Midnight Whispers
QAF Brian and Justin Fanfiction
Reviews For Embraced
Reviewer: Wendy Dawn (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

All I can say is WOW!

This was such a fantastic journey to take as a reader. I hated for it to end! Wonderful story with great plot twists!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Wendy Dawn, very much. I was sure smoking the good stuff back then. Delighted you enjoyed it. And how kind to let me know, too.Forever Yours is the next one written after Embraced.

bob

Reviewer: Joey girl (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2017 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Testing changes to settings to see if the email links to new reviews are working correctly.

Reviewer: Amy Bumgarner (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2016 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

Bob will you please put your stories on AO3 website for fan fiction. 



Author's Response:

Hello Amy,

Thank you for your invitation. However, many years ago I made the decision to only post my stories on Whispers. I have nothing against AO3; they're an awesome site however my loyalty is here.

The readers at Whispers have been amazing to me and very supportive. One of my stories got over 2,000 reviews, and Embraced over a 1,000. Soon after that, I became an admin, and later the owner of Whispers.

By only publishing here is a small way to support this website which has my heart. The new Whispers site soon to arrive, which I'm working on everyday, will possibly become the premiere fiction website of tomorrow.

And so much more. The next generation may find reasons to love the new Whispers.

The abilites and features we will be providing to our members, are out of this world.

Thank you, but this is home for me, and I wish to stay home.

bob

Reviewer: rainbow_roses (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2016 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

I realize this is an older story, but I just discovered it, and I love what I'm reading so far!!  I'm now anxious to read through all the remaining chapters!  I've always enjoyed vampire stories, and this one is an amazing read!  Thanks for sharing!!



Author's Response:

Please forgive my very tardy reply to your wonderful comment. Real life has me dealing with many irons in the fire and besides that, I have no excuse for not seeing and replying to this sooner. I'm very happy you're being entertained by 'Embraced'. It's the second story I wrote and was very popular in its day. Heck, I didn't even know back then what a crackfic was and got told it was one, and a dozzy too. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: rukia12 (Anonymous) · Date: May 19, 2016 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

très belle histoire Bob j'ai apprécié chaque minute de ma lecture

merci

je suis une vrai fan à present j'ai déjà lu forever yours et je dois avouer que j'adore ta plume

sil te plait continue d'écrire

viviane (France)

 

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: rukia12 (Anonymous) · Date: May 08, 2016 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 82: Kinneyville Georgia

tu es complètement fou Bob, mais bon sang je t'adore

Reviewer: max (Anonymous) · Date: March 31, 2016 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 42: Menage a Trois

Amazing Post



Author's Response:

If you meant my chapter thanks. But you made 'Post' a link to FaceBook. Links are not permitted except on a member's profile page. Had to end your link max. And it appeared like a spam to join FB.

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2015 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

I KNOW THIS STORY WAS WRITTEN A WHILE AGO BUT I JUST DISCOVERED IT RECENTLY AND I WANTED TO SAY "WOW" BOB I JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT I STAYED UP FOR ALMOST 2DAYS STRAIGHT READING THIS STORY LOL AND WHEN I WENT TO WORK THE NEXT TIRED I TOLD EVERYONE IT WAS "BOB'S FAULT". IT WAS THAT GOOD!

Author's Response:

Forgive me making such a very late response to this amazing review comment. Some way it slipped by me. Thank you very much as it warms my old heart to see that this story still entertains someone new. I just let my imagination fly wild when I wrote this epic tale of crack!fic reality. I have no excuse for being such a bad writer except I was 'born this way' ;P

Reviewer: Lorie (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2014 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 47: Load Up

:)

Author's Response:

I haven't been watching for reviews and these were a very welcomed surprise from you. A writer loves to get reviews for each chapter since it shows their story is still being read. Of course it adds to my review count and that's a major present for me as well. About a year ago I went back and read this one again for fun, and marveled at my imagination when I wrote Embraced. I've changed so much that I don't see myself writing a story like this again, but it was a ton of fun at the time and the reading audience were fantastic to me. Thanks Lorie for your smiles, comments, and support.

Hugs,

bob

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 10: Babylon

Oh My God where do I even start...

 

First I had to email my fangirls and tell them about this fic... I told them it was the filthiest thing I have ever read; and I didn't even write it... ha, ha, ha

 

You know I may have competition for my crown… having been given the honorary title of Mistress Kathleen ~ Goddess of Porn…

 

Damn you are good… Great!!!  I love that its vampires, bdsm and supernatural… Incredible… love your imagination…

 

Later Darling ~ Mistress Kathleen

 



Author's Response:

I have been down with a bad cold/flu. Sorry for taking so long to answer this comment. Girlfriend, I've read some very steamy sex scenes on fandom myself. I don't deserve a crown. Thank you for the comments and making my day. I hope the story entertains you very much. Once I get to feeling better I'll try to read your work.

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Anonymous) · Date: April 11, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Loved the saga of Justin and Brian.  Very imaginative and original.  Well done and very enjoyable.  That was alot of thought, heart, and soul and it showed.  Loved the whole inner world that you created and how you allowed us to read their thoughts and feelings. 

Loved the happy ending!  Simply wonder, marvelous!



Author's Response:

It was funny how I woke up one day with this story in my mind from beginning to end; like the plot came to me in a dream or something. I just sat down and starting writing it until it was finished in less than 3 months and it's a very long novel too. Since it's mostly B&J I didn't call it a cross-over. One blogger calls this story the best crackfic online. I was very amused to read that! Thank you so much for reading and letting me know you liked it Bigdogz09.

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

I would love to say that this is the most amazing story on vampires I have ever read.  You had every situation involved.  I have bookmarked it to read again.  I will be checking out your other stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I rarely check on my finished stories and was delighted to find your comment.

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 86: Sunshine's Boot Camp

I'm definitely loving this story.  I love how you put real issues in this.  You can go to my Live Journal website here:

http://balrogtweety.livejournal.com/

I have written a few B/J fanfics I'm proud of.



