; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: JerseyGirl (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 03:04 PM · On: Consequences

Wow! I just finished Choice/Consequences what a powerful and wonderfully written story! I would never have known english isnt your first language, or that this was the first story you ever wrote.  And while I'm not normally a fan of Brian or Justin with someone else, this was so well written that I couldnt help falling in love with Aidan. Yet you never lost the essence of who Brian & Justin are, you delivered a story that truly showed the depth of the love they shared, even with all that happened in their lives, and the time and distance that separated them!  I cant wait to read more of your work!  Keep writing! Candy



Author's Response:

Hey Candy!

I was so happy to see your review, thank you for giving this story a chance. It is a story very close to my heart, since as you say, it's the first one I ever written and the subject is very important to me. I loved writing Aidan, so I'm thrilled you could connect to his character as well.

Thank you again :) Hugs from France <3 

 

 

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 11:26 PM · On: Consequences

this is a beautiful story. i love Aiden. you made me fall in love with him and Brian. 

This is the first story i read that i didn't even care if Brian/Justin was the end goal or not, that is just how much i love Aiden/Brian.

nice work. 



Author's Response:

Hey :) Sorry for the late response, real life is crazy right now.

I'm very happy you discovered this story and liked it. It's been a while since I wrote that one but it's still one of my favorite. So, thank you for letting me know :)

Hugs from France <3 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 09:18 PM · On: Consequences

i'm so happy to see Brian finally being happy. d84;a038;

i can't wait to continue reading and see where Aiden and Brian's journey end up.

Reviewer: imherenow (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2019 08:31 PM · On: Consequences

i'm slowly falling in love with Aiden. he seems so good for Brian. i'll be sad when they separate and Brian gets back with Justin. on to the next chapter for me.

Reviewer: britinmanor (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2018 10:05 PM · On: Choices

I've started reading, 'Entwined', while also reading the comments along with the chapters. As you know, almost all of them contain comments about reading this story and it's sequel. So, I stopped and thought I'd at least read this Prologue to see what all the hype was about.

I can say it's a different idea for a Brian/Justin fic, and it might be hard to read in parts, as I'm one to really love Brian and Justin as partners. That's not saying I won't give the sequel a try. I'll have to think about that after I finish reading, 'Entwined'. (which BTW I'm about to start Chapter 6). It also helps to know they will end up together. I'm, like others, fail to see Brian really falling in love with someone else. I can see him having a 'fuck-buddy' relationship, but Brian was not the type to give his heart away, especially after giving it to Justin, who had to fight for it for five years. But each to their own. I read people have given you grief over it, and that's the most ridiculous thing I've ever heard. My motto... don't like it... quit reading it. Authors put a lot of time and heart into writing a story. Who do they think they are for tearing the authors apart?

Anyway, this Prologue tore at my heart. Justin is obviously in deep pain because of his decision.

Hugs, Cathy



Author's Response:

Hey Cathy,

Thank you for choosing to read Entwined :) I hope you like it.

Choices was my first story and the prologue to a difficult story. As you say, I totally get that some readers don’t like this story because of Brian involved with another man. And my motto is the same as yours ! Don’t like, don’t read. You wouldn’t believe the emails of hate I got for that fic. And I have a friend who wrote a B/O story and who received death threats and suicidal blackmailing. Some people clearly are first class trolls. I don’t mind them anymore, but I remember that as a newbie author, it was a little frightening.

Thank you again for your review and understanding :)

Hugs from France <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 06:30 PM · On: Consequences

Please some more HAPPY stories about Aiden and brian



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading :) I'm glad you could appreciate Brian and Aidan together 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 05:37 PM · On: Consequences

I can heardly read, crying so much.  Poor Brian, poor Aiden



Author's Response:

I'm sorry! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 04:21 PM · On: Consequences

Justin is a selfish bastard

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 04:07 PM · On: Consequences

I am crying for Brian and Aiden

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 03:59 PM · On: Consequences

Darn Justin, he cannot wait to ruin Brians live even more



Author's Response:

you don't like Justin, do you? LOL He's a good man here, and wants the best for Brian :)

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 02:32 PM · On: Consequences

I am glad that brian has feelings for Aiden.  I like him better than Justin.  To me Justin was always a selfish brat, first Ethan and all that stuff

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 02:10 PM · On: Consequences

Great, Love it

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 01:09 PM · On: Consequences

I hope Aidan will be good for Brian, better than selfish Justin

Reviewer: Kaelkitty (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2018 07:52 PM · On: Consequences

This is a wonderful story. It has taken me over 6 hours to read it, not counting the various interruptions of my day in RL. I think that every chapter has made me cry, so it is a very good thing that I have been reading it in the middle of the night.  Alzheimer's is a bastard disease, but you write so powerfully about it that I can't help but be carried along by the characters.

