Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Intersect
Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2020 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 50: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney Street (Part 2)

I love Justin's grandpa.  This was one crazy gettogether.  I keep seeing that elevator and thinking that if Seth tried to get to Molly he could end up trapped in there?



Author's Response:

I love Justin's grandpa too! And yes, there were lots of people! Seth needs to get trapped! New chapter is now up! 

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 50: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney Street (Part 2)

There is so much that you have brought back. The passion and love of the new family... This fandom has missed you....Welcome home  xoxoxoxox

 

 

Hugs:)

Teresa



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, Teresa! I'm glad to be writing in this universe again. I'm glad you are enjoying the characters here, both old and new. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2020 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 50: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney Street (Part 2)

I knew we could count on Debbie for the over the top reaction - and assistance in spreading Justin's baby news! One baby is Noah... waiting on the other baby name.

Very glad they got Molly to accept some help! But I'm not totally convinved we've heard the last of Seth. 

Looking forward to Brian's dinner party!



Author's Response:

Sometimes you just need a Debbie when you are making a significant and nerve-wracking announcement like that. And I'm sure she doesn't mind spreading the news since the first announcement was more draining for Justin than he was anticipating. And yes! Baby #1 is going to be Noah. Baby #2 also has a name. I don't think it will be revealed until the twins are born, but I do have full names for both of them planned. Baby #2's name was actually planned before Noah's. 

Molly definitely took a step in the right direction by accepting some help and understanding that she shouldn't be keeping this all to herself or dealing with this alone. And nope. Seth unfortunately plays a role in the sequel. :/ 

I am looking forward to it too! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2020 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 49: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney St

Just how big is Justin's apartment.  To have that many guests would be a tight squeeze  for Brian's Pittsburgh loft.I'm looking forward to seeing how Justin deals with being a father to twins.  Lily's going to want to be involved.  Hunter seems to get along with everyone and having Carl as a grandfather might come in handy when dealing with Seth.  That's one sucker I wouldn't mind seeing the back side of.



Author's Response:

For a two bedroom in Brooklyn, he lucked out. Although, Justin was extremely lucky in his career and is extremely successful and well-off (even by New York's standards). Brian, Eric, Justin, Drew, Emmett, and Hunter are all probably the most financially successful in this series so they can afford the space. That being said, it is still a tight fit ;) Oh, Lily's definitely going to want to be involved. She will probably have a lot of fun figuring out which twin is which. Hunter is a personable guy. He is able to empathize with a lot of people due to his background and he deserves all of the friends, family, and success. <3 Carl has been retired for a while, but maybe he can give Hunter and Molly some pointers, at the very least. Seth definitely needs to seek out psychiatric help or be gone. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2020 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I have to say I'm fond of Eric.  Lily is her fathers' daughter.  You have to feel for Cynthia and even though Brian understands he's having problems with the idea.  It's so nice that Brian and Justin are still friends.  For a short chapter there was a lot going on.



Author's Response:

I am fond of Eric as well! Lily definitely represents both of her dads. She is a dead ringer for Eric, but has the sass and willfulness of Brian. You definitely feel for Cynthia. She loves her daughter and I do believe she has some regrets when it comes to her initial stance on being more of an Aunt. It really is great that they were able to build a friendship! The newest chapter is now up! Thanks for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2020 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 49: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney St

I'm still here! And I'm more than a little embarrassed at the sound that came out of my mouth when I saw the announcement of an update on Facebook!

It was just so easy to slip right back into this Intersect universe. When stories are this good, they immediately transport you to their world, no matter how long the absence. (Although it wouldn't be a bad thing to have an another update sooner rather than later, LOL!)

I haven't been following the LAX/PIT Fic... but the situation with Molly, Hunter and Seth was easy to follow here. 

It looks like the Taylor clan, et al will be having a memorable Thanksgiving! I am very happy that Justin is having twin boys... two little blond clones who will challenge him and drive him up the wall! And now that Debbie is there for the announcement - it'll be that much more fun!