Author's Response:

I'm pretty busy writing another story but I'll check it out later. Thanks

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 03:10 AM · On: Chapter 82: Kinneyville Georgia

This is just a wonderful story.  YOU GO GIRL!!!



Author's Response:

Well thank you; for your information I'm a gay man but being called a girl is cool too.! I have so much in common with women such as what turns me on.  :)

Reviewer: balrogtweety (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 53: How to Catch a Nut

I have been reading this and it is TOTALLY awesome.  I hope Chris is ok>  No one should die that way even if he's a lonely vampire.



Author's Response:

I loved writing this novel. A vampire Brian and blood/sex slave Justin is such a turn on! Thanks for commenting very much!  :)

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Oh my good I’m crying it can’t end....
Well at least I haven't read your other stories yet xD
Now I know what I'm going to read next ;)
The whole story was incredible I can't praise it enough...
The story doesn't only get a ten in rating from me.
I can't give it less than a million.<3

Thanks for the story
Love Jill <<33

 

 



Author's Response:

Would you believe I wrote this story in about 2 months? It just poured out of me constantly. Thank you so much for reading and leaving comments. "The Future of Brian and Justin" is my first story and very sci fi in nature. "Forever Yours" is my 3rd story and very popular; not to mention very long too. I hope to hear from you again Jill.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 99: Rio

Okej this was like the best chapther in a while..xD
I totally love the thing with gus xD

Jill <33



Author's Response:

This was a fun chapter to write; I could not let the kid die or be crippled.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2010 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 96: The Donor

Crap now I can't stop reading....
Poor Justin And Brian :(

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

Things will work out for everyone except the kidnappers.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2010 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 90: A Taxing Situation

Hey...
I won't actually be reading the last chapters today xD...
Believe me I wish I could... But I can't cause where I live its not morning it's night, and I got to get some sleep before it's time for school/work xD
I actually live in Europe, in Sweden to be more specific...
I really liked this chapter it was good. Its one thing I’ve been thinking about, I wonder what’s going to happen when Gus and Lee gets older than Justin... OMG what they get like 90 years old and die :O

Now I got to read some before turning in xD
Jill <<33

 



Author's Response:

Thank you Jill for the comments I found posted today. I wish I could visit Sweden someday; I've been to the UK. Gus and Lee will come up later on.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 87: Fresh Meat

Ohh yay i really loved the boot camp program....
That sounded sooo hooooot xD

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

Wow! You've almost read the entire story. You could finish it today. I had fun with that part of the story too. Thanks for every comment; they really are clapping to a writer's ears.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 11, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 86: Sunshine's Boot Camp

You are definitely my favorite author... But I'm not an member on this site xD

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

It's very easy to join and you don't have to be an author to join. Name, birthdate, email address and then you click on a link in  your email message and become a member. After that you don't have to type the security numbers for each review. Once a member you can make me a favorite author at the top of the chapter page. I'd love that. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 82: Kinneyville Georgia

Haha he fainted, thats so cute...
I love to read like ten years later :P.... But the fact Gus ans Lee is going to be fathers is kind of.. well suprising to say the lest....
The family reunion was a great idea, there was allot of news at ones xD
I'm starting to realy like Damion. he's grown allot in the last chapters xD
And OH MY GOD KINNEYVILLE is an awesome idea xD

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

I felt it was time to accelerate the story line to keep it moving forward. A city of vampires, embraced lovers and familars is a hot idea with its on special group of problems to deal with.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 68: A Message from the Author

Happy birthday xD... 
Although it's not you birthday today.... I think :S
Anyway happy birthday 

Jill <<33

 



Author's Response:

June 1st was my birthday; thank you!

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 10, 2010 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 66: Kidnapped !

Okay well hey again :P...
It's been some time sense my last comment... And there's a reason for that I just can't stop reading this story.. All of my friends is pretty pissed 'cause I blow them off to sit by my computer :P
All I've read since my last comment is more than amazing xD
I love the story with Gus. You really have some amazing imagination especially with the part where Brian and Justin both being the biological father.... And yay Emmet has found his embraced lover :P hopefully.... And the thing with the BDSM had me pretty concerned, I actually didn't think it sounded like a good idea in the beginning. but I'm coming around to it :P And the collaring was more hot... man I love these boys and you for writing this story
It's one thing I like to see more of and that’s Brian and Justin having more time.... 'cause when they do spend time with him and Lee the story gets better xD

Can't wait to read more...
Jill <<33

 

 



Author's Response:

I don't get too far into the BDSM scene really. Just enough info to be interesting. Yes, Emmett has his man now and all is well for the Kinneys. Always delighted to read your comments Jill.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 48: Donít Mess with Daddy !

Hahaha I laughed as much as Edward did I’m sure xD

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

I had a lot of fun writing that chapter. The ideals just poured out of me. Thanks for commenting; I live to read your reviews.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 40: Flamma Coepi

I have no other words than OH MY GOD!, this story only gets more and more exiting in etch chapter. But I’m kind of sorry that Gabriel died, I really liked him in an evil kind of way xD

I can't believe that you can actually come up with a story like this and love the realistic points in the story. I also love the story has progressed, I mean in the beginning Brian had more power than Justin and that was a given, but now especially with the flame starter thigh they're more like equals.
And that’s awesome xD.
I will review again in a few chapters like always

Till next time <3
Jill <<33

 



Author's Response:

Well thank you Jill! In fact the equal status of Justin proves to be problematic later in the story. Please do review; it's my reward for writing.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2010 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 32: Nine Pints Low

OMG!!! this story only gets better and better....
I totally love you for writing this story... I just can't seem to get enough xD
You write fucking incredible how old are you anyway??? xD

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

Thank you! This is really my favorite story to be honest.

I'm 55, and I have 3 degrees and working on a 4th one now. I'm retired too.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: January 07, 2010 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 29: Good Morning Pittsburgh

Hey…
I figured it was Latin sense I recognized some of it xD… (Awesome)
You had me laughing so hard in this chapter, especially the talk with Ellen, but it was genius so I was laughing in a good way…

Jill <<33  



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it Jill. Ellen and Porta are major characters now in the story.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 06, 2010 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 18: Lamia Verto

Hey again…
Awesome chapter… But hey they all are xD

I totally loved it when Justin defended himself…
I would have liked to read some more about the turning ceremony it was kind of short, and I actually have a question about the words they spoke. Is it real Latin??

