; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviews For Entwined
Reviewer: cuivresdesaxe (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2017 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

Et voilà la fin d'un bien joli voyage. J'ai vraiment beaucoup aimé la division de l'histoire entre le présent et le passé, les deux qui se complétaient et s'expliquaient l'un l'autre. J'ai lu quelque part que les producteurs de QAF disaient que la série pouvait se résumer à comment des enfants devenaient des hommes, cela s'applique bien à ton histoire je trouve, où l'évolution de Brian, qui se fait dans la douleur pour lui et son entourage, l'amène enfin à la sérénité. Enfin, j'ai beaucoup aimé qu'il commence par sauver Justin avant de se perdre et d'être à son tour sauvé par Justin. Merci pour cette belle histoire.

Béa



Author's Response:

Je suis heureuse que cela t'ait plu! L'évolution des personnages est assez intéressant, et j'ai vraiment aimé écrire l'évolution de Brian Kinney et de son entourage, ainsi que les relations avec Justin et Jack principalement. Mais aussi les amitiés.

Merci pour ton soutien Béa. J'espère aussi que tu partageras une nouvelle histoire avec nous :)

Reviewer: Tasha Terrilyn Tania Roberts (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2017 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

Beautiful ending I'm a bit sad that your fic finished can't wait what you come up with next



Author's Response:

Thank you Tasha for letting me know you have enjoyed this story. It makes me very happy!

I will post a new story with another author in the next few weeks, which will be very different, but I hope you will enjoy it. Happy New Year to you and your family ♥

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2016 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 35 - All over again

Hi my friend! It's been a while, i'm so sorry... First, thanks for asking, me and my family are okay. Friends of my parents had been at the christmas market this evening, but they are also okay. I think religious fanaticism is one of the worst. There is so much hate in this world and it's such a waste of time. Are you from Paris? I hope you've had a peaceful christmas time and I wish you a good start to the new year tomorrow. Now, this chapter. It's great how things has developed. I feel very happy for Brian and Jesse and of course for Brian and Justin. The scene with Brian and Gus is so cute and their talk... And you are right, I would love to see this "double-date" :-) So, there is only one chapter left. To be honest, I have kind of occupied myself with other stories these last days because I don't want your story to end. Hm, I think there's something weong with me... :-) A big big hug and and bye for now! a.  



Author's Response:

Sorry it took me a while to respond to you. First of all, Happy new year! I'm so glad you and your family and friends are okay. I'm not from Paris but my sister and friends live here (I visit regularly), and I have family at Nice, too. So, I'm sadly familiar with the atrocity of the recent attacks. This is insane.

Aww, I'm so glad you're postponing to read this because you don't want this to end. But you have just the epilogue left! I hope you will enjoy it. 

Thank you again, SO MUCH, for your amazing support with this story. You make it writing it so much more valuable, because I know some readers like you really enjoy it and for me, that's the main reason why I'm not giving up on this fandom. So, really, thank you.

A big hug!

Reviewer: Cristina (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2016 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

Spectacular! This is what i have to say about this story. I really enjoyed. I cried, smiled, laughed and fall in love for this characters, all over again.

Thank you. a86;a039;

The best wishes for this new year 2017.

~ Hugs ~ Cristina ~



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm delighted you enjoyed it so much :) 

Happy New Year to you and your family :)

* a big hug from France *

 

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2016 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 34 - In his smile

Hi my friend! Again, you’ve done such an amazing job in describing Brian and how he behaves first with Mel… thanking her and apologizing. Wow! And later, at the hospital with Gus and finally being able to meet his father. Makes me happy to see that he is finally able to fight against his fears, his insecurity, his demons and starts to defeat them. Great! But there is still so much sadness and it’s nearly breaking my heart how he thinks about Justin in those important moments of his life. For example, when he thinks about the name Gus and this immediately reminds him of Justin's Teddy or in those moments when he just wishes that Justin would be there with him. “And as a smile appeared on his own lips too, he swore that for a second, Justin was standing in the corner of the room and smiling at him” – This is so fucking beautiful but also incredibly sad. I also love how you combine the past with the present here and thereby this chapter with your first. Nice that we could now also experience the first reunion of the two from Brian's point of view and his thoughts. Brilliant! Big big hug! a.



