; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted - Mobile
>
Reviewer: chenlixiang (Anonymous) · Date: April 20, 2017 08:59 AM · On: A Dark Shadow Looms

ralph lauren polo

mcm bags

adidas nmd white

michael kors handbags

salomon boots

adidas nmd xr1

adidas yeezy boost 350 v2

ray ban sunglasses sale

ralph lauren outlet

true religion outlet

nike roshe flyknit

coach outlet

ralph lauren outlet

michael kors handbags outlet

oakley vault

coach outlet store online

michael kors purses

yeezy boost 350 v2

michael kors handbags outlet

birkenstock shoes

coach outlet

michael kors handbags

coach outlet online

adidas trainers uk

nike blazer sneakers

burberry sale

rolex replica watches

adidas outlet

ralph lauren outlet

ray ban eyeglasses

michael kors outlet online sale

adidas outlet

canada goose jackets

under armour shoes

christian louboutin sneakers

nike air max 2017

cheap jordan shoes

nike air max

oakley sunglasses

michael kors outlet clearance

oakley sunglasses sale

nike mercurial vapor

ray ban eyeglasses

michael kors outlet online

coach outlet

adidas ace

adidas yeezy 350 boost

longchamp outlet

ferragamo outlet

air max 2017

oakley sunglasses outlet

adidas stan smith trainers

mbt outlet

oakley outlet

fitflops shoes

adidas zx 750

valentino sandals

cheap ray ban sunglasses

vans for sale

caterpillar work boots

kobe 12 shoes

michael kors outlet clearance

manolo blahnik outlet

ralph lauren outlet

saint laurent handbags

mbt clearance

nfl jerseys

michael kors handbags

ecco boots

hermes outlet

nike free run flyknit

hermes outlet

prada handbags

ralph lauren polo outlet

columbia sportswear

louboutin pas cher

christian louboutin sale

coach outlet

reebok sneakers

polo ralph lauren outlet

christian louboutin boots

nike air max 90

gucci outlet online

adidas outlet

nike air max thea

fitflop sandals

converse outlet store

fitflops sale clearance

the north face

michael kors outlet online

longchamp purse

christian louboutin

hermes birkin bag

cheap jordans

calvin klein jeans

coach outlet store online

adidas yeezy boost 350

adidas originals uk

prada shoes

michael jordan shoes

ray ban sunglasses

ray ban glasses

air jordan shoes

burberry outlet

mizuno sneakers

true religion outlet online

cheap ray ban sunglasses

ralph lauren

nike air max 2017

pandora jewelry outlet

christian louboutin sneakers

pandora outlet store

snapback hats

oakley outlet

new balance 999

coach outlet store online

adidas yeezy boost 350 v2

louis vuitton outlet online

oakley outlet

ralph lauren outlet

adidas ultra boost uncaged

prada handbags

christian louboutin shoes

kate spade purses

michael kors outlet clearance

cheap ray ban sunglasses

roshe run shoes

oakley sunglasses outlet

coach outlet store online

nike trainers uk

columbia outlet store

nike store

vibram fivefingers hurt

polo ralph lauren shirts

christian louboutin heels

columbia outlet store

air max 2017

louis vuitton

diego costa jersey

nike sb stefan janoski

ferragamo outlet

nike air max

supra outlet

puma sneaker

cheap nfl jerseys wholesale

nike huarache women

polo ralph lauren

christian louboutin outlet

coach outlet store online

henrikh mkhitaryan jersey

coach factory outlet online

adidas nmd xr1

pandora bracelet

ray ban wayfarer

michael kors handbags clearance

nhl jerseys

nike mercurial vapor

true religion outlet

louboutin outlet

ugg boots outlet

ray ban glasses

fitflops sandals

cheap ray bans

lebron 14 shoes

coach outlet store online

michael kors outlet

ralph lauren outlet

Reviewer: Neuza (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 08:25 PM · On: Featured Story for May 2014

História maravilhosa!!



Author's Response:

What a lovely comment, Neuza.  I really enjoyed writing this story, especially while researching all the details in order to make it as authentic as I could.  I'm so glad you liked it.  Thank you for your comment.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2016 09:33 PM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

Grammy,

Once again I wanted to read this great story of yours and did today. It was partly your writing that got me interested in QAF fan fiction to begin with, and this story has always been an all time favorite of mine. Thank you so much for writing it.

bob



Author's Response:

My dear Bob, it is always such a pleasure to receive comments from you on any of my stories.  I have such respect for your own work.  If I had even the slightest impact on your taking up writing fanfic, then I am truly honored.  I have not been able to produce any new work for quite some time for many different reasons, but just knowing that my old work is still appreciated is the ultimate compliment.  Thank you so much for reminding me why I took up writing in the first place so late in life and how rewarding it has become.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 12:06 PM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

I really liked this story, it was a new type of B/J AU unlike any other I have previously read and it was interesting to read about another place and another time.



