; Midnight Whispers :: Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk, QAF Fanfiction - Soon a Writing & Social Media Community: SSW.Media, with custom profile websites
>
Reviewer: PA Boi (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2017 05:22 PM · On: Prologue

Great story, happy to revisit your story!!!  Bill

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 05:32 AM · On: Prologue

Wow, how have I never read this before?

Reviewer: gotb30 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2015 02:06 AM · On: Prologue

Directed here from Getithere, I'm glad to discover this intriguing story.

Reviewer: Curious George (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2013 10:07 PM · On: Prologue

This was a deliciously long read which reminded me of some of the 'classic' QAF fic from years past.  What an unexpected treat!  Very well done, indeed!  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! And for the compliment! I've read some 'classic' QAF fic, and it's really, really great stuff - I'm honored to be compared to it :)

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: September 04, 2013 03:54 AM · On: Prologue

thank you for sharing this wonderful story



Author's Response:

thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Valetta (Anonymous) · Date: September 02, 2013 04:13 PM · On: Prologue

The only negative comment I can't make about this is that it is finished :(

I really liked this story, but I like all you stories in general, you write beautifully and your plots are always interestinf and original!

I hope you'll post something new soon (I know, I'm demanding :P).

Thanks a lot for this story!



Author's Response:

:)

Thank you for reading, and thank you for the lovely compliments. 

I do have another fic I'm outlining and planning, just not sure when I'll get around to writing/posting. Hopefully in the next few months!

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: ME (Anonymous) · Date: August 31, 2013 02:33 AM · On: Prologue

This story reminded me of this song I just heard for the first time.

Peter Cetera's "Have you ever been in love?"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Y33iEchHD_I

I know Randy is a singer in RL. I would love to see a story where Justin sings this to Brian in a story. Would be fun to read.

Reviewer: Anno53 (Anonymous) · Date: August 24, 2013 11:18 PM · On: Prologue

I'm sorry to see the last chapter. I'm glad Brian told Justin about the nightmares. I think he should have told Justin more but maybe that needs to be reserved for the shrink.

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2013 01:32 AM · On: Prologue

Just a bit more afterthought.

I don't think Brian is out of character at all. To be out of character would mean that given the circumstances as you have related them, the canon character would have responded differently. I don't think that's the case.

Brian was always ethical about the interpersonal sexual dealings of others, if nothing else. (Arguably not always his OWN, however.)  He wouldn't give in to Kip's blackmail, he advised Emmett to stand his ground against another friend, he advised Michael to go with his heart even though Ben was positive, he even understood Justin's need to go with Ethan (although he didn't like that).

Forced into listening to his own internal dialogue - which Cowlip showed us he needed but refused to let us have - he came to appropriate conclusions about his own behaviors and feelings.

Roni



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this. (sorry responding so late!)

I tried so hard to make Brian's change natural, and make sense, and while I think I did a decent job it's good to hear others think so too.

I appreciate all your lovely comments, and thank you so much for reading!

~M

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous) · Date: July 07, 2013 02:13 AM · On: Prologue

I hope that Brian is finally starting to think about going to get his man.  It's "time"!

Reviewer: Galesgal (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2013 04:16 AM · On: Prologue

Wow now that's intense.   Great Start.

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2013 09:35 PM · On: Prologue

I love this story and the long chapters!! 

Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: April 28, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Prologue

Great chapter!!

Reviewer: Bryton4ever71 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 02:38 PM · On: Prologue

Wow, that was attention grabbing! Well done!

Reviewer: Avampiregirl (Anonymous) · Date: April 14, 2013 09:37 AM · On: Prologue

Another great chapter to your wonderful story!!!

thanks!!!!!!

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2013 08:30 PM · On: Prologue

I wonder what Justin had said to Gus and if he really went back to New York. I mean, after the phone call I hope he is in New York. Far away from Brian. Damn, this man... arghh

Great update!

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yeah...what did Justin say to Gus...

Hmmmmm....

;)

I appreciate your reading and commenting!

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: March 28, 2013 09:01 PM · On: Prologue

Great chapter.

Reviewer: zsadistwhore (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2013 02:48 AM · On: Prologue

Seriously, you're ending the chapter there? Guess it means I'm going to have to keep reading to find out what happens. (I am very looking forward to reading more. Brian Kinney suddenly becoming a full time father isn't something i can resist.)



Author's Response:

It's a prologue! You're only meant to get a taste! :)

Thanks for reading and commenting, I do hope you enjoy what's to come!

Reviewer: Bksbracelet (Anonymous) · Date: March 07, 2013 02:27 AM · On: Prologue

Well that was a dramatic start and I am very interested but the chapters will need to be longer if that level of angst is to be kept up cos I read fast lol



Author's Response:

Oh the real chapters will be much longer. The prologue was only meant to set up the main story - expect much longer chapters from here on out :)

Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 09:52 PM · On: Prologue

That was a great discription of a horrific car crash. Please update soon.

Author's Response:

thank you for reading! I've never been in an accident, so I can only imagine it's likely much worse than I could describe. 

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 09:01 PM · On: Prologue

Well, that was quite a prologue there!  So nice to see a new story being posted from you.:)  I'll be looking forward to the rest; I always love stories that involve Brian and Gus.  *Hugs*  ~Kim



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I've had this one stewing for a month now and finally got the courage to post it. I don't know why but posting a new fic is an agonizing experience. :)

I hope you enjoy what's to come! *hugs*

Reviewer: TheWickedStepmother (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2013 05:11 PM · On: Prologue

What a heart-breaking beginning! Had tears in my eyes...I'm just toooooo sensitive ;)

Anyway, great start. I look forward to the next chapter

:)

 



Author's Response:

Aw! I'm sorry it upset you, but the writer in me is happy you were affected. ;)

Thanks for reading! I appreciate the comment! 

Reviewer: Rainbow12007 (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2013 11:02 AM · On: Prologue

love it

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! 

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2013 09:44 AM · On: Prologue

OMG!  Waiting for an update soon pleeze!!!



Author's Response:

Chapter 1 will be coming very soon! Thanks for reading!

Submit a Review