Midnight Whispers
>
Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2020 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 23

love it



Author's Response:

Glad you did.  Thanks for letting me know!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2020 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 23

For some reason I stopped getting email notifications of updates, and this was my first chance to check!!    Great chapter!!   Aunt Kate sure had some nerve - trying to get Granny drugged up to get her to sign over power of attorney.   They could definitely press charges against her and the attorney over that one.   But I think it was very sweet of Brian to suggest that they fix up the property and have Granny live there.   



Author's Response:

And I am not getting notifications of reviews!!!  All part of our annoying issues with the website.  Hopefully all will be fixed soon.  Kate is going to be sorry she attempted to gain control of her mother.  I think her lawyer may have seen the end of his legal career.  Brian always looks out for people he cares about.  Granny has quickly established herself as part of the family.  Thanks for the review!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 23

Hi Sweet Baboo, while meeting Granny was a hoot (love her to pieces) meeting Kate was a real eye opener. The bitch acts as entitled as Lindsay, as a stupid as mikey. I'm glad Jay's father is a nice man who loves Jay enough to want him to have a life outside academics and friends.Back to Kate, her and her lawyer are incredibly stupid, they can't even get their stories straight.The added on apartment sounds wonderful and who knows maybe Granny can teach Brian to crochet, that would give mikey terminal diarrhea (oh happy day)Each chapter you write just keeps getting better and better.With Love, Sally



Author's Response:

Hello my darling Sally,  Poor Granny I think Kate's behavior was quite a shockto her.  Luckily she is now surrounded by a love family.  Kate and her lawyer are in for some real problems.  I think Jay's mother will regret his time spent in the Taylor-Kinney home.  He got to see what family life can be like.  Somehow I don't see Brian crocheting, he would rather buy a designer scarf or blanket.  I think Granny will be happy in her new home, with her and Brian in charge it will have the finest of everything.  Always a pleasure to see your comments!!!  As always I remain, your Sweet Baboo

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 23

Brian has the best ideas, or should I say you come up with the best ideas.  Aunt Kate is going to find herself in big trouble.  It looks like the family is once again increasing with Granny over the garage and Jay being welcomed to visit.  The fourth of July should be a great time.



Author's Response:

Brian just doesn't wanrt everyone to know he has those ideas.  Their little stunt is not turning out well for Kate and her lawyer.  Granny close by will be interesting.  Jay saw a whole new way of living during his stay at the Taylor Kinney home.  I think 4th of July will be interesting.  Thanks for the review, you're the best!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 22

Finally I can leave reviews.  What a wonderful chapter that I was able to read again.  So many people.  Nina and Ted got special mention which I enjoyed.  Granny is making her self at home.  Now she just has to put her eldest daughter in her place.  It's always nice to see Kevin.  Jay will learn how a family should be from his stay.



Author's Response:

Glad you finally got to review, there have been some issues.  I enjoy Nina and her Teddy Man.  Jay's mother probably won't be happy with Jay's new outlook on family life.  I think Granny will be a lots of fun.  Thanks, as always, for your continuing support!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2020 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 23

Brian’s final whatever made me lol he has so much family of love these days he isn’t even fighting it anymore! I love it

Author's Response:

He knows Granny can out stubborn him.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: JustinsMom (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 23

just gets better and better 



Author's Response:

Thanks, that is a really nice thing to say!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 23

Another incredible chapter of this story. Jay is such a lovely young man and deserves better. His mother is horrible. I like his dad so thank goodness for him. Then you have evil Aunt Kate just when you think she couldn't get any worse she does. How could she even think of doing that to her own mother. Thank god for Brian and Justin looking after her. 



Author's Response:

Hello my friend, glad you enjoyed this chapter.  i think Jay and his Mom are going to have some discussion about the wat they live.  Kate is truly horrible!!  Dope up Mom and get her to sign a POA so you can rob her.  Luckily J&B are keeping Granny close and safe.  Thansk for the review, you know I love to get them!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 23

Fab chapter....what a bitch Kate turned out to be... look forward to the next chapter 



Author's Response:

Kate is an evil bitch.  Justin knew that but now everyone does.  Thanks for your review!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 23

I really liked this chapter. I didn't expect Kate to do something like that wow poison her mom. She and her lawyer have to worry. I hope Jay will face his mother after knowing a loving family without competition. A house for Granny is a great idea Brian does everything for the people he loves nobody doubted.

