; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2019 09:23 AM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

This can’t be the end, we need so much more. This was fantastic. I felt sorry that Jennifer found out the way she did about her son but I’m glad Mark spoke with her telling her about his uncle. I’m delighted that she accepted her son and Brian.  Please write more, I NEED to see Brian visiting Justin’s home town and how they get on there. 

 

You did did an outstanding job with this story xxx



Author's Response:

I am thrilled that you have enjoyed this story, Vicki.  I have been asked for a sequel before, but the future of this one has to be left to the reader's imagination.  There are so many stories waiting to be told and not enough time to tell them all.  But, as with all my stories, our beloved boys do end up with their 'happily ever after', which they so richly deserve.  Thank you for providing me with so many fantastic comments.  I treasure each and every one of them.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 08:12 PM · On: The Truth Exposed

Oh no, I do hope Jennifer accepts them and doesn’t make Justin choose. Brian and Justin’s Love is to strong and beautiful to lose.



Author's Response:

Jennifer certainly chose her second husband wisely.  Mark will guide her through this discovery with love and care.  The end is in sight.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 08:00 PM · On: Catching Up to the Past

I’m so glad mother and son got on so well. I’m even more happy that Justin put Brian’s mind at ease. My heart wants to know will they be ok 



Author's Response:

Justin loves his mother dearly, and she feels the same about him.  Brian sees this and is happy for Justin.  But, of course, the thought of losing Justin was almost too much to bear.  At least he now knows that Justin loves him just as much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 07:44 PM · On: Brian Explains the 'Story'

Poor Brian his anxiety is so strong, I think I would be the very same so scared to lose the one I loved. I hope Justin doesn’t leave and that he tells his mother of their love. 



Author's Response:

Brian is an honorable man and wants whatever Justin feels is best for him.  But of course, he hopes Justin chooses him over his past.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 06:50 PM · On: Past Meets Present

Oh wow so many emotions on many levels here. What will happen next. Will Justin want to move back the USA and if he does will Brian go with him. Oh boy I’m so nervous for them. 



Author's Response:

This chapter introduced the idea that their future is uncertain.  There is good reason to worry, because nothing stays the same forever... except maybe for love.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 06:33 PM · On: On Opposite Sides of the World

Oh wow what is going to happen when they meet. So many years has passed and lots has happened in that time. I’m excited to find out. 



Author's Response:

I had to throw in a little suspense to reach the point where Justin's past comes back into his life.  I'm glad this has intrigued you.  Thank you for the wonderful comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 06:20 PM · On: Justin 'Kinney': The Professional Artist

I’m so over the moon for Justin to have a successful night like is just what he deserves. I could feel how proud Brian was of him and that made my heart sing. 

 

Ahmose is is a great guy and he looks after the boys so well, I hope he continues to x



Author's Response:

Brian has good reason to be proud of his 'protege'.  He recognized early on that there was something special about Justin.  Brian is very perceptive and knew that Ahmose would be more than a simple employee, but also a good friend.  Life is good for one and all right now.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2019 12:55 PM · On: A Bright Future for Justin

You could feel the pride radiating off Brian for Justin and all he accomplished. You could also feel how happy Justin felt and that made me smile and feel proud of him. I do hope he finds his mother and sister as I think he is missing that link.



Author's Response:

A life that started out so frightening in Egypt for Justin has definitely become the life he is more than happy to have.  But, of course, there is still that shadow from the past lingering.  Maybe that will change in time.  I was so happy to see that you are continuing to enjoy this story, Vicki.  Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 01:39 PM · On: The Vacation of a Lifetime

Such an Amazing chapter the professor noticing Justin talent and then the wonderful trip Brian arranged. Then Jennifer missing who was quite possibly Justin Z my heart is thumping in anticipation waiting to see.



Author's Response:

I wrote this chapter just to show how committed our boys are to each other.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 01:19 PM · On: An Unmistakable Couple

Oh wow I do hope that Justin gets on well in Art school and that something doesn’t go wrong. I sincerely hope that Jennifer finds Justin and that it doesn’t ruin the relationship between Bruan and Justin. My fingers are crossed for them and I’m on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happens next. 🤞



Author's Response:

Jennifer deserves to know the fate of her beloved son, who she has never given up on, but the question will be... how could it affect the deepening relationship between Brian and Justin.  More on that coming up.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 01:09 PM · On: An Even More Memorable Morning

So hot and sexy and such beauty in those moments beautiful between them. Brian really showed Justin just how wonderful it can be between two men. 💗💗💗 



Author's Response:

It was important to show that their relationship has grown deeper with time, and how it all started.  The future is looking bright for our boys right now.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 12:53 PM · On: A Most Memorable Night

What beautiful moments between them , I loved the tenderness they shared. My heart is singing xx



Author's Response:

I thought it was about time that the boys took full advantage of the feelings they have been experiencing for some time now.  Glad you approve.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 11:09 AM · On: Desert Comfort

That was amazing, I was so intrigued by the race place and how it was all set up. I loved how Brian looked after Justin tethered making sure he was ok. Then that ride they took wow wee girl talk about smoking hotness. 

 

Beautiful work as always x



Author's Response:

Your patience has been rewarded, as has Brian and Justin's.  LOL!  Now that the door to romance is open, who knows where it will lead?  And yes, I did research to make sure that the camel races were a fact during this time period.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 10:48 AM · On: Prelude to a Memorable Day

I could feel Justin’s panic when Brian saw the drawing his did of him but I’m thrilled with the reaction he got. They are getting closer I hope they talk more about that and about what’s going to happen about getting his memories back. 

