Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Turn of the Wheel
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2020 11:34 PM · On: Two Hearts Mended

I have been looking forward to this update, Kim. Brian and Justin have some issues to settle for sure. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2020 09:07 PM · On: Two Hearts Mended

I'm very happy to find a new chapter in the only fan fiction story I'm reading.

Now I'll be looking forward to how Brian deals with Temperance and Isabel.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bob. I am honored that you have chosen this one to read.  You can bet that both Justin AND Brian will not be pleased by Temperance's scheming, and there is a lot of confessing that is yet to come.  I know your love of historical dramas; this is my first foray into that genre, so I am happy that you are enjoying it. I also hope you continue to heal and recover from your recent surgery. Thank you for the feedback, my friend. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Calliesky (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2020 06:09 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

Ok. So I'm ALL IN with this story. I so hope you are able to continue it. (Not sure I can wait 3 more years. I might start stalking your email account 😳🤷🏼‍a92;a039;)

I love how you bring them together as artist's. It's so emotionally Intimate.  

Your on my favorites list. 🥰



Author's Response:

Hello, Deborah!  Love your pen name, BTW.:)  I am so delighted that you are enjoying this story. And yes, I am slow right now in updating. My RL has changed so much over the past few years that the updates are at a snail's pace. I do hope I will continue to hold your interest, though, and I promise that I WILL get it finished. There is a lot of confessing and revelations yet to come.

Thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to leave feedback. And thank you for favoriting me!  I am honored by that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2020 07:32 PM · On: Breath of Life

thanks for update.  Stay safe

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2020 02:33 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

At last Molly and Justin are back together. Hopefully Justin will tell Brian why he ran

Author's Response:

Hi,Chris!  I hope you and your family are doing well. :)  Thank you for being patient with me in between chapters. I'm glad to finally have the two siblings reunited, and now it's definitely time for some revelations coming up. I will get this updated as soon as I can. Thanks as always for the support you give me. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 05:26 PM · On: Two Hearts Mended

GREAT CHAPTER!   The way you wrote Molly's anger at not being allowed to see Justin yet was great. 

 

Can't wait to see what you have planned for Temperance and Isabel. 



Author's Response:

Hello, Eileen!  Thank you for reading and for your comments. Thank you, especially, for telling me which part you liked. I could just picture a 'mini-me' of Justin, stomping her foot in righteous anger when she was told she couldn't see her brother right away - ha!  And Temperance, especially, will get her due. I'm thinking that Isabel may get a little reprieve if she comes clean.  I will get this updated as soon as I can. Thank you for bearing with me in the meantime. I am very grateful for the support. ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 08:16 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

It was so moving to see how Brian was looking after Justin, holding him like he was protectively. My heart jumped for joy seeing him reunited with his sister, they never should have been parted. I can't wait for Justin to tell Brian about Temperance and Isabel. I can bet he will be furious. Fantastic work as always x



Author's Response:

Hi, Vicki!  Thank you as always for the comments and for reading.  Poor Brian.  He is so attracted to Justin, but had to quell his desire as he tried to keep him warm to help him heal. But something tells me they will be able to make up for lost time later (wink, wink).  And Temperance will definitely get what is coming to her!  I will get this updated as soon as I can.  Thank you for all your support, and also for being one of our writers.  Your stories as so enjoyable. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 07:25 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

The reunion between Justin and Molly was very touching. Justin is starting to realize the cruelty of Temperance and I hope he will fire her, he will be one of the masters after all. Glad to see an update. Hope you are doing well in these hard times. Stay safe!

Author's Response:

Hello, Marie-France!  You are such a faithful reader and reviewer. Thank you for that. :)  I am happy you enjoyed the siblings' long-awaited reunion.  And do not despair; a certain someone will definitely get her comeuppance, and the two men will be having a much overdue conversation soon. Thank you again for your support. I will get this updated again just as soon as I can.  ~Kim

Reviewer: GammaB (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 03:12 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

Wonderful chapter.  So happy to get an update.  With all that is going on, so many authors are not writing at this time.  While we love new chapters, right now we just want to know that they are doing ok.  Hope that you are doing fine.  Fantastic writing as always.  



Author's Response:

Hello, Marilynne!  I am glad you are still reading in between my very long delays between chapters. Thank you for sticking with me.  Things are okay with me personally, although as with everyone there is a great deal of stress involved. I wish I could update sooner; but please rest assured that I WILL finish this. I am happy you are enjoying it. Thank you for reading and especially for the comments. I truly appreciate it. ~Kim

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 02:59 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

A very touching reunion between the siblings. I can't imagine being separated at such a young age as they were, only to be reunited - 7? - years later... (I had to guess.. it's been a long time since I read that part.) Anyway, two years would have been too long. But the main thing is that they are reunited, and although they both are a little 'scaggly' at the moment, things will change.

Well, Justin suspects he knows the truth about Temperance and Isabel now, although he's not yet aware how Isabel came clean with the truth.

I assume once Molly is sleeping, Brian and Justin will have that much-needed talk. And I presume Master Kinney will be on the warpath.

I still hope when it's time to confront Ms. Temperance, Brian allows Justin to fire her. Because Justin will become one of the Masters very soon. 

Thank you so much for the update.

Hugs ~Cathy



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 02:33 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

I'm glad that Justin and Molly are back together again, but I really don't think Justin should wait in telling Brian who told him such lies.