Author's Response:

Happy you liked this latest update!!  Desperate times make people do desperate things.  I believe Kate needs money bad to maintain her life style.  I think Jay's Mom is in for some surprises for sure.  If she treats him too badly Grandmom Jen might have to visit them.  Brian just thinks people don't know he is so caring.  Thanks fort aking time to review!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: shf1210 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 23

I truly believe Brian is almost to the point where he will stop counting the number of kids around his table and just accept that 5 is just a slow day...

ok I didn’t see Aunt Kate as desperate just controlling but I guess her financial issues made her go for broke. Poisoning her own mother just wow....

BTW you might have resolved Aunt Kate to quickly it was fun speculating on what she was going to do next to get her mother to the phone...

I have a couple of things I will now wonder about will Jay grow a backbone with his Mom after seeing a few days with people who actually enjoy their children.

Will Granny decide that part of building the garage includes buying John a present to reside in lower part?

Will JR be a brat at the Fourth of July bbq if her Mom allows her to go and will anyone call her on it.

Will Michael again try to follow Brian around. 

I am truly enjoying the speed at which new chapters appear. When I beg for 3 new chapters in October for my birthday it migh have a chance of happening...

 



Author's Response:

I think he will always know the number and comment on it but he knows this is the new normal.  I am sure he doesn't want any of them to go away.  I think Granny is interesting enough on her own, we didn't need Kate.  I think Jay has been corrupted by his stay in the Taylor-Kinney Household and his mother is in for some roughtimes ahead.  If his mother  resorts to physical abuse Brian may go himself to get him and bring him back to their house.  I think the uncles will recognize the advatage to getting a teenager a vehicle that will simplify their lives - no school deliver and pickup, no rides to places on the weekend.  I see a sensible car in John's not too distant future.  You are in my mind again, JR will be at 4th of July BBQ.  I don't remember 3 chapters ever being a thing before.  Today is my birthday so I guess your nice review is my gift!!   Thanks,  Bill

Reviewer: lizw102 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 23

Another great chapter. I love the Granny storyline. Kate is a sneaky bitch and I hope they can do something even though Granny does not want her jailed. The lawyer needs to be disbarred. Can’t wait for more!!

Liz



Author's Response:

Hi Liz, we got things straightend out just in time for you to review the latest chapters.  Happy to know you are enjoying Granny.  I never know if readers will like new characters that I create but I have been lucky that readers have accepted them.  I love Granny and Now she will be lkving just across the drive way.  I think Kate's lawyer is in for some serious trouble.  Great to read your comments, thanks for reviewing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: HJ1225 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 23

I just love this series and this story.  I have read it numerous times, in fact I just finished rereading it for the 6th or 7th time, desperately waiting for a new chapter when there it was.  I have read this chapter twice already. 

Poor Granny, to have a child treat her like that was devastating for her. As soon as she pulled out those cookies I yelled "Don't eat them Granny!!!" because I knew her bitch of a daughter had done something to them.  I wonder if Jenn will tell her brothers what her sister tried to do and how they will react.  From what we heard about their phone calls with Jenn, they thought their mother getting away from Kate and Kate's reaction was funny. I wonder what they will say or do now.  I have a feeling they will be as mad and upset as Jennifer.

I love John and how he protects those he loves, including Granny.  And I loved that Brian thought about building an apartment for Granny and how he approached it with Justin.  I love how he takes care of those he loves, including Granny.

Thank you for the wonderful chapter and this amazing story (and series).  I love reading what is happening in their world and are anxiously awaiting for more and more chapters from you. 

I apologize for not reviewing before this but didn't want to register since I wasn't going to be an author. But please don't think I haven't enjoyed every single chapter of this series since I discovered this series last year.  I bit the bullet and registered just to review for this story and others I may enjoy!