Jill <<33



Author's Response:

Thank you Jill; yes it is Latin. The turning ceremony is pretty short and simple. It happens again in the story.

Reviewer: Jill (Anonymous) · Date: December 27, 2009 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 2: Moving In

Well what can I say about this story…
I’ve only read two chapters yet but somehow I’ve gotten completely obsessed with it…
the story and the way you tell it’s fascinating.

Ohh there was one more thing I must say you really managed to make an interesting story and not another Twilight copy(no offence to any twilight fans out there) 
<<33 Jill



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope you enjoy the story and comment again. Happy Holidays Jill.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 19: Never a Dull Moment

I'm finished with this stupid story- your racist language tipped the scale! your suck anyway!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm a white writer and called white people crackers in a fiction story. I can do that. Perhaps it was wrong to show two black men robbing a cafe in your eyes. I bet that never really happens either. There's nothing race wise in my story you won't see on HBO any given night or the latest episode of COPS. I'm gay and suck dick so you got me there and I'm good at it too. Since my latest story is the most popular one on this site with nearly 1500 reviews to date, I can handle one rotten tomato from you with grace.

Have a wonderful blessed day and remember to take your medication.

Reviewer: BBurns (Anonymous) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 56: GOOD KITTY / BAD PUSSY

I would preferred if you left Mel & Lindsay together.  Whenever they are apart, Lindsay causes problems.  Besides I like Mel. 



Author's Response:

In my new story Mel is the good girl and Lindsay is bad. Thanks for commenting BBurns.

Reviewer: Adrianne (Anonymous) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 97: The Godfather

Did you mean South Atlanta or the southside - more accurately, Southeast or Southwest Atlanta? South Atlanta is an actual place where where your characters would draw attention as being a little pale for the neigborhood before they became vampires. Also we're a bit short on warehouses abandoned or otherwise, being a lower to midlde class African-American community. Storefronts we have, warehouses, not so much.

I like your premises, but you need to make ARRANGEMENTS to get a Beta (or a better one). The is no ED in RANG.

Adrianne from South Atlanta



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments. I've never been to Atlanta so I wasn't aware of a South Atlanta proper. Soon I'll go and correct this chapter. You may see more typos; my readers wanted faster posted chapters and didn't care about the few typos. I hope you enjoy the story and comment again.

Reviewer: Lori (Anonymous) · Date: July 19, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

I hate to see it end, but i loved the story.  It is so nice to be able to read such a good story all the way to the end.. so many of the writers leave us hanging and never finish a story. 

So glad we still have writers like you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing! I'm the same way; I hate it when a writer doesn't finish a story. I fear writers with more than one or two projects in the fire as it gets too easy to get lost in crazy town that way and it takes forrever to get an update. I only write one novel at a time and very fast. My first one was a month and "Embraced" was just over two months and many sleepless nights creating chapters sometimes two or three at a time before sleeping and doing it again. If I don't finish a story something happned to me. Thanks for being a reader.

Reviewer: stellakinney (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2009 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Thank you JT, wonderful job, I always loved vampire world and BJ, so I enjoyed this fic very mutch... I hope you'll write another one soon...



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting stellakinney. I'm delighted the combination worked for you.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: July 14, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

I enjoyed reading your story. great job :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thank you rose for commenting.

Reviewer: monica (Anonymous) · Date: July 13, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

thank you  for this great story, i enjoyed this so much :-))))



Author's Response:

Thank you monica; I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Sunny (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Thank you for writing this wonderful story. You took a lot of your time and energy in it and it´s understandable that you return to your RL now. But I hope that we will see more from you in the future.

Take care, Sunny



Author's Response:

Thanks Sunny for commenting. I'm happy you liked it.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Oh, the journey is over but what a wonderful journey ! So, we are sad of course but you have shared so much with us, it's normal you take a break. You have to take care of yourself first. You are a nice person. All this work is an immense love.

THANK YOU SO MUCH ! Thank you for all these great moments you have given us. We are sure we will meet soon for new adventures.

With love,

Gehexan & Ihintza

 



Author's Response:

Thank you Gehexan and Ihintza for all your support, reviews, and comments on each chapter. It was my pleasure to write for you.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

I love this story from the beginning till end, thanks for sharing. Hope your come back in a few weeks with another story.
* big hug *



Author's Response:

Thanks Marny;I'm very happy you loved it and perhaps soon I'll be writing more.

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Embraced. Many thanks for a story so enjoyable I often eagerly waited for a new chapter. Your imagination is wonderfully vivid and it would seem that you could have a career in writing in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful story and I hope we hear from you again, x Chris



Author's Response:

Thanks bksbracelet; I'm delighted the story entertained you. I appreciate your comments Chris.

Reviewer: black-rose (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

I can't believe it's over. Everyday I would come home hoping to see another chapter posted. You are very talented and I hope you continue to write more stories in the future.



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting black-rose; I appreciate you taking the time to let me know.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

THANK YOU! Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful story w/ us. Thank you for the endless hours of enjoyment you have given us. Thank you for sharing a part of yourself with us. THANK YOU!

I hope you get things straightened out & enjoy yourself, you deserve it. I will be looking on here, hoping for another story from you. We do understand it's a lot of work & commitment on your part to create these wonderful stories. If you're ever ready to go on another adventure & share it w/ us, we'll be here!!

Once again,  THANK YOU!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Susan, you've been such a great fan of the story writing so many comments and reviews. Thank you for all your support.

Reviewer: faithful_reader (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

OMG I can't believe it's over!!  I hoe you either continue it or start another B&J story real soon



Author's Response:

Thanks faithful_reader; I'm very happy my story has entertained you. I'm pretty sure I'll write again soon in perhaps a few weeks.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Thank you for a great story......  with your talent I am sure you will be back to writing again whenever real life permits...... 