 

Beautiful work 🌸



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that this story is still interesting to you, Vicki, although it is taking a bit of time for our boys to recognize what is happening between the two of them.  I can promise you that there will be many long conversations as time goes by.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 10:27 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

How on earth could Craig do that, he is evil beyond evil. Poor Jennifer my heart aches for her. 



Author's Response:

I didn't like making Jennifer suffer like that, but it was easy to picture Craig being so callous.  Perhaps what Craig has decided will change Jenn's life, as well as Justin's.  Time will tell.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 10:18 AM · On: Cleaning Up and Getting Started

I’m so glad Brian our Justin at ease, it must be so frightening to one not knowing who you are and two who is Brian and what’s going to happen next. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

In a way, Justin's amnesia is a blessing in disguise.  Because of it, he will have the chance to get to know the man who has saved his life in more ways than one.  Heaven knows what he would have missed if he could have gone straight back home with his family.  LOL!  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 09:04 AM · On: A Sale in the Marketplace

I could feel Brian’s disgust when he realized what was going on, but I am glad he stuck there and bought Justin. I hope he gains his trust and helps him.  Brilliant chapter x



Author's Response:

The thought of owning another human being is totally against Brian's principles, but in this case he knows it is what he must do to save the young American.  Only time will tell how it will work out for them both.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2019 08:50 AM · On: Facing Reality

Oh boy, I wonder how Brian is going to react when he finds out where they are going. I hope Brian sees Justin and saves him from the hell he could be facing. 

 

I am so gripped on on this story. 



Author's Response:

Brian's life is going to change drastically with this particular visit to the desert with his friend.  More of that coming up, Vicki.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2019 07:45 PM · On: A Dark Shadow Looms

Oh boy Justin is in real danger isn’t he. I fear for him and who I’m guessing is Brian. Who are these men who did this. 

 

Brilliant start x



Author's Response:

Justin is indeed in danger.  The men who attacked him were simply after anyone and poor Justin was just in the wrong place at the wrong time.  Brian is a stranger, for now.  I'm so glad you are checking out this story.  I enjoyed sending our boys into a whole new world with this one.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: landlady_4rent (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2019 04:54 AM · On: Fantasies and Frustrated Hopes

Hi Grammy!

It's Annie. I finally felt like reading fan fiction again. This is the first one I started reading in a very long time. I just went through the 1st 5 chapters tonight. Omg! I'm so enjoying this story. I had no idea how wonderful a writer you truly are. Poor Justin being knocked out & can't remember anything. It's a fascinating story line in Egypt. I'm so loving it. Wanted you to know how excited I am to keep reading it. Justin being sold as a slave & Brian coming to his rescue. I will keep sending you reviews as I'm reading. I can't wait to see what happens next. So far to me is a 5 star rating. You truly are a hopeless romantic. Take care! I will talk again to you soon after a few more chapters. Thank you for a wonderful story to get me interested in reading again. Hugs you tight! Annie



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, Annie, it is wonderful hearing from you again.  And what an honor it is for me that you chose one of my stories to start fanfic reading again.  Thank you so much for your compliments.  I loved writing this story, especially with all the research I needed to do in order to make it as authentic to time and place as I possibly could.  I very much hope you will enjoy the journey this story takes you on, and I eagerly await any comments you may have for me.  I hope all is well with you and yours.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 04:20 AM · On: Featured Story for May 2014

this is one of my favorete stories, I could not stop reading . you a wonderful writer, please write more stories



Author's Response:

Your comments on this story mean a lot to me, Coleamber.  This story holds a special place in my heart, because it took a lot of research to try and keep it as authentic as possible.  Plus, I love writing stories in an historical setting.  Thank you so much for reading this story and letting me know what you thought.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2018 11:56 AM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

I took a break from the new website to read this one again. Thank you, Grammy, for writing this wonderful tale.



Author's Response:

My dear Bob, I can't begin to tell you how much pleasure it gives me that you took the time to re-read this story and let me know that you liked it so much.  This was truly one of the ones that I enjoyed most in writing.  Thank you for always making me feel supported in my work, which has brought me so much joy during my retirement.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Neuza (Anonymous) · Date: November 19, 2016 08:25 PM · On: Featured Story for May 2014

História maravilhosa!!



Author's Response:

What a lovely comment, Neuza.  I really enjoyed writing this story, especially while researching all the details in order to make it as authentic as I could.  I'm so glad you liked it.  Thank you for your comment.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2016 09:33 PM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

Grammy,

Once again I wanted to read this great story of yours and did today. It was partly your writing that got me interested in QAF fan fiction to begin with, and this story has always been an all time favorite of mine. Thank you so much for writing it.

bob



Author's Response:

My dear Bob, it is always such a pleasure to receive comments from you on any of my stories.  I have such respect for your own work.  If I had even the slightest impact on your taking up writing fanfic, then I am truly honored.  I have not been able to produce any new work for quite some time for many different reasons, but just knowing that my old work is still appreciated is the ultimate compliment.  Thank you so much for reminding me why I took up writing in the first place so late in life and how rewarding it has become.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 12:06 PM · On: Love in the Shadow of the Pyramids

I really liked this story, it was a new type of B/J AU unlike any other I have previously read and it was interesting to read about another place and another time.



Author's Response:

I just realized that you had left me this review some time again.  Please accept my apologies for the long delay in responding.  I truly appreciate your comments.  I love placing our beloved characters in another time and place and am so pleased that you enjoyed the journey there too.  Thank you so much.  Hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.