; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviews For I Knew I Loved You
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 7

Great chapter, but I'm getting a feeling that this is AU since Brian and Justin didn't meet the way the series portrayed them.  That makes the story make more sense since as a reader I kept comparing your story to the series.  Did Michael and Brian have a relationship?  

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2017 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 7

I think that Vic knew about Justin in the past-  just my feeling-  I hate that everybody wants the old Brian back and can't accept the new and improved one.  Can't wait for the post tomorrow

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 5

Brian's reaction to Justin's painting was so heart felt, Justin's comment on it about it being painted with tears was so raw it was perfect.

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 6

KUDOES!! I just love all the diferent ways this story is going. 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 6

Brian is going to have to tell Justin about Mikey.  I'm glad to see he's getting back to the thinks he loved like photography.

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2017 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 6

I'm really enjoying this story.  Michael is an asshole.  I wonder if all Brian's friends think that he and Michael were together.  I wonder if Cynthia knows if they were together.  This story could go so many ways and I'm really interested to see which way you take it-  supernatural- ( they knew each other in another life)-  RL-  Justin knows Brian but isn't telling him - hoping he will remember- or as the story is- they really don't know each other-  I hope you post soon

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 6

I'm loving this gif so much! I was shocked by Michael's behavior, especially after Brian was very clear about his feeling. I can't wait for Brian and Justin to finally have the big talk... I need more chapters!!!

Hugs Darling Kathleen

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 5

I'm glad that Brian told Justin about his amnesia.  I'd like some backstory on what Justin has been up to in those missing years.  Now that Brian's told Michael they are not going to be together what will Michael do?  Hit him in the head?



Author's Response:

Michael will always be Michael;)

Thanks you for the comments.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 4

It would appear that Brian didn't really get his asshole reputation until later.  Unfortunately Ted and Emmett still think of the Brian they've known which is hurtful.  Debbie seems to have changed a lot from the Deb he remembers as well.  Michael keeps pushing it.  Looking forward to seeing Michael get his comeupance.



Author's Response:

Ted and Emmett came at the height of Brian being the Brian 'fucking' Kinney already. They never had the idea of another Brian.

TY ;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 3

Not knowing that Michael has been lying to him makes it difficult to understand why he feels the way he feels about Justin.  Of course he loves Gus.  But will he learn about Michael'd deception?



Author's Response:

Of course, hun, later though, much much later;)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 2

We now know there was an accident and Brian seems to think he's 20.  He doesn't seem to remember Michael or Deb and certainly not anyone else.  Michael is taking his chance and running with it.



Author's Response:

Well, he does know Michael, Debbie and a little bit of Vic, since he was 14 til he went to college. That's what Brian can remember. And the rest of the gangs are total strangers.

Thanks again:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 1

Having read this before it's nice to know the background when reading this chapter again.  I still wonder about Michael's intentions and why Justin doesn't seem to recognize Brian.  But this is a chapter that catches your attention and has you wanting more.



Author's Response:

There will be a chapter for Justin's POV, but it's in later chapter, 14 I think.

Thanks for the comment:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 5

Just caught up with the last 3 chapters. I really love this Brian. So if this is what 20ish Brian was like and he doesn't really have anything to do with the gang and after 2 years is still like this - it makes me wonder how much of the gangs influence made the old Brain like he was - after all - call and treat someone like an asshole that person tends to act like that to the person calling them that. Michael's manipulations and rage are worrisome. Desperately need another chapter......

Author's Response:

Another chapter tonight, hun.

Thanks for leaving a review, I appreciate it, really:)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 5

Thank God! Michael was a fool to think he could trick Brian into believing they were ever in a relationship! Just
Wondering about Ben? I'm assuming that him and Justin have a past, but curious why no ones mentioned him?

Later Hon Kathleen

Author's Response:

There is a backstory about Ben, but, yeah, in later chapters.

Thank you so much for commenting, I appreciate it much:)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2017 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 2

God, Michael's lying is making me sick. Again, why hasn't anyone told Brian the truth???

Later Kathleen

Author's Response:

It will be explained on later chapters, hun.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts:)

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh Michael you evil conniving bastard! What about Deb and the gang, surely they can't agree to receive Brian. Michael's right about one thing he needs to follow his heart. And crush Michael's manipulative meddelying...

