; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviews For Timeless
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 52

Kill mel now and Ted

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 50

still routing for Chris

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 47

Good for you EM

 

I hope Brian does not have to suffer blindless too 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2018 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 45

Gus is such a spoiled brat

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2018 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 36

Cyntia is great

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2018 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 34

poor Chris, he would been better for him

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2018 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 19

I do not feel sorry for Justin, the selfish little Brick

Reviewer: Sita (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 34

I can't correct my grammar on the original review, but what I meant was "how far down the hole Ted has gone."

 

LOL! That is all. 

Reviewer: Sita (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2018 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 34

Omg, only took 34 chapters to get to what I was waiting for! This story has been absolutely brilliant so far. Despite the times when I wanted to crawl out of my skin because I wanted to know what would happen with Brian or Justin, you have developed a beautiful world of multidimensional characters that make this story so much more exciting and so much harder to put down. I am so far in love with this story, and so excited to see what comes next! This has to be one of the best - if not THE best - fanfics I've read as of yet! (And QaF isn't my only fandom!)

My favorite part of this chapter was undoubtebly this one,  Brian pulled away then, and Justin almost gasped when he spotted the twinkle rising in eyes previously filled only with clouds of dread and doubt, and he was immediately glad that he was already on his knees as he was certain that his legs would not have supported him before the sheer power of the joy that tore through him. "You do realize that's the most ridiculously romantic thing that anybody has ever said," Brian observed with a patent-worthy Kinney smirk.


Justin smiled and collapsed into arms that were suddenly there to catch him. That would, he hoped, always be there to catch him.

 

That was definitely the moment that I had been waiting for. It made me swoon (and maybe do a happy dance!)

 

One more thing, I am so sad with the direction of Ted and Melanie in this story. I can see how those two characters could end up going that way though. I just ache for how far down the whole Ted is gone. And I was so sad when he relapsed by drinking alcohol. I just hope he can eventually see and somehow try to amend what he has done wrong.

 

Can't wait to see what comes next!

Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2018 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 1

I have just finished reading Timeless for a second time, if there was any doubt before there isn’t now, it is my all-time favorite QAF story!! I found it so compelling that after reading it for the first time a few months ago, I was drawn right back in, a true testament to the depth of the writing skills of the author! Cynical stayed true to the original characters, give great insight into who Brian was beneath all of the layers of “what you see,” showed the vulnerability of Justin being so young and how his lack of life experiences colored how he saw things and how he reacted, introduced us to many new characters to love. The use of vivid descriptions to set a scene was pure creative genius, it was like being taken on a visual vacation and dropped right into the setting!! The way a mood, a feeling, love, anger was infused in the eyes of the character left no doubt as to what they were conveying! The author also has the ability, in the middle of angst laden chaos, to deliver one line zingers that took me from crying buckets to literally laughing out loud  “You must be so proud…you fucked a Boy Scout.”  


Oh, I want to retract my original statement that I wouldn’t want a sequel, who am I kidding…I would love one! I have since eaten crow (and humble pie) and would love nothing more then for this amazing adventure to continue. There are so many chapters that could be written; How our boys adjust to their lives together after all they have been through, does the house become a palace or a prison, how does the extended family deal with the new Brian, do they go back to their old ways of how they treated him, does Brian step back into being CEO at Kinnetik, what happens to Linz/Sharon, Hillard/Keller, Cynthia/Mathis, do they find happiness together, what happens to dear “sweet” Melanie, always want more Gus, would love a little(ok a lot) of McClaren/Liam hot togetherness, does McFed come back to try and stake a claim to Brian(without success)if so how would our little pitbull Justin handle it. I can only imagine!!


I know a lot of time, energy & research goes into writing an epic story like this, so if the itch ever strikes you to write a sequel, I hope you scratch it! I will forever be a faithful fan and reader!! Candy

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2018 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 61

<br />Beautiful story. I was happy when I was reading the epilogue. Brian recovered and returned to Justin. It could not have been to write a finer ending. Thank you very much.<br />

Reviewer: seo plugin (Anonymous) · Date: May 20, 2017 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 46

Spam removed by admin

Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous) · Date: April 17, 2017 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 61

OMG!!  I cant read this, sorry. I had to stop reading, not liking this at all. A friend told me their opinions on it and I should of listened. I started reading this and have to say that Brian would never treat Justin in the way he is in this story. Justin has told him that he loves him and wants him back and Brian is not only being so cruel to Justin but at the same time he is is having a relationship with someone else. And actually falling in love with this other arrogant jerk. Brian would never Do that. Brian would never be so cruel to Justin and hide behind the feeble excuse that he is protecting Justin and carry on with someone else.  He would never dismiss him in the way that he did in this story. He is being so selfish. His character would  never do that. And the Arrogant Jerk would probably never be his type anyway. 

