; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Timeless
Reviewer: Eucebo (Anonymous) · Date: September 30, 2011 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 51

Don't worry Cyn, make yourself better that we will be here waiting to finish this story. I like the idea of a secuel, but please don't end this one too badly... I mean, I don't think I have the strenght to go trough this hole story without having a good ending. It doesn't have to be "perfect", just good, nice... with love.

 

Hope you get better soon. See ya!

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 27, 2011 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 51

Do not worry.  We will wait.  Far too invested to let it go now.  So do what you need to do to get healthy, that is first and foremost.  Then you can go back to giving your loyal, if not slightly impatient, readers what they desparately want.  More. 

Reviewer: cynical21 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 51

OK, OK, OK - you don't have to say it.  Trust me - I KNOW it's been way too long, and you're all undoubtedly thinking that this selfish, inconsiderate author has just decided to leave you dangling - a complete breach of faith when all of you have been so supportive and loyal.  But I beg to differ, or, at least, explain myself.

Starting on August 11, I have been in and out of the hospital twice, and convalescing during and after.  It's only in the last week that I have begun to regain my strength and focus.  So I have begun to work on the next chapter, but I still get tired easily and have to pace myself.  And trust me when I tell you that you do NOT want to read anything that I might come up with when I'm not able to focus, because it is simply dreadful.  Anyway, I'm writing again, if at a slightly diminished rate, and I do hope to have Chapter 52 ready to post within the next week.

To everyone who has lingered here, my profound thanks for your interest and concern.  Barring some dreadful physical circumstance - which I do NOT anticipate - I WILL finish this story and - hopefully - be capable of writing a sequel, which is already perking along in my head.

So - if you've hung in there this long, I hope you will find it in your hearts to hang in for a bit longer.  It is coming - I promise.

CYN

Reviewer: angelstar2 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 51

This story was hard to read at times and so emotional in others but it was just so beautifully written and emotional. Oh I REALLY hope that one day at sometime you would finish this just a summary or something because i am dying to know what happens next!

Reviewer: Angelstar2 (Anonymous) · Date: August 20, 2011 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 51

WHAT! THATS IT!!! IT ENDS THERE? NO WAY!

 

Who is behind it, did they catch them, does Brian go blind? Do they live happily ever after? OMG! What happened next!!!!!

 

*weeps* Hundreds of Thousands of words and what happened???



Author's Response:

Oh, No, Honey, that's not the end.  We still have at least two and possibly as many as four more chapters before we reach that dramatic closing scene.  I hope it will not disappoint.

CYN

Reviewer: Eucebo (Anonymous) · Date: August 18, 2011 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 51

Hey CYN, I just wanted to say that I've finally started this chapter, so I'm very excited :D. I've been very sick this past few months, so even though I wanted, I just couldn't read it sooner. And it works better for me this way, because now I'm closer to the date of the next chapter being published, so I won't have to wait too long between chapters... although, afterwards it will be very hard for me to wait paciently hehe.

Love your story! can't wait for the grand finale! ;D

See ya!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your continued interest.  I hope it won't take too long for me to get the next chapter ready, and I hope your interest continues.  I hope the grand finale lives up to its promise.

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 13, 2011 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 51

awesome as always.   thanks deb



Author's Response:

Thanks, Deb.  And you're so welcome.

CYN

Reviewer: judi (Anonymous) · Date: August 10, 2011 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 51

Hi,

As  you've probably gathered by now, this is my favorite story and you are one of my favorite authors, both for your style and creativity.  Have to say I was disappointed with this read as I agree that you did not really take us as far as I would have liked, especially since you always give us nice long chapters!  You wrote that you are almost done with this and I am looking forward to a nice, juicy finale but hope you'll continue to write.

Judi



Author's Response:

Sorry to have wrapped it up too quickly.  Sometimes, real life just won't yield to the desires of the spirit.  My medical condition IS getting better, but I still have to pace myself.  Hope to be able to devote many hours to it next week, and make progress toward the end.

CYN

Reviewer: Terri (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 10:43 PM · On: Chapter 51

Yay! Another fab chapter! I read the latest, then go back and start again. The story holds me enthralled and I look forward to seeing the various strands start to weave together. You're a great writer and I'm waiting for what comes next..... but not too quickly, I'm rather enjoying the suspence and the next reveal!



Author's Response:

Thank you Terri.  I hope you continue to enjoy.  We're getting there, but not just yet.