I suspected that might have been Aiden's reasoning for leaving Brian as he did, but your writing is so good that I forgot about it as I got caught up in Brian and Justin's reunion story, so the ending has a major impact.

Please keep on writing - you are really good, and so is your English. You have a couple of idiomatic slip ups eg, "I will take a coffee and white eggs." should be Egg white eg, Poached Egg Whites, Scrambled Egg Whites, or Egg White Omelet etc..  The other thing I noticed a couple of times is the exclamation "Holly Shit!" where you obviously mean "Holy Shit!" These things aren't major but they can throw the reader out of the story briefly which is distracting.

Best of Luck,

Kaelkitty.

 



Author's Response:

Hi Kaelkitty,

It's always such a pleasure to read a review from a new reader on this story. So first of all, thank you for taking the time to comment, it's much appreciated.

I have a special fondness for this story, which is the first I've ever written. My English wasn't so good (still is not if you ask me) but betas are fabulous for that. All typos are mine, of course.

Alzheimer has been a constant in my life for years, and I'm biased when it comes to Aidan in this story. I know a lot of readers has been touched by his fate, which, to me, is the reason why this story stands out from my other works. 

Anyway, thank you for your kind words about my writing, and thank you for choosing to read this story. I hope that if you choose to read more, you will enjoy them, too, even though they're quite different. And know there is a short sequel if you want to complete this tale :)

*Amitiés de France*

Alois

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2018 05:05 PM · On: Consequences

Very touching story. I liked it, congratulations! And thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know Judit :) It's always a pleasure to know readers are still discovering this story.

Hugs from France

~alois~

Reviewer: Wendy Dawn (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2018 08:50 PM · On: Consequences

 This story was truly amazing. Having a grandmother who had Alzheimer’s disease and ultimately succumb to it was heartbreaking for me. To see a different side of the disease was astounding and moving for me. Thank you for this gift. 

 Creating an original character  Who was flawed yet perfect at the same time. Great job with Aiden. 

 I look forward to reading more of your work. You are very talented. 



Author's Response:

Hi Wendy,

Whenever a new reader leave a review on this story, I'm smiling, and doing an inner happy dance. Consequences is the first thing I have ever written in my life (the beginning was kind of bad written, especially in English), and I'm super proud of that fic. I loved Aidan, and Alzheimer is also something I had to deal with for a major part of my life (and I can relate with your Grandma, since mine has it too, years ago.) I'm sorry you had to deal with such a horrible disease.

I never had to deal with someone who had Alzheimer so young, but I know someone who did. His story and my former job inspired me (I was a manager of retirement homes for a few years when I started working). Aidan is still my favorite OC, I think, even though I have created a few others since I finished this story.

If you ever decide to try another one, I have written a long completed story, Entwined, which is quite different, but angsty too. I also have a one shot I'm really proud of, named Goodbye Joanie. I think you will like that one. (shamelessly self promoting myself here, feel free to ignore me)

Anyway, thank you very much for having taken the time to tell me you enjoyed this fic. I'm very happy you did.

Hugs from France

Alois

 

Reviewer: Nadine (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2017 09:53 AM · On: Consequences

What a compelling story. I was so riveted by it, so beautiful, almost like a poetry.

Great job, Alois:)



Author's Response:

Hi Nadine!

Sorry it took me so long to respond to you.

I'm so happy you enjoyed this tale, which is really close to my heart since it's the first story I have ever written. I'm still humbled new readers discover it, and even more thrilled to know it could touch you! Thank you so much for letting me know, you're the best :D

* Hugs from France *

 

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2017 02:21 PM · On: Choices

No matter how many times I read this, I tear up.

Feels like the last 10 mins of the show

So good and so painful at the same time



Author's Response:

Hi Terera!

I'm so thrilled by your review :) Choices is my first attempt at writing, and I'm always happy to read the readers's thoughts, or even to know some people are still reading it today. 

Thank you so much!  

~ Alois ~

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2017 04:26 PM · On: Consequences

What a powerful story.  First, let me just say that when I saw that Brian was with someone else, I just couldn't read it.  And I like to read a finished story rather than by chapters.  But I loaded it on my Kindle to read when I was traveling over the Christmas/New Year's holidays.

