Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2020 10:23 AM · On: Loving Life and Facing Consequences

Another great fic Grammy I loved every chapter and of course it ends with our boys living their life together.

Author's Response:

As you know, Chris, I never end a story without our boys living happily ever after.  I admit it, I'm a hopeless romantic.  LOL!  I am so glad you enjoyed this story.  I hope you will join me as I work on the next one.  I always enjoy your comments.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 06:44 PM · On: Loving Life and Facing Consequences

Nooooo this can't be the end it's so good to end. Their celebration on the island was perfect for them. They have such a beautiful and loving family it's so good to see it. As for heather in prison she got what she deserved but also needs mental help I hope she gets it.

 

plz write more this was amazing x



Author's Response:

All your comments have meant the world to me, Vicki.  I am so glad that you have enjoyed the journey I sent our boys on with parenting, and then grandparenting.  I did hate to see it end too, but now I can get back to the only other incomplete story, which I started long ago too.  I do hope you will join me once I begin posting that story too, which is very, very different from anything I've ever written before.  Once that one is complete, I will be able to finally say that I left no story incomplete.  Then I have a number of other story ideas brewing in my head.  Hopefully, I will be able to get some of those going in the future.  Your support has been a blessing.  Thank you so much.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 06:02 PM · On: Loving Life and Facing Consequences

Really enjoyed this story and the lovely ending.  Just as we all hoped it would be.  Thanks, Bill



Author's Response:

I am so happy that you are satisfied with the ending of my first trilogy.  I sometimes wondered if I would ever finish it.  It is hard to let this family go, because I fell in love with many of the characters I brought into the lives of Gus, JR, Brian, and Justin.  But I am so very grateful that folks like you stayed with me as I reached the end of this saga.  Thank you so very much for all your support, Bill.  It has meant a lot to me.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2020 07:59 AM · On: Justice, At Last!

Finally the whole family is together! It was very moving to see them all at the airport and the 2 babies holding hands as if they understood. Great chapter! I am sure that meeting Marie and her husband will be exciting. Take care of you Grammy Big Hugs Marie-France

Author's Response:

It was certainly time for the reuniting of the entire family after so much suffering.  I didn't want the twins to be apart too long.  This final chapter, which is already in the works, will reveal the full outcome for the future for one and all, including Marie and her loving husband.  I hope you will enjoy it, Marie-france.  Thank you so much for all of your comments.  And please take care of yourself too in these stressful times, which will end someday.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2020 07:21 AM · On: Justice, At Last!

What a perfect way to start my Sunday. This was so beautiful I had happy tears. I could feel their emotions jumping off the page. It was so great when the babies reached out to each other. I cannot wait for the guys to meet the woman who made it possible to get their son back. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

I wanted to give nothing but happy tears for my wonderful readers, who waited so long for the family to be made whole again.  I promise that this final chapter will let everyone know what life has been like for all those involved in this final story of the Double Trouble saga.  I look forward to hearing from you then.  Thank you so much for all your support, Vicki.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2020 01:46 AM · On: Justice, At Last!

So glad they got their baby back.  Great reunion.



Author's Response:

It was definitely time to end the suffering for the family.  The next, and final chapter will give us a glimpse into how everyone is doing now that things have been made right again.  Thank you very much for your comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2020 06:14 PM · On: Justice, At Last!

I'm so happy that there is finally justice at last.



Author's Response:

There is no way I could make the family suffer any longer.  It was time for things to be made right again.  The next, and final chapter is in the works.  Hope to see you then.  Thank you for your comments, YumYum.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2020 06:14 PM · On: Justice, At Last!

Wonderful chapter!!!!!  I felt like I was there in the airport with the crowd.  Love this story!!!!!  Happy to see the update!!!  Bill

 



Author's Response:

I felt it was time for some happy tears for a change, and I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter, Bill.  Thank you very much your support of my story.  The final chapter is being written as we speak.  I hope you will be happy with it too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2020 11:30 AM · On: A Revealing Discovery

Yes! Gotcha Baby Stealer!!!!!

Author's Response:

Yep, Heather's run is over.  Now all that is needed is to see Gus and Jason's son back where he belongs.  That is coming soon.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2020 07:39 AM · On: A Revealing Discovery

Ah Grammy you love making us suffer so much with your cliffhangers but good Heather will not be able to escape any more and I hope that soon Amado will find his dads. Great chapter thank you. Stay safe. Big hugs.

