; Midnight Whispers :: QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
Midnight Whispers
QAF Fanfiction - Brian and Justin - SSL Secure - Mobile
>
Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 06:20 PM · On: Where You Go I Follow

For some reason I didn't realize Justin was still with  Ethan. Oh well,  after Justin spilled the beans that relationship is kaput. Here's to hoping B&J can work things out this time. Just wanted to check in...must keep reading.



Author's Response:

I never did like Ethan. lol He pops up again in this story...  I'm so glad you're enjoying it

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2016 06:13 PM · On: Rena

So, the Novatny are not Brian's only surrogate family. Rena sounds like she could be Brian in female form. I am enjoying this story very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad to see people are still finding, and reading this story. Thank you for commenting

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2016 11:42 AM · On: Epilogue

Don't you just love it when you re-read a beloved favourite and enjoy it just as much as the first time? Awesome:-)



Author's Response:

:-)  So glad you're enjoying it the second time around!

Reviewer: TrinTiff (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2015 07:27 PM · On: Friends and Family

Hi! I just wanted to let you know that I read this story years ago. I've been away from the fandom for a long while but I decided I need to come back. This is the story I picked to re-enter Brian and Justin's world. I've had tears in my eyes since the 2nd chapter...thank you!

Author's Response:

Hi Trin Tiff!  This was such a nice treat. I've been away from the fandom for years.  Every now and then I check my account and this is the first I've seen a review in a long time.  I'm so glad you liked my story enough to want to  read it again. Writing this was truly a labor of love for me. It still sticks with me.   Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: BojDur (Anonymous) · Date: June 27, 2015 05:35 PM · On: Past Secrets

Really really love it and the sequel (stich in time a little bit too creepy for me ^^)

The way u tell ur stories is flawless and all the new characters are very strong. The best stories i've ever read in this site. Already reread it maybe 3 times...

Please make another one... not a sequel but a new type of B&J continuation from season 5 maybe... *cross my finger



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback!   I have thought about writting a new B/J fiction.  Just waiting for my muse to inspire me.  :-)

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 03, 2015 01:19 AM · On: Phase One

Dear Gina Marie,

I started reading your story yesterday. I usually read (much) shorter storys, but hence your name and story became quite faliliar to me from a lot of favorites lists (this is how I found some the nicest storys), I decided to give it a try. AND your story made me smile and laugh and literally cry. Some of the things I like most about it is that you make the boys talk and let them both be willing to work on their relationship and resolve their past. Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comment!  It makes me happy that people are still finding and reading my story after all this time.  This story, and the sequels, were truly a labor of love for me.  Took a few years actuaully to complete and I loved every minute!   Brian and Justin will always be in my heart. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and took the time to let me know.

 

Gina

Reviewer: Mio (Anonymous) · Date: November 28, 2013 08:40 PM · On: Epilogue

What a beautiful story! thank you so much for sharing your gift with us, it what a ride full of emotion! Loved every bit of it, thank you 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I hope you'll give it's sequel a try, "Return to me".

 

Again, than you for commenting!

Reviewer: Sunshine5794 (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2013 05:39 AM · On: Epilogue

This was absolutely the best B/J story I ever read. I read it at red lights, stop signs in the bathroom at work,in the middle of the night, everywhere I could till I finished it. Thank you for such a amazing stories with so many great characters. I will always love Brian and Justin 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed my story!  Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I do hope you read it's sequel, "Return to Me".  

 

Reviewer: Adrita (Anonymous) · Date: April 24, 2013 12:28 AM · On: Epilogue

Seriously there are no words, i'm fucking breathless :) your story has gone deeper into my heart than a lot of things that have happened to me in real life :D all i can say is thank you for this gem :D.           Ps .... The nanny is my favorite show right after queer as folk ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you! There is a sequel titled Return to Me. I hope you get a chance to read it.   I think it's my favorite in the series.  :-)  Thank you so much for commenting.

Reviewer: Nichole (Anonymous) · Date: April 14, 2013 12:08 PM · On: Epilogue

Amazing



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed it.  There is a sequel - Return to Me

Reviewer: Nichole (Anonymous) · Date: April 08, 2013 12:50 PM · On: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

You should publish this whole story.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I can't publish it because the characters don't belong to me.  :-(   But I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 05:39 PM · On: Epilogue

wow - thank you - I think I enjoyed this story every bit as much this time as I did the first time I read it - maybe even more beause I am sure that I noticed things I didn't the first time, having the advantage of familiarity with what was coming next

the story line was captivating, the new characters quickly loved and cared for the reader as much as for the boys

great job - this one is a classic!

Charle



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading again!  I'm glad you enjoyed it the second time around.  

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 10:08 AM · On: Coming Home

Finally......brother and sister have long overdue talk.

Author's Response:

:-)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 10:06 AM · On: Epilogue

Ah....now that I've finished the story the sequels that follow totally make sense. I have a better understanding of why and how the series of events took place.