Author's Response:

I just realized that you had left me this review some time again.  Please accept my apologies for the long delay in responding.  I truly appreciate your comments.  I love placing our beloved characters in another time and place and am so pleased that you enjoyed the journey there too.  Thank you so much.  Hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: March 29, 2016 03:07 AM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

Hello--Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed reading your fabulous story. The story was inventive and so much fun. I enjoyed reading about this period and place. And, I loved your Brian and Justin. I am going to find time to read some more of your work. Thank you for sharing your talent and for the work you put into the story. I know this was written some time ago, but is there any chance of a sequel? So many possibilities.

Author's Response:

How wonderful it is to hear such kind comments on an old story of mine... thank you very much.  I love to write stories that involve some research into another era and/or location.  This one was particularly fun to write, so I'm extra happy that you enjoyed it so much.  If you check out any of my other works, I hope you will enjoy them as much.  As for my writing a sequel to this story, that is probably not happening.  It isn't that I wouldn't like to continue with it, but a combination of my age and some serious health issues in the last couple of years has curtailed any further writing for now.  I hope that the future will allow me to get back to writing again.  Only time will tell, but I am so grateful that you made the suggestion.  Thank you again.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 02:00 PM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

In hindsight Jennifer could see the affection they had for each other; that's a nice touch.  Mark's story was very poignant and apposite.  I'm glad Justin didn't get all his memory back about what happened to him as the driver did die.  Very nice ending Grammy. 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I had to give Mark a very clear reason to be so understanding and accepting of Brian and Justin's relationship.  What better way than to have him lose someone he loved dearly thanks to the prejudice of family against the love between two men?  I also wanted Justin to still have many more memories to come back to him slowly but surely, rather than a rush of all of them at once, which I think would be memory overload.  I'm so happy that you have enjoyed this story, Flossee.  And I am very grateful for every comment you've left me.  Thank you so very much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2014 03:21 AM · On: The Truth Exposed

I had the wrong person, Mark noticed, I thought one of them would see the obvious.  I can understand Jennifer was just too caught up in finding her son.  That was a brilliant bit of logic.  I was so glad you wrote "the suite that Brian had ordered for their special night when Justin graduated was now unoccupied" as I was thinking, maybe Jennifer and Mark have that suite and you wouldn't want to associate your mother with those happy fun time memories. LOL  Em and Deb might have helped Justin and with Mark's final thought in this chapter, Jen is in good hands. "Somehow he would help his wife to accept what was the reality of her son's life."

I have attached an interview that you have probably already seen, however I found it interesting.  I knew the girls pubic hair was fake as you could see it, but they speak about the accents and the accuracy of the shows history.  I hope you aren't offended by the majority of the conversation. 

I can't believe you have taken me back to such a horrible memory for the stoning.  Thanks; NOT.

Okay, Nasir's necklace with all the carved figures that look like penises; really.  I must take more notice. LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Em9ZTFnE9II

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Don't you just adore Mark (named after my own brother actually)?  I wanted someone to be there who could help Jennifer adjust to the reality of her son's life, the way that Debbie did for her in the series.  It needed to be someone she knew very well and trusted completely.  You did guess accurately who would 'spill the beans' and expose their secret.  You are always very perceptive.

Thank you so much for the link to that interview.  Every time I think I've seen all the videos there are, another one pops up.  I missed this interview but loved the Lounge Live one that can be found on the same page.  That one is longer and more detailed.  If you haven't watched it, you really should give it a try.  Thank you for the link. 

Whoops!  Sorry about the stoning thing, but when I researched Crassus's history for a story I was writing (since I knew he was a real person) I learned that the terrible event actually did happen.  It showed how the writers of the show did their research.  

As for Nasir's necklace, I noticed it right away in that famous love scene, when several of the ornaments slipped off to the side of his neck when Agron was kissing him on their bed.  The necklace fascinated me and I went back to Season 2 to see if he was wearing it then.  He wasn't, so I became intrigued on how he got it.  If you are interested in my version as to how the necklace ended up around Nasir's neck, you'll find my story 'A Gift for Nasir' right here and on Ao3.  It is just about my favorite short story for the couple that I wrote.  I'd love to know what you think if you decide to read it.

Thank you again for all the fantastic comments, Flossee.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2014 03:05 PM · On: Catching Up to the Past

Okay, I have noted the next chapter title and I am looking forward to seeing how that comes about.  I think Jennifer suspects the men are together, but I could be wrong.

I have seen Pompeii and I must say it is very disappointing.  The acting is terrible.  I'm glad they have made another 24 as I can watch Kiefer in that.  The Pompeii scenes were well portrayed and the eruption of Vesuvius was spectacular, but the plot was sadly lacking.  I think Spartacus has ruined all depictions of Roman history for me. LOL 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

That next chapter is kind of a giveaway as to what is going to happen.  I hope you like where it leads.

