; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviews For A Walk to Remember
Reviewer: cuivresdesaxe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2017 03:42 AM · On: A Shock

Thanks for the update! Lindsay is quite the sly bitch here. 0oor Justin, as if he needed more problems.

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2017 05:07 PM · On: One Of Us

Welcome back and Happy New Year! Saw that there was an update and it blew my socks off. Had to go back a couple chapter to reread and remind myself where we left off.

Lindsey as usual is a complete and utter bitch. Nasty nasty. Will she eventually mirror "Belind's" character once the truth about Justin is revealed? Her little trap for Justin was awful. I hope that Justin soon finds out the truth. I hope also that Brian finds out the truth as well and throttles her! ;) Perhaps Mel too, and sees what type of person Lindsey really is. She's with Mel, yet still is overly possessive of Brian. Not a good combination.

I hope though that Brian is able to have Michael on his side. that Michael sees what Brian wants and supports it. Supports both Brian and Justin. Maybe he'll even by teh catalyst for Justin to understand what really happened in the cemetary.

Looking forward to what more you treat us with.

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

Thanks Elaine the next chapter will be up soon.  Yes the truth who'll be revealed and Michael isn't the ass in this  one

Reviewer: Ally (Anonymous) · Date: December 05, 2016 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 7

I see you updated one of your stories, which I am currently read and am really enjoying it, but wanted to know if you were going to update this story soon. I love the idea of a B&J "A Walk to Remember" and would like to see some more chapters in the future. Thanks~ Ally.



Author's Response:

next up i promise

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2016 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 7

Uh oh.  I'm frightened for Justin.



Author's Response:

lol i love how some folks still don't know the plot of this story.   classic

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2016 04:55 PM · On: Secrets

I want to know two things.  Why Brian took a year of off school?  And what is it Justin hasn't told him?



Author's Response:

i'll explain the year late in the next chapter even though i pretty much gave the answer in this chapter.    i can't tell you what justin hasn't told him, it's a key point of the movie of the same name so i guess you could just google that if you really wanted to know.   i thought by now everyone knew so it's a good thing to know that to some it's still a mystery.

Reviewer: Neuza (Anonymous) · Date: June 07, 2016 04:12 PM · On: One Of Us

Uma historia muito intrigante , o filme é lindo estou anciosa pelos próximos capítulos!!



Author's Response: Wow eu gostaria de dizer obrigado por ler minha história. Eu não sou um nativo para o seu idioma , mas desde que você comentou em que eu queria fazer o mesmo para trás como uma resposta. Obrigado pela leitura e eu prometo que vai ser mais para a história em breve. Obrigado pela leitura

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2016 03:21 PM · On: Secrets

YES! a chapter!! Thrilled to see this.

AS for your question...how long do we want this? I'll be honest with you and say that the first little bit seemed a bit rushed, if we're kinda sorta mirroring teh film. However....the last 2 chapters have really...settled is the best way to describe it. I love how, while youre taking the premise of the film, you are also keeping the integrity of the QAF characters. My answer as to the length...as long as you want! :) Too ambiguous? I think as long as you have a story to tell, and stay true to all...you can go as long as you want. Personally, I'm a sucker for long fics. I love having new updates, strong character developments etc.

I think this is a terrific film to bring QAF into. I read the book when it came our and was a blobbering mess! I don't often cry in books, but this one....OMG... Then I saw the movie. Was pretty happy with it all things considered. I like how I can visualized the QAF characters in this story, with the movie as a backdrop. I'm not sure I'm phrasing that correctly, of getting my meaning across properly.

Either way...and thoroughly enjoying this!! (You'll get used to me. I tend to go on and on when I review. LOL.

Cheers!! and thanks for sharing this!! Looking forward to teh next update.

Elaine



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine,

I'm a sucker for someone who comments and i love a long comment.   I don't know they just let me knwo that the person is reading it you know.   i love that you are reading it and that you are feeling the vibes of the characters.   Yes in the beginning i did think that i was sort of rushing it.   The person on the website page had made this request and i was like oh i'll do that i just saw this movie last week you know.   So yea i did it even though i'm like writing and updating stuff here.   i had left this fandom for a while and it felt good to come back to it you know.   it's like coming home.  I wanna make the story longer, but then you know there's not much left if i follow the movie alhtough i did cut some scenes that happened in the movie, but i mean we're like almost about get to the play and after that it was pretty much down hill from there.   Then they are folks worried about if it's going to end like the movie and now i've promised to endings   One true to the literature and movie and one for the fans so now i gotta write a story that could all be the same story up until the last chapter.   Yup my work is never done, but you know what i wouldn't have it any other way.   keep those comments coming.   Don't care how long they are.

