; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Encrypted
>
Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2018 02:28 AM · On: Abide With Me

Wow!!   What a powerful story this was - from start to finish!!!!   I'm so glad that Brian and Justin are getting their happily ever after.   They truly deserve it!! 



Author's Response:

I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story. I have to admit that it is one of my personal favorites. I guess I've always been a sucker for a 'happily ever after' ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 01:52 PM · On: Abide With Me

Wow what a chapter that was so beautiful. I love how you write Brain and Debbie that touched my heart so much. Brian and Justin here as ever do fantastic and together which moves me always. 

 

Fantastic work 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and for all of your wonderful reviews. I appreciate them so much. I wrote this story almost eight years ago, and it's been a very long time since I've gone through it. Your reading it and your comments reunited me with the characters again, so thank you for that :-) I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2018 01:43 PM · On: Abide With Me

I know that feeling so well, the time between going under for the operation and coming to after it’s like a time gap you are in. Justin told it so well and he brought us with him. As did Brian having to watch is hard but their love is strong and will get them through this. 



Author's Response:

I've only been under general anesthetic twice in my life, but both times, what I remember most clearly was the sensation of time passing without being wholly conscious of it. It's a strange feeling, and I'm glad I'm not the only one who experienced it ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 02:43 PM · On: Abide With Me

This touched a part of me I had forgotten for s long time. That feeling of iv and the flow into the veins I remember that. Brian was perfect here again. Giving Justin the right comfort he needed in that moment. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that this chapter moved you. I think Brian's strength, which we saw a few times in the canon verse, was that he knows the exact balance between holding Justin up and letting him find his way on his own. I think this was one of those times; being there for Justin, but also letting him know that he had complete faith in the fact that Justin would come out of it all right.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 08:31 AM · On: Abide With Me

Awe Brian that is an incredible thing you have done for Justin, a mark of true love. This has moved me so much. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you felt touches by Brian's gesture. I wouldn't expect anything else form him ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2018 08:10 AM · On: Abide With Me

I can feel the fear they are feeling jump off the page,  I hope they pick the best and safe option for success.



Author's Response:

It is a very scary situation to be in, especially for someone as young as Justin. Good thing he has Brian there for support :-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 04:58 PM · On: Abide With Me

How Brian got through that I don’t know. I’m glad he stayed strong for Justin because he really needs a strong shoulder right now.



Author's Response:

I think Brian specializes in 'strong shoulders', whether it's for Justin or Micheal or Lindsay...or anyone else close to him. He just has to learn that, from time to time, he could do with a strong shoulder as well...

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 04:13 PM · On: Abide With Me

I’m so proud of Brian in your story he is being strong in the right way in supporting Justin. This is not easy and facing this together will see them through.



Author's Response:

Justin is lucky to have a pillar of strength like Brian, but it is hard for Brian as well. I like to think that Brian has strong morals, as well as a strong love for Justin of course, that will often lead him to do the right thing.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 03:43 PM · On: Abide With Me

More tears, I’m so glad Brian was there. I hope he never lets go. I wanna hug them both. You are writing this so beautifully x



Author's Response:

Thanks! There's a special place in my heart for angst, as you might have noticed ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2018 02:55 PM · On: Abide With Me

Omg my insides and tied up in knots. Will Justin be ok, will Brian stick by him. What’s next. Omg this is only the first chapter and it’s akre so amazing.



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it! (Apologies for the delay in replying to your review.) Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 12:15 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Fantastic, you did yourself proud with this story. I love that Brian treated Justin how z Justin wanted to be treated and even took the telling off from Deb well. Justin and Brian are great together in your story and they will remain strong. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. It was actually one of the very first stories I ever wrote, way back in 2007. Glad folks are still reading it now and then ;-) Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful reviews!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 12:07 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

You sure know how to write an amazing story don’t you. My heart was gripped and melting at Brian in his. His memory of what his father did and what his mom made him so broke me. I love the love you have between our boys I thank you for that. 