I just received 'Pompeii' from Netflix on Wednesday, but I always save my movie viewing for Saturdays.  At least I'm not going into it expecting a masterpiece... not after all the reviews and comments i've heard about the film.  I am addicted to action/disaster flicks ever since the 70's when films like 'Earthquake', 'Airport', and 'The Towering Inferno' were so popular, so I'm sure I'll get a thrill from that part of the film itself.  I confess that I also want to compare what I've learned about Roman history during that period to how they portray it in the film.  Thanks for the heads up.  Btw, did you know that the producer of 'Spartacus' did do a lot of research when filming the series and a lot of the little details in the show are very accurate.  Prime example was the episode when Crassus punished his men by stoning one out of every ten of his soldiers in a ritual called 'Decimation'.  This actually happened and was considered quite a scandel at the time because the ritual had long since been abandoned.  Even the necklace with all the carved figures that look like penises, which Nasir wore in the final Season, really was a common ornament during ancient Roman times.  It was often hung in doorways of houses as protection for the household.  Bet the movie doesn't have all those types of true details like the series, 'Spartacus' did.  LOL!

Hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2014 02:36 PM · On: Brian Explains the 'Story'

This chapter was a little bit of a tease.  Justin hides in his room and Brian tells Jennifer a cover story.  I assume the true eventually comes out if they are in Egypt long enough as Britin's friends know the truth and surely one will slip up in conversation.  My reviewing maybe a little off today as I haven't had time to watch any Agron footage. :(

Cheers  :)



Author's Response:

Ah yes, the tease.  Actually I simply needed to show that both Brian and Justin were prepared just in case something like this ever happened.  Of course, they wouldn't let themselves think beyond that point, such as how it would affect their relationship.  Now it is time for the Taylor family to reconnect, but you'll have to wait for one more chapter before you see whether your suggestion is prophetic.  Btw, I enjoy all of your reviews... short or long.  Thank you again, Flossee.  I love starting my day this way.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 03:39 PM · On: Past Meets Present

OMG you had me crossing all my fingers (well the ones that aren't burnt, LOL) that Justin didn't miss seeing his mother.   He called her "Mama" is that something they would say in this time period.  I know, I just can't help it but ask as I love it when a fic is authentic to the era.  Where has Justin gone?  I'm looking forward to see how much Justin's memory has returned and how Brian will fit in to the family.  Maybe Mark and Jennifer will accept them.

I must cut this short as my ipad wants me to google more Spartacus moments. LOL

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Dear Flossee ,I couldn't be so cruel as to have poor Justin miss his Mama a third time.  That would be going too far.  I didn't actually research the word Mama, but I've seen that and Papa used frequently in period films set even further back in time than this story.  I did check it out now for you and there are fairy tales written as far back as the 1500's that use the word Mama, so it is safe to assume it was a very common term for a loving parent in America during this period.  What a fascinating observation.  I too appreciate when someone takes the time to be as authentic as possible when writing a period piece.  Those folks are always my favorite writers.  

The next chapter tells a lot about the future for Brian and Justin, but not all.  See you then.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2014 06:18 AM · On: On Opposite Sides of the World

I had a feeling about those little pieces of paper.  I like that there was no way Justin could have connected the name with the photo, yet painting a picture of his mother that didn't jog his memory, to beyond the point of feeling good, doesn't bode well for him remembering her when they meet.  Which will make it interesting when she sees him.   Craig is gone and Jennifer is happy, nice plot. 

Now I am once again going off on a tangent.  Pompeii has once again been depicted in a movie (with Kiefer Sutherland, no less, yum, lol).  I haven't seen it, but it is described as an enjoyable, sappy, action drama.  The word sappy drew me in as either couple Britin or Nagron could do sappy well. LOL  I assume it would also give you information on the era as it is of course set as Mount Vesuvius erupts.

I keep watching this video and it is fast becoming another one of my favourites as the way it is put together is superb.  Slow motion, forwards then the characters are transposed to the opposite direction while the clip is run backwards so they both end up clothed.  This is a fantastic piece of amateur work. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJNLh9hHhdY

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I've been rather cruel to Justin by having not one, but two chances to regain his family and both failing, but at least I've given him a happy life with Brian.  Of course, I can't keep him away from a loving mother forever.  I had no problem disposing of Craig, however.  I never do.  LOL!

The movie, 'Pompeii' that you are talking about didn't receive the very best reviews for the most part, but it has everything I love in a film... action, disaster, love story, gorgeous actors like Kit Harrington, and is set in a time period I find fascinating.  So I naturally have every desire to see it.  I always have to wait until a film is released on DVD so that I can rent them from Netflix.  'Pompeii' is at the head of my queue right now so I should be getting it soon.  

