as Folk fanfiction. I'm not even sure you even read the reviews for this story. Still I feel compelled to review. I love Brian Kinney, it angers me that he is always the asshole and Justin is the poor saint. You are the first that has put Brian in a positive role. Except now it just feels too much. How much does poor Brian and Justin have to go through. I begin to feel there is a resolution on the way instead you add another obstacle. Not sure I like Chris McClaren, he's like a vulture trying to gather whatever crumbs Justin leaves.  Still it is a compelling story.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: December 02, 2012 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 1

You are definitely an awesome, talented storyteller!!! No taking that away from you in the least...that being said, did we even watch the same series???

I love Brian as much as the next straight girl, but, infallible super-hero, he ain't! I know each & every character on the show let Brian down on more than one occasion; however, as much as he did for each and every one of them, he was also a total bitch to them at times, regardless of his reasons or his home life (which although was alluded to as being bad on the show, I never took it to be as horrific as a lot of writers in this fandom make it out to be) & he deserved some of the repercussions of his actions. I’m sure neither you nor I would put up with a lot of his shit in real life without the omniscient point of view we were afforded as the viewer.  And when did Lindsay become a saint, really? Or Melanie, such an unmitigated cunt? Sorry, but the characterization was just totally over the top & skewed if this was supposed to be canon & not AU.

Like I said, you are a brilliant storyteller & I totally support/respect any writer’s wish to tell their stories in the way they see fit. I certainly don’t have the talent to write shit, but I am an avid reader & I also think we have a right to voice our opinions when the opportunity is given & even requested by the author, thus the purpose of the comment section on MW. I am not out to slam any writer’s efforts & I totally give praise where it’s due! You could definitely write on a professional level…no doubt about it!

I would love to read something else by you in the QAF fandom, but, gotta tell ya...the Brian worship was a little much, even for me (and I certainly wouldn't kick him out of bed *snicker*)

Reviewer: Lyn (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2012 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hi sorry that my last review is just about unreadable, I typed it out on my tablet and I should know by now its not a good thing to do.. 

I tried to say that this story was one of the first I discovered on Midnight Whispers and it kept me coming back, I loved it. I think your ending so such an epic tale hit all of the right notes, and I have to say that I have enjoyed many many months of pleasure reading it.  

Please dont let the negitive comments some have left you deter you from writing.  I love your story telling like I said it kept me coming back, I wonder how many others will say the same.

I feel happy now that your story has concluded, but sad that this was the final chapter in a great adventure.  

Thank you for keeping on going even though at times real life got in the way etc.

Lyn

Reviewer: valell50 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing this story with all of us. I have been reading this for years and understand how difficult it has been for you to complete. Please know that I feel blessed to have enjoyed every moment of your sometimes painful but always loving story. It was a brilliant ending. My prayers are with you as you continue to fight your health problems. Val

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: November 18, 2012 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am at a loss as to why anyone who has followed this story would give it a bad review. I ve read most of the stories on the site and timeless is undoubtedly one of the best. Brian is perfection ... And in Chris Mclaren you actually managed to create a character that seriously rivalled justin for my affections ...   definitely a first, just like this review. Unfortunately not everyone recognises or appreciates depth, complexity and very real talent. Well done.

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2012 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

I must admit first that I have not read the last 2 chapters yet. I fully intend to.  I have to second thw review shf1210 left, as I said on LJ don't let other people make you doubt yourself, it's your story to tell tell it. Write a sequel if you want to. That is the beauty of MW or LJ or any fic site, if they not want to read it they just click a little button and leave. Thanks for a great story.