Author's Response:

I was raised on soap operas that love the daily cliffhangers, so I'm afraid I'm addicted to them.  LOL!  But, I can promise you a very satisfying end to this next chapter.  Thank you for your very kind comments, and please stay safe too.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2020 06:25 AM · On: A Revealing Discovery

Good on you Bob for going and checking for your wife. That Heather needs to caught and sent to jail. The poor baby needs to be home with his family. I wanted to hug Gus and Jason so badly. Fantastic work xx



Author's Response:

Heather's mistake in becoming friends with a woman like Marie, who has a devoted husband like Bob, has finally ended her fantasy.  Now all we need is to see Gus and Jason and the whole family reunited together again.  More of that coming up next.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2020 11:32 PM · On: A Revealing Discovery

At last Heather is going to be brought to justice.  Gus and Jason will so happy.  Great chapter!!!!!  Looking forward to the reunion.  Hope you are doing well,  Bill



Author's Response:

I am doing just fine, thank you Bill.   Yes, Heather's days of running are over at last.  The next chapter promises to be a much happier one for Gus and Jason and family, as well as my readers.  See you then.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2020 12:15 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Let's hope Marie's husband is able to connect Cassie to Heather before she makes her excape.  That child needs to be returned to his family!



Author's Response:

Marie's husband is a very smart man, and he knows how to get information, so take heart.  Heather may have more to worry about than finding a new place to live very soon.  Thanks for the great comments, YumYum.  Warm hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 01:25 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

I hope Marie's husband does a check and figure ms it out before it's to late. Heather is dangerous and needs to be stopped so the baby can go back to his dads. My heart is aching for them.

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Marie's husband would move mountains to do whatever his wife asks of him, so I can guarantee that he will be checking up on Cassie (Heather).  Hopefully it will be in time to stop her from running away again.  More coming up soon.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2020 10:20 AM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Dam she is going to run again 😡

Author's Response:

She is certainly going to try.  But then again, Detective Bob just might be really good at his job.  The next chapter will tell the story.  Hang in there.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2020 08:24 AM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

Well I hope Bob does a good job and has a promotion for finding Heather even if he seems like she's ready to run away again. I hope everything is going well for you Grammy and that Coco continues to have fun with you and your family. Stay safe. Big Hugs Marie-France.

Author's Response:

Bob is certainly a skilled detective, and would do anything to ease his beloved wife's mind over her 'friend'.  Heather, being a woman with something to hide, may have made her biggest mistake in befriending someone like Marie.  

Things are fine here at home, all thanks to the wonderful care of my Granddaughter.  I never have to leave the house or be exposed to danger because of her.  I am such a lucky old girl.

Thank you so much for mentioning Coco.  He is indeed a delight in our family.  You would never guess the things that little character can do, even without that fourth leg.  We found him on top of the nearly 7 foot cat tree the other day.  And he can run faster than our two older cats.  He also has a new companion to play with closer to his age, a 9 week old ferret called Bamm Bamm.  It is so much fun wathcing them playing with each other.  Never a dull moment in this household.  LOL!

Thank you for always leaving such great comments, Marie-France.  I hope all is well with you and yours too.  Warmest hugs, Grammy

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2020 07:51 PM · On: A Caring, Worried Friend

OMG!  You are really making us wait.  I can't bring myself to have any sympathy for Heather.  I hope she is brought to justice soon!!!!!!!  Great story.  Hope you are coping well with this crazy time we are living thru.  Bill



Author's Response:

It is certainly difficult to have sympathy for someone who would do what Heather has done, even though she has lost it mentally.  The most important thing is for her to be found, and for Gus and Jason's son to be brought back home where he belongs.  The time is rapidly approaching when this may come to fruition.  She may have made her biggest mistake in making a new friend... the wrong kind for someone with something to hide.  