I didn't even have to click on the link to know what video you were talking about.  Your description told me that it was also one of my very favorites.  The slow motion action was so sensual.  It made that scene even sexier than it was originally.  You have very good taste, Flossee.

Huge hugs, Grammy

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2014 08:29 AM · On: Justin 'Kinney': The Professional Artist

Well whose names are on those pieces of paper?  Will Ahmose forget his instructions and the information be washed away causing Justin to once again miss his chance to reunite with his parents.   Everything is going so well for Brian and Justin so I am just holding my breath as life seems too good to them. 

Warning: This review will contain no Nagron comments.  LOL   However, I've been watching and reading everything I can find on the show.  :D

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Ah yes, whose name is on that paper is the question.  LOL!  Only time will tell.  It would certainly be a shame if anything was to invade the truly happy life that Brian and Justin now have together.  

Ah yes, no Nagron!  But I'm almost finished with a new 3 part Nagron story, so maybe when I post it, you'll want to check it out.  We'll soon see.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2014 10:41 AM · On: A Bright Future for Justin

If you decide to write a fic on Pompeii (600 BC to 79 AD) your research will be very easy since it was full of life at the same time as Spartacus roamed (109-71 BC).  I can't say I would like a fic that includes Mount Vesuvius erupting and the end of Pompeii as so many people died.  Maybe Agron and Nasir could see out the remainder of their lives there.  Whatever you decide good luck with it and I would be happy to give you my thoughts.

I like how close Jennifer was to seeing her son.  The fact that she didn't was a more realistic plot though.  I didn't expect four years to pass and they still haven't discovered anything of note, but again that is a convincing depiction of how life could have been.  No Facebook or twitter. LOL  I was worried when Brian didn't return quickly to Justin at the hotel and I was thinking maybe Justin should start looking for the waiter. LOL

This is my favourite video.  Thank you for all of them.  This one is the complete love story, not repetitive and although it is set to music all the best lines as still spoken. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJGBl9HHiIs&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=189

Thank you so much for taking the time to send them. 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I can understand your reluctance over the eruption of Mount Vesuvius, but such tragedies always fascinate me in history.  There are so many human interest stories of both cowardice and great bravery during times like that.  I couldn't use Agron and Nasir during the eruption, of course, because it was 100 years after the slave rebellion, unless I made it AU, which I may do but am not sure of yet.  I had actually planned a Brian/Justin story set in that time period.  Nothing is firm on it yet.  If I do, I would certainly welcome any thoughts you have, as I do on all subjects.  

I knew it would be frustrating to the readers to have Jennifer come so close to finding Justin accidentally, but I wanted to give Brian and Justin much more time to become totally committed to each other before it happens.  It will be important in later scenes.  They'll need that deep and long connection to face what is coming.  

I love your choice of favorite Nagron videos.  My favorites also have a bit of dialogue in them.  I love their voices when they speak to each other or about each other.  You can hear the love and affection in them.  It was my pleasure to share some of my favorites with you.  And thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2014 06:25 AM · On: The Vacation of a Lifetime

Justin Kinney's academic records. LOL  They can't even supply a birth certificate with that name.  I know I have told you I haven't been to Egypt, but when you wrote of them thinking about the history of the places they were traveling this took me back to Pompeii.  Standing in the wheel wells of carts throughout the ancient city and touching what was once a drinking fountain was an amazing feeling.  Living in a country with such a short history of settlement, building etc.; manmade structures, that stand the test of time, I can really appreciate the feeling that washes over a person when they do see such wonders. 

I loved the ending Agron and Nasir (Nagron) were given.  I think it is the first time I have seen a serious piece of work giving the gay couple the best ending. 

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

It definitely helped Justin to have a royal personage supporting him.  LOL!

I've always wanted to travel to foreign lands with rich histories, but never could.  Pompeii is one of those places, as is Egypt.  Writing this story gave me the opportunity to explore Egypt without leaving my room.  I'm actually considering a story set in Pompeii during the time of Vesuvius.  I imagine that would take a lot of interesting research too.  If you've been there, you could tell me if I'm on the right track.  

So, what did you think of that close miss with Jennifer?  I had a ton of readers going crazy over that.  It's a miss this time, but who knows what the future holds?  (I do, LOL!)

I told you that Nagron's ending was perfect.  As a matter of fact, they were the only couple to get a 'happily ever after'.  Even QAF didn't give us that with the number one couple, although some of their other couples did (Ted and Blake for instance).  I was so proud of the creator of 'Spartacus' for giving us an ending to love with Nagron.  Hope you've been enjoying the videos.  And thank you again for the fantastic comments.

