; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
>
Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Delicate Things

NO, WHY DID HE TELL HIM TO STAY IN NYC

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 04:45 AM · On: Delicate Things

Aww that was just special and beautiful.   Well he didn't wnat to see what his answer was so i predict Justin on the next plane.

Reviewer: Taire (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 08:29 PM · On: Delicate Things

I hope Justin doesn't listen to Brian. Can' wait for next chapters. Waiting with bated breath.

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 08:11 AM · On: Delicate Things

I have read a few fics that start this way; where Brian gets custody of Gus because of a car accident and I have read so many rewrites of other people’s ideas lately, so I was pleased to see you have a slightly different take and didn’t kill off both parents. I love original fics so I hope to see your new ideas moving forward. I hope Brian allows Justin to go to Toronto soon; even if it is just to mourn his friend.

Cheers

Author's Response:

It's hard to come up with an original fic for certain fandoms (QAF certainly being one of them!), so I hope what I have planned is new and interesting enough to keep you reading! 

thanks for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2013 05:41 AM · On: Delicate Things

"He thought he’d been scared when Justin had been bashed but the thought of losing Gus was infinitely worse; paralyzing even."

There's nothing like the fear of losing a child.

This chapter had me sitting on the edge of my seat. I was just as curious to find out what happend to Mel and Lindsay as I was to Brian's and Justin's relationship. I don't understand what is going on with that. Why are they not communicating?

Author's Response:

I'm not a parent, so I can only imagine the feeling, but yes, losing a child has to be the worst fear a parent could have.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 09:17 PM · On: Delicate Things

Great start, looking forward to more great chapters.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: sophie'smom (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 08:27 PM · On: Delicate Things

Brian's going to need Justin more than he ever did before. I hope Justin can see through Brian's pain and show up anyway.
Good chapter.

Author's Response:

thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 06:19 PM · On: Delicate Things

Great great story. Okay, besides the tragic accident and Mel's passing.....but i like the theme of the story and are really looking forward to the next chapters.

My guess is that Justin will fly to Toronto anyway.....but i like surprises. :)

Keep going.

Diana



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your praises! I'm glad you like it so far. Thank you for the comment and don't worry - I won't be giving much away...I'm all about surprises :D

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 05:49 PM · On: Delicate Things

Oh I was excited to see the next chapter and a nice action filled one as well. The emotion you described from Brian and Gus was brilliant I really felt Brian and Gus's fear. I am sorry Justin did not hear the cry for help from Brian but hopefully he will soon. Looking forward to the next chapter next week hugs Chris



Author's Response:

thanks for reading and commenting! I'm glad the chapter resonated with you!

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 05:06 PM · On: Delicate Things

Tears.... again. It's so sad, I mean.... accidents happens all the time, but you're writing this so heart breaking *sigh*

Will Lindsay also die? I can't wait to find out ;) And I bet Justin is already in the next flight to Toronto...

Thanks for the wonderful update

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I really appreciate your lovely words! :)

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 12:30 PM · On: Delicate Things

    This looks like it is going to be a terrific story.  You have a wonderful writing style; the words flow smoothly, the descriptions detailed.


    I don’t know what is going to go on next, but it can’t be good for Brian, etc.  Not that I think it will happen, but Brian needs Justin and now.  I hope, but I doubt, that Justin will have enough insight to pack his bags and go to Toronto, and not listen to Brian telling him to stay in New York.


    As far as when you post new chapters -- whatever.  I am not going anywhere, and will be here to read them.


   Thanks for the chapter.


   DavidR



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so glad you're reading along and I hope you continue to enjoy the tale! :)

Reviewer: junebug (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 12:06 PM · On: Delicate Things

what a relief when i saw chapter one is 4555 words lol

i always enjoy a fic that kills melanie wakakakak (evil laugh), thats the only way to make Brian becomes a full-time father. I love the interaction between B & little Gus :)



Author's Response:

Yes, all chapters from here on out should be pretty lengthy!! :D

Thank you for reading!!

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 10:58 AM · On: Delicate Things

I love the  story and will continue to follow.  Thank you for sharing it with us!  Justin needs go with his instincts.  He needs to be with Brian right now--even tho Brian said no--I think he will figure that out.  Brian is in "meltdown mode" and I sensed that Justin knows it too!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying it thus far!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 09:40 AM · On: Delicate Things

Justin---get your butt to Toronto, never mind what Brian says--he needs you there.



Author's Response:

:)

thank you for reading!!!

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 08:52 AM · On: Delicate Things

So happy to see the next part!  Once a week is a lot better than me, so don't worry - ha!  I like the way you've gotten into Brian's head here; how he is warring with his need to be with Justin versus his fear of being hurt if he leaves him.  And I love fics that show Brian being loving and tender with his son; you could always see that on the show, and I noticed the way his whole demeanor changed when he was with Gus. 

I really enjoy the way that you write; thanks for agreeing to post on here; I'll be looking forward to your updates.:) *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Yes, Brian can be tender and loving; we saw it certainly with Gus, a few times with Justin and Lindsay, and once or twice with Michael. It's my favorite thing - to get beneath that mask he wears to the emotion.

And thank you so much for your wonderful words! :) I'm blushing...

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

You must login (register) to review.