Author's Response:

Thanks BluvsJ for your support and comments. You're too kind. I have a feeling I'll have to write again or go crazy.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Thanks for the story.  Hope to see you again when life permits.



Author's Response:

Thank you Annjeela. Once RL settles down; who knows?

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

thank you for a beautiful story. we'll look forward to hearing from you again when RL calms down.... we all understand and sympathize.



Author's Response:

Thanks alys. I've very much neglected RL and had to end the story now. I'm glad the readers understand.

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Of course you'll write again Bob - once you start it's like potato chips, you can't stop - take a rest and think about your next chapter. A futuristic sequel to Embraced perhaps.

Elsa Rose



Author's Response:

Thank you very much Elsa; that's a fabulous idea! It will be a few weeks at least but I feel you're right; can't stop once you start. The love of our boys demands we carry on.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

Thank you so much for this wonderful journey! I enjoyed every minute!



Author's Response:

Thank you Gina Marie for all your support. You're a sweetheart.

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 107: The End of the Beginning

wonderful story. hope you'll be back with us soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks sjmpets3 for your support and comments. I hope to be back soon too.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

Yippee ! Hooray ! That's it, I'm finished ! I'm on the 106....I'm making a happy dance here in my garden despite my HUUUGE round belly which give me the grace of a hippopotamus but I'm so pleased with myself... Now I'm going to wait for the next update, sipping a drink with my moms, between girls because all the male of the house are gone surfing (my old dads ;), my adorable brothers and their adorable half, my so patient hubby and even my toddler, Txabi, 6 years old)

Intense last chapters, I loved it so much

A lot of kisses

 



Author's Response:

Congrads on making it all the way to 106! Thank you for your comments. I should have the next chapter out tomorrow; it's half finished now.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

Nicely done! Should have known it would be handled. Looking forward to see what the aftermath is going to be like.

I finally got caught up & wish I hadn't. I will now wait patiently along with all of your other readers!



Author's Response:

I've had a week off and dearly needed it. Real life was getting behind and required all my attention for a while instead of me giving all my attention to writing. I plan to have a chapter posted tomorrow Saturday, USA time. Thank you Susan for all your comments and support. It meant a lot to me.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2009 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 105: Logan and Lea

Another great chapter! Love everything w/ the kids & Brian's fangs, very funny!

The end....THE END......OH my gosh!!!!

On to the next chap, right away!!



Author's Response:

Real life is moving in and wanting more of me soon. I must finish the story soon. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 10, 2009 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

YEA!!!! I've been waiting for twins! I'm glad Justin found Terri, she seems to be a great choice & another interesting character. 

I am a little sad that you're working on how to wrap this wonderful story up but I do realize it can't last forever...... sniff, sniff......

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Susan for commenting. Terri is a sweetheart. I'm taking time to make a good ending set of chapters and enjoying a small break from constant writing for several months. I'll be posting a chapter soon however.

Reviewer: lori (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 86: Sunshine's Boot Camp

you have become my number author.  Just can't stop reading this story!



Author's Response:

Thank yoiu lori. I'm delighted you like the story.

Reviewer: SleepyBard (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

I haven't started reading yet, I've been browsing through the reviews first. I'm a little trepident to read a vampire fic, since lately all vamp fanfic seems to be ripped from that Twilight series but this fic is getting such positive reviews so I'm gonna go ahead and read and suspend all judgement.

 

I have a feeling though that it's gonna be amazing and I'm gonna regret not having found this fic sooner!! :D

 

-Bard



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting SleepyBard. Over 500 steady readers enjoy the story now. Most of the vampire details are my own. The Cullens of Twilight do make an appearance later however it does not dominate the story. I'm looking forward to hear from you again as you read.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

WOW, WOw, Wow, wow, WOW!!!! Such a sharp turn there at the end!!

Bravo!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm happy you liked it Susan. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

Wasn't expecting another baby, & w/ Daniel!!

Interesting where you're going w/ Daniel's sexuality. Wonderfully done...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comments Susan. Daniel's a complex person.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

HA! Times sure flies when you're having fun!!

GREAT chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes I did move the time line pretty fast in this chapter; thanks for writing.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

Great chapter, a lot of fun. Looking forward to the new addition to the family.

Oh, this is your hundredth chapter! It sure doesn't feel like it to a reader. 

Thank you SO much for all the quick updates & just wonderful storytelling! 



Author's Response:

I can hardly believe it has over 100 chapters now myself. I'm working on the final details for how to end the story now.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 09, 2009 04:44 AM · On: Chapter 80: Ten Years Later--Dallas

My god, how I love this story. Thank you very very very much. I have a soft spot for Diamond. He's so young. Gay, teen, (and here vampire), it's a complicated situation. Dracula had asked for assistance before the crisis is too serious. It's the good reaction. And with a lot of love around him, with a good communication and understanding, Diamond is now a wonderful young adult.

Beautiful moments

Big hug

 



Author's Response:

I'm very happy to read another review from you Ihintza.  Diamond was an interesting character to write. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 99: Rio

Sad & sweet.......



Author's Response:

It worked out for the good; glad you liked it and commented.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 98: The Request

I was wondering if Gus & Lee would ever want to become Vampires. Nicely done!

Wasn't expecting that with Jon at the end. Sounds like he may have to be turned.

 



Author's Response:

Many twists and turns and in my story; Jon was a new development. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 08, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 97: The Godfather

INTENSE! I really like how you've made Justin extremely fair.

Thanks once again for taking the time & sharing w/ us......



Author's Response:

Thank you Susan; I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 64: Vampire Love 101

So many excellent chapters here ! I spend very good moments with our vampires. I laughed, cried, I had some shivers. And in the meantime, I just forget my worries.

Especially with a chapter like 'Ménage à trois'. Wow, I'm a straight girl and I can tell you that the scene cause a bit of a stir. Details are ... wow! And what am I going to do with me now ? ‘cause my OB has strictly prohibited all sexuality !!! Now, I'm going to start watching my gay friends differently (my god, I'm ashamed.  Let's hope my dear hubby doesn't read my comment ;) ).