LOVE LOVE LOVE this series!!!! 

 



Author's Response:

So happy you decided to register.  Thanks for the amazingly nice comments!!!!  I am always impressed to hear that someone had reread this long saga multiple times.  I think poor Granny was really thrown by Kate plans.  I think Jennifer is going to spread this news far and wide to every member of her family.  I agree that the brothers are going to be pissed.  John has inherited that Kinney protective gene for sure.  Brian just doesn't want anyone to know how kind and thoughtful he really is.  Justin is always ready to say things are his idea but not everyone is fooled.  Really happy to have you reviewing on MW, all the authors appreciate reviews.  You have made my day with this review, thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill 

Reviewer: lizw102 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 22

This is one of my favorite stories. So happy I am able to leave reviews now. I love the continued story of the Kinney's growing family. I love the Granny story line and I  suspect that Kate will be showing up soon for a grand showdown....

 

Looking forward to more of this great story and your GREAT WRITING!!

 

Liz



Author's Response:

I hope you didn't feel pressured to leave a review :)  Thanks for the nice comments.  I think Kate's visit will be posted soon.  Hope you continue to enjoy this long saga.  Thanks for the review, I love to hear from the readers!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: auggie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2020 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 22

What I love most about this series is that you take us thru their lives as if we were there, at least that is how I feel.  I love this series so much and I am sure I will read it again once it is all written.  This is my third time.  Love it so much.  Thank you for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

WOW, you are a dream reviewer!!  Thank you so much for the nice comments.  Loyal readres like you are the reason that my first story "Sickness & Health..." has over one million views.  I am truly happy to know how much you enjoy this long saga, thanks for letting me know!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2020 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 22

Another incredible chapter, Jennifer was so funny on the phone to Kate that cracked me up so much. Brian as always was fantastic and funny. Jay needs so much support his mother is horrible. I hope he can stay there and not go home. 



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed this chapter.  Kate must be pretty frustrated by the responses to her calls to Pittsburgh.  Jay is getting a glimpse of a different kind if home life.  Thanks for the review!!!  Always look forward to hearing from you!!!   Bill

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2020 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 22

This was a great chapter!!!!   Brian really cracked me up this chapter!!   I love his new "whatever" attitude about all the people in the house.   And his thoughts on Jay showing up were hysterical.   He was all ready to add another kid to the house, make it an even six.   But I loved how Alice came to the defense of Justin and Brian with Andrea Fuller and really let her have it.   And I'm having major concerns with Melanie and Lindsay even taking care of JR now.   Lindsay is not in the right frame of mind to even be a parent and Mel is working all hours.   I just feel bad for JR.   It seems that the only time JR has any attention at all is when she is with Debbie.   I did think it was very sweet of her to go and get Michael and the three of them go out to lunch together.   



Author's Response:

Happy to know you enjoyed the latest update.  I think Brian is enjoying his new son & daughter so much that he has a temporary rosier outlook on life.  He realizes his Sunshine has taken on Jay's cause and Mother Taylor already made her opinion of Jay's mother crystal clear.  If Alice tells Jennifer about that call Andrea may not make it out of the hospital alive.  Lindsay has too many of her own issues to provide full time care for JR.  Something is going to have to happen there.  Debbie take grandmothering seriously and will do her best for JR.  She is hinest enough to know she cannot provide full time care for the little girl.   She is still trying to take care of Michael and improve his parenting skills.  Thanks so much for your mice comment.  I appreciate your continuing support for the story!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: bktush (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2020 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 22

My Sweet Baboo, I love Granny more as each chapter is written. The she treats Brian and makes him blush and kisses him which I feel he secretly likes. Like Jen when she teases him and tells him he's her son and how much he loves him and even when he called her mom it was meant to be a snark but when he said it he saw her tear up and he knew how much t eant to her. Was so happy granny met Kevin and kissed and hugged him it meant the world to Gus, Justin, and Brian even Kevins' family so many are mean and hateful to people who are challenged, and speaking about mean your Kate is the most entitled, self centered character since Lindsay ! I still don't trust mikey any further than I throw his sorry ass. I was glad Cynthia was nice to Jenny and Debbie but it's probably going to sent a messege to him that all is forgiven, just waiting for a Kinney slap down. Read where you got your ''curls cut'' I decided two weeks to cut my hair, I should just sat there and waited for another thought ! cut off three inches in anger it looked like the old west when native americans took a scalp this was not a good look for a 73 year old woman. Think I'll have to take up drinking if I keep on cutting my hair because I'm positive I don't have a future in it .Love you always, Sally



