; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: October 21, 2016 12:19 PM · On: FALSE Email

I've received 3 emails stating that my password has changed.  All were dated October 18, 2016. The sender is wordpress@198.1.95.93

 

Cheryl Hickman

cheryl121152@xxxxx.com

Edited by Admin

Reviewer: wh8208 (Anonymous) · Date: October 19, 2016 04:34 PM · On: FALSE Email

I got three emails of this.... I didn't press link.

Edited by Admin Bob

 

Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 11:41 PM · On: Chapter 2: What is this about?

Well you got us all excited this morning.  Maybe not for the right reason but excited.

Reviewer: Sasha_Halestorm (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 01:33 PM · On: FALSE Email

I got three of these in a quick succession, all the same. It came from this email addy: @198.1.95.93 and had the following message:

 

Hi Sasha_Halestorm,

This notice confirms that your password was changed on Midnight Whispers  :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Fiction, Social Media & Coding Community.

If you did not change your password, please contact the Site Administrator at
davidb@xyzlive.com

This email has been sent to (edited out)
Regards,
All at Midnight Whispers  :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Fiction, Social Media & Coding Community



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting us know, Sasha.  We are aware of it, and working to rectify it. Sorry for that. Please delete it. I ran a full scan, and it showed NO virus, so I don't think it's anything to worry about.  We'll update this post as soon as we know more. 


BTW, for the newest updates, you may not be aware we also have a new FB page for members. We are completely redoing the website soon, and will be actively encouraging all fandoms.  Here's the address if you want to join: 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/536911006491495/ 

Hope we will see you there!  ~Kim, Admin

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: starbaby (Anonymous) · Date: October 18, 2016 01:25 PM · On: FALSE Email

Well CRAP. I already did before I saw this. What now.



Author's Response:

Hi, there. It's okay. I did the same thing, ran a full scan, and there was NO virus.  Please just delete any duplicates that you get, and we are working on it now. It's more of a nuisance at the moment.  Sorry about the inconvenience. BTW, I am assuming you are actually registered as a member?  If not, let me know, because I was under the impression these were only going out to registered members, and that might be useful information. Thanks again for letting us know.  ~Kim

Reviewer: Severus_divides_into_H (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2016 12:51 PM · On: FALSE Email

I recieved two of such emails and I even was stupid enough to click the link. Fortunately, nothing happened :)



Author's Response:

Sigh...you and me both, Katrin! But I did a total scan, and no virus showed up, so obviously another stupid spammer.  Sorry for the inconvenience.  ~Kim

Submit a Review