Author's Response:

I felt like Brian needed to apologize to Mel. I always find their dynamic interesting truthfully. And I loved writing about Gus's birth. Yes, it's bittersweet, but the love Brian will feel for his child will save him in the end. Of course, Brian would have wanted to share all this with Justin, because he thinks that without him, he would not have changed his mind and therefore, Gus would have never been born. It's a good thing they met again years later ;) Again, so glad you're enjoying this so much! You have almost finished now :) I will miss your reviews, they're fantastic!! A big hug and Merry Christmas to you and your family!!!

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2016 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 33 - Hug me, hold me

This is such a beautiful and hot scene when they make love (this is not just fucking :-) ) – thanks for this. After the two and also we readers had to suffer so much pain it’s so good to see them happily together. And I really like Brian’s thoughts regarding other men. I’m very glad that Justin for once is all he wants and that he doesn’t has to prove himself so much through fucking so many other men. A very positive chapter. They are all just so content. Another beautiful scene with Justin and the “three Kinney men” – I really like them together. And finally Brian’s made peace with Jesse. It’s so cute and beautiful that he wants Justin by his side. Thanks for another brilliant chapter! Warmest regards and a big hug! a.



Author's Response:

Hot scenes are not my confort zone, but I know readers like them, lol. And they're pretty hot together ;) Brian is coming to terms with everything now, and embracing his life. He is happy. He has accepted that Justin is back for good, and that he never wants to lose him again. He is opening more and more to his dad. He wants Jesse back, and had decided that letting him in again was worth it. He is at peace, for the first time of his life, completely. 

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 32 - A new life

Hi my friend! Oh, it’s still so sad. I was a little surprised because I hadn’t expect Brian to act this way the next morning. Thinking about his behavior since Jesse’s stabbing and more important realizing that this and the car-accident of his family wasn’t his fault but also realizing how much he had hurt Justin. I think this is a first step in defeating his demons. And he wants to apologize to Justin! And then Justin’s gone! Terrible heartbreaking! I wonder what would / could have been if Justin had stayed… Would his love had been enough after all this time? But it’s too late. And Brian falls apart once again, blaming it on Lindsay and going back to his pain management. It’s good that he finally listens to Debbie. I’m very curious about the birth of Gus! Big big hug!



Author's Response:

This chapter is still sad, you're right. Brian going to see his dad after his fight with Justin is Brianesque, if I can say that. He is struggling with the idea of becoming a father (even though he doesn't want to, deep down he knows it's not that simple) and he knows his own father is the man who is holding him back and making him acting like a cunt. Well, he slowly but surely realizes that HE is the one who can do something about it, and deal with his shit, instead of blaming everyone else. Brian is a smart man. When he blames others, he is always aware that it's bullshit. So, considering he had just let his fears win by screaming awful things at Justin, he is now trying to analyse everything and do the right thing. He just doesn't know that's it's too late to save his relationship with Justin. I doubt Justin staying would have been good for either of them. Brian needed to be alone to grow up. It's painful, but necessary. It will take him months, but he will get there eventually.

As always, thank you so much for all the comments! I also wanted to say how sorry I was for what happened in Berlin. I hope you and your family are alright. Big Hug! ♥♥

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2016 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Give it time

Hi again! Why have you been unsatisfied with the chapter “Broken”? I think it’s perfect. The emotions are so palpable. So, now Jesse and Brian meet again! And as always, you are amazing. How you express their feelings. Brian’s anger as he learns that Jesse has been able to walk again for several years. Haven’t expect him to be so angry, but somehow it’s understandable. Jesse should have talked to Brian earlier, but again, we all make mistakes. Just Brian should know that and although he doesn’t do regrets and apologizes he has asked Justin for forgiveness -  and received it. But okay, as you said “Give it time”.