Huge hugs, Grammy

 

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2014 05:09 AM · On: An Unmistakable Couple

Hey Grammy.  I read this chapter and I was about to review when I lost internet access.  That was six days ago, I didn't think I was going to survive that long without such technology, but as you can see I have.  LOL  The God's must be trying to tell me something as now I am typing this one handed as I burnt my left hand and have blisters on every finger, and yes I'm left handed, so I hope you appreciate the effort I am putting in to reviewing. 

I have a question and I will be very impressed if it is research that has made you word the fic so.  When you referred to distance in Cairo you used kilometres, however when you referred to world distance you used miles; were kilometres used in Egypt in this era?  Australia only adopted the metric system in more recent times.

I like the way everyone is accepting Justin as I could see that would normally be a problem given the way he entered their world. 

Now I have the internet back I can't wait to watch all the videos you have recommended.  Gratitude.  LOL 

Cheers



Author's Response:

Before anything else, I have to say how sorry I am that you have had so many issues to deal with at one time.   And I most certainly do appreciate your efforts... much more than you realize.  You've actually spoiled me, because I've come to expect to read such interesting comments from you.  When I didn't hear from you, I was worried.  I prayed all was well.  The funny thing is, I too lost the internet from last Friday to Sunday.  Must be a curse going around.  I'm so happy to have you back again, and I hope the hand is much better.

Now, as to your question, yes I did my research.  I discovered that Egypt did not adopt the metric system until 1951 officially, but in 1873 it became a voluntary system for those who chose to use it.  Many of the wealthy did because of all the foreigners (particularly Europeans) that invaded Egypt once the tombs were discovered.  Someone like Brian would have used the metric system in his thinking because he mingled with such people all the time.  I then used miles once I was talking about Justin's family back home in the United States.  

I hope you like the next chapter.  There will be a lot of traveling involved and yes, I researched each and every place mentioned.  

I really hope I chose the videos wisely for you.  There is nothing I enjoy more than sharing the love for couples that warm my heart.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2014 03:24 PM · On: An Even More Memorable Morning

I love that we get a whole chapter of Brian and Justin's closeness, yet I'm having trouble concentrating on your fic and it's entirely your fault. LOL  I have watched all of series one and every video you have sent.  The delete scene gives so much away.  Does Agron dies and Nasir ends up with another man?  That's depressing.  Send more videos, please.

Look what my review has become, it's mainly about another show. LOL

Cheers :)

 

 



Author's Response:

I apologize for taking so long to respond, Flossee.  I was without internet connection Thursday and Friday and then family matters tied me up this weekend.  I am so glad you are enjoying the adventure of Brian and Justin getting closer and closer.  The next chapter shows just how close they have truly become, as well as a bit of what is going on back in the United States.   I hope you enjoy that too.

 

The deleted Nasir scene does leave you with questions.  If you don't mind this spoiler.... don't read if you do..... but remember that I did say that Agron and Nasir's love story ends far better than almost any gay love story I've seen on any show or movie.  Don't be too depressed.  I'll give you some more links with some additional scenes, but I must warn you that there is a lot more bloodiness to some of them.  I've also included one final one just for fun, which is a compilation of scenes with different gladiators from the ludus.  I thought you might enjoy the eye candy.  There are a lot of repetitive scenes in these videos of the most important events between the couple, but I tried to pick ones that had something new each time.  I hope you will enjoy my choices.  

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2y4aIxo_Cb0&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&feature=share&index=206

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5yYE6GjLwf0&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=186

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tZ-v3unTJZY&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&feature=share&index=187

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUcukYTuCOw&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=188

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJGBl9HHiIs&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=189

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UfFWhIGi3DQ&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&feature=share&index=190

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tB9m7vt85lE&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=197

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GtozlkyM6Ms&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&feature=share&index=203

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTAy7LGPa7U&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=209   And one more just for the fun of it.  Gladiators are sexy.

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2014 03:42 AM · On: A Most Memorable Night

WHAT? Brian gives Justin a blow job and gets nothing in return.  Why I wonder, as Justin was willing and Brian certainly sounds frustrated to the point that it wouldn't take much anyway.  :D

LOL  Ahmad made Brian blush.

I've always liked a journey where the men need to keep their hands off each other and they suffer in silence. 

I have begun watching Spartacus again only to be upset that Barca and Pietros die.  This is going to be a long sad series I think.  I haven't begun watching the links you sent as I got the first series earlier than expected and I can't stop watching it.  The fast forward button gets a lot of use during the fighting scenes. LOL

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Check out the next chapter and you'll see that Brian didn't have to wait very long for his 'reward' for making Justin sooo happy.  As for Brian blushing... I just couldn't help myself.  I loved the idea of someone being able to do that to him and Ahmad seemed the perfect candidate, being as savvy as he was as to what Brian was feeling.   There are going to be a number of journeys for our couple coming up, and a lot of pleasures taken very carefully, but oh so happily.  