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 51

He ate; he dozen periodically  wtf, better get yourself a beta



Author's Response:

Ummmmm - you first????  :-)

CYN

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 51

okay I'm a little lost here.  My understanding is they are taking the Club down and I expect that Ted is going to get his comupance.  My question is....what are they going to tell Justin!  Your next chapter hopefully will have all the ending neatly wrapped in Red Ribbon or not.  Whichever way you end up there will be plenty to have enjoyed this Timeless Tale.  Bravo!!!



Author's Response:

Not quite red-ribbon wrap-up time yet, but we're getting there.  As you might imagine, it is a hell of a job trying to tie up all the loose ends and address everything along the way.  But I'm giving it my best shot and hoping for resolution within the next three or four chapters.

Thanks for your enthusiasm and your support.

CYN

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 51

Great chapter and wonderful story.  As I had mentioned in


earlier feedback, I knew something was up with Jackson as


you mentioned him several times in ‘odd’ ways.


 


Nice parallel between Redding’s relationship and Brian and


Justin. Redding did what he thought was the right thing, and his


love died anyway – without him.  Let Brian think that over and


over and over. 


 


What was that about Ted.  Why are they looking into his


employment files.  Are they just building a case against The


Club, or is Ted in more trouble?


 


Flagg?  Geez, what a mess!  Let’s just leave it at that.  I do feel


sorry for him.  Maybe as suggest, he could find a way to help


others – like Brian, as he is doing.  Maybe that will help. Is he


too old to work for the FBI?


 


Yes, there are still many answers to many questions.  How is


Brian’s  eyes?  Etc…etc…etc.  Whatever – future chapters will let


us all know.  Thre is no rush, I will be here for the next chapter


and how many more chapters there are.


 


Again, thanks for this terrific story.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

And I also love the un-pithy type.  Lovely to get in-depth commentary.  Thanks so much, David.  You always strike straight to the heart and bring up wonderful points.  I hope you continue to be interested and pleased.

CYN

Reviewer: Deb Tanner (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 51

You are definitely the best!



Author's Response:

I do adore a pith review.  Thanks so much for your generosity.

CYN

Reviewer: honeybear (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 51

no no no you cannot possibly be heading in that direction.  Brian's life will be just as empty as Reddings is

 

"And she still died, and I was still alone. If I hadn't done 'the right thing', things might have worked out differently. We might have managed to build a life together. But that didn't happen, and now . . . now I'll never know what might have been."

 

After everything this couple has been through they deserve at least some sort of peace in their lives, and I don't see separation as peace for either of them



Author's Response:

I never promise anything, but I try to remain ever unpredictable, and I hope you'll be OK with where we're going.  And I should point out that I have mentioned, once or twice, that this might be only the first part of a series.  So don't give up on them, OK?

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 51

That's the truth.  Brian had better not think he's going to protect Justin by leaving in secret.  Justin will find him wherever he is.  At least I hope.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your interest, and this bears repeating:  NEVER, NEVER underestimate Justin.  The simple fact that there are other aspects of Brian's life does not, in any way, mean that Justin is not the primary mover and shaker.

 

CYN

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 51

Ok so we have some answers but I still have to know what is gonna happen with the Club and what about Brian and his eye sight and... oh gawd there are so many questions unanswered still...it's frustrating and amazing at the same time.

Cant wait for the update Cyn

Marla



Author's Response:

More answers coming as soon as I can.  A couple of really nasty kidney stones decided to pop in and mess up my life, for the moment, but I'll get to it as quick as I can.

CYN

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: August 08, 2011 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 51

Wow, thank you!!! it's great, hope you update more soon, really good! I love Chris!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I kind of like him too.  I've never quite understood why loving Justin (which I do whole heartedly) has to automatically equate to hating anyone else that might be a good part of Brian's life.  Thanks for your lovely comment.

CYN

Reviewer: Kemma (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2011 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 51

Thanks for another intense chapter!  I look forward to the conclusion of this story, simply so I can go back and reread from start to finish. There's so much to digest, I'm starting to get a bit confused!  Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

OK - doing my best to offer some kind of responses to your lovely comments.  I never have much time, and this week has been a real killer as I spent the first half in ICU and the last half confined to my bed by a stubborn doctor.  But it's getting better, and your support and interest certainly help.  More as soon as I can.

CYN

You must login (register) to review.