Hope you are doing well and syaying safe! This update was definitely a quarantine highlight!

 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you are still here! I missed your feedback and writing this story! 

I'm glad it wasn't to difficult to get back into this universe and that you still think highly of it. :) If you do have interest, I would love to hear what you think of LAX<==>PIT! It is mainly focused on Hunter/Molly, but Justin, Craig, Ben, Michael, JR, Jen, Tucker, Molly's grandparents, and (unfortunately) Hunter's bio-mom all make an appearance or two as it progresses. 

They definitely are having a memorable Thanksgiving! (Although you know that since you already read the newest chapter haha) It just felt right to give Justin a couple of boys, especially with Brian having another girl. The boys will be identical in appearance but in personality it will be a different story ;) Justin doesn't have to worry too much about getting them confused, but I'm not going to tell him that. 

I hope you are doing well too! Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2020 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 49: Metropolitan Ave & Rodney St

I'm so glad you are sti

l posting this story!  I missed it!



Author's Response:

I'm glad to be back! I hope you enjoy the new updates! Part 2 of Justin's Thanksgiving is now up! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Chibs (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2017 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I love this story although I would like some  Brian and Justin time.

Reviewer: mima1234 (Anonymous) · Date: May 20, 2017 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

can you please tell me what happend to this story?it has gotten away from you.Eric is a great and loving caracter Lily is a doll ..now tell me what are you going to do when you have to get rid of them to get Justin and Brian back in love with each other again..the story is taking to long to come into what is going to happend between Brian and justins love afair ..



Author's Response:

Sorry you feel that way. As I have stated in the past, this is a slow build that will have three stories total. There are four chapters left in this first story. But I need to be honest here: Just because Brian and Justin aren't together yet doesn't mean that the story has gotten away from me. Almost the entire first story is supposed to focus on the budding friendship between B/J with hints throughout the story and a major moment in the last chapter. This has been stated in the past. So far, I have held that expectation. I'm sorry if that doesn't fit your vision of this story. The second story may appeal to you more but I am not in the belief system that a story in this fandom goes downhill because it takes too long for a couple to get together. Thanks for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2017 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Always great to see an update... short, long or somewhere in between. I liked this one, a little slice of a normal couple of days with so many characters making an appearance. Looking forward to Thanksgiving - in May! 

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2017 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

Lovely chapter thanks. Can't wait till the next one. This is one of my favorites stories.

* hugs  *

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2017 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

I really liked this chapter and how close everyone is.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Anon! That means a lot to me. :) 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2017 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Hi, Anne  - I  got so busy months ago that I fell behind on this story, and then with my RL l could never seem to catch up. But I was reading some of the comments for this chapter, and just had the urge to read it. So I did.

One day I will back up and read this story in its entirety, but I wanted to at least stop and make a point of telling you what a gifted writer you are. You had me tearing up frequently throughout this chapter. And just from reading this one part, I can tell what a progression all of these characters have made throughout this journey. You are a wonderful writer, and we are lucky here on MW that you share your gift with us. And it IS a gift; a treasure. Your writing is exquisite, truly.

Thank you. ~Kim

 

Reviewer: Alana (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2017 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 48: 48th and Greenpoint

hello! I promise there is no hate or blame in my comment. Do you still intent to make this a brian and Justin happy ending!? Because I really can't see them be endgame in your story.

 

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2017 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

He should tell Eric he's going to be a dad and with twins.  With Brian and Eric, he'll have help.  

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2017 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Emmett gives the most amazing parties.  It was interesting to see how much he cares and Duncan's fascination with Hans Solo or Malcolm.  You keep giving Justin possible mates then snatching them away again.  Why is that?

Reviewer: DarkandLovely (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Ooh I'm so excited for Justin!!! Twins are a big deal!! And I'm happy he and Eric are friends. 

Reviewer: Hyang (Anonymous) · Date: April 05, 2017 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

I am so happy. 

Justin is going to become a dad to twin. 

I am anxious for Justin to find someone who really loves him when babise will be born. 

I really hope for Justin to have relationship like Brian and Eric. 

