Midnight Whispers
>
Reviews For Valediction
Reviewer: Linnu (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2020 10:59 PM · On: Epilogue

thanks for a touching and fresh take on this epic relationship. 

well done and well written

 

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2020 09:36 AM · On: Epilogue

Just tried reading this for a 2nd time, it's been a few years. Managed first 2 chapters and then had to skip to the final chapter as my heart was pounding and I was as choked up as the first time I read it. Damn this is such a powerful story and I just know that despite the pain, I will return to it again some day. Truly amazing and beautifully emotional writing. I do so wish you had continued writing and posting stories.

Reviewer: loveloversspit (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2020 04:15 PM · On: Part 1

Sorry just no.

 

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 04:50 AM · On: Epilogue

It wasn't easy but I persevered. Even though this was one of the saddest stories I have read, it was beautiful as well. Thank you...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you persevered and finished. I truly do believe it's a tribute to the love story of Brian & Justin. I thank you for taking the time to comment. It still means the world to me even after all this time.

Reviewer: Enohvee1875 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 01:33 AM · On: Part 3

I don't know if I can continue with this story. I am completely overwhelmed and clutching all my pearls, but I am going to try to see it through to the end. 

Reviewer: Gingabread (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2016 06:40 AM · On: Part 1

Omg. All the feels. I couldn't even finish chapter three. Going to have to read this at a later date. Amazing though. 

Reviewer: steff (Anonymous) · Date: May 24, 2016 11:16 PM · On: Part 1

I cried and cried and cried and cried some more. My face is still wet.

Reviewer: Gloria (Anonymous) · Date: May 01, 2016 04:46 PM · On: Epilogue

Just found this story...what a heartwrenching one is it...I knew it was going to be rough but jeeze...that was really tough. 

Great writing! It's been an emotional weekend for me anyway but this story touched me deeply. Well done...would love to read more from you!

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2016 05:07 PM · On: Epilogue

5am and I have just finished sobbing my way from start to finish through this remarkable and heartwrenching story. Truly one of the most amazing and emotional stories I have ever read and I thank you for it even as the tears continue to flow.  I can only hope Justin found peace and love in his lifetime and I truly hope there is some sort of "ever after" where he will be reunited with Brian again.

Reviewer: SandiD (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2015 12:54 AM · On: Part 2

I got to chapter three and it wouldn't accept the code, so I couldn't move on.  

 

I sobbed and sobbed and sobbed. 

Reviewer: SandiD (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2015 12:34 AM · On: Part 2

Oh, dang it.  I'm needing the kleenex.  And since i"m old and was an avid reader years ago, I think I've read this.  

It feels familiar.  

Reviewer: SandiD (Anonymous) · Date: November 20, 2015 12:28 AM · On: Part 1

So far, so good.  I would have loved it if Brian could have used his words. :)

I'm moving on to the next chapter, and I'm hoping I won't need kleenex for the second chapter.

Reviewer: misseshermionemalfoy (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2015 03:32 AM · On: Part 3

This was really good. It kind of felt like I got kicked in the ribs after I read it though. I kind of had to skim through to keep from crying. 

Reviewer: kellankyle (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2015 11:50 AM · On: Part 1

This story was recommended by a friend and this first chapter is wonderful, but I'm so afraid to read on. What should I do?

Author's Response:

I can't promise it isn't sad, but I can promise that it's all about the B/J love. Does that help?

Reviewer: Sunshine5794 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2015 11:19 PM · On: Part 1

I just found this story and actually had to stop several times to cry my eyes out. It was beautiful. I would love to see them together after Justin dies so brian can tell him how proud he is of his sunshine!! Thanks for a lovely story 



Author's Response:

It does my heart good to know people are still finding this story. One thing I believe for certain is that Brian was there with Justin all along. Thanks so much for reading and for taking the time to comment. It means so much!

Reviewer: Kristina (Anonymous) · Date: December 26, 2014 02:59 AM · On: Epilogue

OY!!! Why did I have to read this on Christmas? I read it and cried and cried an cried. This is tragicly beautiful. Great job.