I'm so glad you are getting into Spartacus now.  As I said before, there is a lot more to the series than just the fighting and bloodshed.  The characters are so interesting, both good and bad, and very good and very bad.  My heart was broken too with the loss of Barca and Pietros.  I would have become almost as enamored with their love affair I'm sure, if they had lasted longer and had more of a storyline to follow.  I'm not sure if you know this or not, but the actor who played Spartacus in Season One, a much loved man by all, became very ill during the hiatus between Season One and Two.  As a result, they decided to create a prequel Season in order to give him time to recover so he could return to the show.  In the prequel, they go back a little in time to when some characters, like Crixus, Oenomaeus, Ashur, Batiatus and Lucretia, as well as Gannicus and Barca were at the ludus.  Gannicus becomes one of Spartacus's Generals in Season Two and Three but he has left the ludus as a champion gladiator with his freedom by the end of the prequel and isn't seen in Season One.  Barca had a different lover during the prequel... a gorgeous man originally from Greece named Auctus who was also a gladiator.  Their brief, but passionate love story will break your heart if you watch the episodes.  It will help you understand a lot of the later characters in the show.  The Season is called 'Gods of the Arena' and I highly recommend seeing it right after Season One.  Btw, sadly the actor who played Spartacus did pass away and they had to re-cast for Season Two and Three, but he did an excellent job and earned his title.  I thought you might like to add these video to your list since you showed an interest in Barca.  I hope you don't mind two more.  I wish I could show more but not many fanvids were made of them, and the one that includes Pietros is extremely violent so I won't add it here.  Huge hugs, Grammy 

http://youtu.be/gxkt61rdG9w

http://youtu.be/-o0J07Oyr4E

 

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2014 05:43 AM · On: Desert Comfort

A camel ride is the only excursion I have refused to take.  Who knew they could be such fun. :)  I was hoping Justin would recall what happened to him, but I can wait for that while the men have a little fun.  I hope for Brian's sake Ahmad already has the car cranked and ready to roll. LOL

Cheers :)  



Author's Response:

I've ridden a camel a few times and loved the swaying feeling it gave me.  My imagination went wild picturing Brian and Justin together on that camel.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  A friend once told me she would never look at a camel again without thinking of this story.  LOL!  Me too!  You'll get plenty of fun with the next chapter.  I promise you that.  Justin's memory returning is still a long way off.  It will take something shocking to bring it back.  

Now, for the Nagron info.  Here is a copy of the email I sent you:

I wanted to send you as many of the actual scenes from the show (not fanvids) as I could find but there were so few left.  I'm surprised that Starz hasn't forced their deletion too.  There are a ton of fanvids, however, and I tried to pick out some of the best that will give you a good idea as to the ups and downs of their relationship.  

I'll give you a quick synopsis of Agron and Nasir's story, but if you don't want spoilers then just ignore this and go straight to the links.  We don't actually meet Nasir until the beginning of Season 2.  We meet Agron a little ways into Season One.  He, and his younger brother, Duro, arrive in chains at the gladiator school (ludus) that Spartacus is in.  Agron and Duro are among the gladiators who rebel and escape the ludus.  Agron has reason after the escape to hate all things Roman with a purple passion.  He is one very angry man, and has also become Spartacus's right-hand man.

In Season 2, the band of rebels invades a rich Roman villa.  Nasir (called Tiberius by his Roman Master) is one of the slaves that is freed, but he is not happy about it.  He had a position of importance in the household and can barely remember ever being a free Syrian boy.  In time he learns to love his freedom and becomes a great warrior himself.  He also forms a friendship with Agron that slowly turns into a love affair.  They have many ups and downs (just like Britin), but end up together and as one.  Their ending is actually far better than any gay couple I've seen on TV.  

Here are the links.  I hope you'll enjoy them.  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byMXSKGj-eg&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=330

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJNLh9hHhdY&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=329

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGLj4wA25Fc&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=326

http://youtu.be/2y4aIxo_Cb0

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_wmk5KcLhQ&feature=share&list=FLmWAXHJPyy57IbCdLCDRRaA&index=179

 

http://youtu.be/6MLI41txk9k

 

http://youtu.be/6ffky8v5HUQ

 

http://youtu.be/aG8Ev2qeA_M

 

http://youtu.be/KtUx-xRmSlk

 

http://youtu.be/58PNWa6LdQw

 

http://youtu.be/FseDDzVbENs

 

http://youtu.be/-o83CvderBQ

http://youtu.be/rtZClXhpdN0

http://youtu.be/8lmmJsi51z0

 

http://youtu.be/2xfxfbb6CGk

http://youtu.be/i6m2k2nCyCw

 

 

http://youtu.be/leZ-SrdsN5s    (This is a deleted scene, but an important one that shouldn't have been deleted , because it clearly shows how Nasir felt about Agron leaving him behind.)