The scene between Brian and Justin is beautiful. “Your” Justin is incredibly, amazing. He loves Brian just as he is, always feeling what he needs and giving it to him. He knows when to keep silent and just be there – and thereby again Brian opens up. And again, it’s also good to see that Brian’s really grown up, not being angry or shutting himself off. They are just so beautiful together. Big hug and a thank you! Hm, I think I don’t want this story to end….



Author's Response:

I have no idea why I was unsatisfied with it. Maybe because it was an important chapter,  that I wanted to have it right and that of course, when you're writing it, it's hard to take a step back and to analyse it with a more critic eye. But now that I have reread it, I like it :)

Brian is surprised in this chapter. He never imagined Jesse coming to see him in his office. And he wasn't prepared. That's why he is reacting like that. He is not really angry, more perturbed and well, he is trying to deal with his feelings and have no clue what they are. But I have a feeling he just needs time to process it lol I mean, I'm not sure how I would have reacted in his case, but I know I would not have welcomed the person with open eyes at first sight. Time is essential here.

As for Justin, I said it before, he is an amazing character in this story. And I really love him with Brian in this chapter. They are beautiful together, I couldn't agree more.

As always, A huge hug my friend! And I'm thrilled you don't want this to end LOL

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2016 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

In tears right now... not only from Brian's beautiful speech, but because I am already missing this story. Thank you so much for this beautiful story which will now always be listed as one of my all time favorites.

And yes, I DO think the story of Brian and Justin's double date with Gus and Lily needs to be told. 

Merry Christmas!



Author's Response:

Aww, you have no idea how precious your reviews have been during all this ride. I was always looking forward to what you were thinking. And knowing it will be one of your favorite truly warms my heart. I'm so happy!!!

I will work on the double date, because really, Brian Kinney on a date with his son? How could I resist? lolol It will be a collaboration work with my beta. We hope to post in a couple of months of so.

THANK YOU sincerely for all the support you've given me. I can't express how deeply I had appreciated it. Merry Christmas to you and your family :)

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: December 21, 2016 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 35 - All over again

This was wonderful! I am so glad that I waited to read this when I actually had the time to enjoy it. The meeting with Jesse went well, there's so much hope that they will be able to rebuild their friendship. Reading about Jack and his reactions to every little thing never fails to make me smile. The easy-going banter between Brian and Justin is so comforting... they will be fine. More than fine!

Off to read the epilogue...



Author's Response:

** smiling ** I'm so glad you have enjoyed this so much. I had a great time writing this chapter, especially the easy-going banter going on between the characters. And yes, they will be more than fine!!!

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2016 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Unexpected Reunion

To sfscarlet, mcm, Chris, and a reviewer who left me a comment on the epilogue. Unfortunately, the reviews were lost but I wanted to thank you sincerely for letting me know that you have read and appreciated this story!

Also, to the reviewer who have commented on chapter 2, thank you very much!

♥♥♥ A huge hug to all of you and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday ♥♥♥

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2016 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Broken

No, no, no – this so sad, tragic, heartbreaking and real intense. I really admire how you describe Brian and his inner turmoil, his fight against his demons, losing it more and more. He loves Justin so deeply but doesn’t feel worth being loved, thinks that Justin would deserve better. One can feel his despair, so afraid of losing Justin but seeing no other way as to let him go by pushing him away. I suffer for them both. For Brian because of his hopelessness and self-destruction. And for Justin because he has to endure so much, there is just no end, it’s just getting worse and worse until everything shatters. And I have to repeat your words. Justin really is a saint. Thinking what would be best for all the others mainly for Brian, recognizing how wrong an abortion would be, trying again and again to reach Brian and getting more and more hurt by the person he loves so much and so selflessly. And a big big compliment to you. One can feel their emotions, their fear, the little hope Justin has for a few moments, the despair, the anger, the rage and finally after Brian’s left Justin’s pain and emptiness. “Justin’s love wasn’t enough” – so sad! Warmest regards, a.



