Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Insatiable
Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 10:34 AM · On: Human, or Something More?

Omg great chapter as always, it's got me on the edge of my seat wondering how Ben is

going to react to Brian's continued interest in Justin.....I'm not liking Ben though...

hope your staying safe and well xx



Author's Response:

Ben is rather annoying... not only to Brian, but I think anyone reading too. LOL. I guess we'll see how Ben behaves going forward, and how much Brian challenges him. It is a bit alarming that Ben suddenly wants Justin there to keep an eye on him. I guess we'll see how THAT goes. 

I'm glad you liked the chapter. More to come ass soon as I can.

As always, thank you for reading and commenting. That really does motivate me to keep this moving forward. :)

 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2020 09:37 AM · On: Human, or Something More?

Love Brian doing his best to look after Justin and to make sure he was as comfortable as possible. I think if his brother interferes anymore then he has so far there will be hell to pay. The realisation of Justin's heritage now will that make a difference, I sure hope not. This story is so good it has me sucked right in. Fantastic work as always. Stay safe and well x



Author's Response:

The plot is certainly thickening now, and I'm glad you're hooked. I appreciate knowing that. There does seem to be some dangerous undercurrents brewing between the two brothers. I guess we'll see how that plays out. Justin's heritage could be a problem, but one I'm sure Brian will work out, at least in time.

More to come. Thanks for commenting, Vicki. And, please stay well too!

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2020 03:20 PM · On: Home Sweet Home?

That was terrific. I can't wait to read the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. More to come very soon.

Thanks so much for commenting. 

:)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2020 10:23 AM · On: Home Sweet Home?

That was intense wasn't it. The battle of the brothers. Poor Justin will be in the middle of it. It's going to be like watching a movie watching how this plays out. I'm really loving this story. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Yes, these brothers sure can battle, and for once, Brian isn't the strongest, but despite that, I think he will give back as much as he can, especially once his feelings for Justin deepen further. So glad you're enjoying this, Vicki. Thanks for reading and commenting. I truly appreciate your support!

:)

Reviewer: ForeverLove50 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 11:52 PM · On: Home Sweet Home?

Ok why can’t Brian read Justin? Why is Ben being a butt? Why Brian got a McMansion?Where r the other vampires? Is Justin Special? Why is the Sky Blue? I need answers!! Woman!!! 😝

Author's Response:

Haha. So many questions and I guess I can't answer them or give everything away - LOL. The mansion, well I guess it fits with his vampire age and origin, but I thought it was a good vamp house. :) 

More to come soon. Thanks so much for commenting! 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2020 09:57 PM · On: Home Sweet Home?

Oh the mystery of Justin Taylor.....

great chapter Janet look forward to finding out what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sharon. I'm glad you liked it. Things should start moving along now, and I have been working on the next chapter. I hope within the next day or two.

Thank you for hanging in there with me. I appreciate that more than I can say. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2020 08:17 PM · On: A Shocking Discovery

I am so glad Justin knows about his inheritance.

I can't wait to see if Ben can compel Justin or is he immune to him as well.



Author's Response:

The meeting between Ben and Justin should be interesting, if not revealing. That should be in the next chapter. 

Thanks for your comments. I appreciate that. :) 

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2020 08:00 PM · On: An Unexpected Answer

Brian is making his intentions clear. I love that about him.

We will see if Brian can hypnotize Justin now that he is off the medication.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Brian is never subtle. Haha. 

Yes, the inability for Brian to compel Justin is intriguing. Perhaps we'll have answers soon.

Thanks for commenting. :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 07:13 PM · On: A Shocking Discovery

So happy to see another amazing chapter of this. Brian I think is more hooked on Justin then he knows. Ben is definitely going to be shaking his head more and more over time with him and Justin. I feel for Justin finding that inheritance letter that hit me in the heart. I didn't want this chapter to end. I can't wait for more and more. Brilliant work as always x



Author's Response:

Oh yes, Brian is hooked in more ways than he realizes right now. The man that doesn't do repeats has invited another into his home that is huge for him - LOL. Justin has went through a great deal of suffering in his life, but I have the feeling gradually it will get better for him. 