I only know the Twilight Saga by name. The characters of this story seem really lovable. I think read it after the birth

On Chapter 64, I'm ok with my brother. It's hot, hot hot ! I know now why he was so cuddly with his lover some nights  and knowing the lover concerned, he's not complaining ! ;)

I'm sorry for my rare reviews but I try to catch up my delay. How can I stop time?

Big hug

Thank you so much, my dear

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Ihintza for the detailed review. I researched the three way straight sex chapter to make it good. Twilight is an excellent story of 4 books; I strongly suggest you enjoy it for sure.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

I think Terri makes a wonderful addition to the Kinney clan. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

I totally agree with Justin's decision. It would have been for all involved.



Author's Response:

Thanks VG24. She was an interesting character to write.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

That's so cool how it's almost like a family tradition to provide sperm. Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Gay male vampires who want to raise kids need some way to do it if they want to continue the blood line.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 105: Logan and Lea

The twins sound adorable. It sucks what Eric is trying to do.



Author's Response:

Eric is sick in the head but the good guys got to him in time. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

Hot!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2009 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

Completely grandiose...

Eric isn't really quite right in the head. Finally, in the light of this new chapter, I feel sorry for him. My God, all this mess just for Bah, everything just to not be rejected any more. He's lucky to deal with our vampires. I hope It's not too late to fix this shit. I hope that Roman, Dracula, Brian and Justin will be able to nip this problem in the bud and that life will go on... I'm hopping up and down with impatience for the next update

Love

Gehexan

 



Author's Response:

Wow! Take off for a day and get lots of reviews. Thanks Gehexan for commenting. There are plenty of boys and girls who are gay and struggle with the Faith of Christianity. Things are better for this generation than it was for my generation however.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

great read more. excellant 2 chapters. loved logan and lea.... twin talk is normal, even thru adulthood twins have a 2nd sense of one another.



Author's Response:

Thanks alys. Twins are so cool.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 105: Logan and Lea

Great chapter as usual.... it's great to see Logan and Lea doing so well.. but.. it seems as if Eric is turning into Bush Jr. the 3rd.......  

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting BluvsJ. Eric is like so many gay boys who struggle with the faith and are often used by Christians to hurt gays.

Reviewer: monica (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

Stiupid Eric!!!! i want to kick his ass! he put them in danger



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review monica. Eric is very young and impressionable and was being used by others in the faith for political reasons. It happens.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 105: Logan and Lea

Well, really ! Leviticus doesn't agree with gays and vampires. Brandish this book is fairly simplistic (pff)... Some people are idiots and moreover the extremists (all religions) - What a load of jerks ! In Leviticus alone, there are still a lot of shit (sorry, precepts) which have nothing to do with the current reality. So, what about the other commandments, here ? I thought we should love each other. ;)  This people, they make me mad. With them, I can't turn the other cheek, I'm rather going to apply the Talion's Law.

I can't wait to see what is happening with Eric. You had started so kindly with the twins and bang, I'm forced to jump up on a moving roller coaster... :D

I love it

 



Author's Response:

I could do an entire story on say a Christian Justin struggling with his faith and what he was taught the Bible says about homosexuals. So much scripture was altered over the years it's unreal; add to that the miss-understandings.  Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 106: Truth faces Truth

wowww thanks for the update, love this so much



Author's Response:

You're very welcome Marny. I'm glad to hear from you again.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 10:17 AM · On: Chapter 96: The Donor

Truly amazing. Very clever. Smack! Justing is taken! Have to get to the next chap, this is one good thing about being behind, I don't have to wait! 

 



Author's Response:

Yes Susan; you certainly do have that advantage. I'm very grateful for your chapter reviews each time. Thank you!

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 95: Intervention II

Of course, another great chap! You scared me there for a little while, I thought William was going to come after Kyle. Glad he didn't



Author's Response:

Kyle was afraid of his vampire but he was never in danger of that. Justin was very much on top of the situation. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 94: Intervention

Loved Brian, loved Justin, loved Dracula!  Kyle & Gary are wonderful additions, as are all your characters, good & evil!

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Susan. Even the vampire society has its problems and has to take care of them.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 93: Dakota

LOVE the flying! It would be SO cool. Every once in a while I dream that I'm flying & it's great. 

Never crossed my mind that there would be domestic violence, very good & realistic story line. I feel bad for Dakota, especially in a situation w/ someone that is beyond human strength & powers. Very scary. 

Our hero, JUSTIN!

Next chap coming up......

 



Author's Response:

Dakota may have got hurt but in the end he came out smelling like a rose and fifthty rich!

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 105: Logan and Lea

Wow what a powerful chapter!  Love the the addition of the twins.  This last part really got my attention. Looks like trouble is brewing in kinneyville.  Great, great update.  So many chapters, and you manage to keep the story fresh and interesting. Well done. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you Gina Marie. It's about to get very hot for vampires nationwide and perhaps in the world. Should anybody be a Baptist reading this I say get over yourself; I was raised Baptist and know what I'm talking about. We are approaching the final stage of the story.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 05, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 36: Young Love

Hi JT,

It was truly a good reading. I love the sequence of events. I'm hooked more and more. I really appreciate your work. Gehexan told me : A glance at this and you won't be able to stop. Oh how he was right ! In fact, we kindly laughed at him as soon as he grabbed his laptop to read an update. Ok, now, we are two in our house (+ those who read in secret as I suspect ‘cause some here are familiar with some plots I haven't yet read  :) )

Well, this chapter 36. I read the story and then read the reviews... In particular, your comments ‘cause the most important is to know what the author wanted to express. And I found nothing very shocking in the text (maybe I've a higher threshold of tolerance due to my education and a very special family background where we always talked about sex without taboos). Anyway, let's not fool ourselves, parents may not want to hear it, but it's a fact : lots of teenagers have underage sex and sometimes with serious consequences. Here, Molly feels ready for a love story. She is mature. She has a good boy (Kelly feels nice) and their family are OK... And this is done in full knowledge of the facts....So, why not ?