"Reviewer: shf1210 (Anonymous) · Date: November 17, 2012 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 61

 

I sincerely apologize for anyone who disuaded you from writing a sequel. I will miss this story. I would stop everything I was doing when you put out a new chapter even at times staying up much later than a person with a 5 am alarm clock should. Please reconsider a sequel even if it takes a while to get there if I have stuck with you for all of these months and I read Chapter 1 when it came out then I can wait for the sequel. "

 


 

Reviewer: Lena M. (Anonymous) · Date: September 24, 2012 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 1

i really love this story...and the way the characters developed. Especially Justin, it was time for him to realise what has been happening in their relationship... kinda hoping for him to  make it up to Brian in some way ;). I am completely in love with the character of Chris and even though i did always wanted to see Brian end up with Justin in this story, it was really sweet to watch Brian and Chris develop feelings for each other. They would obviously be a great match (in another story maybe :) ?) .Its a really amazing story and i hate to see it come to an end but i guess for now thats ok because im really hopeding for a sequel. You are an amazing writer and i hope you´ll continue writting amazing storys like this one !!! <3

 

hmmm.... i kinda want to admit a dirty little fantasy that really stuck with me throughout this story and especially in this chapter.....how hot would it be to have all three (Chris, Justin and Matt)of those beautiful man makeing love to their beloved Brian at the same time !XD

 

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 03, 2012 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 1

Brian with Chris McLaren no thanks. A lot the people love QAF for the love story between Brian and Justin so they must stay together . Please Cyn  don't do like  Cowlip that have separate them and have broken a lot of fans's hearts. Please Cyn  don't destroy this beautiful fic with a bad ended

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2012 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

A Chris McLaren spin-off? I am so THERE! He's one of my favorite original characters of yours and I'd ABSOLUTELY love to read a story about him, as long as our dear McFed doesn't interfere/get in between of Brian and Justin.

Fabulous idea! Now, onto chapter 58. YAY!

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

I'm enthralled! Simply panting for more. But please, take care of yourself. This story is absolutely amazing, the angst! Oh, the angst! (and anyone who knows me knows my love of angst!)

I'm formulating the ending in my head, certain of being incorrect, but hoping I can catch at least one or two hints from my musings.

This chapter was wonderful, and Brian's declaration of recognition at the end! Great way to keep us hanging on.

Thank you so much for this amazing story. You take care and we promise to keep waiting.

Roni

Reviewer: lattemiele (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2012 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

   first sorry for my english it's not my native language and I know is suck...


    Brian has promised at Justin not to push it away again and we know Brian has never broken his promises so why he thinks to do this  without saying nothing to Justin?


    who the hell is C. J. Wylie alias Clayton maybe I have lost something .....


    Btw your fic is very brillant. one of the  better I'm reading thanks to share this with us

Reviewer: Adrian Mack (Anonymous) · Date: June 23, 2012 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved the first chapter. With talent like yours, you don't need to make banners.

Reviewer: Sunandstars_1 (Anonymous) · Date: June 18, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 1

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: June 08, 2012 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi

Just read about your health.

I just want to wish you good health, hope recovery is near!

I know back issues are tricky, so just do what the doctors say and don't let is upset you, it takes time but it does get better!

T

 

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2012 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Cynical... I'm very sorry to hear about your health problems. I've dealt second hand with back issues... both my father and my ex had spinal issues and both had surgery. I know it can get rough. But you can do it, kid!

I've fallen in love with your story and am RAVENOUS for another chapter. Soooooo, please heal well and come back to us soon. 

NC

Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2011 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 1

Great, great! Thank you!

Reviewer: HJ (Anonymous) · Date: November 10, 2011 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

Sure. Thanks!

Reviewer: HJ (Anonymous) · Date: November 09, 2011 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really appreciate your work! It's far more than a fanfiction, and there is always aftertaste. I'm a student majoring in translation, so may I translate your work into Chinese?



Author's Response:

Oh, my!  I hardly know what to say.  Don't think I've ever felt more complimented, and of course, you may translate it.  But oh dear, do you have any idea what you're letting yourself in for? I can't even imagine taking on such a gigantic task.

Thank you so very much for even considering doing this, and let me know how it goes, OK?

CYN

Reviewer: vikki (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Cyn, Love your writing. You captivate me with the vivid landscape of your imaginatin.  Please continue..as quickly as possible!!!!

Reviewer: Galslover (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2011 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 1

Love your story

xd toppy justin , once ..plss <3<3<3<3

 

You must login (register) to review.