; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviews For The Grand Hotel
Reviewer: qafqueenbee (Anonymous) · Date: December 30, 2016 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 15

i loved the story, and both ends.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! Kris and I had so much fun writing this. I am glad you liked both endings. =) 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2016 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 15

Thanks for giving us such an exciting story. The twists and turns almost made my head spin. I can not decide which ending I prefer so I will give both a thumbs up. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review =) I am so glad you enjoyed both endings. Kris and I had so much fun writing this little head spin of a story ;)

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow! Now I get why Daphne has been so calm and collected despite all the drama that has been nonstop in this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for all or your fun reviews! I enjoyed reading all of them =) To answer one of your questions, Not everyone are ghost but a lot of them are ;) I am glad you are liking the story so far, even though it is a little creepy. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 8

Craig! OMG...I have no words for this chapter...

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 3

Poor Ted...He seems to be lost in the sauce. He doesn't appear to feel there's a problem with bleeding women walking through walls. Was he drunk before the double Beam?

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 2

Soooooo, it seems as if the entire  QAF family is living in this House of horrors. I am wondering if they are all ghosts. How creepy and I am loving this.

 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

Welcome back to MW, btw the way. But your story! I'm already weirded out ...  But in a good way.  How strange is it that Justin painted Brian and Lindz but doesn't remember them! Well, I guess I must keep reading.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 15

Hey Ginger!

I have finally finished this tale, and I enjoyed it immensely. I laughed  a few times, especially over Ted's reaction to it all (I'm just scared of blood haha) and I really enjoyed the whole story. Kudos to you for writing at the first person from so many POV. I have a preference for your ending, but to have two endings is so great!! Thank you again for this.

Merry Christmas to you and your family! I hope the flu is a bad memory now :):)



Author's Response:

Hi! Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed our twisted little Ghost story. Ted reaction cracked me up too, while Kris and I were writing this.  Thank you for letting me know how much you like the different POV. I truly love writing in different perspectives, It is s much fun getting into the characters thoughts. It warms my heart that you enjoyed the ending I wrote. Thank you  again =) And I hope you are having a very Merry Christmas

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 8

I just love the way you disclose little by little what had happened to Lindsay, Brian and Gus. I also love the fact that we see not only Brian and Justin, but also all the other QAF characters. This is great! Thank you  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for both of your thoughtful reviews. I am so sorry it took me a while to respond, I have been sick with the flu. Your thoughts on this story means so much to me. I am glad you are liking it so far =)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for both of your thoughtful reviews. I am so sorry it took me a while to respond, I have been sick with the flu. Your thoughts on this story means so much to me. I am glad you are liking it so far =)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 15

Hi, Ginger!  Wow, such two different endings. I thought it was neat to read both versions. :) And I actually enjoyed both.

This was such a unique story plot.  I finally got to read all the rest of the chapters, and I really enjoyed it.  Just a little discomfort when Brian had to relive Gus's death (poor guy), but I know it had to be done.  And despite the 'major character' warning, this really is not a sad story. Bittersweet in a way, maybe, but not really sad.  Instead, I think it's a romantic rendering of how lovestruck soulmates can be together for eternity.

Thank you again for posting this intruiging story on our site.  I hope we can look forward to more from you, whether it is in the QAF genre or some oher fandom. We will be encouraging all sorts of fiction as well as nonfiction with the new site roll out, so we will welcome whatever you wish to post.  Hope you have a great holiday!  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you so much for your long and thoughtful review. I am so glad you like it and both endings. Kris and I had so much fun writing this. I agree the Gus part was very difficult to write and also re read after all these years. Thank you again  for your warm welcome to midnight whispers. I will be posting more stories soon, After I get over this flu.

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 6

I am really enjoying this tale and all the mystery around the characters. It's also refreshing to have all characters' POV. And using the first person is an added bonus! You're managing to write from all the POV so well. Looking forward to know the real story behind the Grand Hotel!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2016 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 9

Such an exciting story, Ginger!  I'm only about halfway through, but I just wanted to stop and tell you how much I'm enjoying it. Very unique!  Thank you again for posting this on here.  I'm looking forward to reading your one-shot, too, as well as any other stories you post on here.  I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!  ~Kim

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2016 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 1

Still love the beginning.  Glad you feel at home here at Midnight Whispers.  Sorry you had to repost your story.  Darn virus!!!  Looking foreard to more.  I only got to read the first 2 chapters before our web site issue.  Bill



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I am glad you are enjoying the story so far. And no worries, I understand about the virus. =)

Reviewer: feet526@comcast .net (Anonymous) · Date: December 20, 2016 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS STORY??? I was loving it and was up several chapters (up to #6) and NOW it starts back to #1... Know you had computer problems but now, don't understand!!! have loved this story!!!

PLEASE RESPOND, THINK I AM GOING COO-COO!!!

Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Due to a major software problem, we had to restore the website with a Dec. 14th backup. That removed everything posted after that date. ~Admin



Author's Response:

I am so glad you are loving the story so far. I hope to be posting more chapters soon. I did have the whole story up before the virus happend. It might take me a few days to respost it, There are 15 chapters all together and it has two differant endings. I hope you have a great day!

 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2016 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

Glad to see you posting this one again, Ginger! I was still playing catch up with it, but was enjoying it immensely. Very unique!  Will be waiting for the other chapters.  Thanks again for posting on here!  We are very appreciative.  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. Everyone here has been  so welcomeing. I hope to have more chapters up soon.

Submit a Review