I hope you will enjoy the ones I've chosen.  Hugs, Grammy

 

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2014 05:33 AM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

For a few seconds I thought you might be posing the question; if a person loses their memory will they still know their own sexual orientation?  Today we would laugh at such a thought, but in the era you are portraying it would be very apt as a person would need to be sure before they exposed themself.  It's not like knowing if you are an artist or not, as there would be no fear in that information being known.  The camel ride sounds like it is going to be a very enjoyable event. :D

I like your idea about placing the links into a review reply, then others might view them and you may have multiple people interested.

Cheers :) 



Author's Response:

It is an interesting theory as to whether ones sexual orientation is just naturally known if you have amnesia, or not.  Since I truly believe one is born gay, I think the natural inclination would still have to be that you are attracted to the same sex you were before you lose your memory.  And as you say, in this story one has to be careful how you explore your natural desires.  I see you already know about the camel ride.  I will head right for that review now and also place the links with the review too.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 01:19 PM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

Bath time for Brian and he is doing, what I assume, is what most men do in the bath, lol; "the real thing could never live up to what he had just felt" does this mean he is going to stick to his fantasizes?  I hope not. :D  I can't wait for Justin's thoughts on Brian as I'm sure he will relieve the pent up sexual tension the same way.  Okay, I am in a jovial mood, but the end to me is quite serious.  Poor Jenifer I feel for her.  My mind went to flight MH370 when reading this.  The families not knowing and may never know what happened to their loved one.  It's very sad. 

I am going to send you a test email through MW and can you let me know if it works.  If it doesn't I will get Admin to send my email address to you.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

You know our Brian.  He'll never be satisfied with simple fantasies, at least not when the real thing is available.  Who knows when that will come true?  Patience, Flossee!  You'll get a peek into Justin's thoughts on Brian in the very next chapter, plus more on how Brian is feeling about his 'guest'.  We'll also get an idea as to how the Liberty Hotel gang feels.  

It breaks my heart to see Jennifer suffer, but losing Justin may be just the thing to turn her life around.  We'll learn a bit about her, but not yet.  I agree with you on the pain for anyone who loses a loved one, but has no answers as to how and why.  I can't imagine such grief.  

I received the test email.  Does this mean that my two emails to you never arrived?  If so, I do hope you'll provide me another means of sending those links.  I'd put them in these comments if it is allowed.  There are so many, I wasn't sure I should do that.  Just let me know and I'll do whatever is best.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2014 08:56 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

Hello Grammy.  As I pictured Justin entering the water I was picturing a bath like Cleopatra would have where steps are used to enter.  Then I read about Brian washing and massaging Justin's back while not looking at his manhood and I thought well it can't be.  It's funny how your mind automatically goes to a particular place when reading about another country and another time.  Thank you so much for allowing my mind to take this little adventure in to a time I'm not all that familiar with for this part of the world.  I'm so pleased the men have talked and Justin's fears seem to be alleviated somewhat.  Brian's restraint was a nice touch as I can only image how hard that would have been for him to not touching Justin's bubble asset. LOL

I didn't receive the message you sent.  I see some people are having trouble reviewing and others with email messages.  Can you please send it again and if it doesn't work I will contact admin and let them know. 

I can't wait to read the next chapter "Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes"; but whose?  :D

Cheers 



Author's Response:

Ah yes, the proverbial sunken tub with room enough for all kinds of activities besides bathing.  Check out the next chapter and you might be surprised.  LOL!  As for Brian being able to restrain himself... well that doesn't get any easier.  I can assure you of that.  Looking forward to what you think of the next chapter, Flossee.

I will resend the video list, but I can't remember anything else I wrote in the message, so I'll have to wing it.  Thank heavens I kept the links on my wordpad just in case.   Please let me know if you get at least one of the messages.  If not, maybe I can pass the list on to you some other way.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2014 02:28 PM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

Oh Grammy, I loved this chapter.  I have read other fics that have Justin as Brian's concubine and I thought your fic was heading that way, but this is a thousand times better.  Brian doesn't want anything to do with slavery and only purchased Justin to save him.  I loved Brian's reaction to his surroundings and the comfort he offers Justin.   I hope Justin doesn't try and run before Brian can tell him he just wanted to save him. 

Happy Dance, my brother has Spartacus so I can watch it before I purchase it.  Yay.  I won't have the DVD's for a couple of weeks so can you point me to the YouTube videos you found, please?

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you like the way I moved this story.  I thought about Brian buying Justin outright for himself, but it just didn't seem in character to me.  I simply can't see someone who has had to live a repressed lifestyle like Brian getting any pleasure out of being a slave-owner.  Justin is confused as to what to do when his fate isn't quite what he expected it to be after being bought as a 'slave'.  I look forward to hearing whether you enjoy what happens next.