And finaly, having hetero sex is great for me. I feel a little less out. Already, my hubby and me feel in a minority in our family. Well, I joke. One of my dads experimented girl aswell (and got 3 superb results  in the process with one of my mums...Ah, my big, weird but happy family !!!)

This is a long comment but I wanted to give my point of view on this particular chapter. I hesitated yet and I don't know why (hormonal changes ?)

I can't wait to read more...

Thanks a lot for this story, JT

 



Author's Response:

WOW! Thank you for the long detailed review. People here in the USA are far more hung up about sex and especially underage sex than they are in Europe. I had to explain the chapter to avoid readers in America getting the wrong idea for what the chapter was saying. I'm very happy the story entertains you. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 91: Mr. Mayor

Nice, nice..... Another one of my day in the lifer's......

That is sort of scary, open up Kinneyville to the public, glad that was taken care of.

I'm actually staying awake to read another chap, yea! 



Author's Response:

I'm delighted to see you still reading the story and commenting for us. Soon will catch up with me as I write the final chapters.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 90: A Taxing Situation

Wow! So much going on in this chapter... Loved the family sailing together.

Sweet with little Jon.   Nice touch with the kids making too much money. That never would have crossed my mind, which is why I'm not writing any stories, ha!

 



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it Susan. I thought it would make a perfect twist to the storyline.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 89: Come Sail Away

Another fun one! Love the boat. Always new & exciting things the boys are trying!

I WILL get three more chaps read tonight.......



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I once sailed a lot but it was expensive to maintain the hobby.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 04, 2009 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 26: As Time Goes On

Hey there,

I'm sorry for not having commented earlier but I was exhausted (two days of scorching heat + pregnancy, it's the end). I did nothing but sleep and read (so I continued to move forward in the chapters). Amazing chapters besides, very well written, entertaining, I love it, really ! There are a lot of love between the characters, a great interaction. It looks like my family here.

Some chapters are very very hot too. I know now why my Gexan love ‘Embraced' so much.  The boys of my family are rather....greedy ;)

You are a good writer with many qualities. It's very pleasant.

 



Author's Response:

Forgive me for not answering sooner. I was out of town on a pleasure trip. Do enjoy the chapters and good luck with the pregnancy.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 03, 2009 04:09 AM · On: Chapter 88: Kinneyville Gay Pride Day

TED! Too funny! Love him! He will be a wonderful professor, another good idea. It's all in the details & you have fun, logical, creative, heart wrenching/warming, amazing details!

Glad PRIDE came to Kinneyville, love it....

I don't quite understand how making money by the boys allowing someone give them a blow job, gives them pride.  I can understand for the need of money but I'm not following w/ the pride & coming out that you mentioned.

Sorry if I'm coming off nit witted about some of the things you bring into the story. Be sure of one thing though, I'm learning a lot, HA!

LOVE how this story just keeps going & since vampires never die, the story will never end... Sounds like a plan to me!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you Susan for commenting. Ted is one of my favorite characters in the QAF universe. About the underground practice by young teenage gay boys; imagine growing up being told you're a sinner, you're going to hell, you're hated by society, you less than a citizen and can't have the same rights as a straight person. Think about hearing all that shit growing up and fearing being found out as you're coming out as a gay person. Your self esteem is very low in that emotional environment. Well, the money says I'm worth something; I'm valuable; add to that gay boys love sex and money and they really love it when they can get both at the same time. It happens; not a lot but it happens in the real gay world mainly with only males to my knowledge. It makes coming out both fun and profitable.That's why it happens.

Reviewer: Ihintza (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2009 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 16: Full Moon MichaelÖ..

Hello,

I just start reading this long history (I look a little silly there with my chapter 16 but I have actually a lot of time to spare ‘cause I’m pregnant with some complications and I must be on bed rest (which isn’t as much fun as it sounds) if I want to reach the full term). My little bro (my hazel eyes) said to me ‘"Read ‘Embraced’, you won’t be disappointed". He’s right. I must say I'm blown. You're really a great storyteller. Superb, well written, it's great ... Well, I have a little mental block on this chapter, very ‘graphic’ but I’m going on... I had already a little trouble with the end in chapter 5. (well, I am a girl, a bit too sentimental and emotionnal, maybe). And I had a brief summary of all the future adventures that I ‘m going to find ... And I also promised to comment on (perhaps less often than Gexan who is here very verbose and I can say it surprises me)

Sorry for my errors but English is not my mother tongue. I haven't practised for ages !

Great, great job, very nice - Bravo

 



Author's Response:

Hello there! Ihintza,

Thank you very much for reviewing and commenting on the story.Your English is excellent; don't worry about that. I'm always very happy to read any reply no matter how short. I wish you the best with your pregnancy.I've got some girls with child toward the latter chapters too. Please enjoy the story and comment when you feel like it. Of course I'd hope for a comment with each chapter if only a "Loved it" or something. Each hit counts showing the story's success. Welcome to the "Embraced" universe.

~JTSecrets

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 10:52 AM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

geeze louize - 357 thousand words - wow - and all of them interesting and fun to read

Author's Response:

Thank you Moomshadow Woman; I wrote the first chapter on April 18th so you can imagine I've been very busy writing this story. I'm delighted you've enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 01, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 87: Fresh Meat

What a good idea w/ the boot camp boys. I'm glad things worked out for them. Another wonderful, wonderful chapter.

Moving on! 

(Sorry these are a little short, I'm trying to get two more chaps read!)



Author's Response:

"Heah Susan! Even a simple 'loved it' for a review is wonderful. This thought counts and so do the hits. It's readers like you who comment on each chapter that made Embraced the most rerviewed story on MW. I'm delighted to hear from you always.

Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous) · Date: July 01, 2009 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 86: Sunshine's Boot Camp

Still here, still loving this story!!

Good chapter, never thought about a drug problem, makes sense though. Nicely done w/ how you've handled it.

Moving to next installment.

How do we make you a favorite author?! 