Author's Response:

My Darling Sally, glad your were abkle to signed in and read the latest update in this long saga.  I love Granny too and look forward to all the fun times she will provide.  Granny and Grandmom Jen are going to keep working on Brian to break past his reserve.  He has a well hidden soft spot for both of them with a healthy respect and a small amount of fear.  I believe Granny has learned a lot about the "family" from Jennifer so she knows how important Kevin has become to all of them.  Cynthia has always liked Debbei and appreciates ll she did for a young Brian.  Mikey is doing OK as a receptionist,  he may have found his niche. No real chance of him taking over Kinnetik while Brian is ion "Daddy leave".  I had my Covid curls profesionally removed.  I did trim the sides by myself during lockdown.  My head is big enough without a lot of hair sticking out the sides.  Sadlu it has largely abandoned the top of my head.  Take care of yourself in these crazy time.  Thanks for the comments on this chapter!!!!  I remain as always,  your Sweet Baboo.

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2020 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 22

Glad the site is back!! JR had a good day with Debbie she likes to be the center of attention that won't happen with Melanie who works and Lindsay who is in her world. Can't wait when Jay's mom meet the family !.

Author's Response:

After that phone call with Alice, Andrea may be afraid to visit.  JR was happy to have attention focused on her for a change.  I am glad the site is back too!!!!!!  Thanks for your review,  Bill

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2020 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 22

What a great chapter.  I love the family that Brian and Justin have become.  Wonderful writing.  I was so happy that the site returned after several days of not being available.  I would be so unhappy not to continue to read my favorite stories from my favorite authors.  Hope all is well with you.



Author's Response:

Happy that you enjoyed the latest update!!  We are all happy MW is working again, it seemed like a long wait for sure!!  I am good, hope you are keeping safe in these crazy times.  Thanks for the review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: mary48 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2020 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

funny you should ask, bill...

it was immediately clear that jay is a micromanaged child with little real happiness in his life or any freedom to really be the child he still is. andrea is another toxic person, filled with hatred for her ex, and jay is being "raised" in that depressing and unhealthy environment.  i was happy to see peter suggest they come to lunch with his family and it did cross my mind that some overnights with peter and josh in happy surroundings would be very good for him. so i guess i was kind of hoping we'd see more of him and i sure wish his dad would go for custoody of him. his soon-to-be-wife obviously cares about him and his life would be much better with them.

and i will also admit my first response to this new chapter as i finished it was "where's the beef?" none of the rest of the "family" spewing their nonsense, no kate invading the house, etc... but...

very few people live under constant stress and brian and justin more than most, so as i re-read i realized you were getting things set up for the next round. i also realized that brian and justin needed some "down time" to settle into their new normal and brian needed to get comfortable with granny.. so they needed  a little time and space to do that.

we know michael isn't finished with complaining about brian not helping him get custody of jr, linds and mel are gonna have serious money problems and mel isn't going to be happy with linds lack of parenting jr when they are alone...to say nothing of the battle coming with kate and her mother and probably jen. so a brief time out is good for the taylor-kenneys.

and to me, this is not an angst filled story and that's one reason i love it so much. brian and justin are a solid couple, the only real hiccup being when joan was moved into the pool house and as long as they are in a good place the rest of the family's angst is good to see and a long time coming.

one thing tho... don't you think at 8 amd 10 gus and kevin are too tall for hugs around the knees????  lol



Author's Response:

Mel & Linds pay too little attention to their childfen and Andrea focuses all her attention on her son.  They could learn from each other.  I don't think I have Gus do knee hugs, that is a Kevin thing.  To me it is his sontaneous way of showinf affection with thinking about the effect in the person he is hugging.  I am going to have to think about.  Thanks for the food for thought, I appreciate it!!  Bill

Reviewer: mary48 (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2020 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 1

this was an interesting chapter. it gave the bj household a chance to take a deep breath and relax a little in between all the drama going on around them. granny is settling in and a wonderful addition to the family. 

michael was almost normal sounding in this chapter with his interraction with his daughter. too bad we know that is only temporary! 

jay is another character that i am enjoying quite a bit. the poor kid needs to see how real families operate so the bj clan is an eye-opener for him and good for him. kinda hope we see more of him...

the mind boggles at the idea of porta potties in brian's driveway, but he doesn't have much choice. he may need counseling tho to overcome the trauma of it! 

can't wait for the shit hitting the fan when things really get going with kate. seems like she almost has to come to the pitts since no one will talk to her; that would no doubt be quite fun!

i appreciate that cynthia told debbie that michael is doing a good job at work. he does sooo little right, it's good that she sees something positive happening in his life. it's a small step, but an important one as it really the first sign that any kind of change is possible with him.

i love how granny won't give up on brian. there is  a very kind heart and a ton of patience beneath the in-your-face exterior that is available when needed.  

so it was a quieter, less stress-filled chapter but i think it accomplished a lot and gave brian and justin some time to spend time as a family and really enjoy the new normal!

great job, bill!!!



Author's Response:

I love reading the reviews and seeing different people's opinion.  You thought this chapter "accomplished a lot" while another reviewer thought "there was only a little plot development"  - that Abraham Lincol knew what he was talking about with pleasing some of the people some of time.  I really enjoy hearng different people's viewpoints, that is what makes life interesting.  Mikey was really only doing hwat his mother told him to do.  RE: Jay - did you see this coming after the award's ceremony.  Sometimes things just come to me as I'm writing a chpater and sometimes I do actually plan ahead.  We can be sure that Brian himself will NOT use one of the porta potties.  Can't have everyone going thru Granny's temporary digs to use the facilities.  There was a little stress with Andrea's call but sometimes life is calm.  Uou always have such great comments I look forward to your reviews!!!!!!   Bill

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2020 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 22

JR is happy that someone is paying attention to her.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I Don't think she is used to someone having pay ttention to her for an entire day.  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2020 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 22

Glad to have you back. I was so happy when I turned on Midnightwhispers and there was a new chapter. Yah! I was a little thrown with JR being at Debbie's ,but it all worked out. Kevin is still a doll and Granny is a pistol.

Author's Response:

I am glad MW is back.  Mel went to the diner and asked Debbie about helping with JR in Chapter 21.  Everyone loves Kevin.  I think he is the favorite new character I have created.  He is based on a little boy that some neighbors babysat for when I was young.  I believe Granny is going to be a lot of fun.  She is enjoying being part of the Taylor-Kinney household.  Thanks for the review, I love hearing from the readers!!!!!!!!!!!  Bill

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2020 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 22

Great to have a new chapter, even thiough there was only a little plot development involved.

Can't wait for the 'family' reaction to Granny.  I bet 'Aunt Kate' wont give up that easily, will she arrive in the Pitts though?!!

Thanks hun, keep churning out the good stuff,

Deb L.

P.S. Still no mention of birthdays and what's happening with Joanie the Dragon?



Author's Response:

Gus's Birthday and Peter's birthdays are in the spring, not around spring break so they weren't a part of this long saga.  I thought I had mentioned Peter's birthday in some earlier part of the story but maybe not.  John's Birthday is in August so it hasn't happened yet.  Interesting comment about plot development, get me thinking.  I never think fo there being a "plot" to this story.  It is just kind of how I envision Brian and Justin live their lives.  I always think of a plot as having a beginning, a middle and an end - my story just meanders along in fits & starts.  Your comment really got me thinking and I appreciate that.  Fascinating how different people look at things in unique ways.  Joanie will return one of these days.  Thanks for the review!!! Bill

You must login (register) to review.