; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviewer: eureka1 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 08:44 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I'm so impressed with how you relayed Lindsay's feelings/guilt about how she encouraged Justin to go to New Yok; how she wanted to live vicariously through Justin; how she contributed to Brian and Justin separating--and, especially, how she tried to make amends.

While I might like to see Brian's personal growth move more rapidly, ths story feels like a natural progression and self-understanding on Brian's part. Emotionaaly wrenching and satisfying for me as a reader.

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2013 12:06 AM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

Don t worey, your pace is just fine. All loveydovey within 2 chapters would be too much OOC! I looooove the story!!!!!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2013 04:49 AM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

some interesting developments. Glad Brian is ok from the accident. D'oh! A deer! A female deer?

Also glad Linds is back from the hospital and the nasty JR custody thing is being smoothed out .

So ehat's the deal with Jesse? There was some real allusion to....something there and then everything fizzled out. Did we just have a big lipped alligator moment?

Anyway looking forward to next chapter. Kind of left us hangin there. Good job.



Author's Response:

haha! :)

Things are starting to iron themselves out! As for Jesse...he still has a small part to play. So he's not out of the picture just yet.

I'm working hard to get the next chapter ready so look for it by the weekend!

Thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2013 05:27 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

Ahhh- those long chapters, hi, hi, you know I love them :)

Finally Brian has some sort of breakdown or outburst, honestly, I was waiting for it quite a while. His life was turned upside down in every possible way.  At the moment he lives a life he never intended to do, and he has to deal with so much different  challenges, so I think it's really time he gets some support himself (come on, Justin !!!)

Waiting excitedly what you are doing next .... 



Author's Response:

:) ...and I love writing long chapters! Even though it takes me longer to post. 

Brian is the master at controlling his emotions - but even he has a breaking point and it was finally reached. I think he'll start to heal more fully now that he's had his little "breakdown".

Thank you so much for all your comments!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 01:53 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

Don t worey, your pace is just fine. All loveydovey within 2 chapters would be too much OOC! I looooove the story!!!!!



Author's Response:

haha! Thank you for your comment! I agree - getting them together too quickly would have been wildly OOC, and I am striving to be as in character as I can.

Thank you so much for reading! It makes me happy to know you're loving the story! :)

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2013 01:02 AM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

oi vey , loving the "angst"!  Great chapter!  Thank you!



Author's Response:

haha! Glad to hear you're enjoying the angst! I was hoping to have lifted the heaviness of it a bit by now, but it just wouldn't happen. 

Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 12:09 AM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

This chapter was great... and I'm very happy about the last paragraph. I'm not sure I could have dealt with the cliffhanger of it if you would have left it out!

Author's Response:

thank you, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Yes, while I am a fan of cliffhangers I would never end a chapter without at least a clue as to what was coming next. It would have been cruel to do that! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 08:42 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

Oh wow Brian and Lindsay having several heart to heart conversations. Justin scared and being stalked in NYC and poor confused Gus

Author's Response:

This was indeed a turning point chapter for many of the characters! Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 07:48 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I need to warn you. I'm recovering from illness/surgery, so my review may be a little incoherent.

You wrote such a wonderful epic-like chapter that answered so many of my concerns. I wondered how Lindsay would adjust to her new circumstances. She loss her partner, home, one child, and her mobility and freedom. I can't remember if she was getting counseling. All of them appeared to be just surviving and barely holding themselves together. So much seemed to be left unsaid.

Brian's ruminations on Michael and then on Justin's move to New York were enlightening. He began to see Michael as a man-- not just from his best friend. Michael's initial selfishness with JR was unbelievable and Ben going along with it was pathetic. How could Brian not feel differently about them after that. Lindsay's revelation of both pushing Justin to New York and being his confidence about Justin's true feelings was a bitter pill to swallow. That on top of Justin being stalked and Brian losing his stud title was more than enough to sent Brian over the edge. I don't know how he held on for as long as he had. But I also thought he had matured pass the stud stage even if he was abruptly interrupted. Anywho, this was an amazing chapter.

Author's Response:

I hope you're feeling better!

Thank you for reading and commenting! I'm very glad to know the chapters are filling in story gaps...I designed it that way so it makes me happy to know it worked out how I'd intended. I also think this chapter was the ultimate breaking point, and there's nowhere for any of the characters to go but up. So that's good! 

Brian is seeing all of his relationships through a new lens now that his life has changed so drastically. I find it interesting to explore how he might change, while still staying somewhat the same. 

:)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 07:21 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I was really surprised at Lindsay's admission that she felt responsible for Justin leaving. Brian took this pretty well up until the end. I'm just glad he wasn't seriously hurt as well, it would have been too much for Gus to handle.

*sigh* Justin showing up for a micro-mini visit was bittersweet as it's starting to look as if his stay in New York is becoming more permanent.

as always I'll be anxiously awaiting for the next installment~JP

Author's Response:

Even Brian, the master of masking and controlling his emotions, has a breaking point. Poor guy.

Indeed, Justin's short visit was a cruel tease...but he was missing for far too long and what better way to have both guys realize how much they miss each other than to get so close only to be denied. haha. :)

Thank you so much for reading! I hope to post again...soon? We shall see if my muse cooperates! :)

Reviewer: Carol (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2013 05:39 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

You re doing a great job ... Always makes my day when I see an update for this story.  



Author's Response:

thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying this story, it makes me very happy! :)

Reviewer: T (Anonymous) · Date: July 06, 2013 05:18 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

 

Except for the last part Brian is actually handling things pretty well. Not emotionally but he is doing what's needed. Yet, if he keeps everything inside and puts his wellbeing aside he'll have to face the consequences. I hope that this walk will clarifies some truth for him. Your writing is so good; let me assure you that I am the opposite of disappointed!

 



Author's Response:

I always thought Brian to be a master at controlling his own emotions but even he has to have a breaking point. 

Thank you for reading and thank you for the lovely compliments! :)

Reviewer: wellreadbunny (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2013 02:00 PM · On: Nobody's Fault But My Own

I was going to complain that is was taking forever to get our boys back together , but I read your little note. You are making Brian's progress more realistic but goodness there is a lot of angst.

Author's Response:

yeah, there is a lot of angst. I tried to let up a little, but it came back of its own accord. It will be just a teeny bit longer before the "reunion", so I hope you can stick with me, and I hope you enjoy it when it comes :)

Thank you for continuing to read! 

Submit a Review