Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2020 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 35- Amends

Making amends won't be easy.  Most people will find it hard to believe.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2020 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 35- Amends

Fantastic work once again. This meeting really made Brian think didn't it. I loved their chat afterwards. Justin really spoke well to Brian opening his eyes to so many things. Brian's emotion in his voice when he spoke about his son really touched me. I am really proud of Brian and can't wait for the next chapter. Thank you for writing this x



Author's Response:

Vicki:

 

I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story.  It has been a real challenge to write something so realistic.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2020 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 35- Amends

thanks for update



Author's Response:

Your welcome.  Love writing this story.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2020 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 35- Amends

I really liked this chapter on the need to make amends. Brian analyzes his life a lot and it must be hard for Mister No regrets No apologies but he's moving slowly but surely. He knows that Ted Emmett and Gus are there for him towards his new life and Justin of course too.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  It will be interesting to see how he handles amends.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2020 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 34- The Joy of Life

Another incredible chapter of this story. This was like looking into Brian's heart and soul and seeing how he truly feels. I loved how he listened and asked questions at the meetings. His conversation with Justin as to what hobby he could take up was great maybe he could go to cookery classes and Justin could go with him. Gus's love for his dad is so beautiful. I cannot wait for more and more x



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding.  Thank you.  I love how Brian is growing to be the person we all think he should be.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 34- The Joy of Life

Sweet.  Love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm really stretching my writing skills and am throughly enjoying it too.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 34- The Joy of Life

Love this chapter.  Michael can't seem to think about what to do without thinking he knows how Brian will react, even though he's wrong.  Ted knows Brian much better than Mikey does.  Justin is enjoying being with Brian.



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin are becoming friends.  Michael thinks he knows Brian, but in reality he just knows what he thinks Brian is.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 34- The Joy of Life

Another incredible chapter of this story. This was like looking into Brian's heart and soul and seeing how he truly feels. I loved how he listened and asked questions at the meetings. His conversation with Justin as to what hobby he could take up was great maybe he could go to cookery classes and Justin could go with him. Gus's love for his dad is so beautiful. I cannot wait for more and more x



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Eventually the story will end, but not sure when that will happen.  So glad that my readers are enjoying the exploration and growth of Brian.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2020 07:42 AM · On: Chapter 34- The Joy of Life

Fortunately, Brian learns to appreciate his new life and will do anything to succeed because Michael and Lindsay will create all kinds of problems.

Author's Response:

Brian has supports from Ted and Justin, and Emmett.  They will help him through these difficult times.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2020 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 33- One Foot In Front of the Other

This was a brilliant chapter, Gus is really good with his dad and his love for him jumps off the page. Lindsey needs taking down a peg or two. Ted is an amazing friend to Brian and support which needs just as much as he needs air. He will get there with with the positive support from them. Incredible work x



Author's Response:

Thank you .  I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the story.  Gus does love Brian and he is really excited that Brian is wanting to take legal action to maintain their relationship.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 33- One Foot In Front of the Other

It's great that Brian can talk to Ted and Blake about the hamsters in his head. Lindsay still seems to be making it difficult for his time with Gus. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response:

I think if Brian talked about his hamsters to anyone who hasn't been there, they might start to wonder.  Lindsay is at once over protective and not protective enough.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2020 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 33- One Foot In Front of the Other

thanks for update



Author's Response:

Thank you for always letting me know you are reading.  it means a lot.

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2020 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

I really like where this is going.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's only taken me 18 months (lol) to get Brian here.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2020 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

Sounds like a real fun day.

Author's Response:

I think everybody enjoyed the day touring Pittsburgh.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

This was an amazing chapter, I loved how Gus got along with Justin. The flow of conversation was perfect. My heart skipped a beat watching Justin teach Gus some phototherapy and answering his Questions in AA and stuff. You did a seriously amazing job with this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliments.  You always comment and that is something I really appreciate.  Justin wanted to make Gus comfortable and it just worked out that he could show Gus soemthing about his current hobby.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

It was a great day for them and it's good that Justin pleased Gus, the three of them can explore the city. Stay safe.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I see many great adventures in the future.  We do live in scary times.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2020 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 32_Looking Out Over Pittsburgh

What a wonderful time Brian spent with Gus.  This is the start of something new. 



Author's Response:

I hope that Brian starts to understand his role as Gus' father, not just someone he sees a few times a month.

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

thanks for update.  Always liked Emmet



Author's Response:

Thank you for your continued support of my writing.  I appreciate your comments and letting me know that you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

Fantastic loved Gus talking with his dad it was so sweet and loving. Emmet it such a great friend and listener it was just what Brian needed. I think he will be another key to getting Brian through this. 



Author's Response:

Emmett is a good friend and he can counted on to support Brian.  

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2020 07:47 AM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

It was a great night. Emmett shows again that he will be a good friend towards sobriety and Brian will need it especially with the reaction of the girls which will not be favorable I think.

Author's Response:

It will be interesting to see the girl's reaction to Brian's sobriety.  

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2020 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 31- Explainin

I love this story, it's very sweet.  Love the charactor of Emmett, he's such a loving friend.  I remember a canon scene, the zuchinni man episode when Brian walks into the diner the next morning.  He kissed Mike and then put his hands on Emmett's shoulders and growls.  Love that.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Emmett is a good friend and I'm glad that he is on Brian's side.

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2020 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

That was a perfect heartfelt conversation, the care shown in it was amazing. I could picture it so clearly. Brian is lucky to have such an amazing friend in Em as well he will definitely be there for him. Gus is a blessing and you write him perfectly 💕



Author's Response:

Thank you.  Whenever I write this story, I imagine the characters having the conversations.  Glad it works for my readers as well.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

Pizza night!  With Emmett cooking no less.  Best meal ever.  Good that Brian talked things over with Justin.  Takes all his doubts away.



Author's Response:

Love that Brian wanted Emmett to cook

 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

thanks for update



Author's Response:

your welcome

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2020 08:14 AM · On: Chapter 30- Pizza Night

It's good that Brian called Justin to tell him about Gus' reaction. Emmett is a true friend and will be very supportive of Brian. Right now he needs someone to accompany him and help him and not someone who pulls him back like Michael would. I can't wait to see the girls' reaction when all is revealed

Author's Response:

The girls will probably not be happy with any of the things that Brian is doing.

You must login (register) to review.