; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2017 08:45 AM · On: Sanctuary

poor broken brian.   i love it.

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 05:44 AM · On: Sanctuary

that broke my heart.   i'm stil waiting for the explosions though.    When will Brian explde about everything, i'm glad lindsay didn't die.   it's ll just so sad and i wanted to kill Michael all this drama going on and he's still pissed the justin showed up wtf?

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2013 07:49 PM · On: Sanctuary

Ahhhhh, I didn't want to read this story, wasn't in the mood for angst.  I avoided it, but then, in a moment of curiosity, I took a peek and it sucked me in.  I'm now addicted.

Well done, very enjoyable read.  Looking forward to seeing this through.  

All the best,

Laura



Author's Response:

lol! I completely understand what you mean - I've been sucked many a time into stories I didn't want to necessarily read... ;)

I appreciate your giving it a chance, though! Thanks for the comment, and for reading!

:)

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 02:54 AM · On: Sanctuary

This story is so sad, but I can't stop reading it.  The question is will Lindsay get better?  Will Michael wise up?  Will Justin be staying?  I hope so, but whatever way you go with it, I'll be reading.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!! Even though it is a sad, angsty tale. I am trying to lighten things up a bit (or as much as I can) in the upcoming chapters!

:)

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 10:03 PM · On: Sanctuary

This is really a well written story. Waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response:

thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 11:43 AM · On: Sanctuary

I’m glad Gus knows about his mama and I hope he can understand, but kids normally keep asking where their loved one is; so Brian may still have to console him at times. Poor Justin you would think at a time like this Michael would just let people be. What’s wrong with the guy??? Woe is me Brian needs to think of the other side of the equation. He just wants Justin to be happy; well maybe he would be if they were together. Brian could have kept up a long distant relationship as that has nothing to do with Justin’s work being recognised. I love this chapter because of the emotions it invokes. Great update.

Cheers

Author's Response:

Yeah, Gus is going to have a little while to figure out why his mama is gone. :( Poor kid.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!!

Reviewer: sfscarlet (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 10:42 AM · On: Sanctuary

REally enjoying the story-  I hope Justin doesn't give up on Brian and let him throw him over the cliff.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! And don't worry, but now Justin doesn't give up very easily now that the "L" word has been spoken...it'll take more than a cold shoulder and harsh words to make him turn away from Brian :)

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 10:04 AM · On: Sanctuary

Intense but wonderful chapter. Brian shouldering all responsibility. They'll get through this, all of them.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment! And thank you for continuing to read :)

Reviewer: Tagsit (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 04:46 AM · On: Sanctuary

Very sweet. Brian needs to let Justin take care of him - too bad he can only allow it when he's completely trashed. Typical, though. TAG



Author's Response:

Brian is a stubborn one, that's for sure! Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 04:08 AM · On: Sanctuary

This is one of those times where I’m practically speechless. There was so much raw emotion going on in this chapter. Brian was suffering as much as Lindsay and Gus. He had been so strong for everyone; he was bound to break at some point.

Please update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the comment!

This chapter was hard to write because it is so tragically sad. I think we've neared the lowest point for everyone and the angst should ease up slightly...hopefully! We shall see.

 

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 04:08 AM · On: Sanctuary

Wonderful chapter sp sad at times I look forward to the next chapters



Author's Response:

thank you for reading! 

:)

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2013 03:52 AM · On: Sanctuary

Such a poignant chapter, between the scene with Lindsay, Brian, and Gus, the part where Justin draws on Gus's cast to try and calm him, and the ending scene.  So much emotion captured here.  Really enjoying your story and all the angst.  Looking forward to the rest, Michelle, and so glad you decided to post over here.:)

*Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I know things have been heavy angst and I am trying to ease up on it a bit, but it's an angsty situation! :)

I really appreciate your encouragement! 

~M

Submit a Review