 

Amazing work x



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you are enjoying this story, and that it's hitting you in the 'feels' *g*. There is a special place in my heart for a sensitive Brian :-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 09:04 AM · On: White and the Colour Within

Oh wow I could feel everything in this chapter crying floods of tears. 



Author's Response:

*Hands you a kleenex* :-D

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2018 07:18 AM · On: White and the Colour Within

Boy oh boy that was emotional my gut was tied In knots reading. So wonderfully written x



Author's Response:

I'm glad it kept you on your emotional toes ;-)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:28 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Good on you Brian I know you’ll be strong and the right person to get Justin through this. 

 

Fantastic chapter x



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this chapter :-) Thanks so much for reading and for your lovely review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:04 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Daphne is great and such an amazing friend to Justin, I loved how you wrote this chapter x



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :-) There has always been a specail place in my heart for Justin and Daphne's friendship. They are really good for each other, in so many ways. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 05:01 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Gosh I could feel his panic and fear , poor Justin. 



Author's Response:

It would be pretty scary to be in his predicament, for sure!

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2018 12:51 PM · On: Alright

That was fantastic, so full of every emotion. My heart was pounding for Justin and e etything he went through. I love that Brian took such care of him. You can see and feel the live between them. 

 

You our did an amazing job with this story so interesting to see it changed to Justin like that. Xx



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story. It was actually the first B/J fic I ever wrote ;-) Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2018 01:09 AM · On: White and the Colour Within

Beautiful story. Justin brings out the best in Brian. Thank goodness for Daphne. She is one of my favorite minor characters. Had she not gone to Brian, Justin would have suffered in silence. 



Author's Response:

Thanks :-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this fic. I've always been a fan of Daphne, too. And Emmett too, actually. They both have that sense of being great friends, but not taking any bullshit. Justin was very lucky to have Daphne in this story. Thanks again for reading and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2018 07:03 AM · On: Alright

I just had to read this one again. Loved it just as much if not more than the first time.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. This was the first B/J fic I ever wrote - more than ten years ago! Seems like it's been a long time. Thanks so much for reading and for your review!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2017 01:51 AM · On: Abide With Me

Second time around this story has been just as emotional and satisfying as the first. Not sure what drew me back but well worth the time.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this story again the second time around :-) Thanks so much for re-reading! 

Reviewer: Gibgirl (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 08:17 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

Great story. Well done



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading :-)

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 08:19 PM · On: Abide With Me

Okay so I've just realised after scrolling through the comment section that I have actually read this series before. About 3 years ago. The only reason I am aware of this is because I found the comments I left and your replies. I am just seeing the replies so sorry and thanks for replying to them.

Anyways I have just read through  this and I would have to say it's still as brilliant as the first time I read it. I had a feeling I had read it before but I wasn't sure. No wonder I had them all on my favourite. Was definitely worth the re-read. You'er such a brilliant writer. Hope you write more. 



Author's Response:

LOL ;-) I know I've done that before - not realizing I've read a story until I'm easily halfway through it ;-) I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this fic as much the second time though. This is one of my personal favorites as well. I really hope get back into writing again soon - it's just a matter of finding the time... Thanks again for reading and for your lovely review. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 12:27 PM · On: White and the Colour Within

This was absolutely brilliant. Loved it. Off to read the sequel. Can't believe I'm only just reading this series they've been in my favourite list for years now.👀



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it ;-) Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review. It means a lot :-)

Reviewer: Flo3241 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2017 08:37 AM · On: Alright

This was absolutely amazing! Forgot I added this to my  favourite. Couldn't remember reading It either even though it sounded familiar and was on the list.....I can't believe it's your first fic. Just brilliant. I rarely read one short's but I was drawn to this one, can't wait to read the rest. Which are also in my favourite folder. 



Author's Response:

Hi there! Thanks so much for all your wonderful review, and my apologies for the delay in getting back to them. I'm very glad you enjoyed this story, and I'm also very pleased it made it onto your favorite's list. I'm glad you also enjoyed the other stories in this series *g* Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful review!

You must login (register) to review.