Hugs Kathleen

Author's Response:

Rest assured that Brian will follow 'his heart' ;)

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 4

Hi, Nadine! Still loving this story, and craving more, so I'm glad you posted two chapters this time! Although I still want to strangle Michael.  OMG. I can't believe he actually thinks he will get by with this. I notice he's careful not to be so overtly obvious about his lying in front of the others.  And Brian, thank God, realizes there just isn't something right about this, and hasn't given into Michael's demands. 

I am enjoying you writing about Brian's reflections, not only on what was his former life was like, and how it is now, but also how different the two are.  If he DOES regain his memory, I'm wondering how much of the 'old Brian' will remain, and how much of the 'new' one will be there, or if it will be a combination of the two?

As for Justin, by his expressions you describe, I still can't help thinking they have already met, and Justin is aware of his amnesia. But then again, if they had, wouldn't one of the gang at least have mentioned it to Brian?  Perhaps the doctor warned them not to push his memory returning, though, so they chose to keep that part from him?

But as your title said, if you love someone that love is hard to forget. That is why Brian will not consummate this 'supposed' partnership with Michael.  I only hope he really gets called out on what he is doing. And I imagine if Justin knew about it, he would not tolerate it.

Really enjoying this story! And glad there will be several more chapters!  I actually like the idea of the two of them 'dating,' and Brian bascially getting to know Justin all over again, and Justin getting to know this 'different' Brian.

Thanks for posting this on here, Nadine!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hey, Kim! I'm really happy that you are enjoying the story, and thank you again for the amazing banner.  I'm going to post one more before the night is over(my time), and hopefully it will answer some more questions. 

Thanks for the review and happy weekend:)

Nadine 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2017 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 2

Hi, Nadine!  I was excited to see an update to this. Some of the questions have been answered, but Justin's absence will be explained coming up from what you said to the other reviewer. That was my question as well.

I'd like to smack Michael for his duplicity!  He is going to be in big trouble when Brian regains his memory.  I can't wait to find out why Justin gave up on their relationship, though.

I love how Brian is still drawn to Justin, despite the amnesia.  Loving this!  Will look forward to the rest.

BTW, will work on a banner, also, for you, and send the initial draft to you. :]

Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kim. I saw the banner and it was perfect! And yes everything will be explained eventually, I hope you'll stick till the end:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2017 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 2

The biggest question right now is - where is Justin - was he part of their lives and did Michael kicked him out or hadn't Brian met him yet? Going from the first chapter where Justin serves Brian at Starbucks and seemed surprised to see him and the way Michael is acting now I'm guessing that Michael kicked Justin out and is using the amnesia to get what he always wanted. Looking forwarded to finding out if I'm right or not......

Author's Response:

I don't want to spoil it for you but you got it right for most of it. Thanks for the review and hope you'll like the next one:)

Reviewer: boo (Anonymous) · Date: January 13, 2017 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

You got me interested.  There is no denying  the heart. Love will always conquer.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, and yes, love conquers all:)

Reviewer: tiger062 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2017 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

I'm very intrigued. Really looking forward to reading more. Lots of questions and lots of theories going through my mind - can't wait... And I so DON"T trust Michael....

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for reading and commenting. I just posted the next chapter, hope you liked it:)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2017 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi, Nadine! So great to see a new story from you!  I've read the first chapter, and I'm already intrigued.  Very interesting how Brian feels a connnection to Justin, even though he doesn't really remember him, as well as his reaction to Michael.  "Babe?"  Eww....just the thought of those two together.  Sorry, just can't picture that, so I'm glad you didn't actually show them being physically involved.  Funny how Brian intrinsically knows the two of them have never been lovers, despite what Michael is telling him. 

I am very eager to hear the back story behind this, and why Justin has evidently tried to separate himself from Brian.

Thanks for posting this on here! Can't wait to read the rest.  And if you need a banner, BTW, let us know. :)  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Hello, Kim. I'm glad the first chapter got you intrigued, hoping you'll like the next ones, too. 

About a banner, yeah, I'd love to have one. Thank you so much for offering, I appreciate it, really.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice day!

 

Nadine

Submit a Review