; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
>
Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2013 08:14 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

It always takes me a while to review for this story because there is always so much to devour. It’s not choppy but full of interesting things occurring and interesting internal musings on Brian’s part. While reading the first part of this chapter, I had to check the title again. I thought it could fit into the Art of Tricking. Brian’s tricking is rarely analyzed in stories and it’s refreshing to read. Tricking seemed to be Brian’s pain management and source of relaxation. I could almost feel Brian’s frustration at having his world falling apart around him with his new responsibilities and, yet, being unable to utilize his only effective way of coping. That lack of time for his extracurricular activities coupled with his fear of having HIV should have had him rethinking about how he coped in the past. He had been putting and Justin at risk for so long.

“He made Brian feel at ease; and he didn’t judge.”

Sam rears his friendly head again. Even if he wanted to get out of Toronto, he couldn’t go elsewhere? Sam is too easy an out for Brian. Brian would never have to worry about contaminating Sam if he continued to trick. He also wouldn’t have to feel guilty about ruining Sam’s career about holding him back. Brian has no need to control Sam. The fact that Brian took Sam to the diner spoke volumes. And I think Brian judged himself more than anyone else.

And I’m envious. You wrote this excellent chapter and ran half a marathon. :)

Author's Response:

thank you for your lovely and thought out comments! They're a joy to read :)

Don't worry too much about Sam...he has his part to play in things to come but not how you probably think...

:D

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2013 03:13 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

What a pleasure to find a new chapter, I'm so addicted to this story:)

Such a tough time for Brian, good to know, that a certain blonde will show up soon.

Since Sam's first appearance in this story, I'm kind of worried about his real intentions... Hope I'm wrong ...

Continue soon !!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting! 

I think we're all due for some good Brian/Justin scenes! :)

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2013 07:46 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

Definately transitional!.......all the while I am reading and kept waiting for something big to happen so now I am here waiting.

Its not a suspense or cliffhanger, its just anticipation. I know that something is going to happen but what?



Author's Response:

thank you for reading and commenting! 

I hope the next chapter satisfies :D

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2013 06:24 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

With all he's carrying on his shoulders, it's about time things began to make him smile. Time for him to call Justin to tell him Sam's in town and staying awhile before he comes home for the reopening. Also it's just time to bring Justin home.

Author's Response:

Brian's due some happiness I think! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 05:43 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

thanks for that loooooooooong update. This story is very intense by theme and storyline and well worth the wait. 

I suppose you mean the parental rights storyline, that you had to fit in. Well, it fits very well into the overly dramatic weeks Brian is experiencing.

Reviewer: reiselust161 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2013 04:24 AM · On: The Only Way Is Up

Thanks for the looooooong update. It s a wonderful story and worth the wait. I guess you were talling about the parenta rights storyline. Well it totally fits into the overall dramatic weeks Brian has, lol.

Continue soon when you are able.

Elke



Author's Response:

haha! Yes, the parental rights storyline. Just goes to show I need to pay closer attention to details when writing my outlines! :)

Thank you for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 09:34 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

I am so addicted to this story, I can't wait to see what happens when Justin makes his much needed appearance. Will he and Sam have the occasion to meet? If so, will Brian explain the full extent of their association?

I also wonder how well Lindsay is going to be able to cope being home from rehab and not being able to fully engage herself with Gus.

I'll be patiently waiting for the next installment~JP

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely comment :)

I appreciate the support!

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2013 07:13 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

Oh that was a great chapter a real emotional rollercoaster. Brian off his ad mans game who'd have thought that. Almost as amazing as Mel caring for Gus in the event of her death.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Brian certainly is dealing with a lot of stuff - and not necessarily in a good way. :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: May 13, 2013 04:30 PM · On: The Only Way Is Up

I'm glad Brian and Gus are safely back in the Pitts. Looking forward to the reappearing blond next chapter, too! TAG



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I know - I've missed Justin terribly so I also cannot wait for his reappearance! :D

You must login (register) to review.