Reviewer: cuivresdesaxe (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2016 12:53 PM · On: Secrets

As long as you feel!! I really like this story and I've never seen the movie so everything's a nice surprise. So happy that you're back!



Author's Response:

glad u liked it

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2016 11:51 PM · On: I'm Awake in the infinite Cold

So Justin just admitted he loves Brian.  Shocking.



Author's Response:

i'm glad that you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 04:58 AM · On: It's the One That I've Tried to Write Over and Over Again

Interesting chapter. 



Author's Response:

interesting comment.   i hope that means ur liking it.

Reviewer: emac66 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2016 12:22 AM · On: It's the One That I've Tried to Write Over and Over Again

Definitely enjoying it. I like your little explanation of Jennifer re: her being a woman leading the church and how she can't then judge her sone. Nicely done.

I read this book yeasrs before it ever became a move and was a sobbing blubbering mess! Cried like a baby when I finally saw the film as well.

I don't usually read teen fics, but since it was based on this film/book, I simply had to. :) 

thanks you for posting this!!

Cheers,

Elaine



Author's Response:

i normally don't write teen fics.  i mean it's hard writing a teen fic about QAF cause i mean it's QAF.    Hope you continue enjoying.

Reviewer: TaylorKinneysha (Anonymous) · Date: April 26, 2016 02:28 AM · On: One Of Us

its a good start! I love the movie, and lookin at this just like watching them again but with different characters. you make it very beautiful thats why there are people who's afraid to read it and end up crying just like watching the character in the movie.

I love it authoooooor, but cant you just keep bj character like in the movie with different ending?? *puppydogeyes* hehehehe



Author's Response:

i've decided that i am going to do a double ending.   Two final chapters.   like if you want A read this chapter if you want B read this chapter you know like that.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2016 05:08 PM · On: There's A Song That's Inside of My Soul

As far as I'm concerned you can do it anyway you want and I'd probably read it.  I can't help but feel sorry for Brian.  He's falling in love and won't know how to handle it. 

Reviewer: Aribritinxoxo (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2016 11:35 AM · On: There's A Song That's Inside of My Soul

is it gonna change to major characters death like in the movie? because If it is Im not so sure I can continue to read this :'( 

Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2016 10:07 AM · On: One Of Us

Love the story! maybe even too much that's why I have this request : can the chapters be longer please! haha

Keep going you're doing good.

 



Author's Response:

thanks.   next chapter i'm shooting for longer.

Reviewer: Tasha (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2016 09:46 AM · On: One Of Us

awesome i love the movie. pretty please keep the fic like the movie with major death and all  

 

 




Author's Response:

i'm gong to keep it liket he movie, but i'll have a bonus chapter for those who wish they could turn back time, but it'll be worth it and you can choose which ending you read.

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2016 08:51 PM · On: One Of Us

Love the movie, but didn't like the death. I want to read, but if Brian or Justin dies then I won't. I you find a way to keep them both alive.



Author's Response:

i want to keep them alive, but the person who made the request wants to follow the movie.   That's like a keypoint of the movie right

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2016 04:41 PM · On: Blackmail

Poor Brian, things just seem to go wrong for him.  The hurt leg could hurt his chanced.  Love Emmett and his list.  I'm not sure how he's going to end world hunger or be in two places at one time.  Love the way Justin and Brian meet, reminiscent of QAF.



Author's Response:

Yea it was Justin's list actually.   If you wanna know the answers you could rent the movie or be surprised.    More to come soon.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2016 04:21 PM · On: One Of Us

Since I've never seen the movie, which might turn out for the best.  It will make this story a surprise.

Reviewer: britinmanor (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2016 03:01 PM · On: Blackmail

oh i liked this.  great story so far.  i loved your concept with the play... what better way for bad boy kinney to meet sweet boy taylor. i really hope you continue with this story.

 



Author's Response:

it's based on a movie so the play is a big point.   yes i shall continue until i'm done.

Reviewer: chouchou (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2016 12:05 PM · On: One Of Us

I loved this film a lot, but do you write a major character death?



Author's Response:

The person who requested this wanted it to be true to the movie so u know what that means, maybe i will try to go another way because i don't right character deaths

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2016 12:03 PM · On: One Of Us

I love this movie, and am looking forward to seeing where you go with this :)

Reviewer: anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2016 09:26 AM · On: One Of Us

I love this story! Probably wachted the movie hundreds time.

You had a wonderfull idea! I have a question about the abstract though "the preacher's daughter???".

Hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

justin of course will be the preacher's son.  next chapter in the next hour.

Submit a Review