Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2020 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 17

I hate Michael even more. I can understand that at this point he was angry for what Justin had done. Neither Debbie nor Vic wanted to press charges because they knew it was not the Justin they loved but the drug addict Justin. Getting him out of their lives was enough for them until he was clean. So like the arrogant, selfish little shit that he is, Michael waited until Vic was dead to press charges. And when he sees Brian's grief he says there is nothing he can do? Even though I don't know the law, I know that a complaint can be withdrawn. Justin might be dealing with his drug issues but not the assault.

I really like your story plus I can get angry with Michael !!!! But I'm pretty sure somewhere it pisses him off that Brian is taking care of Justin like that!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2020 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 16

Yeah and didn’t we see that coming when Michael called! I hope Brian can get Michael to withdraw

Author's Response:

We'll see what will happen... Hopefully it will all end for the best!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2020 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 16

If Brian had assaulted Mikey would he have pressed charges against him?  I doubt it.



Author's Response:

Well, we don't really know what happened yet and if it was Michael who was assaulted...

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2020 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 16

Why am I not surprised by Michael? Too selfish to help. Justin was his friend or at least someone he knew. I imagine something bad has happened but instead of reaching out he goes to the jugular. I hope he will drop the charges.

Author's Response:

Well, we don't really know yet why Michael did what he did... Maybe we're judging him a bit too quickly? ;) 

We'll find out soon what really happened!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2020 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 16

Uggh!  Of all people, Mikey? Yikes!  Let's hope he drops the charges!



Author's Response:

Yep, Michael :( We'll see what will happen...

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 07:34 AM · On: Chapter 15

I'm glad Justin told Brian about his life and Emmett coming back to be the good friend he once was. I want to know everything that has happened between them and the rest of the family.

Author's Response:

It's important that Justin shares the truth about what happened to him... hopefully Brian can be the person that Justin needs by his side through all of this. 

We will find out some more about what happened soon...

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 15

I am now all caught up on the story, though I am really curious about what all went down between Justin and everybody else.   It sure doesn't sound pretty!!   But I am so glad that Justin is opening up to Brian and telling him about the last few years.  



Author's Response:

We will find out more about some things that happened soon... 

It's important that Justin opens up and talks about what happened - hopefully Brian can be the person that Justin needs to help him succeed.

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 15

such a heart rendering story so good



Author's Response:

I am glad that you like the story!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 15

I would imagine that it is difficult when you are taking drugs to stop.  One would always need help.



Author's Response:

We can only hope that it will work for Justin!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Juditka (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2020 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 14

I really like the story. I'm glad Justin undertook rehabilitation with Brian's help. I hope all goes well. I look forward to continuing.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I am glad you like the story :) 

We can only hope for the best now :)

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 14

Shame that Justin didn't feel that he had anyone he could count on.  Perhaps he knows better now.



Author's Response:

Poor Justin was really in a bad space when Brian left for New York. Hopefully things will be better now :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 13

Such pain.  Hope the improvement is worth it.



Author's Response:

We can only hope for the best now :) 

Thanks for your comment! 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 14

This is a comment on these last two chapters.  You did such a great job taking us through Justin's  pain and misery detoxing. Brian was amazing through it all.  That was so painful and difficult for Justin to open up and admit his reasons for sinking into his addictive behavior.  I'm wondering if Brian will eventually come clean and admit what his true feelings for Justin were when he left for New York.  Communication was an issue for them in season 1.  

This story is outstanding and I rush to read your updates!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am glad you liked these chapters :)

This definitely wasn't the last conversation between Brian and Justin, that's for sure!

More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 14

Justin is so lost. It's sad to imagine what he went through when Brian left. He made some bad choices and I hope everything gets better and better.

Author's Response:

Yes. poor Justin was really shaken by Brian's leaving :( 

We can only hope for the best now :)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up later!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2020 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 13

Difficult chapter I suffered with them. There will still be a way to go, but I hope the hardest part is behind them.



Author's Response:

Yes, it was a really difficult time for both of them and for us as readers as well :( 

We can only hope for the best!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2020 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

At least Mikey is willing to help, besides telling him he's wrong to even try.



Author's Response:

Maybe Michael is a nice guy after all ;)

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon! 

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2020 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 12

Hard time to go !

Author's Response:

Most definitely. Hopefully it will work out for both of them!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 11

Woah!  I foresee lots of problems in the future.  But kudos to Brian.  He's there for Justin.



Author's Response:

In his own way, he's trying. Yes. Hopefully Justin will accept the help :)

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 11

It's great the Justin didn't run away.  After Michael and Emmett took him to rehab and just dumped him, that must have hurt.



Author's Response:

Well, I wouldn't say they dumped him. They probably did the responsible thing by getting him professional help ;) 

Not sure if Brian has really thought this plan through.

Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 11

I actually thought if Justin accepts help it would have to be a different way to the norm

Author's Response:

Hopefully this rather... interesting idea will work out for Justin!

Thanks for your comment :)

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 07:12 AM · On: Chapter 11

Brian's proposal seems like a good thing to help Justin who wants to get by but he didn't have the help needed to get there. I hope Brian can put in a good support system so that Justin is not left alone for a minute. It will be a painful path I think and I hope they will come out of it. Is Blake in the picture as an addiction counselor? Great chapter Thank you!

Author's Response:

No, Blake is not in the picture in this story. 


If Justin agrees, it will just be Brian and Justin. Hopefully it will work out.


Thanks for your comment :) 

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ok I'm loving this story

Author's Response:

I am glad you do :) 

More will be up soon!

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 11

oh please let this work. 



Author's Response:

Yes, hopefully Justin will agree and this will work out :) 

Thanks for your comment!

Reviewer: britintaykin (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2020 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 10

I can't wait for the next chapter please update faster

Author's Response:

New chapters will be up every week on Sundays. I am glad you like the story :)

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 10

What a great chapter. Yay!  Justin is where he belongs.  Looks like Brian is getting through to him!



Author's Response:

Finally it's just the two of them in a safe place. Lets hope this will work out for the best!

Thanks for your comment. More will be up soon :) 

You must login (register) to review.