I am officially caught up with the series yay!!!!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked this story! And thank you so much for all your comments.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2013 09:49 AM · On: Coming Home

Finally......brother and sister have long overdue talk.

Author's Response:

yes, finally   and long over due

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2013 06:00 PM · On: The Painful Truth

What a mess. Brian shouldn't be pissed at Justin though, it wasn't his place to tell him about Rena's rape. And anyway, damn Rena for even putting Justin in that position in the first place. She need to fix this shit quick.

Author's Response:

yip

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2013 06:00 PM · On: A House Divided

Jagger is one brave little soul to walk into the lions den like that. And omg what a wicked sense of humor you have throwing Fran Fine in the mix....I so love her haha (the nanny is one of my favorite shows) hopefully now that Brian has had some time and understands the reasons for Justin's duplicity, things will get better.

Author's Response:

I always loved the Nanny!  I think she fits perfectly into this non conformist family!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2013 05:24 PM · On: The Painful Truth

What a mess. Brian shouldn't be pissed at Justin though, it wasn't his place to tell him about Rena's rape. And anyway, damn Rena for even putting Justin in that position in the first place. She need to fix this shit quick.

Author's Response:

It is a big mess!  Two more chapters coming up!  And this is the end of the road.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2013 08:36 AM · On: Yours, Mine and Ours

Poor Jagger, what his young body must have been going through trying to rid himself of that fucking poison. Excuse me if I get personal for a moment but this just brings back a floodgate of memories having watched people I love go through withdrawal. It's fucking terrifying and heartbreaking and makes you pissed off at the world having to see someone in so much pain.

It's good that Jagger had a stellar support system, his chances for emotional healing are greatly increased.

JP

Author's Response:

I think Brian is the best thing to happen to Jagger.   Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2013 08:36 AM · On: Beyond Hope's Grasp

Damn it Rena!!!! Does she even know the meaning of being a woman of her word? Justin trusted her to be truthful with Brian about the rape. Now she's is going to have some procedure to correct the damage and then tell him if it's a success....but is still going to let him believe it's because of some ailment....that's fucked up.

I really want to try and understand her reasoning but I can't.

I can't wait for the next installment ;) JP

Author's Response:

Rena is making a big mistake!   You know secrets like this always have a way of coming out.   the proverbial shit will hit the fan!

 

Thanks for commenting

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2013 08:01 AM · On: Yours, Mine and Ours

Poor Jagger, what his young body must have been going through trying to rid himself of that fucking poison. Excuse me if I get personal for a moment but this just brings back a floodgate of memories having watched people I love go through withdrawal. It's fucking terrifying and heartbreaking and makes you pissed off at the world having to see someone in so much pain.

It's good that Jagger had a stellar support system, his chances for emotional healing are greatly increased.

JP

Author's Response:

I too have witness family members go through withdrawl.  I was very young, and never forgot.   I think Jagger has a very good chance at healing.

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2013 10:45 AM · On: Mecca and Mayhem

I'm loving all the action in this story (you write it so beautifully)

On to the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2013 09:55 AM · On: Mecca and Mayhem

I'm loving all the action in this story (you write it so beautifully)

On to the next chapter ;)

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2013 06:57 AM · On: My Boyfriends' Back

Obviously I should excuse my self and go hide in a dark hole somewhere for what I am about to do, namely offer critique to this amazing story. But the bar has been raised... so here goes.

This sentence confuses me:

"You're Uncle Aidan, who was also gay, had a daughter. She was born the year he died. He never got to see her. One year later, to the day you were born,"

Claire is older than Brian and Joan has told earlier that she was raped the night the haters killed Aidan. That she got pregnant and Jack forced her to have an abortion. Then she got pregnant with Clair after that but they were already married at that time. I think we need more time passing btw Celia's birth and Brian's birth if she is to be correctly Aidans daughter.

...or am I wrong and utterly unable to count months. Was Celia's mother only just freshly impregnated when Aidan was killed and also Joan got pregnant all three times right after each others...???

Yeb, Like I said, Sorry.

Author's Response:

Ah, you are right to critique!  I totally screwed that up!  lol  Thanks for the catch, I'll have to fix it. One year later Claire was born, not Brian!  My mistake, and I appreciate it when people catch things like that! I have so many different scenarios in my head I usually am a stickler for things 'tieing' together.  Let me go fix that so it make sense.

Someone else caught something.  Later in this chapter I referenced Brian and Justin's reunion as happening in his office, like it did in the show, when in my own story, it happened at the loft!  ooops! I got confused!  I was grateful for that catch as well, and fixed it.

Thanks Hotesse! See, if you weren't reading this story again, I may have never caught that!  Thanks!  *hugs*

Reviewer: JAZZEPOET (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2013 11:07 PM · On: And Then There Was.....

Our boys are definitely going to have their hands full

Author's Response:

lol they sure are!  As you can tell, I love creating new characters. Glad you like them!

You must login (register) to review.