So I finished reading this during the night with some tears rolling down my face. Such a wonderfully well-written story.  I have more of your stories loaded on the Kindle to catch up on.

Thanks again for your stories.



Author's Response:

You have no idea how happy, delighted, thrilled (I could go on lol) I was to read your comment. This story hold a special place in my heart and will always be special to me. Aidan's character is the favorite OC I have ever created. Not that I have created a lot, since this story was my first attempt in writing. Still, I know that Brian falling in love with another man than Justin is not very popular in this fandom and so, I'm always so glad that some readers can overlook that fact to fully enjoy the other aspect of Consequences. 

So thank you for giving this story a chance. And even more, thank you for telling me how you feel. It means so much to me.

I hope you will enjoy my other stories, and especially Entwined, which is completely different, but still very angsty.

* A huge hug from France! *

Reviewer: Gingabread (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2016 12:37 PM · On: Consequences

As someone who has dealt with Alzheimer's in one way or another all her life ( my great grandmother had it, and it was my mother's passion/specialty as a geriatric social worker), I was very moved by how you wove it into this story. I will admit I had a very difficult time starting this story because I knew that Brian would love another man. However, you pulled me in and I must say I'm excited to read some more of your work. Thanks for this beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Alzheimer has also been a constant in my life. Thats' probably why I wrote about it. I'm happy, though, that this story could move you, even if I understand that for all B/J shippers, it's a hard read. I had hate words for it, but I'm very proud and protective of this story, which is my first and my 'baby' if i can say that. And my english was so bad at the beginning! Anyway, thank you very much for having taken the time to tell me how you felt, it means a lot :) I have a WIP in progress (I remember your review on it too, thank you!) and a few other short stories out there, I hope you will like them :)

* hugs from France *

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 07, 2016 12:23 PM · On: Consequences

I've finished it...cry cry cry...oh my goodness!

What a story...so glad that Aidan had a moment with Brian...a slight, subtle moment of recognition...I do know from experience they are possible and I was so happy to see that it was possible for them! 

It was heartbreaking but also breathtaking...

I enjoyed it immensely and I was truly touched...

"You really want to name every one of my heirs don't you?" Priceless!



Author's Response:

*smile* I'm glad it could touch you. Thank you for giving it a chance and also for all your comments!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 07:37 PM · On: Consequences

"I can feel it Brian, it's beginning to invade my mind..." that's when I lost it...

My Gram had Alzheimer's and even though I was only a teenager when it was first diagnosed, we were very close & it was heartbreaking...it's been 32 years since she passed but I can remember her not knowing any of us...and wondering how scary it must have been for her. Sometimes she'd even wake up thinking she was still a little girl in Italy & only speak Italian. I miss her everyday...

Wonderful writing Alois...you should be very proud...



Author's Response:

That letter was hard to write. My grandma had Alzheimer too, and I've been the manager of retirement homes for a few years, so I'm familiar with this awful disease. I'm so sorry to read that your Gram had suffered from Alzheimer :( This is truly so hard to witness, and so hard on the people who don't recognized their loved one...

So, this story is and always will be dear to my heart. Thank you again for sharing all of this with me :)

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 06:17 PM · On: Consequences

Wow...very powerful! 

Poor Brian...clearly that has to be Aidan, calling Brian's name...maybe in the wheelchair? Omg here I go to the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Aw, you will know soon! Thank you for making me relive this story with you!!!!

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 04:54 PM · On: Consequences

Okay so I'm thinking that this guy with Noah has to be Aidan's friend Simon...no?

I'm looking forward to this next chapter and the revelations that need to occur.

I was wondering what piece of Justin's art Brian bought when he went to his first show in Paris and where it is...I would think Justin would have seen it already...I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned yet or is that still to come?



Author's Response:

You clever girl... you will know very very soon!! I hope you will 'enjoy' the last part and revelations of this story.

Hum... actually, about Justin's painting, I think Brian kept it to himself and didn't display it, so Justin hadn't seen it for now. But Brian will eventually come clean about going to his first solo show in Paris between now and the next chapter, even if the story doesn't come back on that. It hasn't been mentioned because Justin's place in Brian's heart was always clear in my twisted author's mind, so it wouldn't have changed anything between them. They have always known what they meant to each other, even when life kept them apart, or even when they felt in love with other men.

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: June 06, 2016 03:17 AM · On: Consequences

Omg absolutely loved how Emmett observed our boys for months!

"Oh I noticed alright"...Emmett had the distinct impression that both men forgotton he is even in the room. Hysterical!!!



Author's Response:

Emmett is such a great friend ;) so perceptive lol!!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.