Author's Response:

Thank you Susan. First, join the website then when you pull up the story and chapters there is an option to make me a favorite author. Also you won't have to enter security numbers again to leave reviews and I think you don't get as many ads either. It's real easy to join at the home page. You don't have to be an author to join and you only need a valid email address.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: July 01, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

I am glad they found a perfect match with Terri after the Angela mess... and twins is a nice bonus !!



Author's Response:

Thanks BluvsJ for commenting. Twins are very special.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: July 01, 2009 03:38 AM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

Bye, Dear Angie, you're bound to be worse off if you act without thinking. Really, this girl, she needs a good kick up the ass…Well, Daniel is better off alone than in bad company. There's plenty more fish in the sea and he’s young and smart.

I love this chapter so much… Justin was in luck to find Terri at the first attempt (and vice versa). And now, she’s expecting twins ! OMG, I can’t wait to see how they’re going to handle their own needs with two babies… Double baby, double full time job !!!

I really had a good time with this update. I already love this little family… J



Author's Response:

Thank you myhazel_eyes for the detailed review. The Kinney household will be well prepared to deal with twins. More in the next chapter now in production.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

Why can't that kind of luck fall on me!  lol   That girl Terri is so lucky! One minute down and out, next living it up in style with a great paying job to boot!  I'm just loving this family story you've created. I just can't  seem to get enough!  Now we getting Twins!  LOL  B/J are going to be pulling their hairs out looking after twins, genius twins at that!   Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you Gina Marie for your comments. Terri is lucky and so was Justin. I'm working on the next chapter now.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 104: Terri Watson

twins....that'll keep brian and justin busy. glad Terri worked out well.

The whole Angela thing you pinned up great. Glad Daniel wasn't too beat up about it.



Author's Response:

Good to hear from you again alys. Terri is super and fits right in. Daniel is too busy to think about dating much right now. He still has decided on oysters, snails or both.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

So - does this mean Daniel is straight? maybe bi?  I hope they work it all out soon. 



Author's Response:

The only one who doesn't know what Daniel is, is Daniel! It's fair to say he's bi-curious at least and still a virgin. This is not an uncommon state of mind for a teenager. Thanks for all the wonderful reviews. I have another chapter cooking right now.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

Hard choices for a sixteen year old.  I must admit I'm surprised - what's the hurry if you live for hundreds of years?  Great ideas as usual.



Author's Response:

More will be revealed in the next chapter for Justin's motive to have these kids. Thank you for an excellent question.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

Gorgeous, brilliant, rich and hard-working.  Daniel better watch out for his virtue.  Another fun new character to follow along.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Daniel is a dreamboat and he doesn't even know it. It's fair to assume in med school he's getting loads of attention from both sexes.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

It appears surrogate parenting is a great deal all round.  Another excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

If you're a gay male, with a good female friend who is willing or you have the money this is how we do it today. Lots of kids are born into gay homes this way.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 99: Rio

I enjoyed that chapter - that turning would be an easy decision.



Author's Response:

That was an emotional chapter for me. If RL could be so easy to cure. Thank you again for commenting with each chapter.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 98: The Request

Interesting concept - I'm immortal, in love & have a great life, but parts of it are so bad I don't want to pass it on.  I'm glad they talked Brian into it.  (Another good cliffhanger - you do love them.)



Author's Response:

I try not to leave a cliffie up very long; I do respect my readers very much. A little suspense adds to the story's enjoyment. Immortality has its drawbacks as Brian so well knows. But of course he didn't have a choice in his turning so he views it differently than someone who does.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:49 PM · On: Chapter 97: The Godfather

I am amazed Brian is giving that guy a second chance - must be some compassion.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Justin and Brian realized he was just a kid and a new vampire who didn't have a clue what he was doing. They felt sorry for the guy and his mom. I'm glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 96: The Donor

The good news about getting behind on reading is that I don't have to stay on the cliff you're hanging us over for very long (LOL) - excellent cliffhanger.



Author's Response:

It was only a cliffie for a few hours. I try not to over do them however.

Reviewer: Annjeela (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 95: Intervention II

The old say - it takes a community to raise a kid appears to be equally true in a vampire community.  Great story-line.

I haven't been on-line a lot lately, so I'm quite looking forward to reading 8 chapters in one sitting.



Author's Response:

I'm very happy to have you back Annjeela. Enjoy the chapters. A ninth one isn' t far away either.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

 

I am glad Justin backed out of the deal... It makes no kind of sense for Angela at 17 to marry Daniel and conceive the child naturally only to turn around and give up the baby???  as I mentioned before there has be another way for Justin to adopt a baby without buying one....



Author's Response:

Thank you BluvsJ for commenting. I would suspect Justin wishes for a child of his blood line thus his reason for a child by Daniel too.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:56 AM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

Oops ... Bad omen ! What a strange girl...She had the copy of the previous surrogate agreement, she was apparently ok with it and then, now, she changes her mind ! I want to give her the benefit of the doubt but no, I can't help thinking she's up to something...  What she wants ? The cake and eat it !!! Maybe, I'm wrong. I hope so for Daniel. Yeah, I'm with Justin. This situation isn't clear. Me too, I got up and left the room with B&J, nah...

Please, can't wait for the next update :D

So much good chapters, you're so great

Love,

Gehexan

(Well, now, a cuddle and beddy-byes  My boyfriend and me just come back from a one week love in Sitges, near Barcelona. And I love Sitges, he knows that. A bike ride, beautiful beaches, beautiful boys, a lot of fun. So, I didn't hesitate one second between the vampires and the gay paradise. I left everything without feeling guilty. Sitges, it's Ibiza but on the continent. I'm completely in love with my man but it wiped me out...I'm too old or out of training... I don't know ;) )

 



Author's Response:

I very much enjoyed reading your comments this time. Happy for you and the bf now. Sounds like you had fun. Thanks for your compliments.

Reviewer: BluvsJ (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

 

Just one question.. isn't there another way for Justin to adopt a child instead of buying one for over a million dollars ???? 



Author's Response:

Adopting would not carry Justin's blood line.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

Oh, Justin wants another baby. He has already chosen the mother and ... Wow! I thought Daniel would refuse. It is true this demand can destabilize and his reaction is a bit strong ... But hey, things work again (whew).