In this story it's actually Brian's fault as well as Justin’s'a that they didn't make it work when he went to NY but in the story all the blame is put on Justin. Brian ignored him among other things. It was both their fault but you put Justin through the ringer and put all blame on him.

To make Justin have to Beg? In this story Justin is made to be so wrong about all things and Brian to be right. Someone must be looking at Brian through rose colored glasses because in the show they both were wrong at times and right at times and that is not reflected here. Only Justin being wrong is reflected in here. 

Justin shouldn't have to Beg Brian just like I would never want Brian to Beg Justin. Brian protects the people he loves but he never uses it as an excuse and would never go as far as he did here with his plan. Sure he would protect Justin but not pushing him away or be cruel to him with his made up stories and not getting in another relationship. Brian could always be selfish to some extent but here it was extreme.

Sorry I ever gave this a try. I disagree with all your views in this story and how you perceive are boys. After all that I said, however,  I do think that you are a good writer though. I didn't mean to show disrespect but I just wanted to tell you how I felt about how they are being portrayed. Reviews can be positive or negative because they are people's views after all.

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2017 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 61

While this was a beautifully written fan fiction...and one of my best read on here......I wish I hadn't started it. 

I wrote a massive paragraph about why I wish I hadn't started it. But, I have decided not to post it cause I hate leaving criticism on fanfics. I personally don't think they are nice since writers put so much work on posting stories...I know I can't write to save my life so I don't deserve to be critiquing someone else's work ....but I gotta say one of your readers Cheburashska2 hit the nail right on the head with her comment on chapter 60. Literally how I felt.

Anyways saying all this I probably would read the sequel if you decide to write it. Cause while I dislike some parts of the story I can't deny you are a brilliant writer. 

The story was an emotional rollercoaster and it's probably pointless leaving a comment now since this was completed years ago. But in case you do see I want to say thank you for completing it. 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 20

Can you please kill off Mel my god I hate her so much. 

 

Brian please stop pretending, plz you are breaking my heart in to bits.

 

get back to Justin.

 

you see really evoking emotions in my I'm in bits crying xx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 19

My heart is broken.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 18

Bloody heck Brian wtf are you doing telling Justin that when you know it's not true. You need him now more then every. Please let them be ok, my heart couldn't take it.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 17

Go Cynthia, she is one kick ass girl, I've always liked her and thank god Brian has her. Oh boy I wanted to smack the others, get Justin by his side ASAP plzzz 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 16

Gosh the depth of emotion is almost overwhelming here and Justin isn't going to give up on and neither is Emmett. The others need to take a step back and look at their ways and actions, words and see the real Brian Kinney in order to help him heal both in body and soul.

 

so moving x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 15

Thank god for Matt snd his skills, Brian is so lucky that he is the one to care of his medical needs. I knew Justin the whirlwind would sweep in like an unstoppable force and with him by Brian's side the healing will be even stronger. I hope Brian doesn't push him away.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 14

Justin is far more stringer then people think and if anyone can succeed in getting to Brian to Brian's real truth real heart it's him. Brian needs him now nore then ever and got love anyone who stands in his way.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 13

I like Matt and I think he is just who they all need right now not just Brisn. I can understand why Michael is a little hurt, Brian told this guy more then him but yes it was to protect him. 

 

Ooooh boy watch out gang a pissed off Justin is a force to be rekoned with. Please let everything be ok.

 

Fantastic chapter yet again xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 12

I pray that Brian's friends stop bitching and open their eyes to the reality that a Brian is still that broken little boy and see that he needs be looked a after as much as he looks after them. My heart was aching reading this and I think Matt will do everything in his power to help heal all. 

 

Fantastic work x

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2017 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hold on Brian plz you have a lot to live for, don't let this evil twits win. I'm sure Matt will help or get linched by a mob of scary friends. I wanna slap Mel, thank god I can't jump into a story because I'd have ripped her a new one.

 

seriouly amazing. I'm off to sleep so fingers I can review more tom xxx

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2017 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 10

Omg omg omg omg omg omg, nooooooooooo, noooo, crying massive tears and gasping for breath as I read this. Poor Brian, no one deserves this no one. I can't even begin to imagine the pain, the fear and not for himself. Even at that moment his only concern was for Justin. That shows the death of love he has for him. Please get them back together soon please.

 

wow fantastic work, serious outstanding xx

You must login (register) to review.