Reviewer: Theresa (Anonymous) · Date: December 04, 2014 06:34 PM · On: Epilogue

  This is the best story I have ever read. I cried threw most of it.It was so beautiful,but also so sad.I felt like i was there and it  was happening to me.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It means a lot to know there are still people finding this story and enjoying it (well, enjoying might not be the right word *g*). Losing Brian is just about the saddest thing I can imagine, but I always say that feeling our hearts break every now and then reminds us that we have one. Thanks for taking the time to comment, it is so appreciated it.

Reviewer: annalite16 (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2014 09:44 PM · On: Part 1

OH GOD, I hate you for making me cry so much!!!

Truthfully I always thought they would kill of Brian at the end. Miraculously they didnt.thank god for small favours.This was so good, but definitely not something you read alone at night far away from family.

even though a tiny part of me wants to eat you alive(kidding) for doing this to brian, this has been one of the most amazing fanfics I'v come across in a long time...You rock! :)



Author's Response:

Ha! Nothing like thanking someone for telling you they hate you :) It's okay though, I hated myself a little for it, too. Seriously though, thank you so much for the nice words. I'm always happy to know there are still people finding this story.

 

OMG, I can't even imagine what the reaction would've been if they had killed Brian off at the end of QAF. I think CowLip would've had to go into hiding!!! Although, I have to admit, I wouldn't mind seeing the performances it would've brought.

 

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to comment. It is appreciated very much.

Reviewer: NicJ (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2014 10:27 PM · On: Epilogue

oh god, that was...beautiful. so utterly, heartbreakingly beautiful.  i don't know why i read stories like this; i know that i'll end up doing exactly what i am right now--sobbing uncontrollably.  now i have to watch season five and assure myself that this isn't real and that brian's alive and...ugh.

but seriously, this was amazing.  i do have a question though: hunter and amber used a sperm donor, right? i just want to be sure, because aside from crying my eyes out i'm also concerned as to whether or not a ficitonal HIV positive character impregnanted his wife the good ol' fashioned way.

i guess that's it. you did a great job with this :')



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It makes me happy to know people are still finding this story and I really appreciate the comment. Believe me, I understand needing to see our Brian alive and well after reading. Me too!

As for Hunter having kids - I actually did a fair bit of research on this to make sure I wasn't writing something impossible. There is quite a lot out there about 'sperm washing', which allows HIV positive men to father healthy children. It still involves artificial insemination, so the likelihood of twins is high. I know it's only a couple of lines in the story, but I try to be as accurate as I can.

Reviewer: LegendaryBritinKinlor (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2013 05:01 AM · On: Part 1

Oh my God. I'm at work and I just wish reading this. I choked back tears three different times while reading it. I'm going home today and reading it again and having a proper cry. Thank you. It was beautiful and I never thought I'd say that about a death fic.

Well done!!

Reviewer: wingnut1974 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2013 07:44 AM · On: Epilogue

OMG, this story made me cry.  you did a wonderful job on it



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm sorry for the long overdue response - I don't know how I missed these comments. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Sisa (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2013 01:58 AM · On: Part 1

I just finished this story on second try because after Brian died I had to stop. But I braced myself and read again for second time. I donť remember time when I cried so much but story is great. I especially love the letters that Justin write to Brian. Sad but great story!

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2012 11:09 PM · On: Epilogue

‘Show me a hero and I'll write you a tragedy'.

This is absolutely one of my top ten favorite stories anywhere. It tore my heart out and made me happy to go on the ride.

Well, well written and told.

 



Author's Response:

Dang, I don't know how I missed this comment! I really appreciate everyone who takes the time and always want to acknowledge it. Thank you so much for the kind words. Considering the amazing stories this fandom has produced, I'm so flattered to be considered a favorite. :)

Reviewer: BigPaw (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2012 02:59 AM · On: Epilogue

Congrats on having your story picked for this month. I found it very moving, well written and one that I won't forget.
Lori

Author's Response:

I can't think of a nicer compliment for a story than for it to be remembered after the window closes. Thank you so much, and for taking the time to let me know. I appreciate it so much.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 12:30 PM · On: Epilogue

This story has been selected by a secret cyber fairy to be our Featured Story for June, 2012. Thank you for sharing it on Whispers.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, thank you, and thank you to the secret cyber fairy. I'm honored and thrilled to know that people are still finding or re-reading Valediction. Endless thanks to CowLip and to Gale & Randy for bringing life to my two favorite people of all time (even if you can't tell by the things I've done to them here ;-). Brian & Justin forever!

You must login (register) to review.