; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: Maya (Anonymous) · Date: April 09, 2008 03:12 AM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

Brian and Justin are so cute, I am worried if they go the pyramids that Justin will get some bad memories, update soon

Author's Response: I'm really glad you are enjoying the story Maya and I'm afraid you are right to be concerned about the memories...but you'll have to check out the next chapter to understand the meaning behind what I'm saying.  Hope you'll enjoy it too.  Thank you for commenting.  Grammy

Reviewer: Suse (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2008 11:21 PM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

Grammy, I just found this story. It is most intriguing and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you found the story Suse and are enjoying it.  I will be back to the next chapter as quickly as possible.  Please stay tuned.  Grammy

Reviewer: Jackie (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2008 11:18 PM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

This chapter really showed why I love your work so much. It feels as if the reader is there. I hope something good happens to Brian and Justin...like a memory returned...or them getting together soon. Great chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hmmmm, how about if I offer you a little of both those thoughts Jackie?  I hope that will make it worth the wait.  Thank you so much for your comments.  They are much appreciated.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2008 06:59 PM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

sandy, fabulous job. painting a world that we can feel as though we're a part of. at least for me. justin's feeling for brian are coming out like he says at the end of his brush. i only have to wonder what brian is thinking sitting behind justin and being close.

justin should go with his feelings. "Something told him that this was going to be an adventure he would never forget...made all the more wonderful because he was sharing it with Brian Kinney.. "



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comments Sherrie.  I can promise you that the next chapter will reveal Brian's feelings as he gallops along behind Justin.  I can also promise something new for our intrepid lovers....at least I don't believe I've ever read of this before.  LOL!  Stay tuned.  Hugs from Grammy

Reviewer: bmyoungs (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2008 09:08 PM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

i really enjoy this story.  I hope you continue it soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comments bmyoungs.  As a matter of fact I am in the final stages of the next chapter and should have it posted no later than tomorrow.  I hope you will continue to enjoy where this story leads.  Grammy

Reviewer: Jackie (Anonymous) · Date: April 03, 2008 02:58 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

I feel bad for Jennifer. She doesn't have a choice to stay like she really wants to. I almost hope that they don't find Justin...then he can stay with Brian. And Brian in the bath.....just great. Great chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting Jackie.  I doubt if anyone or anything will be able to part Justin and Brian if they discover their true feelings for one another, but I don't think Jennifer should suffer too long.  I'm glad you are enjoying the story.  More to come very soon.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2008 05:39 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

grammy and dphysh, just wanted to say that i'm glad to be a part of the "old timers" group. only thing is that i cover up the "snow". hahahaha

Author's Response: Oh Sherrie, the snow is one of the best parts of being an 'old timer'.  It ticks me off that I can't seem to get rid of all this brown in my hair, but the greys are beginning to take over.  I would prefer white, but I'll have to settle for gray, it looks like.  LOL!  Hugs from Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2008 05:35 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

I like the story, but the whole "Justin didn't belong up on the auction block because he was white" comes off as really racist. I'd be careful of that...

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like my story, but I am dumbfounded by your comment.  Where in the world did you read that I said Justin didn't belong on the auction block because he is white?  My mind didn't even go there, nor would it ever.  Justin obviously came from a financially comfortable background...well fed and well educated...and was also obviously from either a European or American background.  For the most part, people offered up in the clandestine slavery business were natives of their country and/or from a very poor background, at least from the research that I did.  There is nothing for me to be careful of.  I detest political correctness for its own sake.  I would not want to offend anyone deliberately, but I am only responsible for what is in my own heart and mind, not for what someone else reads into my words.  I am sorry if you were offended, but I am even more sorry that you misread me.  However, I do thank you for taking the time to comment.  Grammy

Reviewer: Meg (Anonymous) · Date: April 02, 2008 02:21 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

Its great how sweet brian is being towards justin, maybe when justin gets his drawing supplies and draws brian, brian will find the drawings and realise that justin likes men too lol

Author's Response: Hmmm!  It wouldn't be the first time that Brian recognized Justin's feelings for him based on a drawing (i.e. Moonlight Magic), but it is always a good thought.  I can promise you that he won't have to wait long to get the message...either one of them.  Thank you so much for commenting Meg.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2008 12:47 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

captivating chapter.

when will brian find out that"the chances of Justin having the same feelings about men as he did", were truer than he thought?

i'm not even thinking of jennifer and craig right now. all i know is that if it were my son, i'd stay until i knew something definite.



