; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
>
Reviewer: rainbow (Anonymous) · Date: September 09, 2016 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 4: The Latest News on 9.3.16

I hope that the improvements that are about to arrive to MW fix the problems that I have when I access to the site through my mobile phone (Samsung pocket neo). They are:

1) I cannot post a review because the security code doesn't work. I always get the "Try again" message.

2) Bookmarking of chapters or stories. I do it for reading them later, but when I choose the bookmark I go back to the homepage.

3) If I am reading a story and I have to go to twitter (for eg) for a few minutes, when I want to come back to the chapter, I go back to the page that shows all the chapters and not the one I was reading. 

Anyway, progress is good.

What a pity that the category "Abandoned" was removed; for me it's not the same as incomplete (which are likely to be completed in the near future). In my opinion, perhaps authors should finished posting a story before posting the next one; in that way the stories would be updated quickly and would not fall in the category of "Abandoned". 

I hope I made myself clear; English is not my first language. Thanks



Author's Response:

Hello rainbow,

I'm told by our development team that the new website will be 100% functional on all mobile devices and with all browsers. When our present software was created it wasn't built with mobile function in the design. Thus, we have many issues with phones, especially. I have an IPhone 6, and have trouble with that one, too. We're expecting a huge improvement with the new website. Thank you for a very good review. And your English was excellent.

bob

UPDATE: Parts of your comment I failed to answer.

We expect all functions to be working with the new website. We're going to have a special feature that will take you to the page you were last reading on each story your following.

The incomplete (abandoned?) category wasn't popular with authors. And anyone can just see the last date a story was updated and get an idea if it will be completed. However, I've seen authors come back after 2 years and continue a novel.

Reviewer: starfire64 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2016 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Latest News on 9.3.16

Luisa, please contact one of the administrators, either myself (starfire64), predec2, or Bob on our profile pages. You will find a contact button right next to our names.  For legal reasons we are not able to publish the link but you may contact one of us.

Janet - starfire64

Reviewer: Twister (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2016 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Latest News on 9.3.16

A gilr told me about this website and said it was going to get a major makeover. So I joinedd to see how it goes. From what I can tell you guys are about to do something wild here. Keep these news flashes going.



Author's Response:

Hello Twister,

Since I live in Texas, I got a kick from your name. We see lots of twisters here and some big ones now and then. Wild is a compliment, however the word that comes to mind for me is revolutionary. No fiction, social media, or coding site online today will have the variety of powerful features the new Whispers will be providing for our members. And you were wise to join, since to access most of these features, requires one to be a member with their own profile/website inside the Whispers platform. It's going to be very easy to get the hang of it, and start having a blast from the start.

When we go live, that's just the beginning. The improvements will continue constantly to make this starship even better. Welcome aboard, get your gear stored away, and we have coffee and snacks in the mess hall. Come join us and tell us a tale if you like to write.

bob

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2016 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Latest News on 9.3.16

Just a note on GIMP. Even if it not able to be incorporated into the site, it is an incredibly easy program to use, easily downloadable, and FREE. Banner makers can make simple or complex designs, draw their own if they have a steady hand (unlike me), or use photo manipulation. Even if it isn't on this site, it's a highly intuitive program and authors can add a lot to their stories with even quick banners. 

Just sayin'. 



Author's Response:

Hey Roni!

Yes GIMP is great, and so much easier than PhotoShop. We're just trying to add as many excellent features to the website during the development stage as we can; however, the good ones block us from obtaining it and sharing it with our members. You can find many great tutorials on YouTube to learn how to use GIMP. Like: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P143GdVeMjE

Thanks for bringing this up.

You must login (register) to review.