Author's Response:

What can I say that you hadn't already said? This chapter was so hard to write and even when I pusblished it, I was unsatisfied with it. But this sentence 'Jutsin's love wasn't enough' resumes very well their relationship up to that point. Brian needs to find himself alone, to realize he needs to forgive himself, and to move on. He is still a 18 years old teenager stuck on the scene of the car crash for now. However, Justin might be gone, but Brian will eventually listen to him, even if t's too late for them at that time. The good news is, the major angst is over my friend!! Warmest regards back at you and thank you again for all your wonderful reviews. Warms my heart :)

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2016 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Jesse’s story

Hi my friend! Interesting chapter. I like Jesse and also Aaron. Don’t know why, he reminds me a little bit of the Brian of the show. So Jesse is able to walk again – that’s great! And it’s also good to see that he’s finally found his way back to life and happiness. So, I think he will make his peace with Brian and through this helps Brian to heal completely, to fight his last demon. I’m so curious about their meeting. Big hug! a.



Author's Response:

Aaron is a little like Brian at the beginning, also, he is a more opened version of Brian, if I can say that. He lost Jesse once, and he won't ever again. He is a all or nothing kind of guy and regarding Jesse, well, he is the all kind of guy LOL. Jesse needed time to heal. Now that he has, and has a family, let's hope he will succeed in his quest of repairing his relationship with Brian :) A big hug to you!!!

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2016 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Drifting to the breaking point

Hi my friend! What should I say… This is such an intense and sad chapter. But I think they would have split up anyway. And although Brian tries to stop his way of acting, his self-destruction, it seems as if there was already too much broken, as if it was already too late. The pregnancy seems to be the final straw. But the result is Gus and without Gus I don’t think that Brian would have been able to change his life, being able to believe in love or believe in being worth to be loved. So, as tragic and painful as it all is, everything seems to be somehow necessary. And In the present they get their second chance! Very well written. Warmest regards and a big hug! a.



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right. Gus is the reason why Brian will finally be able to move on. So, yes, it's painful but right now, Brian's fears and guilt are leading his life. He is scared out of his mind. He is lost. He feels guilty for so many things. He needs a shrink if you ask me LOL 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

I hope you will continue writing Brian and Justin fiction.  You do such a great job.  I find your writing style unique and so enjoyed your alternating between past and present.



Author's Response:

Hi Lorma!

I'm so SO glad you like the alternating between past and present. It was so hard to write like that. I had to make notes and check things all the time and so on, but I'm very happy with the final result. Now, I doubt I will ever try that exercice ever again. I had so many headaches writing that one LOL

I have a couple of collaborations in the work, so you will hear from me again, even if the stories will probably be very different from Entwined.

THANK YOU  for having been such a faithful, supportive reader. Again, you're one of those who have carried me so as not to give up, really.

A huge hug my friend!

Reviewer: LauraB725 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

Hi Alois 😊. I don't remember what I said before my review was lost but I'll do my best with my repost! A beautiful ending to a beautiful story! What else can I say that I haven't already said 😊. Thank you for taking me on this awesome journey. It was both heartbreaking and heartwarming and I enjoyed every moment. I hope that you plan to write QAF again. I will most definitely read it! 😘d84;a039;



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reposting your review! But most of all, thank you for your support all along. Again, I can't say enough how precious reviewers who have sent me words of support when I was feeling like giving up really are. 

I doubt I will ever engage in a story like this one again (read long and angsty), but I have a couple of collaborations in the work, so this is probably not my last post :)

Thank you again Laura and see you soon! :):):)

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Loving life

And again, a short second review. I have to repeat myself... HOT and Beautiful. Ant it feels so good to see them together, relaxed, happy, content! Hug!!! a.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I remember it being so good to write this chapter, without the usual angst :)

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 26 - This is just goodbye

Hi again! I’ve already written a review the first time I’ve read this chapter and there isn’t so much more to say about it. It hurts and I suffer with both Brian, Justin and Jesse. I somehow admire Justin and his strength. You’ve said it before in one of your answers and I agree. He’s a saint! J I don’t know if I could handle such a situation. And when Justin says “I hope you will find what you are looking for…” – It shows his deep true love for Brian and it’s somehow so altruistic. Warmest regards, a.