We are coping as best as possible here at home.  I am blessed to have a Granddaughter who takes good care of me and keeps me safe.  I hope all is well with you and yours too, Bill.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 09:18 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Argh it was a short chapter I was so into it and bam it ended lol

Author's Response:

Ironically, I thought to myself that this was a shorter chapter than I usually write, but I have a reason behind it.  I promise you won't have to wait long to find out what happens next, especially with Heather and her fears.  Thanks for hanging in there, Chris.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 07:24 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

I hope the baby gets home to the boys soon their hearts are breaking more and more each day. It made me smile when Brian gave the babies their nicknames that was the sweetest thing. I wish Marie would have called the cops and told them what she knew. Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

So far, Marie really doesn't know anything that would give her reason to call the cops.  But believe me, her thoughts about Heather, which she will share with her detective hubby, will make a difference very soon.  I'm glad you liked the nicknames.  I gave the boys their names based on the meaning of the words, but I didn't want folks to have to remember such unusual names, so who better than Brian (who loves using nicknames... Sunshine, Soony Boy, etc.) to shorten their names and make it easier to remember.  It won't be long now before the family is back together.  More coming up asap.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 07:54 AM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Heather is scared and that's normal. She will understand that we must not attack the Taylor-Kinney. I hope that Marie's husband will be the one who finds them to bring the little guy back to his fathers. Nice chapter Grammy. Thanks for the update. Stay safe Hugs.

Author's Response:

We'll get to know Marie's husband much better in the next chapter, and the family will make a big difference in the future for all.  More on that coming asap.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2020 08:48 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Hope Heather doesn't decide to run.  Super Happy to see an update, love this story.  Hope all is good with you.  Bill



Author's Response:

She is certainly feeling stressed at the moment, which could lead to running, but the next chapter will determine what happens next.  I appreciate your support of my story very much, Bill.  Thank you so much.  And life is being fairly kind for me right now, all things considered.  Hope the same for you.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2020 06:15 PM · On: Good News For One, Bad News For Another

Here's hoping that good news for Gus and Jason while being bad news for Heather comes soon.



Author's Response:

You won't have to wait long for the news to make a difference for everyone, YumYum.  I can promise you that.  Thank you for commenting.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: sophiesmom (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:45 PM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

Gus is so like his father when placing guilt on himself and handles it the same way.

Gotta love Brian more than we already do. Anything for his loved ones.

I hope Marie works for the police, FBI or something to Heather can live with her deluions in a padded cell. Something has to happen quickly before the baby becomes too attached.



Author's Response:

It is very true that Gus feels a sense of responsibility the same way Brian does, but luckily Gus has a partner in life who is every bit as understanding as Justin.  Both father and son hit the jackpot in this case.  It is also lucky that Brian and Justin made such a success with their lives that they can afford to leave no stone unturned in the quest to find out everything possible about Heather.  Although they respect the job that the police and FBI are doing to find the missing twin, everyone in both families will do whatever they can to provide aid in the search.  As for Marie, she may turn out to be the key to locating Heather, but only time will tell.  Thank you very much for your terrific comments.  Huge hugs, Grammy 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2020 12:08 PM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

Broke my heart 💔 the poor guys need their son home. They missed out on so much and how is the baby getting their shots and stuff. I hope the lady sees Heather on the news and reports her. I can't wait for more. Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Although they have no doubt that their baby boy is not in any real danger from Heather, they natuarally are mourning his loss every day without him.  Baby Amado is being treated with love and care simply because Heather has fallen into a delusional state wherein she now does think he is her own son, Steven.  Of course, the part of her that does recognize the truth will keep her on guard, but hopefully not enough to keep her from being exposed in the end.  More on that is coming up very shortly.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Vicki.  Huge hugs, Grammy

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2020 07:41 AM · On: First Breakthroughs and Growing Delusions

You plan to make us suffer right? Fortunately Gus and Jason were able to speak and get closer ready to fight for their missing son. I have no compassion for Heather she deserves everything that will happen to her. If she can forget what she did and put it in the corner of her brain everyone else doesn't. Quickly follow please.Take care of you Grammy Hugs Marie-France.

Author's Response:

Sometimes a tragedy likek this will tear a family apart, but I couldn't make Gus and Jason suffer such a fate.  They are finally raady to fight together for the return of their son, which will make it easier to cope until that happens.  I do have a tiny bit of compassion for Heather simply because she is suffering from a mental illness that drove her to the evil deed she has done, but that doesn't excuse her, and she must be caught.  f will do my best to have another chapter ready asap.  Thank you so much for your great comments, Marie-France.  Huge hugs, Grammy

You must login (register) to review.