I've sent you a message through MW with a few of my favorite Nagron videos.  I tried not to overload you with too many (I have a ton of them in my favorites list), and I hope they will entice you into wanting to learn more about the couple.  When watching the series, all the blood and guts became secondary to the story and characters for me.  It reached a point where it no longer seemed so real that it disturbed me.  It helps that I could separate reality from fantasy, knowing that it is all special effects.  I must say, however, that it is some damn good stunt work by all the actors in the show.  

Thank you again for your great comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2014 01:53 PM · On: Facing Reality

OMG Grammy, I don't want to read this to fast as then it will be over.  I'm just two chapters in and I can already see the research you have done to make this authentic, however I expected nothing less from you.  :) I think it is easy to see who Brian is going to buy, and I can't wait to read the description of their first meeting. 

You have sold me on trying Spartacus again.  Firstly though, I want to catch up with Kim's horsey fic and Sarah's vampire one, and then I will allow myself time to search for the men that have the same magical chemistry as our QAF men.   That's a tall order; still I trust your judgement.

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

Brian is really in for a surprise when he finds out where his good friend, the Prince is taking him.  He'll be even more surprised by how he reacts in the end.  LOL!  Thank you so much for the compliment concerning the research.  I absolutely love researching the topics I write about when I don't know much about them.  It is one of the perks of writing stories.  You're never too old to learn new things.

I do hope you'll check out Agron and Nasir.  I'll be happy to share some of my favorite videos with you that center entirely around them and don't involve all the blood and gore, if you'd ever like me to.  I actually discovered them thanks to the videos I found on YouTube.  I found the couple so intriguing, I had to take a chance on the entire show.  LOL!  I've never regretted it.  

Hope the rest of this story makes you happy too.  I can hardly wait for you to get to the camel riding scene.  Of all the scenes I've written (and imagined in my head) this is one of my very favorite ones.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

 

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2014 10:22 AM · On: A Dark Shadow Looms

Hey Grammy.  I know you have updated your profile and your name is Sandra, however, I quite like Grammy, but if it annoys you please let me know. :)  I'm so happy I once again have time to read the feature story of the month; unfortunately I have missed a few.  Congratulations on being this month's feature story.  I have only read the first chapter so far and I can already see why this is in the "Best Fan Fiction Classic" category.  Poor Justin it's bad enough he has been taken hostage, but not remembering who he is must only heighten his fears.   I love this banner and I like your Spartacus ones too.  I wish I could watch that series as I would love to read those fics, unfortunately it is to bloody for me.   I can't wait to read on and luckily I don't have to. LOL

Cheers :)



Author's Response:

My dear Flossee, I was born with the name Sandra, but Grammy was chosen for me by my Grandchildren and it means more to me than anything I've ever been called.  Even my friends who are older than me or my age know me as Grammy.  I love it and will be thrilled to have you think of me that way too.  

Thank you so much for the Congratulations.  I was taken by surprise to discover that my story had been chosen to be featured and felt extremely honored.  I loved writing this story, especially while doing research to make it as authentic as I possibly could.  I hope you will enjoy every minute of it.

I completely understand how you feel about Spartacus.  I didn't watch it at all for the first two Seasons because the first episode convinced me it was too bloody.  It was only when I learned of the love affair between Agron and Nasir that I decided to cautiously try it again.  That's when I discovered that the show was about far more than the violence.  The storylines were exciting, the characters complicated and fascinating, and it was brilliantly put together.  By the time I got to the story involving Agron and Nasir in Season 2, I was totally and irrevocably hooked.  Perhaps, if you feel like it, you could watch some of the videos that only include Nagron and not all the violence so you can see why folks like me are in love with them in the same way we love Britin.  The actors, Dan and Pana, who play them have the same magical chemistry that Gale and Randy possess.   If you do, I hope you'll try out a bit of my work on their stories.  

No matter what though, I want to thank you for your lovely comments.  I appreciate it so much.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

 

 

 

Reviewer: sarahyellow (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2014 03:48 AM · On: Featured Story for May 2014

Just wanted to drop a few comments your way in congrats of the feature!

One of my favorite aspects of this story was how you created a plausible gay commuinty in that time period. I never give much thought to how gay people got along and formed relationships in other times and settings.

And the reunion between Justin and Jennifer; that was written so perfectly. And it was so sweet when she said Justin and Brian were welcome any time. I really like the way you ended things.



Author's Response:

These were wonderful comments to receive.  Thank you so much, Sarahyellow.  I had to do a bit of research on the attitudes of that time period, especially in a Country far from my own, but it was worth it.  I always want my stories to sound believable.  

I love Jennifer, so I wanted to do their reunion justice.   I'm so pleased that you enjoyed that part of the story too.  Again thank you for taking time to let me know what you thought of this work.  Huge hugs, Grammy

 

You must login (register) to review.