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

This was a fantastic journey with an encredably happy ending.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your incredible support during all this ride, my friend. You're one of the reason why I didn't give up, too. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Epilogue

Hi, my friend - I wish I could recall everything I had said in my previous review about your story, but hopefully I can think of most of it. :) First of all, you have such a wonderful writing style that evokes great emotion in your words.  To write scenes from both the present and the past seems difficult to me, too, but you have done it with ease in this story. :)

I am very glad that Jesse and Brian's friendship was capable of being healed, and very happy for Jesse and Aaron's wedding. And Brian's heartfelt declaration toward Justin was so amazing. 

I still think the best part of all in this story is the portrait of Jack you have described, and how his relationship grew and changed over time to where it is now.  His relationships with both his son and his grandson are so precious! And in a bittersweet sort of way, Jack's condition/personality after his accident allowed him a second chance to be the father that Brian had always craved, to the point where Brian can now express his affection for this 'new' Jack; something he could have never done with the pre-accident Jack who was definitely not worth anyone's sympathy. 

I know this has been a difficult journey for you at times, so I would just like to commend you for your perserverence and determination in getting it done.  It would have truly been a shame to have not had the pleasure of reading this story from beginning to end. 

I do hope one day you will be inspired to write again, for you are truly a gifted writer. Thank you once more for being an author on MW.  XOXO  ~Kim

 



Author's Response:

Your review means so much to me. I'm glad I could touch you with my writing, make you feel the characters' emotions. Also, I have to admit that alternating between past and present was way more exhausting that I thought. Maybe that's why I had so much difficulty with this fic. I'm glad that the result flows, though, but I doubt I will ever try that exercice again, or at least, not with such a long story.

There were so many things I wanted to cover with this fic. Friendship. Family. How the birth of a child can change a man. Forgiveness, but most of all, flaws. Humans have flaws. Well except for Justin, who is clearly a saint in that fic LOL

I enjoyed very much writing about Jack. I will maybe revisit this universe just to be able to write about him again. The three Kinneys men here were a bowl of fresh air to write about toward the end.

Thank you for your support all along. I have no doubt when I say that, that I would have given up if not for you. I'm still...exhausted by this fic to be honest. So, your review and congratulations are very percious to me.

As you know, I've started a fic with another author, which I want to finish. So, this is not the last for me. Karynn and I will also write a oneshot with Brian and Gus from this universe. I will probably use your ideas ;)

A big hug, my dear friend :)

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 25 - New beginnings

Due to the software problems, my review disappeared. I try to repeat it…. I’ve wrote that I love this chapter. It’s peaceful, relaxed, beautiful. It’s good to see the changes in Brian and the way he is able to handle anger, fear and insecurity now – withdraw, taking a shower, thinking, then listening to Justin. And you let him say it by himself: I’ve finally grown up”! I love the way they slowly approaching, open up and finally Brian explaining his former behavior and apologizing to Justin, asking him for forgiveness. And I love the way Justin’s answering… :-)

I have reached the point I stopped when I was reading your story the first time. So now, I’m getting curious… Also about Jesse and what will happen…

I’ve also wrote, that I’ve seen that you’ve finished this brilliant story! Congratulations! But as happy as it makes me I know for sure that I will miss you and your wonderful and beautiful way to treat our two favorite boys! But okay, first for me there are a few chapters left! Then I asked if you have plans to write another story or is it to early to ask? You are so talented, don’t stop writing! So, second try! Warmest regards and a big big hug! a.