A fantastic chapter with a little touch of humor from Brian which is not unpleasant

Great

 



Author's Response:

Daniel is very bright for his age and sees all sides of a situation; this was no exception. He was more just saying all the facts to the idea without really being against it. You might say he was thinking out loud. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

It's a pleasant chapter. I have a soft spot for this kid. Not always easy to be a precocious child  or even to have a precocious child. There is this constant gap which can become catastrophic if the child's environment doesn't provide the appropriate answers. Daniel seems ok. And studying medicine is difficult (I know, I dropped it). It's very theoretical in the early years. Once made the pace, he'll think to expand his knowledge ... in other areas.

So housegirl, houseboy (or both)?

I smiled throughout the chapter

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting once again. I had to accelerate Daniel's life a bit to move the story line forward properly. He ended up without a houseperson chosen.

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

Wow ! 100 chapters ! Standing ovation, thundering applause... 100 small pieces of emotion and a real treat. I love this story.

And now, a new baby for Justin and Brian. The family expands. Everything is love. I love it

Thanks a lot, JT



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting my hazel_eyes. I can hardly believe I made it to 100 myself. The story sort of created a life of its own.

 

Reviewer: myhazel_eyes (Anonymous) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 99: Rio

Hello you ! I have a few chapters behind but I'm going to catch up my delay ;)

Another fantastic chapter, I'm happy for Jon. He'll be well surrounding and advising by Brian & Justin. And he has his lover with him, it's great. I'm sure everything will go well for all of them

You're the best

Now, I rush at the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Welcome back myhazel_eyes. I truly appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 29, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

I concur with Justin. Sounds like even though Justin could see some, he can't see everything about Angela. I hope for Daniel's sake she's not a golddigger. If she isn't I hope she and Daniel work out and have their children.

Perhaps its time for Justin and Brian to adopt out of kinneyville



Author's Response:

Thank you alys for your comments. More of Justin's reasoning in the next chapter.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 103: The Deal Breaker

WOW, wasn't expecting that!  Smart thinking on Justin's part.  I'm wondering what's going to happen to Angela and Daniel.  There's no reason to go through with the marriage now.   Can't wait till you update again!



Author's Response:

Thanks Gina. Justin didn't feel right about it. If they want to be together that's different. If they're in love cool, but a million for a baby isn't in the deal anymore.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

Love the interaction between B/J.  Justin is really determined on this.  I'm not surprised Daniel was a little thrown by the idea. He made some valid points. I think deep down he wants the nuclear family. Maybe he and angela will become that family.

another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you Gina for your comments. Excuse my delay answering your review; I've been sleeping more than usual. Perhaps it's the heat. I plan to kick myself in the rear and get a chapter out soon.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 102: The Family Tradition

hilarious. it would be a great twist if daniel and angela hit it off. looking forward to reading whatever you dream up... :-DD

hmmm will what will daniel practice in kinneyville, will he practice w/ carilse?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review alys. Dr. Cullen is a surgeon; Daniel was considering general practice. I got some much needed sleep and will think about how to write the next chapter today.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 1: Embraced

hilarious. it would be a great twist if daniel and angela hit it off. looking forward to reading whatever you dream up... :-DD



Author's Response:

Thanks alys for your comment. We'll have to see how it goes.

Reviewer: Buffytess (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2009 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

I just want to say keep up the good work because i think you do this great, i can´t  stop reading this story i have already read it two times now.

 

Many Hugs Buffytess



Author's Response:

Thank you Buffytess for your comments. I'm very happy my story has entertained you. Hugs back,

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 26, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

great chapter. love how daniel isn't letting on his sexuality, even though brian playfully teases him...



Author's Response:

Thank you alys for your review. Boys come out (or not) when then want to. It doesn't matter if their parents are gay. Some guys are in their 20s or 30s before they admit it to themselves. Daniel is a big question mark and the first of Justin's kids to be like that. Right now all he's thinking about is his career and education. Justin worries about him being nonsexual and if it's healthy for him. It did make it easier to let him live alone in Atlanta however.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

I loved it! This chapter was fucking awesome. I can't wait to read the next one.

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

Thank you VG24. You're such a cheer leader! I appreciate your review very much.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

Daniel is a very interesting character. I like him, and very curious as to how he's going to get along in med school away from his Dads.  Also curious if he's bi or gay.  Interesting.  Loved the Jaguars scaring everyone into the pool.  lol  Another Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you Gina Marie for your comments. I had fun writing the chapter and moving the time line forward for his young life.

Reviewer: rose (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 101: They Grow Up so Fast

loved your update :-)) rose



Author's Response:

Thank you Rose! I appreciate your review very much.

Reviewer: monica (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

yay!!!!!  Thank you for 100 wonderfuls chapters. I love all of them!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your response monica. I'm working on the next chapter now.

Reviewer: Vikinglass24 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

Oh, I loved it! I can't wait for the next chapter!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response: Thanks VG24. I've been out of town all day and just got in. I'm going to have to sleep before writing more.

Reviewer: Feroza (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

In chapters you've made it to the big 100...WOW!...It's great!



Author's Response: Thanks Feroza. I write pretty fast. Thanks for enjoying my story.

Reviewer: Gina Marie (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

This family just keeps growing and growing!  I love it!  B/J great grandparents!   I can't wait to see where you take this story next!

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response: After some very needed sleep more chapters will follow Gina Marie. Thanks for commenting.

Reviewer: Moonshadow Woman (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

lovely way to wake up this a.m. - 3 great chapters - glad things were finally fixed and the posting worked

Author's Response: Something attacked my Explorer 8 blocking me from posting chapters. I dumped it and re-downloaded it and then it worked again. I'm happy you like the chapters. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: alys (Anonymous) · Date: June 23, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 100: Itís a Family Affair

loved the turning of jon, all the changes very nice for him. and a baby on the way.... the Kinney household will be noisy again.



Author's Response: Justin will be very happy. Brian too, but he'll try not to show it. Thanks alys for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.