Author's Response:

Hello, Phyllis!  Thank you for your feedback.  I think Justin will be impatiently waiting to speak to Brian again, now that he knows something is remiss, and a certain someone will be finally getting just what she deserves.  Thank you for reading and for the comments. As always, I am very grateful for your support. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2020 12:25 AM · On: Two Hearts Mended

Wow! What a great update! I had to read about the Molly & Justin's reunion through tears in my eyes. Hopefully, Brian and Justin will get everything straightened out "later."

Hope you are staying safe and doing well!



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend - thank you for sticking with this story between my ultra-slow updates.  I am glad you were moved by the siblings' reunion at last.  And, yes, I think some harsh truths will be coming to light for certain characters, as well as some long-awaited ones. :)  Thank you for taking time to comment, Trish; I really appreciate that. :)  ~Kim

Reviewer: Bob (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2020 01:05 PM · On: Breath of Life

What a delight to find a new chapter for this story, and this chapter was like reading one very long cliffie, too.

Thank you, Kimberly, for writing a new update.

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2020 03:08 PM · On: Breath of Life

Thank you for the update.  With everyone in the world going into isolation to prevent the spread of COVID-19, it is nice to escape reality with fanfiction....  

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2020 11:18 AM · On: Breath of Life

Oh wow thank goodness Justin was found and Molly is safe. Let’s hope Temperance gets her cum uppence

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2020 01:57 AM · On: Breath of Life

So excited to see an update! 

A Brian body warmer... now, that's what I call a great prescription! I have no doubt it will work!

Hope you are staying safe during these truly crazy times!

Reviewer: marie-france (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 08:46 AM · On: Breath of Life

Glad to see an update on this great story. Maybe Molly could go over to Justin and shake him up to make him live so he could hang on so they were finally together. I like the Doctor asking Brian to warm up Justin with his body. The only thing left is Temperance's punishment, maybe Justin could fire her!
Take care of you!

Reviewer: Happy Gamma (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 05:39 AM · On: Breath of Life

Wonderful update.  Glad you are ok and working from home.  We will wait as long as it takes for updates on such a great story.  

Reviewer: BritinManor (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2020 03:23 AM · On: Breath of Life

Had to wait until my granddaughter arrived tonight to be able to read and review. I needed her to type it out.

And just where do I start? First, you already know how much I love this story, and missed it dearly.

I was wondering when the doctor kept saying certain things would warm Justin's body too quickly, if they'd think of the ole' body heat method. I learned that as a young girl when my toes were frozen purple while ice fishing. Grandpa had me remove my boots in the car and had the the other kids sit on them until we could get home. Then they were put in coolish/warm water. And what better way to warm your cold feet at night than to lace them in your husbands warm legs. Hehe... God, he hated that!

If I was a malevolent, cold hearted person, and didn't love the B/J so much, it would have been something to see if Justin perished... and just what would have happened to Temperance then? Would she have been charged with murder? But, since we don't want that scenario taking place, I hope that when Justin is well enough, that Brian allows Justin to FIRE HER ASS! In front of the whole staff! Master Justin rules!!! Take that, you old bitch!

And, if for some reason, because of what Temperance said, Justin doesn't have the will to live, send Molly into the room to sit beside him, hold his hand, and talk to him. Beg him to come back to her. He will snap right out of it.

Thank you for updating this wonderful story. I have dearly missed it.

HUGS  ~Cathy

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 09:02 PM · On: Breath of Life

I'm glad that Brian is taking care of Justin, but hearing from Molly will be the perfect thing to warm Justin up as well as Brian's body.

Reviewer: rulisteningbj (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 06:43 PM · On: Breath of Life

I was thinking about this story the other day and how you may be fairing.  We are close to a reunion now.  I hope you are being safe in this time of quarantine.  Good Luck!

Dee Dee

Reviewer: coleamber (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 06:39 PM · On: Breath of Life

thanks for update.  hope the next one is not so long



Author's Response:

Hello, Angelika - yes, I know it takes forever. Between working full time, being my mom's caregiver, and being a beta for several authors, I unfortunately always make time for myself last. That is why it takes so long in between updates. I hope you will be patient with me. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and I do hope you continue to enjoy it. ~Kim

Reviewer: vic32 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2020 06:02 PM · On: Breath of Life

So happy to see a new chapter of this story. I'm so glad Brian arrived back with Justin, I hope and pray he and the doc can save him. Brian is so brave to do all he can to help him. That horrid Temperance needs to be taught a lesson she is evil. Poor Molly just back in the same house as her brother and can't see him. I hope all will be ok  when she sees her brother again. 

 

Fantastic work x



Author's Response:

Thank you for this latest comment, Vicki.  Now that Justin will be all right, he and Brian can concentrate on what is really important, and Justin in the part I just posted is finally beginning to learn the truth.  I am happy you are enjoying this story.  XOXO  ~Kim

Reviewer: Proud Acadian (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2019 11:46 PM · On: Rescue Mission

Please finish the story. It is really good.



Author's Response:

Hello, Eileen!  How did I miss your review? I am SO sorry for that; please accept my apologies. I just posted the next part, and while it does take me forever to update, I WILL finish it.  I just posted the next part. I do hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you for the feedback. ~Kim

Reviewer: Bo61 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2019 03:05 PM · On: Rescue Mission

Kim, thank you for the update. I love this story.

Hopefully Justin will make it!!! Greetings xo



Author's Response:

Hello, my friend - I am always delighted to hear your thoughts. I hope you and your family are both doing well.  I am very sorry for taking forever to answer your review. I do greatly appreciate it, and I just posted the next part. I hope you continue to enjoy it. XOXO  ~Kim

You must login (register) to review.