Author's Response:

Hey! So, you finally catched up with where you stopped. It was a good place LOL. This is the beginning of their reunification while the past now deal with the end of their relationship. I had a good time - if I can say that - Showing how different Brian was then and now. The reasons for his evolution will be explained accordingly throughout the future past chapters. 

And yes! I have finally finished this and to be honest, I'm  glad I did. This one was hard to write. I'm now working on another story with another author which will be way more easy to read (it will be mainly a romance/humor kind of thing, with a little angst, but not near as much as here). I plan to add a oneshot to this universe, though, probably in the next two months. It will be a collaboration. 

Okay, I will stop for now :) Going to answer your other reviews ;)

Reviewer: Alois (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 35 - All over again

Dear readers, 

Due to the last restoration of the site, I was unable to respond to your comments. From memory, the reviews missing are from Laura, Sandy, mcm, Kim, Chris, aglada and two other reviewers, one who reviewed on the epilogue, and one on chapter 2. 

I would be very grateful for you to repost your review, so that I can respond to you. If you don't I will post a response to your review myself by tomorrow (luckily, I have a good memory and honestly, I love reviews!!).

Thank you so much!!!!! A huge hug to all of you :)

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2016 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 24: Turning Point - Part Three

Hi my friend! So much pain, so much hurt. For both, Jesse and Brian. I think Jesse’s got a point. I can understand his rage and his accusations in his situation mainly because of his damaged legs. Who wouldn’t react this way? But also, I feel so sorry for Brian. How could one live with this guilt. Especially with his past. He’s already blaming himself for the car accident. It’s so tragic! And a big compliment because you’ve written this so lifelike. I think there’s no other way Jesse could have behaved at this moment, in his situation. Again, I’m somehow glad that I know what’s coming, so I’m prepared for the pain and hurt Justin and Brian will have to endure. Again, a big hug and warmest regards, a.

Reviewer: aglaja5 (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2016 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 24: Turning Point - Part Two

Hi my friend! No, no, no… It was such a beautiful beginning. Awesome to see Brian not only apologizes but also being able to fight his demons because of his deep love for Justin. Sooo great! And a real hot but also beautiful scene. Thanks for this! And then everything shatters in just one moment. Their whole world breaks apart. I know what’s coming so what should I say. It’s just so tragic! Again you’ve done an amazing job in combining the past and the present. It’s good to learn about their past to understand Brian’s insecurity about Jesse in the present. Thanks again for this brilliant story. A big hug, a.



Author's Response:

This moment is going to change everything! I'm revealed readers have reacting to it they way they did, as imagining something in my head and actually writing it wasn't all so easy. Past and Present are joining now :) 

Again, thank you for the praise!! Your reviews are wonderful to read :):):)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2016 11:42 PM · On: Chapter 35 - All over again

Hi, my friend!  I will be so sad to see this magnificent tale end.  You have woven such a masterful story full of ups and downs, growth and change, with such moving emotion.

I am glad that Jesse and Brian are mending their relationship; I think they both needed that.  It would be unrealistic, IMO, to not need some time to fully reinstate their previous bond, but they seem to be well on their way.

And Jack and Gus - what a delight to watch them interact together!  I never in my wildest dreams thought I would ever LIKE Jack Kinney's character, but through tragic but lifechanging events, you have managed to do that.  And that moment when father and son hugged was so poignant.

I will truly miss this story when it is done.  Thank you for taking us along for the ride.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

You're so kind with me, Kim :) Still not sure I deserve all the compliments, but I'm sincerely touched by your words.

Brian and Jesse need time, but they will get there, because they both want to. And, yes, falling in each other's arms too soon would  have been unrealistic or fake. I'm glad you approve their reactions.

Jack and Gus are a delight to write. Well, Brian and Justin too. Or Brian and Jack. Hey, even Justin and Jack lol. They're all a family now.

Thank you for having supporting me all along the ride, Kim, you know how much it means to me :) And if I don't have any occasion to say it, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!! * Hugs back to you *

Submit a Review