; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2013 08:31 PM · On: Poses

Brian is pushing Justin away, as usual, but I get the impression that Justin's about to push back? Poignant writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Brian and Justin can never do things easy :)

Thank you for reading!!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2013 07:15 PM · On: Poses

Stupid, selfish, Brian making decisions for Justin again without a care for any outcome but what he wants.

Author's Response:

Brian is being very selfish. I agree! 

Thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Valetta (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2013 03:17 PM · On: Poses

Please don't let Justin go away again without having defined his relationship with Brian! I think Justin knows what Brian he's doing and he shoud make him understand that it is not necessary to shut him off of his life!
PS Anyway I find your stories really beautiful, I like the way you write, you really have talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely compliment :)

I shall be updating soon - so you won't have to wait too long to see what happens next!

Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2013 08:55 AM · On: Poses

     Thanks, this is a terrific story.  At first I wanted Justin to go to Brian.  It was the right thing to do, but now, it is time for Justin to leave.  If I could, I would like to kick Brian’s butt, sometimes we just have to let things develop. 


     Brian, in a way, is sending Justin back to New York.  Is that what is good for Justin?  I am talking about Justin here, not Brian.  I so wanted Justin to speak up and tell Brian how he feels and what is happening in New York.  It sure doesn’t look like that is going to happen.


     So – ok, let them do what they are going to do.  Eventually they both will find out what is really happening and what is best.  But for now – a little suffering is ok.


    Again, thanks for the story.


    DavidR


 



Author's Response:

Brian is being frustratingly and ridiculously and overly harsh to Justin, but he does think everything he's doing is for Justin's own good, as well as his own. 

They sure do have a hard time communicating with one another though!

I appreciate your comments greatly, and thank you so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2013 08:23 AM · On: Poses

Brian and his darn complex! Does Brian realise that pushing Justin to 'live his life' is interferring in his life?

Justin should just do his own thing and head back to Pittsburgh, get an apartment, a studio, get a job, finish his studies, make some connections before he heads off since he knows now what he will meet.In NY he doesn't even have a studio, how is he painting?

Just do things on his terms and not be pushed into NY. When he is ready he will head back.  what will Brian do then?



Author's Response:

Brian isn't the most rational when it's Justin and his heart on the line. He's being frustratingly difficult, I know!

Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2013 07:46 AM · On: Poses

excellent chapter,  wishbtheybwould talk.

 

 



Author's Response:

thank you for reading, I appreciate the comment :)

Reviewer: himawari29 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 08:19 PM · On: Poses

Yeah.. I agree with TheWickedStepmother's coment. Justin should just go back to NY and let Brian to tend all the problems by himself as he usually thinks he does, eventhough deep inside his heart, he needs Justin by his side.

and if he does really need Justin, let him beg for it..

poor Justin, always has been pushed off Mt Kinney.. my heart goes out to him..



Author's Response:

The saga of Brian and Justin. Brian can't seem to stop being an idiot and it's very frustrating for me, too! 

Thank you for reading and commenting :)

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 05:13 PM · On: Poses

It looks like life is getting back to normal, or as near as, for most of the family. I hope Justin gets on with his life if Brian continues with his martyr complex. Sorry but it really annoys me when (in some ways) Brian doesn’t seem to have evolved at all since they met. I love your writing and as you can see I am quite involved in your fic so please keep it coming.


Cheers

Author's Response:

Oh Brian. He's being such a dork and a dumbass. Believe me it's rough for me, too :D

Thank you for reading!! I appreciate the comments :)

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2013 04:53 PM · On: Poses

I really hope that Justin goes back to New York. Brian is an idiot and a coward. Sure, it's a hard time, but it's obvious that both are still in love.... *sigh*

Great update!

:)



Author's Response:

thank you for reading and for the comment! Brian is being an idiot. Believe me, it's frustrating for me too! :)

Submit a Review