Author's Response: Please don't be too harsh with Jenn, Sherrie.  Remember that this story takes place almost a hundred years ago.  Women didn't have the same resources and ability to stand up for themselves as they do now.  Her Mother's instinct is right on, however.  And trust me, Brian won't have to wait too long for Justin.  I can't keep them separate for too long.  It isn't in me to be so cruel.  LOL!  Thanks so much for commenting.  Hugs from Grammy 

Reviewer: dphysh (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2008 05:45 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

Really like this fic! Can't help but wonder waht is happening with the Taylor family, what are they doing about their missing son and heir? S happy that there is another 'old timer' reading and writing fic! (Well in my case more reading than writing at the moment but nice to know someone else shares my obsessions!) Had to let you know I think your stories are improving wach time I read them! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting Dphysh.  I can promise you that I haven't forgotten the Taylors and we will hear from them again.  And I'll bet there are plenty of 'old timers' on here.  If not, well I'm proud to be one.  I figure it this way, there may be snow on my roof, but I still have plenty of fire left in my furnace.  (One of my Mom's favorite sayings...LOL!)  And nothing has stoked that fire like the love between Brian and Justin.  I am so glad you believe my stories are improving because it is always my aim to try to do my best each time and I do feel more comfortable writing each time I set out with something new.  Thank you again.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2008 05:55 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

if brian only knew that somewhere in his mind justin felt the same way brian did about men.

maybe things will come back to him slowly if he starts to draw again.

i loved this chapter.



Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter Sherrie.  There are just some things that we are born to do and be.  For Justin, that is his innate artistic eye, and when you have something as beautiful as Brian in front of you...well talk about inspiration.  LOL!  Hugs from Grammy

Reviewer: Bec (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2008 04:48 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

brian deserves a medal for not touching justins bubble butt in the bath, that had to have been hard for him lol excellent chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bec.  I have no doubt that it was quite 'hard' for poor Brian to resist, but he is a gentleman after all.  LOL!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Grammy

Reviewer: Jackie (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2008 03:31 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

Another great chapter. If Justin knows he can draw it'll open a lot of doors to his memories. And ouch...my skin just hurts thinking about his chest. I cannot wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you Jackie, for your kind comments.  Justin's artwork will definitely play a part in helping him in the future, I can promise you that.  Grammy

Reviewer: Sara (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2008 01:46 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

Brian was so caring and sweet to Justin. I enjoyed this chaper, and cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know that you enjoyed the chapter Sara.  That's our Brian..aloof on the outside but a warm heart on the inside...especially for that certain blond.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2008 06:11 AM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

sandy, your writing is vividly bringing this story to life. it felt like i was watching from the sidelines. can't wait for the next chapter. luck was on both their sides that night. ahmad did well by his friend even if brian doesn't know it yet.

Author's Response: You know how thick headed Brian can be sometimes, but his instincts led him in the right direction.  Now all he has to do is follow the path to his beautiful fate.  I'm so glad you are enjoying this story Sherrie and thank you for commenting.  Grammy

Reviewer: sjmpets3 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2008 05:59 AM · On: Facing Reality

i can hardly wait. for the first meeting of something that will change their lives. for the first meeting of something that was meant to be. yum.

Author's Response: That is my theory too Sherrie.  It doesn't matter what century, what country, or even what planet...Brian and Justin were simply meant to be.  And we wouldn't have it any other way.  *Deep Sigh*  Thank you so much for commenting.  Hugs from Grammy

Reviewer: Jackie (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2008 10:13 PM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

Poor Justin. That would be the worst.....but he was bought by Brian, that can't be so bad. Thank goodness that Brian gave in though if he hadn't Justin could have been bought by someone bad. Great chapter and I cannot wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting Jackie.   Justin is definitely in better hands than he could have been.  Now if he could just figure out who he is.  But I'm sure Brian will try and help him regain himself.  Grammy

Reviewer: Lauren (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2008 10:10 AM · On: A Dark Shadow Looms

That would have been so scary for justin, lucky brian got to him before some perv, I am looking forward to seeing them get to know each other and falling deeply madly passionately in love :)

Author's Response: It may take a little time for the love thing to happen Lauren, but of course it will.  The universe would not have it any other way.  LOL!  Thank you so much for commenting.  I truly appreciate it.  Grammy

Reviewer: Sara (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2008 09:38 AM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

I am so relieved Brian won, he will take good care of Justin, this story has me hooked so bad, eager to see what happens next

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying this story Sara.  Our Brian simply couldn't let a young man like Justin suffer at the hands of the wrong man.  But he has definitely bought more than he bargained for.  LOL!  Stay tuned.  Grammy

Reviewer: Big J (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2008 09:23 AM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

Omigosh Grammy.  This is sooo exciting.  Thank goodness Brian bought him and had no trouble doing it.

Author's Response: Oh yes, Judy, Brian could never miss the chance to come to the rescue of Justin, even when he doesn't know a thing about the young man.  It must be in the chemistry.  LOL!  Thanks so much for commenting for me.  Hugs from Grammy

You must login (register) to review.