I know Justin is happy in this ep

But Justin always wants wedding, family, baby, however this fic 

Brian gone

Nathan gone

Malcom gone

Now he is going to become two lovely babies single dad. 

Please please please

Oneday, please let him meet true love

 

sorry enghis is not my native language.



Author's Response:

It's okay, Hyang! I understand everything you said and I am glad you hope for the best when it comes to Justin! I promise you, Justin will find happiness and love before the series is over (in the second story, he finds it for good.) Thank you for reading and reviewing! 

Reviewer: Toto_too514 (Anonymous) · Date: April 05, 2017 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Oh, Justin... don't worry. You'll be able to handle this!

But I think you captured the surprise and the very real, albeit natural, fear that comes from hearing what was going to be a huge commitment has just doubled!

Something very similar happened recently to a good friend. We were surprised that he and his wife announced that they were expecting baby #3... after they had just bought a house and got rid of all the baby stuff. An unexpected baby announcement that didn't get quite the same reception as #1 or #2. Then a few weeks later they announced twins!!! And just last week they had the gender reveal party... Girl #3 & #4! 

Life likes to keep you on your toes!

Reviewer: mcm (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Yay  2 Sunshines runnng around

Justin and Eric new project is interesing.

Thank for the update

~Teresa~

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Henri (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2017 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

I always enjoy reading updates to this story and have started to read Hunter and Molly's offshoot story as well.  Thank you 😊 

Reviewer: Lorma (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

How exciting that he is having twins!  Justin will be a great father just as Brian is. I love this story and look forward to each new chapter.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 03:59 PM · On: Chapter 47: Wythe and N 7th

Oh, poor sweet Justin, he is going to be BUSY lmao :)

Reviewer: cat (Anonymous) · Date: March 10, 2017 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Malcolm and Justin are so great together. It´s a pity that Justin ended their relationship. Malcolm seems so great guy

Reviewer: sweetc (Anonymous) · Date: March 08, 2017 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 46: 3rd Street and Sinatra Drive

Hey Anne. I read only the last one not the 48 chapter -cause i believe it is "an eric/brian so much love in it type of chapter "-so for now i pass :) I really love the last one because it is about time that justin has someone new....and what a hot dude! I think it is positive that he sort of overcome his bottom shame ( like i can be in the receiving end only with brian - even if he did it with nathan but you know it seem different this time around?) it seem that he is growing up even more, becoming more brian 's equal if possible. I would have preferred that he didn't end it because i like him in love but i prefer him with brian and so, looking forward , maybe that is better for my selfish love for them as a couple.

 

About the name of michael and ben 's baby i don't like felix i'am sorry but in my country it is a name for a cat usually so i was like o my god nooooo. Gideon instead is cool it is not even a name in my country but i think about gideon in hit the floor and you know you can't not love that name *.*( or him - he is very good looking).

Brian is the first person to know about the baby.That's.....yes we are gonna have best friends in love soon...way to go Justin! Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

It's all good, sweetc. I will say that it is a really important chapter when it comes to the sequel but maybe you can go back and read it. 

As for Michael's son's name, don't worry! I like Gideon a lot more as well. But that's on my baby name list and I get selfish when I name my characters LOL. I haven't seen Hit the Floor. I will have to check it out. 

As for Justin bottoming, I do think he isn't necessarily more comfortable doing it with Malcolm, but he approaches it differently. With Nathan, he bottomed almost exclusively for the first few months before it evened out (then eventually Justin topped more.) The reason Justin bottomed the most at first was due to Nathan's trauma, but I do think that he was more of the "top" in that relationship. He was older, more experienced, felt very protective over Nathan, and it was probably more instinctive for him to want to be a little more dominant. With Malcolm, that severe trauma never happened. He did lose his mother as well, and possibly never had his biological father in his life, but he was raised by good family members and is very stable and confident. Physically, he comes off as very masculine and sure of himself and I think it just makes Justin want to bend over ;) 

And yesss. Brian is the first to know. Thank you for reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review.