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, Vicki. Thanks so much for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2020 07:35 AM · On: An Unexpected Answer

So happy to see a new chapter of this story and what a brilliant one it is. Brian sure isn't letting Justin away is he. He is definitely captivated by the blond. I really enjoyed the conversation as Brian let Justin get everything out he needed to say. I look forward to seeing Justin living in Brian's house it's gonna be fun I'm sure. 



Author's Response:

I was so glad to finally post a new chapter. I did miss my time working on this story. I have started the next chapter so I don't think it will be as long this next time. Yes, Brian is utterly captivated by Justin, perhaps that is why Ben was so concerned. This isn't normal for Brian at all. I think Justin will be heading into a new adventure. We shall see how it plays out. :) 

Thanks so much for commenting. I appreciate it!

:)

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 11:26 PM · On: An Unexpected Answer

OMG OMG OMG An update Janet you have made me so happy......

I don't think Justin will be moving out of Brian's any time soon, I can't wait to find out

what happens when Justin and Ben meet....



Author's Response:

Haha. Your enthusiasm for this story always brings a big smile to my face. That's so nice during these trying times. :) 

I think I have lost some people along the way, so I deeply cherish each comment. 

You are probably right. I don't think Brian will easily let Justin out of his sights soon. We'll see what Ben's take on this will be. And, I will say that I have already started on the next chapter, so I don't expect a long wait this time. My muse has returned full force, with even another story in the works so I should be more regular again - hopefully. :) 

Also, if you didn't catch it, I did post the conclusion to the Lucifer crossover too. Thanks as always for your support! 

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2020 07:36 PM · On: An Unexpected Answer

thanks so much for update.  stay ssfe



Author's Response:

Your welcome and thanks so much for your comments. :) 

Please stay safe too!

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2019 04:51 AM · On: Just One Taste

I am so glad Brian can finally pursue Justin.

Since Justin is no longer taking the drugs will Brian be able to hypnotize him. If not then it was the brain trama that makes Justin unhypnotizable.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Happy Holidays!



Author's Response:

I guess we'll see if Brian can hypnotize Justin now or not. The drugs have definitely been out of his system long enough now to answer that. I'm sure Brian will test that to get his answer. :) 

For sure, the pursuit is in full now! More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting.

Happy Holidays to you too!

Reviewer: purpledee (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2019 10:04 PM · On: Just One Taste

Thanks for the update Janet.  I look forward to more soon and of the 'Lucifer' story too.

Deb L



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, Deb. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I do hope to update the Lucifer crossover next. 

Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: BBQueen (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2019 06:17 PM · On: Premonitions (Prologue)

So very glad to see this update. Love this so far. Looking forward to some more soon. Have a great Christmas.  

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2019 10:37 AM · On: Just One Taste

Absolutely still reading and so happy to see this update :-)



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that. I will update again as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: Crookedhalo1 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2019 02:51 AM · On: Just One Taste

was surprised when I saw the update, what a nice read...Id even forgotten the story/



Author's Response:

Yes, I can understand that. The updates have been few and far between, but I am trying to update it when I can. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it. :) 

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2019 02:45 AM · On: Just One Taste

Omg love it... Brian finally got to taste Justin so excited for more b/j interaction, 

thanks so much for the update Janet,hope you and your family have a wonderful

Christmas...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's been forever since our boys had some good interaction. I wanted this one to be special. :) 

I do hope you had a wonderful Christmas too.

As always, thank you so much for your support. It is deeply appreciated!

Reviewer: hikinggirl70 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2019 10:40 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

That was terrific. I love how Brian felt protective of Justin and finally got rid of Seth.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. With Seth gone, things should move forward now. More as soon as I can. I hope to work on this the rest of the weekend.

Thanks for your comment! :) 

Reviewer: chimoblu (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2019 08:02 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Oh, I like the idea of a vampire Ben! But, most of all, I love that you had him as Brian's brother. Brotherhood is such an interesting relationship.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked how Ben was introduced. We have more to learn about them, but it does appear that they are very close, probably even more after Ben had turned him. I'm sure we'll get the details about that. More to come as soon as I can. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 08:20 PM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Ben and Brian are sibling vamps? I like it. Thrilled you got rid of that Slimy Seth, as well. But what about Justin? I hope he won't be blamed for Seth's demise. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

We will definitely get some backstory for Ben and Brian before this is finished, but they are certainly brothers, and now we know vampires as well. I don't think Justin will have to worry about blame. For one, there won't be any remains, and two, I have a feeling the vampire that is handling the disposal is one to foresee every possibility. I haven't written that part yet... but, I sense that Brian's protective vampire brother is excessively thorough. LOL. 

More to come as soon as I can. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 11:50 AM · On: Unexpected Visitor

Brian Reid furious isn't he. Seth is or should I say was such a vile creature. I would have throttled him myself. To go after Justin for that is beyond anything. I love how you handled this and it's so wonderful to see Ben. He and Brian seem close and I like that. I look forward to seeing how it goes when Brian and Justin meet again. 

 Excellent work x



Author's Response:

Thank you, Vicki. I'm so glad you liked it! I know Ben was a surprise, especially in such a context. It should be interesting to see how different he is here in comparison to his canon character. I can guarantee he probably will be. 

Seth did deserve all that he got. Sadly, it was probably the only way justice was going to be fully served. 

More to come as soon as I can, and with the promised Brian/Justin interaction.

Thanks for commenting!  :)

Reviewer: KinneysBitch (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2019 12:39 AM · On: Unexpected Visitor

It's so nice that Ben is someone other than Michael's husband....

thank god seth the snake is no more....lol 

thanks for the update Janet great as always..... I will look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, for sure! This is a story that shouldn't have Ben loving Michael; in fact, I can practically guarantee it! LOL. 

Truly, Seth deserved his end and I guess I can see why Brian didn't trust Seth would get true justice, so the primitive handled the problem. Haha. 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I was disappointed more haven't reacted to it. Perhaps they didn't like how much this takes Ben out of character, but, this is a vampire story after all.

More to come as quickly as I can, with the promised Brian/Justin interaction. I am hoping it will have been worth the wait. Thanks so much for commenting! :)

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2019 09:21 AM · On: No More Stalker

Seth only has himself to blame for all this. Justin deserves someone far better and worthy of him. Brian needs to tear that creep Seth from limp to limp although that might be to good for him. I feel so sorry for Justin because he trusted jinx 

 

poor Brian catch a break with Micheal can he, the guy is Ike a limpet, I can’t even imagine the vile taste his blood must have tasted like in order to get done what needed to be done. Let’s hope it sorted his problem saying that this is Mickey isn’t it.

 

looking forward to seeing when a Brian and Justin interact again. 

 

Brilliant work x



Author's Response:

I think if Seth delays too long on this night in carrying out Brian's orders, he could just be torn apart with nothing left to salvage. LOL. 

Justin is probably feeling more betrayed than brokenhearted. I don't believe he was ever in love with Seth. It's unlikely with how messed up Justin was mentally when they first met, but I guess we'll see how that plays out. 

The last thing Brian wanted was to drink Michael's blood. That must have been repugnant to him, but it did the trick, and that's why Brian forced himself to do it. The next chapter will have our boys meeting up again. Hopefully it will be worth the wait.

Thanks so much for commenting, Vicki. I appreciate that so much.

:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2019 02:43 AM · On: No More Stalker

I really enjoyed seeing Michael being taken care of...although I wonder if that will be the end of the trouble he causes - being the pest he is I am wondering what else you have up your sleeve...he is always such an annoying gnat. Hopefully Seth will be raked over the coals soon with the hospital. Definitely looking forward to what's coming between Brian and Justin.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Michael always needs that extra handling. He never seems to understand anything logical. I don't think he will be capable of interfering further, but of course, this is Michael, I guess we'll see. And Seth deserves any punishment that comes his way. Hopefully, that is soon. The next chapter will have a meeting between our boys. I know it's been a while now. :) 

Thanks for commenting. Hopefully, I can get back to this very soon. 

You must login (register) to review.